No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arora Hotel Gatwick

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
International Drive,Southgate Avenue Crawley, Gatwick, RH10 6LW
This award winning luxury 4 star hotel is only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick Airport or 8 minutes on the train to which the Arora International has direct platform access. It is situated in the heart of Crawley town centre close to the railway station and the famous County Mall shopping centre.
The hotel features extensive conference facilities, Fitness Club and Restaurant "The Grill". Long- term parking is also available for hotel guests throughout your trip. (Charges are applicable).
"The Grill" is a great local restaurant celebrating the fantastic produce that Sussex and the surrounding counties are famed for. High quality, and where possible, local or regional ingredients, we use only British beef breeds such as Aberdeen Angus, South Devon or Hereford for our steaks, while our our fish is brought in from the best day boat catches along the Kent and Sussex coast.
Complimenting the grills on our menu, we offer a seasonally changing menu – taking full advantage of natures’ produce at the right time and presenting it in the best possible way without overcomplicating recipes.

Picture of Arora Hotel Gatwick, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable
The hotel is very easy to find & the hotel itself is very nice. Thoroughly enjoyed the room & had a very good nights sleep there. Its only a very short walk into the town where the bars & restaurants are . The main shopping area is even close.

Reviewed by
Ray M

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good welcome and nice room with all facilities you could require, nice bathroom. Gym was good too.

Reviewed by
Terry W

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice
Nice room with very comfortable bed and great shower. Very good rate on Laterooms - only down side is the £10 car park charge!

Reviewed by
Nigel P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money

Reviewed by
B Francis

From Rochford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
First stay here. Very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accommodation. Particularly pleased with the friendly and helpful reception services, who accepted that we could park, check-in, then go out and return to the car park with only the single 24-hr rate rather than paying for two 'stays'.

Reviewed by
Graham R

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel - Spoilt by awful food and useless wifi
The hotel is very modern and the room is good. Where the hotel falls down badly is the price and standard of food. I ate in the 'pub' which is inside the hotel. A dreadful dull featureless room with a couple of TV screens and a very limited over priced menu. The breakfast in the morning (which cost £15.95) was buffet style which like most buffet breakfasts results is dried vaguely warm food. Considering the cost and the standard of this hotel teh breakfast was unacceptable.
One final point to be aware of - this hotel claims to have free wifi - this is just about unusable limited to 128k unless for wish to pay their extortionate prices for a faster connection.
There are *many* hotels in this area where the standard of teh hotel is teh same with a far better quality breakfast and does not try to rip off business users for a usuable internet connection.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Blewbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional quality that suits a budget
The quality of the grounds and appearance of the hotel spoke of the high standard I hoped a would receive. I wasn't disappointed! Entering the building and the reception I was given via staff was top notch. I booked a superior double room and was well pleased with the standard of facilities within the room. Plus the breakfast buffet was of again high standard. Overall I wasn't disappointed and would certainly stay at the Auroa Hotel again.

Reviewed by
P Linley

From Hornsea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissatisfied
This was the first time we had spent the night away from our children and we were looking forward to a luxury night. However, the bathroom was mouldy, there were no shower gels unlike other cheaper alternative hotels, the ceiling was disgusting above shower and the shower was pathetic!
Considering this was supposed to be a luxury hotel the only thing we found luxury in was the cafe area and restaurant. The food for the English breakfast was not great but the continental was fine. Will not stay again.

Reviewed by
C Chamberlain

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Aurora
Very nice stay - pity about the late booking booking error

Reviewed by
Scott M

From Broadstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Stayed for one and could not fault it although the rooms are alittle dated

Reviewed by
p whelan

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next