You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Inn on the Lake Hotel

3

Watling Street,Shorne, Gravesend, DA12 3HB

Price From 111.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ray T

  • June 2016

Short Stay

The room was very comfortable and spacious, with all you would need.

Most of the staff were friendly and accommodating. We did not spend much time actually in the hotel as we were sight seeing in the area. The one bar meal we had was ok but the breakfasts were very good.

  • Nick C

  • June 2016

Ok but probably won't be coming back

  • K Fox

  • June 2016

Inn on the lake

Decor was directly out if 1968/1972.

Reception poor greeting and it took ages to find my booking

Ordered food from a limited restaurant menu but decided to eat in my room ....

Food cane out on a wooden tray uncovered then had to carry it to reception to pay for it cold when I got it finally to my room

This hotel makes Fawlty Towers look professional. Restaurant was a glorified function room with banquet furniture. Great location poor investment service locked back in the 60's

Worth no more than £30 per night

Will avoid next time

  • D Brown

  • May 2016

Inn on the Lake Hotel

Good value for money.

  • Kelly Burnell

  • May 2016

The Great Lake hotel

I love the hotel it's clean tidy and the views r fanatic can't put a fault to it the staff a really friendly and helpful had a really relaxing time I would recommend it to my friends and family

  • Wayne Mew

  • April 2016

great all round. have stayed before and will stay again.

  • Natalie Large

  • March 2016

My husbands meal was incomplete & we was not told there was no chicken left to go on the mixed grill & the peas were missing.

We did inform the waiting staff & kitchen & they took some money off for us.

  • elaine saunders

  • February 2016

payment problem

when we booked our payment was taken from my card , then when we arrived i was asked if i wanted to keep a tab open i said yes , then realised another £20 was held on my card, we did'nt use the tab.

when we went to check out they said the authorization code was'nt working for the £69 they held at time of booking. so after 40minutes trying to sort it out i paid again but was assured the first £69 had'nt been authorised. when we got home i checked bank and they told me i had paid twice,so i rang them and they fobbed me off saying it was the banks fault. now i have been informed it will take 30 days for my refund. not happy

  • P Broughton

  • November 2015

Comfortable and convenient.

Spacious room, clean, with all the necessary facilities.

Breakfast choices not vast but adequate. Good access to A2 for travel but traffic noise with window open.

  • Andrew F

  • November 2015

Average

Not bad, nice views of the lake.

Room was decent....could've used a little bit of a face-lift, but not desperately. There was something left to be desired with regards to house-keeping, in that there wasn't any handsoap and only a few sheets of paper left on the loo roll, which quickly ran out...and no spare. But the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made up for things a bit. I would stay here again, but do feel they could justifiably adjust the price downwards a bit, IMHO.