Reviews - Arora Hotel Gatwick

4

International Drive,Southgate Avenue Crawley, Gatwick, RH10 6LW

Price From 123.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Jones

  • November 2014

arora hotel Crawley

Very well situated.

Well proportioned rooms. Clean and well presented

  • K Irving

  • October 2014

Fantastic & Can't Wait To Come Again

Brilliant weekend spent.

Fantastic hotel which deserves all the credit given.

  • Ray M

  • October 2014

Enjoyable

The hotel is very easy to find & the hotel itself is very nice.

Thoroughly enjoyed the room & had a very good nights sleep there. Its only a very short walk into the town where the bars & restaurants are . The main shopping area is even close.

  • Terry W

  • September 2014

Good welcome and nice room with all facilities you could require, nice bathroom. Gym was good too.

  • Graham R

  • September 2014

Accommodation

First stay here.

Very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accommodation. Particularly pleased with the friendly and helpful reception services, who accepted that we could park, check-in, then go out and return to the car park with only the single 24-hr rate rather than paying for two 'stays'.

  • Nigel P

  • September 2014

Very Nice

Nice room with very comfortable bed and great shower.

Very good rate on Laterooms - only down side is the £10 car park charge!

  • B Francis

  • September 2014

great value for money

  • Simon W

  • September 2014

Nice Hotel - Spoilt by awful food and useless wifi

The hotel is very modern and the room is good.

Where the hotel falls down badly is the price and standard of food. I ate in the 'pub' which is inside the hotel. A dreadful dull featureless room with a couple of TV screens and a very limited over priced menu. The breakfast in the morning (which cost £15.95) was buffet style which like most buffet breakfasts results is dried vaguely warm food. Considering the cost and the standard of this hotel teh breakfast was unacceptable. One final point to be aware of - this hotel claims to have free wifi - this is just about unusable limited to 128k unless for wish to pay their extortionate prices for a faster connection.

There are *many* hotels in this area where the standard of teh hotel is teh same with a far better quality breakfast and does not try to rip off business users for a usuable internet connection.

  • P Linley

  • August 2014

Exceptional quality that suits a budget

The quality of the grounds and appearance of the hotel spoke of the high standard I hoped a would receive.

I wasn't disappointed. Entering the building and the reception I was given via staff was top notch. I booked a superior double room and was well pleased with the standard of facilities within the room. Plus the breakfast buffet was of again high standard. Overall I wasn't disappointed and would certainly stay at the Auroa Hotel again.

  • J Thompson

  • August 2014

Great Airport Hotel

Stayed here the night before a long haul flight, the hotel was close to get to the airport by car.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and clean. I would stay here again if flying from Gatwick.