No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London Shepperton

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
FELIX LANE, SHEPPERTON, TW17 8NP
Enjoy a peaceful garden setting close to Heathrow Airport at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton hotel. Set in 11 acres of leafy grounds with plenty of complimentary parking , our modern, low-rise hotel is close to the M3 and M25 and 25 minutes' drive from Heathrow Airport . Stay connected with wireless Internet , available throughout Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, and unwind in our extensive fitness centre with heated indoor pool and sauna. Holiday Inn London-Shepperton offers 10 high-tech meeting rooms with space for up to 110 people. Prepare your presentation in our 24-hour self-service business centre and break for cappuccinos in the laid-back Conference Cafe. Our dedicated events team is on hand to ensure your day runs smoothly. Delve into English rugby's rich history at the World Rugby Museum in Twickenham Stadium , 6 miles from the hotel. For a fun family day out, head for nearby Thorpe Park 's thrilling themed rides and rollercoasters. Back at the hotel, our Club Moativation fitness centre offers aqua-aerobics and personal fitness coaching. Hearty breakfasts and classic dishes from sausage and mash to Thai curry are served in our smart, split-level Regatta Restaurant. Kids under 13 eat free when accompanied by a paying adult at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton . Pull up an armchair in our sociable Lobby bar to unwind with drinks and TV sport.
Picture of Holiday Inn London Shepperton, SHEPPERTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay stay
We stayed due to my husband taking part in the half marathon, the hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable.

Reviewed by
Lisa A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent retreat
We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is in a beautiful and quiet area. Very clean environment, excellent gym area with swimming pool. The staff are really helpful and polite. Overall hubby and I were very happy and looking forward to visiting again soon.

Reviewed by
Rebecca E

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard Holiday Inn experience
Adequately served for a London hotel and very similar to Holiday Inns elsewhere. There's very little in the way of other eating places nearby so the restaurant/bar is relatively more important here; the staff are friendly and helpful though the food was nothing special, and took its time arriving. Plenty of free parking, but Wi-Fi is unnecessarily expensive.

ManagementResponse

Dear T Williams, Thank you for writing a candid review. Please know that during your stay it is always a pleasure to assist you and that we will do our utmost best to ensure you can enjoy your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you found our staff friendly, and our location and amenities were suitable for the purpose of your travel. On the other hand, it is regrettable that the food selections were not to your liking. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. Your feedback is very important to us as this helps us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We would love the opportunity to serve you better on your next future visit. Best Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
T Williams

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful location but close to all facilities
I stayed at the Holiday Inn Shepperton during the RHS Hampton Court show week. Really pleased with the hotel, lots of parking on-site (no extra charge), lovely peaceful grounds and great factilities (pool, gym, etc). Staff were friendly, breakfast relaxed, everything was clean, blackout curtains and sound proofing meant a really good nights sleep.
It's also just 1/2 an hours drive from Heathrow and 5 miles from Hampton Court.
Excellent hotel all round

Reviewed by
Karen L

From Lyme Regis, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Lovely hotel in nice quiet location. Fantastic food served in the restaurant

Reviewed by
Emma D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lack of free wifi was a disappointment. Hotel is a distance out of town so a vehicle is a must . Food in the bar and restaurant good, staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
Gillian G

From Banbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Rooms looking a little tired and in need of decorating as were bathrooms
Wi-Fi not included even in public areas and £10 for 12 hours - added to the fact you are unable to get cellular signal for your mobile makes communication difficult.
Breakfast was good with plenty of options and no extra charge for parking.
Gym facilities were reasonable including the pool

ManagementResponse

Dear Adam D, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously andalways strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the breakfast. However, we're sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the internet service. We will look into this concern. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando A. IHGCare

Reviewed by
Adam D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I dependable product
We stay frequently, it is always first class, the room is good thew bed is good, the facilities are good, the breakfast first class. Thanks to you all.

Reviewed by
glyn goodchild

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job
Clean,Spacious - food good. A good all round experience.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked in as we were going to a friends party with our two small children had a few hours to go so decided to make use of the pool children loved it and didn't want to go.
Staff were very friendly and helpfull and when we asked for a taxi for 6.30 it was there and we were surprised at the cost due to the distance we were going.
Would highly recommend the use of this hotel and we will use again when visiting friends in the area. Thank you for an enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
s headen

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next