No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Ariel Silva

Cannaregio 1391/a , Venezia, 30121
Hotel Ariel Silva is located in Venice's Ghetto Nuovo neighbourhood, only 10 minutes' walk from Santa Lucia Train Station.

This Hotel is surrounded by outdoor markets, restaurants and shops. It is 250 metres from Venice Casino and the Grand Canal. Saint Mark's Square is a short Vaporetto (water bus) ride away.

It offers air-conditioned rooms and an Italian breakfast in the garden. Rooms come with a safe and telephone. Bathrooms are either private or shared with one other room only. Some rooms are located in a separate building nearby.
Picture of Hotel Ariel Silva, Venezia at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to sleep in Venice. Not sure about sharing a bathroom!
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room. Room itself beautiful: intricate chandelier, elaborately carved mahogany furniture, easy + upright chairs and a table. Beds comfortable and staff made up double bed into 2 singles when realised we were 3 friends. Can walk to everything and great to be on mainland Venice. Cheaper than alternatives. Great spread for continental breakfast (croissants and rolls, but excellent choice of spreads and all baker-fresh). Only downside, we were in an outbuilding from the main hotel and had 1 bathroom between 5 of us.

Reviewed by
M Ashby

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice small hotel next to railway/bus stations
Very nice small hotel. Triple room was clean and nice. They have air conditioner in the room. Close to the railway station and piazzale roma as well as major sights. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Serguei B

From San Francisco, USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Typical Venetian small hotel
We enjoyed our stay here for two nights. The hotel is a typical small back alley Venetian hotel, our room was up on the second floor up a flight of narrow steps and had a view over a back courtyard. The room was fairly small, but was clean and comfortable and had adequate en suite facilities. Our breakfast was again a typical Venetian continental breakfast consisting of croissants, rolls, fruit juice and tea or coffee. The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful and we were able to leave our suitcases after we vacated the room until we were ready to pick them up. Overall a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
B Brown

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint and charming
We loved the location, the helpful and courteous staff and the charm of the hotel. It is easy walking distance from Santa Lucia train station and located right in the main shopping and restaurant area. Venice is EXPENSIVE, but so beautiful, and the hotel gave us a great home base for our stay.

Reviewed by
Risa B

From Orlando, USA
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for Venice
Very friendly welcome :). This was not extended to all staff, but most are lovely!
The room was lovely and quiet.
The location is great, very close to vaparetto stop and a short distance for the parking if you drive in.
Breakfast is basic, coffee was not good :( but all fit for purpose.
I'd suggest this hotel to friends and we'd stay again.

Reviewed by
S Webster

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Read this
Fantastic location near bars vaporetta restaurants market stalls shops, walk to all tourist attractions, train and bus stations. Clean basic accomodation with friendly staff, we had a 80 year old with us and it was close enough for everything. Rooms are basic but very clean and breakfast was basic but adequate.friends stayed in a 4* and had the same breakfast but with rude staff, staff here are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Sara H

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recomendable!!
We were very satisfied with the hotel, the room was always clean, we had air conditioning for the warm summer nights. We even got a room with a private bathroom although we had booked for shared bathroom :)
The breakfast was always fresh (typical italian, mostly bread with jam, coffe and juice).
The employees are very friendly. Only two remarks: a small tv in the room would be nice and the receptionist should help to carry the bags upstairs.
We would return any time to the hotel Ariel Silva in venice!!

Reviewed by
A Ramos

From Frankfurt, Germany
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, basic room (in the annex)
Stayed here for a weekend break with my girlfriend. We booked one of the annex rooms which ended up being really central and in a great location (although Venice itself is fairly small, it was still great to be right next to a vaporetto stop after a long day walking). The accomodation itself was very basic; just a bedroom and bathroom, however we didn't really want anything more than that and opted for breakfast pastries in a cafe rather than heading back to the main hotel. The decor was okay.... very orange, although this seems to be a theme across most hotels in Venice. It's something I just can't understand. Orange everywhere? Oh well.
I would have liked a full length mirror in the bedroom (both of us needing to do make up and outfit changes, it was difficult to use only the bathroom mirror and I worried about taking up the bathroom in the morning as it was shared with another room). The air conditioning worked really well and the rooms were cleaned daily, plus the staff at the front desk were lovely.
Had a great stay, though I wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for a luxury retreat.

Reviewed by
C Stewart

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.