No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Port Dinorwic Ltd

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ffordd Siabod, Dinorwic Marina , Y Felinheli, LL56 4XA
Facilities and Amenities

Facilities

Fully Licensed Lounge Bar
Residents lounge with library
Guest computer with free internet access
Breakfast room
Dining room
Free Internet access (wireless) throughout
Launderette
Indoor heated swimming pool
Sauna (extra charge applies)
Nonsmoking (throughout)
Outside designated smoking area
Free car parking
Private slipway down into The Menai Straits

Printer and Fax facilities available
Conference room

Evening meals Available
Breakfast (Continental)
Breakfast (Full cooked)

Recreation Activities Nearby

Beach
Canoeing
Fishing
Golf
Nature trail
Shopping
Walking
Bird watching
Cycling
Fly fishing
Golf - driving range
Mountain biking
Sailing
Water activities
Boating
Garden
Horse riding
Mountain climbing
Theater
Picture of Hotel Port Dinorwic Ltd, Y Felinheli at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
What a fantastic place to stay. The staff were incredibly helpful, the room amazing and the views out of this world. Will be sure to stay there on my visit next year! If you are visiting anywhere near this hotel it is an absolute must!

Reviewed by
Tracie Martin

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in August 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I want to come back
The hotel is friendly, full of character and charm and characters that charm. Not a state of the art glass and chrome box, but a real homely, warm place you can relax in. The first thing we did was kick our shoes of and go Aaaaaaaaaaah! The scenery and views of the water are spectacular and it was a pity we had just one night and were on business.
A place I want to revisit asap!

Reviewed by
Martin Heaven

From Swansea, Wales
Who stayed in August 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent family friendly hotel with lovely welcoming staff
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Plas Dinorwic. The staff were very warm and welcoming, making us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. Our room was spacious with a lovely comfy bed and great views. We had use of the pool so our baby son had his first swim! Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
A Moroney

From Wicklow Town, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in the Decks 3.
what fantastic views from this apartment. The accommodation was good though perhaps a little dated, but the views were outstanding. all you wanted to do was look out of the windows. i would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a quiet break . i am going to find it difficult to match the location . didnt use any of the other hotel facilities as didnt need to.

Reviewed by
kay c

From Mansfield, England
Who stayed in July 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly home from home
I found the hotel staff very friendly,room was of a good standard. It was like going back in time when you could leave your front door open and not worry.
In the morning breakfast was relaxed affair with great views of the Menai Strait.

Reviewed by
christine s

From Folkestone, England
Who stayed in July 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast very good with plenty to choose from.
Had a family room above us that had 4 children in running up and down all the time it was very noisy and didn't get much sleep. Did say something but no one said anything to the noisy family.

Reviewed by
John J

From England
Who stayed in June 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but needs a tidy up here and there.
The hotel is on the face of it pretty nice. Very welcoming and helpful staff, and the reception and reading rooms are very nice. The rear of the hotel is in need of some work, which is where you park so first impressions falter when you leave the car. The room itself was in a separate block and like a mini apartment. Nice touches are microwave and fridge in room. They also provide cooking and eating implements. Weirdly none of the furniture matched and things like lampshades and tap covers needed replacing. Also not sure why a number of cooking pots are provided when you've only got a microwave. Door to room is a bit thin, and room was very hot. Breakfast served in separate breakfast room and is ok, although portion allowance is a little low. View from breakfast room absolutely stunning. All in all, a bit mixed, with a bit of tlc would be very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Bangor, Wales
Who stayed in June 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little piece of forgotten Wales
Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. The welcome from the receptionist was very friendly, she was so helpful, even finding us somewhere to eat as thier own restaurant was fully booked,
We would have loved a sea view but booked far too late (that morning).
The room was fine, clean modern, spacious and with all the usual trimmings.
If I could think of one thing to complain of then it would be that the waitress brought our cooked breakfast so fast we'd not even finished our cereal...hardly a complaint.
Overall the staff were smashing, especially the lady on the bar who was on reception when we arrived, nothing too much trouble.
....and to the person who complained that a pink bathroom was a tad ols fashioned,......get a life

Reviewed by
Ian N

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel muy recomendable

Reviewed by
Juan S

From , Spain
Who stayed in May 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3