Reviews - Best Western Feathers Liverpool Hotel


117-125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, L3 5TF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (205)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Taylor

  • October 2014

Feathers hotel

Put in a small ground floor room on first night that was very noisy (.

Next to boiler room, humming/vibrating noise all night so not much sleep). Asked to be put in a different room the following morning, this was done with no problem, receptionist lovely. Second room on 3rd or 4th floor much bigger and more comfy bed, and so quiet. Great breakfast and excellent service, would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • D Young

  • October 2014

the right name for hotel BEST Western

Pne of the best hotels l have stayed in value for money

  • S Harvey

  • October 2014

Great hotel, lovely staff and great breakfast!!

Stayed here with my mum, really lovely staff, very friendly, approachable and helpful.

We had breakfast which was amazing, lots to choose from and very well presented. The only complaint really would be about our room being very hot and we were unable to open the windows . Great location..near to the town but not too noisy, I would stay here again.

  • Jo M

  • October 2014


Very noisy all night, we must of been next to the plant room, no light at end of room where kettle is & table, therefore couldn't see as stood in own shadow, when making drinks.

shower very poor power, leaked water, from badly fitted hose, getting in & out of bath high risk of slipping. shower screen leaked water onto floor. However, room was very spacious. would not stay there again, or recommend,

  • S Williams

  • October 2014

Nice hotel

Friendly staff and comfortable bed.

Quiet as well considering room was on main rd.

  • Barbara M

  • October 2014

Weekend getaway

Centrally located.

It was small but ideal at the same time. Breakfast buffet was one of the best.

  • Matthias K

  • October 2014

Good hotel

Customer service: I had to ask twice for an iron, but eventually I got it.

Some of the staff had such a strong accent that I could hardly understand them. Cleanliness: Very clean, however the bathroom smelled strongly of bleach that was used to clean it. Room quality: Comfortable, everything that's necessary is there and working, however quite small and a little old-fashioned. Value for money: Okay, weekend rates seemed quite high to me. Food quality: Terrific breakfast.

  • A G T Hatherly

  • October 2014

Extremely convenient base.

This hotel is conveniently located, very central and only a short walk from Lime Street Station.

It was clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were good. We used it for a short city break, and had a very good stay. On arrival, we discovered that receptionist Laura had given us a free upgrade to a large, quiet room at the rear of the hotel, and not too many flights upstairs (as I'd requested on the booking form). We were pleased to be able to relax there between lengthy forays on foot to explore the city and its many attractions. However, some aspects of the d├ęcor were quite tired (water-stains on the en-suite ceiling, a torn and worn net curtain that wasn't even necessary as the window was of decorated glass). However, our overall impression of the hotel was good, and we'd probably stay there again, as there's plenty more to see in Liverpool.

  • Leela M

  • October 2014

Friendly place and very close to city amenities

It was a great stay for two nights at this hotel.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was very convenient for the venue conference I attended. Overall, an excellent place to where I will gladly return anytime. Leela

  • Allan Black

  • October 2014

Customer service

Everyone from the receptionist, bar staff, restaurant staff were so polite and courteous - a rarity these days.

Well done the Feathers!