No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Inn on the Lake Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Watling Street,Shorne , Gravesend, DA12 3HB
The Inn on the Lake is a privately owned modern seventy-eight bedroomed hotel with a fine restaurant and first class conference and banqueting facilities. It is rated four crown by the English Tourist Board. The hotel has direct access from the A2 London to Dover road but is set back in twelve acres of peaceful woodland with two fine lakes. It is within one hour's drive of the Channel Tunnel and Ferry Ports and Central London, and just ten minutes from both the City of Rochester upon Medway and the Dartford Tunnel link with Essex and the M25 motorway around London.

There is parking for over 250 cars.The Inn on the Lake is set close to the heart of Medway and Maritime Kent with attractions including Historic Rochester with it's Castle, Cathedral and Dickens Museum.Other sites of interest in Medway include the World Naval Base, Fort Amhurst and the Royal Engineers Museum. Other places of interest include Bluewater Shopping Centre, Leeds Castle and Canterbury.

Every Saturday throughout the year a dinner dance is featured in the Lakeside Restaurant. Stars such as The Supremes, The Searchers, Ben E King and Boney M have recently performed here. Please phone for a 'What's On Guide'.We are ideal as a base for exploring both Kent and London and make an ideal stopover for coaches heading to and from Europe.We offer extremely competitive group rates with reductions for children and Sunday night stays.
Picture of Inn on the Lake Hotel, Gravesend at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Misleading
Did not recognise the place from the pictures on site. Broken tiling to walls outside. abandoned van in car park. Very near a busy road. All guests had to have lights on in rooms on a sunny day. Broken and hanging nets to windows.Did not even want to go inside, as so disappointed. Lake was exaggerated. Had not opportunity to cancel, as booked day before. There is no come back for such clients.

Reviewed by
Lorraine D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

inn on the lake stay
Even though parts of the hotel and rooms look a little tired we had a good stay. The food was nice and not too expensive.

Reviewed by
marion c

From aldershot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inn on the Lake Hotel
A dated hotel room with a lovely view of the lake. Huge windows that open right up with a big ceiling fan. Very nice.

Reviewed by
L Evans

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellencent hotel, very clean rooms, good food. breakfast service excellent

Reviewed by
Kenneth Richardson

From Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inn on the lake stay
Pleasant stay a bit disappointed with not being able to walk around the lake the rest was fine

Reviewed by
A Marshall

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money and a superb view from the rooms. The only downside is they take payment twice, which you are not told and it takes a few days for the holding payment to be returned back into your account. I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
siobhan r

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Time warp!
A dated hotel in need of modernising - good value for money, but basic facilities. Wi-fi very weak, rooms clean and comfortable but with thin walls quite noisy - heard talking late into the night from neighbours. Food good value but basic - reheated from frozen.

Reviewed by
Ian L

From Moreton in Marsh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was extremely good value for the price paid. Rooms, service, friendliness, food and location was excellent just what we required for our short visit to Kent

Reviewed by
C Jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Inn on the Lake
I found that the reception wasn't always manned meaning there were people waiting on service causing a hold up in the waiting area which lead to frustration. I think that the rooms were dated & didn't leave me feeling relaxed. There are cupboards all down the hallway which weren't secured meaning if you were unsure in your footing there was a high chance you could catch yourself or if a child was running.
A party was hosted which did go well & the food was nice although I didn't try the dinner as we had a buffet & they didn't sell 2 of the drinks I would have when at a bar. Unfortunately I didn't think it was worth the money I paid.

Reviewed by
R Tattersall

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but good
top location (but a bit tricky to find). we were after a one night stopover after trip on eurostar and this fit the bill perfectly. a very large room with dated but clean decor.

Reviewed by
alan p

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next