Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Alicia Hotel


3 Aigburth Drive, Liverpool, L17 3AA

Price From 188.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (68)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alex B

  • September 2015

Fine for the price

Good value and location.

Clearly not a 4 star, but for the cost, fine and particularly after the upgrade to a double room.

  • r robinson

  • September 2015

a party was on till 11pm and we could hear the noise

  • N Williamson

  • September 2015

Good location, basic but comfortable

Hotel was in a very convenient location and was the reason for us booking.

In general it was a pleasant stay but we felt it was pretty basic. The hotel was noisy, the room we had sounded like it had some kind of generator going on all night long - I'm not sure if this was to do with heating or something. As usual, there was a lot of banging in the morning - unsure if this was other guests or it included housekeeping too.

The welcome was perfunctory but not overly warm. On checkout we weren't asked how our stay was, which is not a big deal but makes you feel like the hotel isn't that fussed about whether everything was to your taste or not. There was a function on in the basement, we were on the 1st floor so two floors about the party, but we could hear every word of the DJ & all of the songs. It didn't go on past 1am but it wasn't ideal. There was no warning of this when we checked in. The room was a nice size but basic - little touches would make this hotel a lot better and something to talk about rather than our lasting impression which was that it was very basic. If I needed to attend a function close by again I'd probably stay elsewhere, if nothing else due to the noise of whatever it was in our room that went on all night.

  • H Harrison

  • September 2015

Weekend away

The public parts of the hotel were very smart so we were a bit disappointed that the room wasn't the same.

Both nights we were kept awake by the smokers outside the front of the hotel. The smokers were attending weddings and high spirits meant a lot of noise. We didn't mention it when we checked out as the receptionist didn't enquire about our stay and seemed eager to get to the next customer. Overall disappointing.

  • C Shepherd

  • August 2015


bathroom was filthy.

Bedding was hard and smelt. Room was far too small. Was looking to view wedding services here but we will not be.

  • P Lawson

  • July 2015


As above.

  • E Barnard

  • June 2015

Hotel smelt dusty. Loo took a lot of flushing. Only one window opened.

We were there for an overnight stay to pick up our son from university.

It was close to nice restaurants & the lovely Sefton Park & his flat so ideal for us.

  • lorna henry

  • June 2015


Can't find any faults what so ever.

Would definitely stay again.

  • David S

  • April 2015

Good value, clean place to stay

We walked to and from the town centre, maybe 45 mins at a reasonable pace.

  • C Bennett

  • April 2015

BEST WESTERN The Alicia Hotel

Stayed for the grand national and the staff made it that extra special.

All rooms had a name of a horse on and even complimentary shortbread in the shape of racehorses. Buck fizz went down well as well. Nothing was to much trouble.