You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cleeve Hill House Hotel

5

Cleeve Hill, Cheltenham, GL52 3PR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Vivien M

  • July 2016

Comfort - and great views

Had a lovely two night stay.

Nothing was too much trouble for our kind hosts - we'd happily stay again.

  • Allan Mellstrom

  • April 2016

A Stay-Again-Place

What a lovely greeting we received from Jacqueline on our arrival.

What a lovely large room furnished with a larger than life bed, sofa and dressing table plus beautifully curtained bay windows. What a lovely view looking down on the Vale of Severn. What a lovely couple of days.

  • Trevor B

  • February 2016

Cleve Hill House Hotel

An excellent hotel, first class service, the room was one of the best I have stayed in over the last 12 months.

  • Tony Hibbs

  • November 2015

Quick break

Our two night stay here was very good indeed, nice hotel, good breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for the proprietors.

Hotel was clean and tidy with a nice en-suite bathroom.

  • D J

  • August 2015

Cleeve Hill House Hotel

Ample parking, lovely smell of lavender in front garden, friendly welcome, room at the front with fine view, free wifi, good facilities in the room, excellent breakfast.

Hope to stay again - many thanks.

  • Graham B

  • May 2015

Nice place - would reccomend

Friendly couple - nice room, lovely location (very quiet).

Breakfast was nice, plenty of choice. Very good Value for Money. would stay again.

  • David R

  • January 2015

Excellent accommodation, great hosts

  • P Murphy

  • November 2014

Excellent, friendly hotel

The only reason for the low food score is that I was up before the full breakfast is served so could only have cereal or toast, and ideally a cooked breakfast would be available earlier on, but apart from that everything was lovely.

The room was nice with a comfy bed and lovely bathroom and everything was clean.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to write a Review.

We understood from you that you wanted to be away before 7.00 AM and although initially you did not want any Breakfast you accepted our Offer of : Choices of fresh Fruit, Cereals, Fruit Juice and Hot Beverage, which we provided prior to our Breakfast opening at 7.30 AM.

  • B Rodgers

  • October 2014

Superb B&B

Stayed here for one night before a business meeting.

On arrival I was welcomed with a smile and shown to my room in an efficient and friendly manner. After quick explanation of when and where breakfast was served I was left alone to admire the room. The room was thoroughly clean, couldn't find one thing out of place. Breakfast was excellent. Great range of cold foods and couldn't fault the cooked breakfast either.

  • Paul N

  • October 2014

Room with a View

Pleasant and comfortable room with great views over the Severn valley.