Reviews - Hotel Port Dinorwic Ltd


Ffordd Siabod, Dinorwic Marina, Y Felinheli, LL56 4XA

Price From 170.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Bruce G

  • September 2015

nice situation

well situated hotel, motel style bedrooms, plain but clean and good size, helpful staff.

Good Bistro nearby.

  • Matt G

  • August 2015

Lovely hotel and staff - just an odd bathroom!

Warm welcome from friendly helpful staff and a lovely location (if a trifle hard to find!).

Nice room with a lovely view - only oddity was the purpose built bathroom in the room which was a little poky and not separate enough from the bedroom - but otherwise a great place to stay for a night that suited our needs. Not sure I could cope with that bathroom for longer than a night or two though!

  • Nick p

  • July 2015

Excellent Stay

Faultless - wonderful, friendly and helpful staff and great accomodation.

Will definitely use again.

  • kevin dower

  • July 2015

Hotel Port Dinorwic

Hotel looked very nice.

Room was fantastic lots of space, nice view of marina and sea. staff very friendly and called us to confirm suitably of room due to disability. Was upgraded in room for free on arrival as space had become available.. Was disappointed by there being not told before arrival that the hotel didn't serve food on sunday evening and the only restaurant to walking distance needed prebooking as it was fully booked. Lucky for us the local pizza deliver to the hotel. If you don't have a car then think twice before using this hotel as it is away from public transport links but served by reasonably priced minicabs

  • Karen Crimmings

  • April 2015

Well worth a visit.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room clean and bed comfortable. Facilities excellent. Room cleaned daily and fresh towels. Only downside was I think that when many guests use the shower or bath system at night, the water pressure wasn't strong enough and a larger shower head with power shower would be ideal. The setting is excellent, lovely walks, lovely central place. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and only stayed for two days which wasn't enough time to see the wonderful sites of North wales, will definitely go back.

  • j mees

  • February 2015

tired but reasonable value

We got this room via so I suspect this wasn't the best accommodation the hotel offered.

The d├ęcor was clean but obviously needing a big upgrade. The 70's pink bathroom suite was on it's last legs and the electric shower was struggling to keep up with demand. All a bit tatty and run down but friendly staff and beautiful location made up for it.

  • Christine T

  • September 2014

A good place to stay,a fine welcome.

Helpful courteous staff, friendly and interested in our safety and comfort.

Clean neat room. Excellent value for money. What more could you ask. We enjoyed our impromptu break.

  • Vidusi Vidusi

  • September 2014

We enjoyed our stay.

The room was satisfactory, nothing fancy. Breakfast was charged for separately and I thought that the choice was a little limited. I did not ask but no vegetarian option was offered.

We ate at the local bistro which was good but the service was slow due to there being fewer staff than usual. I recommend booking, the food was good and not unfairly priced.

  • Jill S

  • August 2014

360' views guaranteed

We stayed in the Top Tower apartment and we loved it.

The view from the bath alone makes it worth going. Excellent accommodation which suited us as it had a bedroom and a lounge/kitchenette. There are all round views from both rooms. We managed to cook a meal or two. The apartment tower is just over the lock gates leading to the marina, so there's plenty to see when boats are coming and going. The hotel is well positioned for easy reach of any attraction in the Snowdonia / Anglesey area. This was a quiet, peaceful, beautiful location and I know we'll be going back again. The staff are friendly and helpful and clearly want to make you feel at home

  • P Satchwell

  • July 2014

A little gem

Nice spacious double room in quiet area overlooking the Menai Straits.