No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arora Hotel Gatwick

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
International Drive,Southgate Avenue Crawley, Gatwick, RH10 6LW
This award winning luxury 4 star hotel is only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick Airport or 8 minutes on the train to which the Arora International has direct platform access. It is situated in the heart of Crawley town centre close to the railway station and the famous County Mall shopping centre.
The hotel features extensive conference facilities, Fitness Club and Restaurant "The Grill". Long- term parking is also available for hotel guests throughout your trip. (Charges are applicable).
"The Grill" is a great local restaurant celebrating the fantastic produce that Sussex and the surrounding counties are famed for. High quality, and where possible, local or regional ingredients, we use only British beef breeds such as Aberdeen Angus, South Devon or Hereford for our steaks, while our our fish is brought in from the best day boat catches along the Kent and Sussex coast.
Complimenting the grills on our menu, we offer a seasonally changing menu – taking full advantage of natures’ produce at the right time and presenting it in the best possible way without overcomplicating recipes.

Picture of Arora Hotel Gatwick, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beds that make your back ache and parking is a tenner!
I was suprised that the hotel was so good for the price but then found out it was a bit like ryan-air with everything costing extra - including parking which was a big shock.
I complained and the manager as very professional and put it right - but you can't make the back ache go away.

Reviewed by
sara t

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel,not great restaurant
Hotel is great.Room excellent as is location however the restaurant was very ordinary and seriously overpriced.

Reviewed by
Ray G

From Benitachell, Spain
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation. Great value for money.
This hotel is perfect for an overnight stop before or after travelling.
Tbe staff are all very professional Åland nothing is too much trouble.
The only downside is the food and drinks are expensive.
Main lounge and bar area lack atmosphere.
I wound also suggest they get rid if the odd looking "hand chairs".
I found them creepy, however some may say they are a firm if art.
Finally, when I arrived at the airport I rang the hotel to ask
For the courtesy bus. They advised me they didn't have one.
When I finally arrived at the hotel I questioned this and was
advised I was given the wrong information as they do have a courtesy bus!!

Reviewed by
Susie L

From Linlithgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arora
Good hotel, well presented.
One point for the unwary traveller - booking was not transferable and consequently cost of room was taken at booking - not unusual - Reception tried to charge the room cost again.

Reviewed by
Les Hunt

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation.
Excellent and charming and helpful staff.
Ridiculous prices charged for food. We walked around to Debenhams for breakfast!!

Reviewed by
R BRIGHT

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, great find in area
Couldn't find a hotel anywhere for miles, found this one and was hesitant but it was great hotel would use again and highly recommend, good value and great service

Reviewed by
Kneale D

From Kidwelly, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel, clean and well presented I recomend this place!!!

Reviewed by
Paul T

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good experience without alcohol
bar closed at 23.00 and room service never answered the phone!

Reviewed by
Asa Barton

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On checking in, I found the male receptionist surly, unfriendly, and not very helpful. He seemed very stressed and really wasn't listening to me. When I asked about the hotel facilities, he didn't answer my question. It would have been nice to be greeted with a pleasant smiley face from someone who was calm and organised. It kind of put me off my hotel stay in general there after that.

Reviewed by
E Mc Guinness

From Kilkenny, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next