No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arora Hotel Gatwick

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
International Drive,Southgate Avenue Crawley, Gatwick, RH10 6LW
This award winning luxury 4 star hotel is only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick Airport or 8 minutes on the train to which the Arora International has direct platform access. It is situated in the heart of Crawley town centre close to the railway station and the famous County Mall shopping centre.
The hotel features extensive conference facilities, Fitness Club and Restaurant "The Grill". Long- term parking is also available for hotel guests throughout your trip. (Charges are applicable).
"The Grill" is a great local restaurant celebrating the fantastic produce that Sussex and the surrounding counties are famed for. High quality, and where possible, local or regional ingredients, we use only British beef breeds such as Aberdeen Angus, South Devon or Hereford for our steaks, while our our fish is brought in from the best day boat catches along the Kent and Sussex coast.
Complimenting the grills on our menu, we offer a seasonally changing menu – taking full advantage of natures’ produce at the right time and presenting it in the best possible way without overcomplicating recipes.

Picture of Arora Hotel Gatwick, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room spotless,staff helpful,even found place for my motorcycle while using hire car everything worked fine.

Reviewed by
Chris Wallis

From Ramsey, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean fresh hotel spacious staff helpful and friendly

Reviewed by
D WELLER

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

arora international hotel
Staff are friendly. Reception and downstairs is quite impressive. However, the rooms are standard. We were booked onto a superior double room. You won't find this any different to any of the chain of travel hotels. Would not class the bedrooms as 4 star. It wasn't a bad stay but won't be going back there.

Reviewed by
L Howe

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent friendly clean hotel
The hotel was lovely with friendly staff. Everything possibly needed is provided in the room, i.e. safe, fridge, iron and board, trouser press, shower head in bath plus walk in shower cubicle.
The only adverse comment I can make is that its a shame the previous guest's half eaten fresh fruit salad was left in the fridge (but it was on the top shelf so difficult to see).
Also, some of the items for the English breakfast could have been warmer.
Despite these two comments, we both feel the hotel is exceptional and we will be rebooking fairly soon when we have another family event to attend. We have already highly recommended the hotel to family and friends.

Reviewed by
Denise Randall

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom
The walk in shower was massive all three of my kids got in at the same time,

Reviewed by
Peter Stevens

From Dalton-in-Furness, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room!
Lovely modern, clean, well appointed room.

Reviewed by
U Udeshi

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again
comfortable stay, efficient helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Air Con and shuttle bus
The Air Con was appalling. It was warmer outside.
Even after saying and writting down what time we were leaving for the airport we had not been booked on the shuttle. Great that they ordered a taxi on their account, however there was space in the shuttle but they had to go from the paperwork. Ridiculous wast of money

Reviewed by
Alison H

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enormous hotel with no character
On booking I had requested a room away from extractor fans and the lifts but this request had been ignored and room allocated was very noisy from extractor fans located above my room and was also near the lifts. All rooms were supposedly full (as flight crews coming and going all the time) but I did manage to change rooms but second room was near the road so also noisy but at least no hum from extractor fans.
On booking in both myself and my colleague had problems with the receptionsts looking up our names as they did not listen carefully to how our surnames were spelt which we repeated many times.
Next time I am in Crawley I will try and find a much smaller hotel as Arora is pretty faceless.

Reviewed by
Rachel M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for our one night stop over
We just needed a place to rest for one night and the speed, politeness with clean, modern and pleasant surroundings, with great food made this experience perfect.

Reviewed by
Glenn S

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next