No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Alicia Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
3 Aigburth Drive , Liverpool, L17 3AA
A truly unique hotel. Outside you will find a typically English beautifully restored former cotton merchants house, inside you will find a superbly refurbished hotel, perfectly complimenting the outside with its welcoming relaxed atmosphere and comfortable modern interior and furnishings. The hotel is ideally situated located five minutes from the city centre & within easy reach of all major motorway links. The Alicia is set in a tranquil location overlooking Sefton Park. The delightful Glasshouse Restaurant serves a high standard of cuisine. The Edwardian Bar is tastefully decorated leading out onto our Italian styled gardens. With ample secure FREE PARKING and friendly staff making The Best Western Alicia Hotel the ideal base for business or pleasure. We also have FREE WIFI throughout the hotel.

Picture of BEST WESTERN The Alicia Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was noisy as fan was on outside wall. Room was tiny.

Reviewed by
Eddie H

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was as expected for the money. Friendly and would stay again.

Reviewed by
T Partridge

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job
Stayed in the Alicia whilst visiting my brother in Liverpool for the weekend. Chose this hotel because there was a great deal on late rooms and there was limited availability elsewhere. The hotel contacted me to offer an even better deal on a family room (instead of two twins). Its worth calling to ask about this as its not given as an option on the website.

Reviewed by
R Archer

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awful rip off
I spent £110 for a twin room for myself and teenage son going to a wedding. It stank of mould. .even though windows were open, felt like a cramped cupboard. Had to ask for loo roll. Receptionist was friendly,we just used room late at night and out by 7am, so no food. Noisy as above kitchens, view of a wall! Definitely wont stay there again, although sefton park is wonderful as is lark lane. Right location, extortionate awful acomodation. Next time travelodge for 30quid. I'm shocked I'm saying that but travelodge is superior to this awful hotel. I told reception on check out. They will inform manager. Maybe something will change. Unlikely!

Reviewed by
fiona t

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location excellent with issues
Hotel location was great. There were issues with noisy doors and guests.

Reviewed by
R Hargreaves

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fine
room fine, friendly reception staff, nice setting opposite the park. My only issue was with the bath water - hot tap on the bath very very hot and the cold water was a trickle so took a long time to run a bath at a temperature I wasn't going to scald myself in.

Reviewed by
A Peak

From Bushey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went to Alicia Hotel for one night as it was nr Sefton Park.
On arrival we were informed that a restaurant was not available as there was a function on.
The room and bed was small and the mattress should have been thrown away a long time ago.
Breakfast was just about adequate.
Staff were good and helpful.
Shame about the room and bed!

Reviewed by
Richard P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
hotel and area were nice and the staff were very helpful. One bad thing was late rooms stated it was 5mins from city centre but it was a 15 min bus ride or a 45min walk. Receptionist that booked us in could not be more helpful and gave us good directions for the bus and the local street (lark lane) where all the restaurants were.

Reviewed by
T Birrell

From Alloa, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price, nice location
Rooms were a bit dated but clean, and the staff we're very helpful. For me, as a business hotel, it is fine for a night or two.

Reviewed by
N Kirkham

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
We stopped here for a one night stay . The room was very comfortable and clean . The shower was not very powerful and took a long time to get the hot water to come through. There was plenty of choice on the breakfast buffet and the food was nice and hot.
If we return to Liverpool we would try to stay a little nearer to the city centre which has nothing to do with the hotel we enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
D Young

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next