No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Alicia Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
3 Aigburth Drive , Liverpool, L17 3AA
A truly unique hotel full of charm and character. Outside you will find a typically English, beautifully restored former cotton merchants house, inside you will find a superbly refurbished hotel, perfectly complimenting the outside with its welcoming relaxed atmosphere and comfortable modern interior. With 41 individually designed bedrooms welcoming both leisure and business guests we truly are a hotel with personality.

The hotel is ideally situated, a short 5 minute drive to the city centre & within easy reach of all major motorway links as well as being set in the beautiful and tranquil Sefton Park. Our beautiful glasshouse overlooking the park serves a high standard of cuisine and the tastefully decorated Edwardian bar leads onto our Italian styled gardens.

With ample secure FREE PARKING, FREE WIFI and friendly staff making The Best Western Alicia Hotel the ideal base for business or pleasure.
Picture of BEST WESTERN The Alicia Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed Review
The staff were both friendly and helpful. When we arrived there was a problem with one of the rooms in that it was already occupied. this resulted in my husband and I getting an upgrade to a better room.
The standard double room was very small. It was situated directly above the wedding venue. This meant that it was rather noisy and this was compounded by wedding guests passing the room all night .
The breakfast was adequate but it was not clear whether one could have ordered something not on the buffet e.g we saw someone being served boiled eggs and were unaware this was on offer.
The main attraction of the hotel were the friendly helpful receptionists

Reviewed by
M MALCOLM

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely horendous have sent a complaint to hotel will send a copy to you
Tiny run down old fashioned room. Above kitchen extract noisy all night. Food terrible in edible steak and pint full of floaters.

Reviewed by
P Nelson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Alicia was ideally located for the training centres at which I was based, this being the reason for my choice. There is plenty of easy parking. It hosts a lot of evening functions in the restaurant but there is a comfortable bar for residents. My room was simply furnished, comfortable and quiet. Unfortunately, on one day, my room was not serviced. I reported this and the following morning as I checked out I was offered compensation. I was then told that I had been undercharged when I paid at the beginning of my stay and that the difference had to be paid when I checked out. This spoilt an otherwise enjoyable business stay.

Reviewed by
Caroline S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sept 14
Friendly staff, reasonable food with good choice. The room was small but comfortable & sufficient for what I required. Unfortunately it was over the kitchen area so there was a droning noise from the refrigeration units all night & the early morning deliveries provided an unwelcome & premature wake up call.
I'm sure another room away from this side of the hotel would have provided a much better stay.

Reviewed by
Steve M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, couldn't fault it.
I booked last minute and was pleasantly surprised. The room was a single but with a double bed, it was tastefully decorated and overlooked very nice gardens. The bathroom was large and had a full sized bath. To the front of the hotel was a nice park and there was a friendly welcoming atmosphere upon arrival. I was staying for work so ordered room service as I don't enjoy eating alone in a restaurant, the food came quickly and was very well presented. Breakfast was a good choice even if you don't like a full cooked english and for the price I paid I can't fault it.

Reviewed by
Nathan L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting
First trip to Liverpool-lovely setting opposite Sefton Park which was great to stroll around in the evening. friendly staff full of useful local information

Reviewed by
G Frith

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly welcome
Room very small and in need of refurb.
Nice hotel , excellent food.

Reviewed by
john b

From essex, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place
This is a really pleasant hotel with great staff.

Reviewed by
Owen T

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel all staff helpful, and the setting for the hotel is very relaxing and great to walk over the road and into the park for a relaxing walk.
Food was very good and I have re booked for the next two weeks and look forward to staying in this hotel again next week.

Reviewed by
Martin Lindon

From Worksop, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely room and staff will be going again.

Reviewed by
R Marsh

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next