No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
117-125 Mount Pleasant , Liverpool, L3 5TF
The BEST WESTERN Feathers Hotel has been established as one of Liverpool's finest 3* hotels for over 50 years. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and excellent customer service. A truly unique hotel in the heart of the city’s cultural quarter. Inside you will find individually designed bedrooms; we truly offer a hotel with personality. Dine in our fully refurbished Lounge Bar & Grill with a fresh locally sourced quality range of dishes made especially for you. Our Bar provides a wide range of drinks including a wide range of whisky and beers; fancy a cocktail? Let our skilled cocktail makers dazzle you with their cocktail making skills. The hotel is ideally situated located; a stone’s throw from the main retail, restaurants, nightclubs and bars of this vibrant 24 hour city, minutes’ walk from the mainline railway station and adjacent to both universities. Not to mention sitting in the shadows of 2 cathedrals. This award winning city centre Liverpool hotel has it all! With a secure 24 spaced easy access car park charged at a competitive rate, and friendly staff making The BEST WESTERN Feathers Hotel the ideal base for business or pleasure.
Please note due to the beautiful characteristics and listed nature of the building there is no lift available within the hotel however we do have friendly porters on hand 24/7 to assist. Ground floor rooms are also available.
Complementary Wi-Fi is as standard throughout the hotel.

Picture of BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 245 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night day & night out in Liverpool followed by a good nights sleep at the Feathers. What more could you ask for. Quiet room even though at the front on the main road.

Reviewed by
c kelly

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay for a great city!
Customer service is excellent. Quality of food and service is very good and wide selection for breakfast, both for continental and full English. Good value for money, just a bit loud the area, but not really an issue.

Reviewed by
L C

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

feathers
amazing room with 4 poster bed possibly too much furniture ,bathroom needed attention, breakfast was great kept us going all day, over all we had a really nice stay will go again.

Reviewed by
R Hilsdon

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Very friendly, helpful staff. Great location for exploring Liverpool. Recommended.

Reviewed by
A Baker

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool city stay
Room very small and quite cold Location very convenient

Reviewed by
WILLIAM B

From Grays, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The the room size was just appalling.
I booked an executive room for myself and my boyfriend for a birthday surprise. I was very disappointed with the hotel. On the photos the rooms look great. The room we were given would have been fine if I had paid £40 - £50. However my stay was £109. The room was the size of an average box room, the window was so small, I didn't even notice it. On the pictures the rooms look a normal size. The shower was the worst shower I have had in a hotel. The water just drizzled out, the temperature was either boiling hot or freezing cold and in the morning there was no hot water at all. I would not stay again. The staff were friendly and the location was good. But the room size is just appalling.

Reviewed by
Ashleigh F

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
Stayed with my student daughter for a great, dinner out and a trip to Liverpool philharmonic all within walking distance . Staff were excellent with our requests for extra blankets . Room very small would not have worked with my husband but we are both small so find - shower was a very small cubicle in a tiny bathroom . Would stay again for the price - discounted on late rooms

Reviewed by
Tracy V

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The ipod dock in the room is an excellent idea. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, from the reception staff to the porter who guided us out of the car park. The only issue is if the hotel car park is full, then the alternative car park is quite a walk away. I would definitely return.

Reviewed by
N Jessup

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, excellent value hotel
A very friendly, excellently placed hotel with good quality food and great bar (we had a multiple free drink offer). The hotel has a rather novel room layout - lots of different buildings connected together - which adds to the character. Some rooms are a little small but all comfortable, clean and you get a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely business trip
The hotel was lovely, ideally located and very good value for money. The building was authentic and added a nice element to the room which can't be replicated. The food and customer service was top notch throughout my stay and they even included a teddy bear on my bed as I was travelling alone! (Bit creepy but, you know, shows you care!)

Reviewed by
A Cory

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next