Reviews - Holiday Inn LONDON - SHEPPERTON

4

FELIX LANE, SHEPPERTON, TW17 8NP

Price From 181.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (15)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Shapland

  • July 2015

Would not stay here again

Nor what Id expect from a Holiday Inn.

The room was located with many others above a catering building and the air conditioning housing which droned all night, windows could not be opened as the noise got louder. Complained to reception and they did nothing about it, didnt seem interested. Swimming pool area were more interested in private membership clients than hotel guests, opening times very limited for under 16's which my daughter is 14 and disappointing we could hardly use pool. We've stayed in many hotels and will not be returning to this one

Response from hotel

Dear G Shapland,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

We are truly sorry for the noise challenges from the air conditioning unit, the room location and the swimming pool hours of operation which prevented you from having a pleasant stay with us. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. The feedback we receive

from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We hope you will consider us again and see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Dianne,

IHG Care

  • Martin C

  • April 2015

Clean and friendly

The hotel occupies a dated looking building, and the rooms are a little dated too.

The bed was firm and could do with a spongy topper. The room and hotel was clean and tidy, and the reception staff friendly. The bar lady, however seemed preoccupied when I ordered, she asked me to repeat and still got the order wrong when it turned up. She tried to tell me what I ordered, at which I explained she was not listening as I repeated... However great value for the money as was less than half price... Full price would have been far too much... I would stay again at the price paid

  • Deborah C

  • March 2015

Clean and comfortable

We stayed for one night and found the accommodation to be clean, comfortable and peaceful.

  • Rebecca P

  • March 2015

Brilliant room

Lovely room, super comfortable bed & powerful shower.

I didn't use any of the other hotel facilities but they have a pool & restaurant, all looks lovely and clean. I'd use the hotel again

  • Janice A

  • March 2015

Drug smoking in non smoking rooms

The room and hotel was clean but coming back after an evening out we took our daughter and granddaughter back to their room in doing so the landing at the end where there room was smelled of drugs being smoked.

We went down to tell reception and they sent someone up to look but nothing come of it as far as I know you could still smell it in the morning. Breakfast time we went down at 10am I ask if there was a plate the woman said no but a young man looked at me and went and got one. I had to ask for glasses, cups. my daughter asked for full fat milk for her daughter they had run out. the toaster was not working properly. the staff were not very helpful at all.

Response from hotel

Dear Janice A,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced and for falling short of your expectations with regards to the breakfast service. We are working hard to ensure that our breakfast service meets our guests expectations and value your feedback.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie,

IHG Care

  • Sue Collard

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn London Shepperton

Disapointed in the room - booked executive room but was small - and no better than any other room I have stayed in.

Also details like the silicone around the bath was bad (I could have done better) and the toilet definately needed a bottle of bleach in it. Only 1 guest robe in the wardrobe. However the breakfast was great, nice and hot and tasty, overall as good as a travel lodge but a lot more expensive!

Response from hotel

Dear Sue Collard,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy that you liked our breakfast selection. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize if you have experienced any shortfalls that may have caused you inconvenience, particularly with some of our room amenities. We greatly appreciate your comments as these will definitely be considered when making improvements to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care

  • R Emmanuel

  • November 2014

Lovely environment

A lovely hotel with beautiful and clean facilities.

The gym and swimming pool is absolutely worth it. Quiet environment. Definitely going back.

  • D Francis

  • November 2014

If I'd wanted a single bed, I'd have booked a room with single beds.

But, I didn't.

I wanted a double bed and I had booked a double-bedded room for single occupancy. What I got was a twin room with two single beds, topped with the thinnest of duvets, the duvet barely large enough to reach the edges of the bed. The bed itself was tired, the mattress thin and the springs poking through. So no, I didn't have a great night's sleep.

Why are hotels like this so darned stingy with sachets of coffee, tea, sugar and milk. You pay top-dollar for a room and get enough for two cups of tea or coffee - assuming you only need to use one sachet of sugar in each. Pathetic. What sort of message does this convey to guests. Then there's the Wifi; the charges are absolutely outrageous for something that is an insignificant fixed cost for a hotel. I refused to use it and suspect many guests do likewise. The next morning, I had to clean the showerhead to get a reasonable flow of water out of the nozzles, though other than this the bathroom was clean and in good order. On a more positive note, the restaurant staff were efficient (incredibly so) and the food quite acceptable, if a little high in price. The cheeseboard was rubbish though, comprising a chunk of run-of-the mill cheddar, another of Lancashire and a chunk of Stilton. I wasn't mad keen on the layout of the restaurant but, this isn't something the hotel can easily change. Breakfast was pretty much as you'd expect, with the usual choices available and all perfectly edible. My thoughts as I left the hotel were that for £180+ for one night, for dinner, bed and breakfast, what I got for what I paid wasn't impressive. I won't be rushing back here any time soon.

Response from hotel

Dear D Francis,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our restaurant staff.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bed size, mattress and shower condition. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • Lisa A

  • October 2014

Okay stay

We stayed due to my husband taking part in the half marathon, the hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable.

  • Rebecca E

  • September 2014

Excellent retreat

We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is in a beautiful and quiet area.

Very clean environment, excellent gym area with swimming pool. The staff are really helpful and polite. Overall hubby and I were very happy and looking forward to visiting again soon.