No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arora Hotel Gatwick

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
International Drive,Southgate Avenue Crawley, Gatwick, RH10 6LW
This award winning luxury 4 star hotel is only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick Airport or 8 minutes on the train to which the Arora International has direct platform access. It is situated in the heart of Crawley town centre close to the railway station and the famous County Mall shopping centre.
The hotel features extensive conference facilities, Fitness Club and Restaurant "The Grill". Long- term parking is also available for hotel guests throughout your trip. (Charges are applicable).
"The Grill" is a great local restaurant celebrating the fantastic produce that Sussex and the surrounding counties are famed for. High quality, and where possible, local or regional ingredients, we use only British beef breeds such as Aberdeen Angus, South Devon or Hereford for our steaks, while our our fish is brought in from the best day boat catches along the Kent and Sussex coast.
Complimenting the grills on our menu, we offer a seasonally changing menu – taking full advantage of natures’ produce at the right time and presenting it in the best possible way without overcomplicating recipes.

Picture of Arora Hotel Gatwick, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night accommodation
We wanted an over night stop between 2 city shopping sprees, we couldn't have picked a better hotel. So close to the station but not noisy. A lovely environment and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Will stop over again.

Reviewed by
Jacquie L

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

v good
v good

Reviewed by
f ward

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday feeling!
Felt like being in a sumptious cruise ship in the blue sky with the sound of the fountain like the sea and so convenient for Crawley town centre.

Reviewed by
D Carter

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay for business
Excellent location next to the train station in Crawley, one hour from London on a train. Bedroom clean and comfortable. Food in The Grill Restaurant was excellent. The breakfast was beautifully laid out, plenty of it and very well cooked. Could hear the trains from the bedfroom but they didn't run all night and didn't bother me.

Reviewed by
J Bradford

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Would certainly use again, excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wish we needed to stay longer

Reviewed by
J Bull

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton hotels all fully booked up so we drove up to near Gatwick for this hotel booked using late rooms at a very reasonable price. Very comfortable bed and pillows and very large and clean hotel. We had a very good nights sleep. Perhaps so big it was impersonal and it took a while to find a parking space. Would definitely consider another stay if it was convenient and at a similar price.

Reviewed by
m Still

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room spotless,staff helpful,even found place for my motorcycle while using hire car everything worked fine.

Reviewed by
Chris Wallis

From Ramsey, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean fresh hotel spacious staff helpful and friendly

Reviewed by
D WELLER

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

arora international hotel
Staff are friendly. Reception and downstairs is quite impressive. However, the rooms are standard. We were booked onto a superior double room. You won't find this any different to any of the chain of travel hotels. Would not class the bedrooms as 4 star. It wasn't a bad stay but won't be going back there.

Reviewed by
L Howe

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next