No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arora Hotel Gatwick

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
International Drive,Southgate Avenue Crawley, Gatwick, RH10 6LW
This award winning luxury 4 star hotel is only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick Airport or 8 minutes on the train to which the Arora International has direct platform access. It is situated in the heart of Crawley town centre close to the railway station and the famous County Mall shopping centre.
The hotel features extensive conference facilities, Fitness Club and Restaurant "The Grill". Long- term parking is also available for hotel guests throughout your trip. (Charges are applicable).
"The Grill" is a great local restaurant celebrating the fantastic produce that Sussex and the surrounding counties are famed for. High quality, and where possible, local or regional ingredients, we use only British beef breeds such as Aberdeen Angus, South Devon or Hereford for our steaks, while our our fish is brought in from the best day boat catches along the Kent and Sussex coast.
Complimenting the grills on our menu, we offer a seasonally changing menu – taking full advantage of natures’ produce at the right time and presenting it in the best possible way without overcomplicating recipes.

Picture of Arora Hotel Gatwick, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Great hotel to stay, quite room very clean and a relaxing stay. £10 for the carpark over night appears to be a lot, however it is no more than budget hotels in the area charge and its undercover.

Reviewed by
David H

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing, all round
If you fancy a get away from all the commotion of daily life but don't want to be detached from the town centre, go here, business or pleasure it's amazing value.

Reviewed by
Alex O

From Crawley , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect overnight stay!
Travelling alone I needed somewhere to stay overnight before flying out of Gatwick which was easy to get to and where I would feel safe and looked after. This hotel covered all bases, the room was lovely and the staff courteous and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Pamela Redmile

From WOLVERHAMPTON, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Lovely hotel and stay, bar served gorgeous food but had to pay £10 parking which was not advertised when booked, so check the small print of any booking.

Reviewed by
Maria W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
Friendly and professional staff and lovely room.

Reviewed by
M LOWE

From Spain
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the Best
Great hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room well furnished and nicely decorated. The bathroom was lovely with a nice big bath and lovely walk-in shower. The room was so quiet…probably one of the quietest hotels I’ve ever stayed in – and I’ve stayed in quite a lot. Breakfast was fresh, plentiful and not at all greasy. It is well situated to the shops of Crawley and is just over a mile to the Hawth Theatre. I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.

Reviewed by
Jane W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar prices
We loved the hotel, the staff are friendly and professional, the room was clean and kept well the only let down were the bar prices for drinks we would have liked to have settled down in the bar for the evening, but the price of alcoholic drinks put us off so we went out to the local pub other than that overall stay was excellent.

Reviewed by
Christopher Orchard

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always clean and comfy
Been before and pleased with room and hotel facilities. Again very happy. Will no doubt return next year as it's convenient for Brighton events and Gatwick, too.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern hotel with all you need, great service and great value for money

Reviewed by
B Smith-Coats

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

arora hotel Crawley
Very well situated. Well proportioned rooms. Clean and well presented

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next