Holiday Inn London Shepperton

4

FELIX LANE, SHEPPERTON, TW17 8NP

Price From 252.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin C

  • April 2015

Clean and friendly

The hotel occupies a dated looking building, and the rooms are a little dated too.

The bed was firm and could do with a spongy topper. The room and hotel was clean and tidy, and the reception staff friendly. The bar lady, however seemed preoccupied when I ordered, she asked me to repeat and still got the order wrong when it turned up. She tried to tell me what I ordered, at which I explained she was not listening as I repeated... However great value for the money as was less than half price... Full price would have been far too much... I would stay again at the price paid

  • Deborah C

  • March 2015

Clean and comfortable

We stayed for one night and found the accommodation to be clean, comfortable and peaceful.

  • Rebecca P

  • March 2015

Brilliant room

Lovely room, super comfortable bed & powerful shower.

I didn't use any of the other hotel facilities but they have a pool & restaurant, all looks lovely and clean. I'd use the hotel again

  • Janice A

  • March 2015

Drug smoking in non smoking rooms

The room and hotel was clean but coming back after an evening out we took our daughter and granddaughter back to their room in doing so the landing at the end where there room was smelled of drugs being smoked.

We went down to tell reception and they sent someone up to look but nothing come of it as far as I know you could still smell it in the morning. Breakfast time we went down at 10am I ask if there was a plate the woman said no but a young man looked at me and went and got one. I had to ask for glasses, cups. my daughter asked for full fat milk for her daughter they had run out. the toaster was not working properly. the staff were not very helpful at all.

  • Sue Collard

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn London Shepperton

Disapointed in the room - booked executive room but was small - and no better than any other room I have stayed in.

Also details like the silicone around the bath was bad (I could have done better) and the toilet definately needed a bottle of bleach in it. Only 1 guest robe in the wardrobe. However the breakfast was great, nice and hot and tasty, overall as good as a travel lodge but a lot more expensive!

  • R Emmanuel

  • November 2014

Lovely environment

A lovely hotel with beautiful and clean facilities.

The gym and swimming pool is absolutely worth it. Quiet environment. Definitely going back.

  • D Francis

  • November 2014

If I'd wanted a single bed, I'd have booked a room with single beds.

But, I didn't.

I wanted a double bed and I had booked a double-bedded room for single occupancy. What I got was a twin room with two single beds, topped with the thinnest of duvets, the duvet barely large enough to reach the edges of the bed. The bed itself was tired, the mattress thin and the springs poking through. So no, I didn't have a great night's sleep.

Why are hotels like this so darned stingy with sachets of coffee, tea, sugar and milk. You pay top-dollar for a room and get enough for two cups of tea or coffee - assuming you only need to use one sachet of sugar in each. Pathetic. What sort of message does this convey to guests. Then there's the Wifi; the charges are absolutely outrageous for something that is an insignificant fixed cost for a hotel. I refused to use it and suspect many guests do likewise. The next morning, I had to clean the showerhead to get a reasonable flow of water out of the nozzles, though other than this the bathroom was clean and in good order. On a more positive note, the restaurant staff were efficient (incredibly so) and the food quite acceptable, if a little high in price. The cheeseboard was rubbish though, comprising a chunk of run-of-the mill cheddar, another of Lancashire and a chunk of Stilton. I wasn't mad keen on the layout of the restaurant but, this isn't something the hotel can easily change. Breakfast was pretty much as you'd expect, with the usual choices available and all perfectly edible. My thoughts as I left the hotel were that for £180+ for one night, for dinner, bed and breakfast, what I got for what I paid wasn't impressive. I won't be rushing back here any time soon.

  • Lisa A

  • October 2014

Okay stay

We stayed due to my husband taking part in the half marathon, the hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable.

  • Rebecca E

  • September 2014

Excellent retreat

We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is in a beautiful and quiet area.

Very clean environment, excellent gym area with swimming pool. The staff are really helpful and polite. Overall hubby and I were very happy and looking forward to visiting again soon.

  • T Williams

  • August 2014

Standard Holiday Inn experience

Adequately served for a London hotel and very similar to Holiday Inns elsewhere.

There's very little in the way of other eating places nearby so the restaurant/bar is relatively more important here; the staff are friendly and helpful though the food was nothing special, and took its time arriving. Plenty of free parking, but Wi-Fi is unnecessarily expensive.