You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn LONDON - SHEPPERTON

4

FELIX LANE, SHEPPERTON, TW17 8NP

Price From 154.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (14)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Macdonald

  • August 2016

You expect holiday inn to be a fairly posh place.

Unfortunately, just papering over the cracks. Checking in was great, the bar food was great (I was too late to sample the restaurant). I went back to my room, that was where the problems began. Wanted a bath, there was still a little bit of water around the plug hole because it was all dented, the overflow hole in the bath was dirty and lime scaled.

The room was way to hot, the air conditioning way to noisy and having the window open wasn't an option as my window backed into the service entrance and there were people out there being loud. There was a fire alarm about 7am, but I didn't evacuate and nobody came to check. Bit weird. The alarm just stopped. Went down for breakfast, where to begin, no bacon, no orange juice, no cutlery on the table, no help to go and find some - went and found my own. Oh, no tomatos either. I know that seems a lot of moaning, but bear in mind you pay £15 for the breakfast.... Went to checkout and there was a huge queue, three checkout places but only one member of staff. Took ages to checkout.

  • SUE T

  • July 2016

Friendly helpful breakfast staff

Easy parking, not a very good checking in, staff very good in bar and restaurant, swimming pool and changing areas need a big refurbishment.

[paint peeling on walls etc]

Response from hotel

Dear SUE T,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. While we absolutely appreciate your kind regards toward the level of service our hotel staff members rendered, it is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the quality of reception you experienced. Rest assured, I have noted your comments and have forwarded them to our hotel management for the identified issues to be addressed accordingly.

We are looking forward to your next stay and give you the best hotel experience.

Best Regards,

Alvin M.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Peter S

  • May 2016

One and All

The buffet cooked breakfast could have been hotter, the choices were good.

No biscuits in the room.

  • steve k

  • February 2016

Pleasant stay

Bedroom and bathroom looking tired but leisure facilities and restaurant excellent.

Helpful and cheerful staff.

Response from hotel

Dear Steve K,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comments regarding our restaurant and leisure facilities to be excellent and staff to be helpful and cheerful. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectations that you found our rooms and bathrooms to be tired. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to

the appropriate departments. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Dianne,

IHG Care

  • G Shapland

  • July 2015

Would not stay here again

Nor what Id expect from a Holiday Inn.

The room was located with many others above a catering building and the air conditioning housing which droned all night, windows could not be opened as the noise got louder. Complained to reception and they did nothing about it, didnt seem interested. Swimming pool area were more interested in private membership clients than hotel guests, opening times very limited for under 16's which my daughter is 14 and disappointing we could hardly use pool. We've stayed in many hotels and will not be returning to this one

Response from hotel

Dear G Shapland,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

We are truly sorry for the noise challenges from the air conditioning unit, the room location and the swimming pool hours of operation which prevented you from having a pleasant stay with us. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. The feedback we receive

from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We hope you will consider us again and see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Dianne,

IHG Care

  • Martin C

  • April 2015

Clean and friendly

The hotel occupies a dated looking building, and the rooms are a little dated too.

The bed was firm and could do with a spongy topper. The room and hotel was clean and tidy, and the reception staff friendly. The bar lady, however seemed preoccupied when I ordered, she asked me to repeat and still got the order wrong when it turned up. She tried to tell me what I ordered, at which I explained she was not listening as I repeated... However great value for the money as was less than half price... Full price would have been far too much... I would stay again at the price paid

  • Deborah C

  • March 2015

Clean and comfortable

We stayed for one night and found the accommodation to be clean, comfortable and peaceful.

  • Rebecca P

  • March 2015

Brilliant room

Lovely room, super comfortable bed & powerful shower.

I didn't use any of the other hotel facilities but they have a pool & restaurant, all looks lovely and clean. I'd use the hotel again

  • Janice A

  • March 2015

Drug smoking in non smoking rooms

The room and hotel was clean but coming back after an evening out we took our daughter and granddaughter back to their room in doing so the landing at the end where there room was smelled of drugs being smoked.

We went down to tell reception and they sent someone up to look but nothing come of it as far as I know you could still smell it in the morning. Breakfast time we went down at 10am I ask if there was a plate the woman said no but a young man looked at me and went and got one. I had to ask for glasses, cups. my daughter asked for full fat milk for her daughter they had run out. the toaster was not working properly. the staff were not very helpful at all.

Response from hotel

Dear Janice A,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced and for falling short of your expectations with regards to the breakfast service. We are working hard to ensure that our breakfast service meets our guests expectations and value your feedback.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie,

IHG Care

  • Sue Collard

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn London Shepperton

Disapointed in the room - booked executive room but was small - and no better than any other room I have stayed in.

Also details like the silicone around the bath was bad (I could have done better) and the toilet definately needed a bottle of bleach in it. Only 1 guest robe in the wardrobe. However the breakfast was great, nice and hot and tasty, overall as good as a travel lodge but a lot more expensive!

Response from hotel

Dear Sue Collard,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy that you liked our breakfast selection. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize if you have experienced any shortfalls that may have caused you inconvenience, particularly with some of our room amenities. We greatly appreciate your comments as these will definitely be considered when making improvements to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care