Reviews - Arora Hotel Gatwick


International Drive,Southgate Avenue Crawley, Gatwick, RH10 6LW

Price From 176.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Nigel P

  • September 2014

Very Nice

Nice room with very comfortable bed and great shower.

Very good rate on Laterooms - only down side is the £10 car park charge!

  • B Francis

  • September 2014

great value for money

  • Simon W

  • September 2014

Nice Hotel - Spoilt by awful food and useless wifi

The hotel is very modern and the room is good.

Where the hotel falls down badly is the price and standard of food. I ate in the 'pub' which is inside the hotel. A dreadful dull featureless room with a couple of TV screens and a very limited over priced menu. The breakfast in the morning (which cost £15.95) was buffet style which like most buffet breakfasts results is dried vaguely warm food. Considering the cost and the standard of this hotel teh breakfast was unacceptable. One final point to be aware of - this hotel claims to have free wifi - this is just about unusable limited to 128k unless for wish to pay their extortionate prices for a faster connection.

There are *many* hotels in this area where the standard of teh hotel is teh same with a far better quality breakfast and does not try to rip off business users for a usuable internet connection.

  • P Linley

  • August 2014

Exceptional quality that suits a budget

The quality of the grounds and appearance of the hotel spoke of the high standard I hoped a would receive.

I wasn't disappointed. Entering the building and the reception I was given via staff was top notch. I booked a superior double room and was well pleased with the standard of facilities within the room. Plus the breakfast buffet was of again high standard. Overall I wasn't disappointed and would certainly stay at the Auroa Hotel again.

  • J Thompson

  • August 2014

Great Airport Hotel

Stayed here the night before a long haul flight, the hotel was close to get to the airport by car.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and clean. I would stay here again if flying from Gatwick.

  • C Chamberlain

  • August 2014


This was the first time we had spent the night away from our children and we were looking forward to a luxury night.

However, the bathroom was mouldy, there were no shower gels unlike other cheaper alternative hotels, the ceiling was disgusting above shower and the shower was pathetic.

Considering this was supposed to be a luxury hotel the only thing we found luxury in was the cafe area and restaurant. The food for the English breakfast was not great but the continental was fine. Will not stay again.

  • Scott M

  • August 2014

Stay at Aurora

Very nice stay - pity about the late booking booking error

  • michael t

  • August 2014

One night stay

Great looking hotel with excellent facilities and layout.

Efficient service staff and comfortable rooms. Free wifi was a little slow only niggle

  • p whelan

  • August 2014

Great hotel

Stayed for one and could not fault it although the rooms are alittle dated

  • James T

  • August 2014

Reasonable Value for Money for a Very Good Hotel

Large Hotel but very professionally run.

Rooms are of a good size and quality. Good location for Gatwick and M25. Just a walk into town centre. Staff very good. Gym was a bonus and equipped to the same sort of scale as most hotels. Would return if we could get the £90 deal.