No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arora Hotel Gatwick

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
International Drive,Southgate Avenue Crawley, Gatwick, RH10 6LW
This award winning luxury 4 star hotel is only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick Airport or 8 minutes on the train to which the Arora International has direct platform access. It is situated in the heart of Crawley town centre close to the railway station and the famous County Mall shopping centre.
The hotel features extensive conference facilities, Fitness Club and Restaurant "The Grill". Long- term parking is also available for hotel guests throughout your trip. (Charges are applicable).
"The Grill" is a great local restaurant celebrating the fantastic produce that Sussex and the surrounding counties are famed for. High quality, and where possible, local or regional ingredients, we use only British beef breeds such as Aberdeen Angus, South Devon or Hereford for our steaks, while our our fish is brought in from the best day boat catches along the Kent and Sussex coast.
Complimenting the grills on our menu, we offer a seasonally changing menu – taking full advantage of natures’ produce at the right time and presenting it in the best possible way without overcomplicating recipes.

Picture of Arora Hotel Gatwick, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arora - quality, value and good service
Good quality hotel with some excellent staff, particularly in the main Restaurant, where the waitresses were attentive, pleasant and understood when to approoach the table and when to hang back.

Reviewed by
Laurence L

From Peebles, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation at the arora hotel
lovely hotel but thought it a bit steep to charge £10 for overnight parking

Reviewed by
P HINDLE

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was easy to find, with it's own car park. Once inside the staff were welcoming & efficient. Our room was spacious, clean & comfortable with all the facilities we needed. The hotel's own entrance to the railway station is a fantastic idea & made our travel plans trouble free. Overall we were delighted with our stay & would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
A Vernon

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A plesent hotel and great value for money. Ideal for airport.

Reviewed by
Mark Poole

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A room without a view
On arrival I was told I had to pay £10 per night to park my car or find alternate parking in a city I didn't know. This instantly added £40 to my bill and my attention wasn't brought to this fact until arriving. On checking my invoice I did notice it being mentioned in the small text at the bottom of the invoice but this was only after booking the none refundable room - I wasn't impressed at all. The room, which overlooked a rundown housing estate, was generally nice and clean, but this was spoiled by the mold growing on the ceiling of the shower cubical and a shower door that let water flood out all over the bathroom floor. Also this was a double room and I was only given 2 teabags which is by far the least amount I have ever been given in hotel rooms - I assumed this had something to do with the fact they charge £3 per cup of tea. All in all I wasn't impressed at all with my stay and the couldn't care less attitude of the reception in handling the additional parking expence. Oh, there is a fridge in the rooms for you to store items in, hint!

Reviewed by
s barlow

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
can't fault this hotel, it was everything we needed. The staff were friendly and well informed.

Reviewed by
A Watson

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quality hotel
I booked this hotel through late rooms and paid £48 for the night, if I'd have paid 2-3 times that much and got a room of the same quality I still would've been satisfied. The room was extremely clean and the facilities in the room were excellent. The staff were professional and friendly, although i didn't have much interaction with them, I cannot fault the service. 10 out of 10, thank you!

Reviewed by
R Conlon

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing and luxurious stay
A lovely spacious room. Relaxing and had all that I needed for a great nights sleep.

Reviewed by
A Pepper

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
Faultless

Reviewed by
Kenneth M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arora
Friendly customer service, clean rooms and great food

Reviewed by
D Evans

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next