No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
117-125 Mount Pleasant , Liverpool, L3 5TF
The BEST WESTERN Feathers Hotel has been established as one of Liverpool's finest 3* hotels for over 50 years. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and excellent customer service. A truly unique hotel in the heart of the city’s cultural quarter. Inside you will find individually designed bedrooms; we truly offer a hotel with personality. Dine in our fully refurbished Lounge Bar & Grill with a fresh locally sourced quality range of dishes made especially for you. Our Bar provides a wide range of drinks including a wide range of whisky and beers; fancy a cocktail? Let our skilled cocktail makers dazzle you with their cocktail making skills. The hotel is ideally situated located; a stone’s throw from the main retail, restaurants, nightclubs and bars of this vibrant 24 hour city, minutes’ walk from the mainline railway station and adjacent to both universities. Not to mention sitting in the shadows of 2 cathedrals. This award winning city centre Liverpool hotel has it all! With a secure 24 spaced easy access car park charged at a competitive rate, and friendly staff making The BEST WESTERN Feathers Hotel the ideal base for business or pleasure.
Please note due to the beautiful characteristics and listed nature of the building there is no lift available within the hotel however we do have friendly porters on hand 24/7 to assist. Ground floor rooms are also available.
Complementary Wi-Fi is as standard throughout the hotel.

Picture of BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 229 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at the best western Liverpool hotel
the staff very friendly, the bed comfortable a good night sleep what more could you want.
my daughter and i stayed here to visit Liverpool university right on the door step ,we were also aloud to keep the car in the park till 15.00hrs

Reviewed by
m perry

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel carpets dirty bedroom windows would not open ,toilet repaired with cement ,no anti slip mat for bath shower,fire door kept slamming all night ,needs updating even shown to wrong room and after unpacking had to move , staff very helpfull and friendly not the best best western we have stayed in.

Reviewed by
PETER E

From Weymouth, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst place I`ve ever stayed well best avoided
sent to wrong rooms 3x.dirty bathroom, dirty rooms, loose fittings, dirty cutlery breakfast food poor, coffee was like dishwater undrinkable. car park ridiculously tight do not stay here ever

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unsatisfactory !!!
When I arrived in my room I was greeted with a filthy sink which had food deposits in the plug hole. Also the tiles round the sink were just as bad, which I photographed given the fact I was there on a photographic assignment to promote Liverpool. Around the shower had black mould as well. I was eventually moved in evening when I got back to the hotel. The sink area still had not been cleaned. When shown the images the manageress wasn't to concerned at all. A very bad example for the hotel group. Would not recommend at all. Only one plus friendly breakfast staff.

Reviewed by
W Pilgrim

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My room was quite narrow and a bit cramped. The tv switch was a bit of a mystery as it was on the wall beside my bed. the guy who showed me to my room did not explain this. There was only one girl working in the bar and I had to wait quite a while for service on a couple of occasions. hotel was clean and comfortable and well situated.

Reviewed by
K Hamill

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city centre comfort
Very spacious for a standard room, extremely comfortable. Was apprehensive about the noise level being in the city centre; but it wasn't a problem. Breakfast was a delicious banquet; it impressed both my 19 year old daughter and I. Very helpful and friendly staff - thank you everyone :-)

Reviewed by
Jackie T

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really delighted with room, we upgraded for a small fee and was blown away by quality
Staff were really professional, helpful and friendly, will certainly stay again, only minor comment bathroom spelled of chemicals, but it was very clean

Reviewed by
Donald McGowan

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LA TO LIVERPOOL
was all grand! BUT didn't expect the beds to be literally touching each other. that was a little odd.

Reviewed by
Charles Anthony

From Los Angeles, USA
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location is not far away from city center

Reviewed by
T YANG

From Germany
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

9/10
My room was near perfect, their were minor problems with the room in which were the shower head leaking a bit and the desktop light was not working on one side, otherwise the room was excellent.

Reviewed by
Daniel Ka Pui Lau

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next