No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
117-125 Mount Pleasant , Liverpool, L3 5TF
The BEST WESTERN Feathers Hotel has been established as one of Liverpool's finest 3* hotels for over 50 years. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and excellent customer service. A truly unique hotel in the heart of the city’s cultural quarter. Inside you will find individually designed bedrooms; we truly offer a hotel with personality. Dine in our fully refurbished Lounge Bar & Grill with a fresh locally sourced quality range of dishes made especially for you. Our Bar provides a wide range of drinks including a wide range of whisky and beers; fancy a cocktail? Let our skilled cocktail makers dazzle you with their cocktail making skills. The hotel is ideally situated located; a stone’s throw from the main retail, restaurants, nightclubs and bars of this vibrant 24 hour city, minutes’ walk from the mainline railway station and adjacent to both universities. Not to mention sitting in the shadows of 2 cathedrals. This award winning city centre Liverpool hotel has it all! With a secure 24 spaced easy access car park charged at a competitive rate, and friendly staff making The BEST WESTERN Feathers Hotel the ideal base for business or pleasure.
Please note due to the beautiful characteristics and listed nature of the building there is no lift available within the hotel however we do have friendly porters on hand 24/7 to assist. Ground floor rooms are also available.
Complementary Wi-Fi is as standard throughout the hotel.

Picture of BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 255 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend
A lovely hotel with a complimentary upgrade on arrival from the very helpful and cheery receptionist. The room was spotless with a large very comfy bed. Our only complaint was the noise from 3 am - 7 am from the room next door. This doesn't reflect in the quality of the room as it's just the luck of the draw in my eyes.

Reviewed by
Karl S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Staff
A superb stay - albeit a short one as I arrived very late and left early. Nonetheless I was warmly welcomed, the room was fine, and the staff were great. Breakfast was a pleasure with very attentive service and a very tasty full English. Thanks to all.

Reviewed by
Neil P

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Staff were very courteous and helpful in all areas through out the hotel. Food was great if Ia touch expensive. All in all a good place to stay in an ideal location to explore Central Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Kathleen D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Courteous and helpful staff.The food we had in the bar was exceptionally of a high standard.
The only down side was finding the room the abbreviation given on the paper with the room card was not very helpful.Other than that small point I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Yvonne R

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Payment for stay
When I booked my room the hotel mucked up paying for the room by applying saying I was there at the time when it was booked on line, my credit card company declined the payment and I had to ring the hotel at a national rate to rectify it using another card . You would think they would know what they were doing unnecessary problems for me to sort out with the additional cost of a national rate phone call, when I explained this to the receptionist on my stay she didn't seem worried and just smiled!!!... Not good at all .....

Reviewed by
D Hussey

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation, polite and caring staff

Reviewed by
Eleni K

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff in this hotel
Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Boyle

From Alloa, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff

Reviewed by
JASON BEALE

From BARNWELL, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay
We stayed for one night and took the option for free drinks. This worked out well and to our advantage, so I recommend spending that little extra.
The staff were friendly and accommodating and the food was good. Far too many flights of stairs to the room though! I think the £10 a night secure parking charge is a bit much.
Overall, a good hotel, not really suitable for those with disabilities, but a great stop for the weary traveller who needs a comfortable bed for the night.

Reviewed by
D Forsey

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for business.
Just started working 4 days/week in Liverpool and needed a central location, breakfast, and space to work.
Very easy to find from Lime St even though you have to walk up hill for a bit. Well cared for hotel very nice room, and relatively quiet although it would have been quieter if the sash windows were completely closeable.
I ate in the restaurant planning on three courses, but could only manage two. Excellent food.
Good breakfasts, buffet style and a good range of non-fried food.
Up at 7 in the office before 9, easy access to the city centre.
Will be staying again!

Reviewed by
Alastair J

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next