No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arora Hotel Gatwick

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
International Drive,Southgate Avenue Crawley, Gatwick, RH10 6LW
This award winning luxury 4 star hotel is only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick Airport or 8 minutes on the train to which the Arora International has direct platform access. It is situated in the heart of Crawley town centre close to the railway station and the famous County Mall shopping centre.
The hotel features extensive conference facilities, Fitness Club and Restaurant "The Grill". Long- term parking is also available for hotel guests throughout your trip. (Charges are applicable).
"The Grill" is a great local restaurant celebrating the fantastic produce that Sussex and the surrounding counties are famed for. High quality, and where possible, local or regional ingredients, we use only British beef breeds such as Aberdeen Angus, South Devon or Hereford for our steaks, while our our fish is brought in from the best day boat catches along the Kent and Sussex coast.
Complementing the grills on our menu, we offer a seasonally changing menu – taking full advantage of natures’ produce at the right time and presenting it in the best possible way without overcomplicating recipes.

Picture of Arora Hotel Gatwick, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very helpful and accommodating. The hotel has a fantastic entrance and lobby area. The pub is fantastic and even opened early for me to watch the football. The rooms however do not match the rest of the hotel. Tired and dated for such a modern exterior. Bathroom good though.

Reviewed by
Brett F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good hotel for the money

Reviewed by
gabriel c

From london, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
enjoyed my stay at Arora Hotel Crawley. Rooms were lovely and clean, modern and comfortable. The hotel itself had a lovely interior and staff were polite and very helpful. would stay there again.

Reviewed by
David B

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it
Great hotel loved it from start to finish laterooms.com where brilliant thankyou

Reviewed by
Lucy G

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value quality accomodation
A bright and impressive hotel, with direct access from Crawley train station.
Swift check and check out, good customer service, nice room and everything worked. Bar staff were helpful beyond the norm. Reccomended

Reviewed by
Iain Strachan

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
The heating was annoying, once you leave the room it keeps it at a constant 21 degrees, why not leave it at the low setting and if it requires turning up then that's we could, instead we had to have the noisy fan on full blast for ten minutes to cool the room down every time we walked in to it.

Reviewed by
D Walder

From Inverness, England
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stay in this hotel often and the standard is constant. Food is expensive both breakfast and evening meal but its a short walk into town were there are plenty of good restaurants, try the Indian Taj Mahal by the railway crossing. The location is excellent you are virtually in the town centre and the train and bus station is a few minutes walk. Prices vary a lot depending on occupancy at the time but for the convenience I am normally prepared to pay a little more to stay at this hotel.

Reviewed by
John Willis

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WOW - Top Notch Hotel
Great quality hotel. Free ample parking, great reception and good buffet style breakfast. AA+

Reviewed by
Richard L

From England
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty stunning hotel. Great service and really helpful staff. They were very helpful when my taxi didn't turn up on time.
Long wait for food in the bar though, it wasn't very busy so didn't understand why it was such a long wait.
No apology but having said that staff were pleasant.

Reviewed by
K Richardson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel shame about cost of breakfast!
Lovely room well thought out nice touches iron and tea making sbility biscuits wld have nice! Water tap in bathroom was great! Breakfast at £15+ each was far too expensive given that it was completely self service! Niggles I know. Otherwise great hotel!

Reviewed by
J Normoyle

From Kings Langley, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next