Cleeve Hill House Hotel

5

Cleeve Hill, Cheltenham, GL52 3PR

Price From 127.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graham B

  • May 2015

Nice place - would reccomend

Friendly couple - nice room, lovely location (very quiet).

Breakfast was nice, plenty of choice. Very good Value for Money. would stay again.

  • David R

  • January 2015

Excellent accommodation, great hosts

  • P Murphy

  • November 2014

Excellent, friendly hotel

The only reason for the low food score is that I was up before the full breakfast is served so could only have cereal or toast, and ideally a cooked breakfast would be available earlier on, but apart from that everything was lovely.

The room was nice with a comfy bed and lovely bathroom and everything was clean.

  • B Rodgers

  • October 2014

Superb B&B

Stayed here for one night before a business meeting.

On arrival I was welcomed with a smile and shown to my room in an efficient and friendly manner. After quick explanation of when and where breakfast was served I was left alone to admire the room. The room was thoroughly clean, couldn't find one thing out of place. Breakfast was excellent. Great range of cold foods and couldn't fault the cooked breakfast either.

  • Paul N

  • October 2014

Room with a View

Pleasant and comfortable room with great views over the Severn valley.

  • Michael N

  • September 2014

Excellent

A lovely suite with fantastic views in a quiet and peaceful setting

  • David L

  • September 2014

  • jayne fisher

  • September 2014

Splendid!

What a beautiful little gem.

I went to a wedding in Cheltenham with the reception in the middle of nowhere. I just picked this hotel for its location. As it was so inexpensive I really didn't have high expectations. However, it was absolutely wonderful. The hosts, the room, the food and especially the views all made it somewhere special. I stayed in the single room, it's not single by mean hotel standards. It was a generous double. It was only when I saw a double room that I understand their comparison. The doubles, with their four poster beds, sealed the deal for me. I will definitely visit again and stay at this beautiful little hotel.

  • S Hong

  • July 2014

Room with good view to the Cheltenham landscape, friendly owners and comfy bed

The location is great for hiking.

The back of the hotel is Cleeve Hill golf course. Looking out of the windows, we could see sheep and green landscape.

Breakfast was to a good standard and freshly made. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The room was of a good size and the bed really comfortable. Overall, it was a really enjoyable experience.

  • Shelley H

  • July 2014

One night stay attending local wedding

We were met by a gentleman who was polite and swiftly showed us to our room, giving us a quick tour he left us to it.

First impressions of the room were:

the wonderful view down into Cheltenham on a beautiful sunny day

The large size of the room, the ample tea coffee facilities in the room.

The ensuing bathroom was rather tired and very smelly, of stale urine. The paint was peeling around the skirting and there may have been some water problems. I didn't spend long in the bathroom. I couldn't smell it in the bedroom which was a relief. Breakfast was ok, a selection of cereals and I think a continental offing, as well as cooked breakfast. My poached eggs were a little too watery runny. The glasses for fruit juice were tide marked from the dishwasher and didn't feel very clean. I'm sure a polish would have helped. Overall, a convenient stay for a nearby wedding we attended, however i expected a little better for its 5 star AA rating....