Reviews - Best Western Feathers Liverpool Hotel


117-125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, L3 5TF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (220)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Matthias K

  • October 2014

Good hotel

Customer service: I had to ask twice for an iron, but eventually I got it.

Some of the staff had such a strong accent that I could hardly understand them. Cleanliness: Very clean, however the bathroom smelled strongly of bleach that was used to clean it. Room quality: Comfortable, everything that's necessary is there and working, however quite small and a little old-fashioned. Value for money: Okay, weekend rates seemed quite high to me. Food quality: Terrific breakfast.

  • A G T Hatherly

  • October 2014

Extremely convenient base.

This hotel is conveniently located, very central and only a short walk from Lime Street Station.

It was clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were good. We used it for a short city break, and had a very good stay. On arrival, we discovered that receptionist Laura had given us a free upgrade to a large, quiet room at the rear of the hotel, and not too many flights upstairs (as I'd requested on the booking form). We were pleased to be able to relax there between lengthy forays on foot to explore the city and its many attractions. However, some aspects of the d├ęcor were quite tired (water-stains on the en-suite ceiling, a torn and worn net curtain that wasn't even necessary as the window was of decorated glass). However, our overall impression of the hotel was good, and we'd probably stay there again, as there's plenty more to see in Liverpool.

  • Leela M

  • October 2014

Friendly place and very close to city amenities

It was a great stay for two nights at this hotel.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was very convenient for the venue conference I attended. Overall, an excellent place to where I will gladly return anytime. Leela

  • Allan Black

  • October 2014

Customer service

Everyone from the receptionist, bar staff, restaurant staff were so polite and courteous - a rarity these days.

Well done the Feathers!

  • V Woodrow

  • October 2014

A very convenient hotel.

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Food excellent. Portions very very generous. Hotel needs to install a lift - we were on the 3rd floor and restaurant in the basement, it meant a lot of stairs for older people like us. We would use the hotel again, but request a ground floor room.

  • S Bates

  • October 2014

Great location but a bit run down

Nice enough hotel just a bit over priced.

Great location for The Empire Theatre. Breakfast was good just needed a bigger plate rather than a side plate for the full English buffet. Room was a little dirty. Was disturbed by house cleaning Sunday morning, 30 mins before we checked out. Our room was in the nortical wing which was nice and quiet but uncomfortably warm. Overall a nice stay

  • Lynn F

  • October 2014

Okay Hotel

staff very friendly and helpful

Room very small and tired looking

  • S Terry

  • October 2014

Staff were all incredibly helpful and room was very clean if a bit small, however there were a lot of stairs to climb and the hall ways and stairs could all do with a refurb.

The Receptionist was very kind and said that if we asked for a lower floor room next time they would sort it out for us.

  • K Dunne

  • October 2014

Quality and relaxing 3 night stay at the Best Western

After a 10 minute short walk from Lime Street Station we arrived at the Feathers to be greeted by a beaming smile from the lovely lady recepionist.We asked if we could change our room to a quiet room and were given a great room on the third floor at the back of the hotel.

A young male member of staff even carried our suitcase to the room. I was suprised by the good sized room which had both a doubleand a single bed. Bed had lovely clean and soft sheets and pillows. Room very clean. We had a lovely breakfasts each morning with a wide choice. We were so impressed that we also had a 3 coursemeal with a bottle of wine included for just 18.95pp and this was just fantastic. All the staff were very attentive and provided us with a high level of customer service.Fully recommend this hotel and would stay here again

  • alexandra croft

  • October 2014

We have stayed at The Feathers on many occasions over the last 4 years as our daughter was at Uni for 4 years.We have always been very happy with the hotel.

We did observe a couple of things this time. The shower in the room needed a new holder. .The breakfast was as delicious as always however on the 2nd morning, Oct.2nd, we went down to breakfast at 8.05am, and there were no mushrooms or tomatoes, my husband asked but was told they had run out, there was no fresh fruit,The last couple of times we visited there was the 3 free drinks promotion, we missed this. We still really enjoyed our visit the staff are always so helpful and friendly, and we will visit again.