Reviews - Best Western Feathers Liverpool Hotel

3

117-125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, L3 5TF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (202)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • mark j

  • November 2014

Feathers Best Western Liverpool

A nice hotel with period features in a good location.

The layout is a little strange and I had to go down a flight of stairs to then go back up two more to get to my room but I guess you can class that as a 'period feature'. The room was spacious and clean although it was the height of the summer so ventilation was a bit of an issue. The bathroom was clean and modern. Overall a good place to stay

  • john waugh

  • November 2014

Family visit

We booked the hotel to visit our daughter at university.

The staff where really friendly and helpful, the room was everything we wanted and the food at breakfast was of a very high standard and agin the staff where really friendly. The central location and the benefit of a car park really ticked all the boxes as far as we where concerned and we will book again in the future when we come back to see our daughter. Top marks and thanks.

  • S McKnight

  • November 2014

just the job.

Good value for money and friendly and helpful staff.

Location good especially for university area.

  • K McGeough

  • November 2014

Liverpool Oct 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel as and the staff could not do enough to make our stay memorable.

  • L Lang

  • November 2014

We stayed at the Best Western in Mount Pleasant, Liverpool as it was based close to the University where I was taking my daughter to look around on one of their open days.

Ideally located, within five minutes walk of the campus and within 10 minutes walk of the city centre and Lime Street station, we couldn't have been better placed. The reception staff were very welcoming on arrival. From outward appearances, the hotel looked fresh and welcoming although, once inside, the décor seemed dated and everything felt slightly 'sticky'. I also felt like I wanted to open all the windows to give the place a good airing, the air was quite stale and stuffy. Our twin room at the front of the hotel was quite small but quite adequate for our needs, and exceptionally clean - in fact, our eyes smarted from the smell of bleach when we opened the door to go in. Overall, the hotel was quite adequate for our needs but to attract any return visitor, the décor needs refreshing, and the place needs to be better ventilated.

  • Christine W

  • November 2014

Change of room salvaged a bad start.

A very small twin room on the 3rd floor, no lift,only one upright chair, no bedside light, was changed for a much larger room on request.

The member of staff dealing with this was very helpful and courteous.

The other staff in the bar and dining area were helpful and very pleasant at all times. the Breakfast and Evening meals were excellent. A disappointing start to our stay was quickly remedied by hotel staff on duty. The fixed position of the small set of drawers within the wardrobe meant that they were unusable as the wardrobe door prevented them being opened. The large drawer under the wardrobe doors was also unusable as the base wooden planks were displaced and again prevented it from opening more than a few inches.

  • C Taylor

  • October 2014

Feathers hotel

Put in a small ground floor room on first night that was very noisy (.

Next to boiler room, humming/vibrating noise all night so not much sleep). Asked to be put in a different room the following morning, this was done with no problem, receptionist lovely. Second room on 3rd or 4th floor much bigger and more comfy bed, and so quiet. Great breakfast and excellent service, would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • D Young

  • October 2014

the right name for hotel BEST Western

Pne of the best hotels l have stayed in value for money

  • S Harvey

  • October 2014

Great hotel, lovely staff and great breakfast!!

Stayed here with my mum, really lovely staff, very friendly, approachable and helpful.

We had breakfast which was amazing, lots to choose from and very well presented. The only complaint really would be about our room being very hot and we were unable to open the windows . Great location..near to the town but not too noisy, I would stay here again.

  • Jo M

  • October 2014

Disappointing

Very noisy all night, we must of been next to the plant room, no light at end of room where kettle is & table, therefore couldn't see as stood in own shadow, when making drinks.

shower very poor power, leaked water, from badly fitted hose, getting in & out of bath high risk of slipping. shower screen leaked water onto floor. However, room was very spacious. would not stay there again, or recommend,