No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arora Hotel Gatwick

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
International Drive,Southgate Avenue Crawley, Gatwick, RH10 6LW
This award winning luxury 4 star hotel is only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick Airport or 8 minutes on the train to which the Arora International has direct platform access. It is situated in the heart of Crawley town centre close to the railway station and the famous County Mall shopping centre.
The hotel features extensive conference facilities, Fitness Club and Restaurant "The Grill". Long- term parking is also available for hotel guests throughout your trip. (Charges are applicable).
"The Grill" is a great local restaurant celebrating the fantastic produce that Sussex and the surrounding counties are famed for. High quality, and where possible, local or regional ingredients, we use only British beef breeds such as Aberdeen Angus, South Devon or Hereford for our steaks, while our our fish is brought in from the best day boat catches along the Kent and Sussex coast.
Complimenting the grills on our menu, we offer a seasonally changing menu – taking full advantage of natures’ produce at the right time and presenting it in the best possible way without overcomplicating recipes.

Picture of Arora Hotel Gatwick, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional quality that suits a budget
The quality of the grounds and appearance of the hotel spoke of the high standard I hoped a would receive. I wasn't disappointed! Entering the building and the reception I was given via staff was top notch. I booked a superior double room and was well pleased with the standard of facilities within the room. Plus the breakfast buffet was of again high standard. Overall I wasn't disappointed and would certainly stay at the Auroa Hotel again.

Reviewed by
P Linley

From Hornsea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissatisfied
This was the first time we had spent the night away from our children and we were looking forward to a luxury night. However, the bathroom was mouldy, there were no shower gels unlike other cheaper alternative hotels, the ceiling was disgusting above shower and the shower was pathetic!
Considering this was supposed to be a luxury hotel the only thing we found luxury in was the cafe area and restaurant. The food for the English breakfast was not great but the continental was fine. Will not stay again.

Reviewed by
C Chamberlain

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Aurora
Very nice stay - pity about the late booking booking error

Reviewed by
Scott M

From Broadstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Stayed for one and could not fault it although the rooms are alittle dated

Reviewed by
p whelan

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Great looking hotel with excellent facilities and layout. Efficient service staff and comfortable rooms. Free wifi was a little slow only niggle

Reviewed by
michael t

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable Value for Money for a Very Good Hotel
Large Hotel but very professionally run. Rooms are of a good size and quality. Good location for Gatwick and M25.
Just a walk into town centre.
Staff very good.
Gym was a bonus and equipped to the same sort of scale as most hotels.
Would return if we could get the £90 deal.

Reviewed by
James T

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Airport Hotel
Stayed here the night before a long haul flight, the hotel was close to get to the airport by car. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and clean. I would stay here again if flying from Gatwick.

Reviewed by
J Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money with LateRooms.com
Lovely hotel but would not want to pay full prices. Would expect higher quality for full rates.

Reviewed by
Keith P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Matters that need attention
1. The phone charger machine was faulty but without any notice to this effect so it took my money but would not allow the door to be locked shut. No-one in the hotel accepted responsibility for sorting this out.
2. I chose plum tart with clotted cream from the Dinner Table D'Hote menu but was informed after 10 minutes that plum was not available and would I accept apple or pear. I chose pear but then waited nearly 30 minutes to be served with a very thin sugary biscuit well filled but dressed with probably aerated cream. Coffee was served before the dessert so was cold when required later.

Reviewed by
Chris Motley

From Flamstead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beds that make your back ache and parking is a tenner!
I was suprised that the hotel was so good for the price but then found out it was a bit like ryan-air with everything costing extra - including parking which was a big shock.
I complained and the manager as very professional and put it right - but you can't make the back ache go away.

Reviewed by
sara t

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next