No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Port Dinorwic Ltd

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ffordd Siabod, Dinorwic Marina , Y Felinheli, LL56 4XA
Facilities and Amenities

Facilities

Fully Licensed Lounge Bar
Residents lounge with library
Guest computer with free internet access
Breakfast room
Dining room
Free Internet access (wireless) throughout
Launderette
Indoor heated swimming pool
Sauna (extra charge applies)
Nonsmoking (throughout)
Outside designated smoking area
Free car parking
Private slipway down into The Menai Straits

Printer and Fax facilities available
Conference room

Evening meals Available
Breakfast (Continental)
Breakfast (Full cooked)

Recreation Activities Nearby

Beach
Canoeing
Fishing
Golf
Nature trail
Shopping
Walking
Bird watching
Cycling
Fly fishing
Golf - driving range
Mountain biking
Sailing
Water activities
Boating
Garden
Horse riding
Mountain climbing
Theater
Picture of Hotel Port Dinorwic Ltd, Y Felinheli at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay. The room was satisfactory, nothing fancy. Breakfast was charged for separately and I thought that the choice was a little limited. I did not ask but no vegetarian option was offered.
We ate at the local bistro which was good but the service was slow due to there being fewer staff than usual. I recommend booking, the food was good and not unfairly priced.

Reviewed by
Vidusi Vidusi

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

360' views guaranteed
We stayed in the Top Tower apartment and we loved it. The view from the bath alone makes it worth going. Excellent accommodation which suited us as it had a bedroom and a lounge/kitchenette. There are all round views from both rooms. We managed to cook a meal or two.
The apartment tower is just over the lock gates leading to the marina, so there's plenty to see when boats are coming and going.
The hotel is well positioned for easy reach of any attraction in the Snowdonia / Anglesey area. This was a quiet, peaceful, beautiful location and I know we'll be going back again.
The staff are friendly and helpful and clearly want to make you feel at home

Reviewed by
Jill S

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
Nice spacious double room in quiet area overlooking the Menai Straits.

Reviewed by
P Satchwell

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with lovely hosts/staff
The weather was awful on arrival but the warm and friendly welcome more than made up for it. Room (4) was spacious, comfortable and clean with a stunning view of the straits. The hotel is ideally located for Carnarvon, bangor and snowdonia and the staff there can't do enough for you. Would highly recommend. Take your swimsuit too - the pool is lovely.

Reviewed by
sarah c

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
we stayed for the weekend while our daughter look around Bangor uni, it was a great friendly place to stay nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
the food was first class and the rooms were very comfortable, we cant wait to go back again..

Reviewed by
w wood

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a pleasure up have a family run hotel!

Reviewed by
J Lawrence

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surreal
Water cut out. Central heating went off 3 times. Room was very cheaply furnished. Bad bed. lovely views of bay. Nice pool.

Reviewed by
william m

From dorking, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place to stay, helpful staff & a beautiful view from the room :)

Reviewed by
A Johnson

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good view of the Menai Strait
Nice warm reception and friendly staff. Upgraded to a ground floor suite in the tower. Very thin floor above the bed resulting to interrupted sleep every time the guest upstairs moved about in the night.

Reviewed by
Joseph M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Tower
We stayed in ‘The Tower’ on the top floor. The apartment was a quirky circular design and was impressive upon first glance. The balcony area over looking the bay was a wonderful surprise and enabled us to watch a beautiful Welsh sunset across the lapping waters. However, the apartment is starting to look a little shabby around the edges and the windows could have done with a clean, although you wouldn't want to open the windows as this allowed a swarm of flies entry and we spent a good five minutes running around swatting them with a magazine. Overall a decent sized one bedroom apartment with a small kitchenette, tea & coffee facilities, a fridge, a hairdryer and a flat screen TV. Breakfast was not included.

Reviewed by
C Parker

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next