You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

4

Ainley Top, Huddersfield, HD3 3RH

Price From 107.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • aqel A

  • June 2016

Not as described!!

The photos appear to be more better than the actual room, The room was warm but there was a old school fan, I don't think we be booking again here, But they guy behind the reception was a nice guy and helpful

  • Julie d

  • May 2016

Room facilities

The only thing I could find fault with was that there was no milk left in the room.

  • Louise F

  • February 2016

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

Overal a fantastic stay.

Felt completely relaxed. Great value for money. Lovely breakfast each morning.

  • C Headon

  • January 2016

Pre-New Year Break

We had stayed in this hotel previously and enjoyed it, so had no hesitation in returning.

However this time, we were given a room that was close to an industrial extractor fan and on asking, we were told that it would be on 24/7. We could not sleep with that noise, so asked for a different room. The room we were then given stank of cigarette smoke but was at least quiet. Being late, we took that room and the next day left the windows open to help with the smell. Over the three nights we stayed, the room smell did improve but on checkout we did advise the reception that it was not pleasant. The receptionist merely said that she would inform housekeeping, so we were not convinced that anything would be done. We know that hotels fine occupants that smoke in rooms to cover the cost of deep cleaning, but this room was not deep cleaned before we were given it. We will look for another hotel for our next visit.

  • William S

  • December 2015

Ok

The room was adequate but had to get a twin as there was no doubles left, the rooms are quite dated and could do with redecorating.

  • J Kaye

  • December 2015

Very annoyed non-function customer

Was emailed before we arrived that the restaurant would not be available due to Christmas party, the restaurant would not be available for food, however the lounge and room service would still be available.

We were then ready for food around 6.30, so proceeded to phone down to room service to order, as we were very wet, had a heavily pregnant tired wife and didn't want to come out of the room for the rest of the night and just relax. I tried room service 3 times, to no avail, so I tried ringing reception. Again no reply, which I found very odd as surely there should be someone there as it was a 24hr reception. So reluctantly, I got back into my wet jeans, and walked down to reception. Once I was in the reception area, I found the lounge area full of the Christmas party and 3 deep at the bar, so there would have been no chance of getting lounge food (misinformed much?). I went to reception and enquires about the availability of room service, and was told as there was no chance of any staff getting to the phone, we would have to wait until 9pm for it to become available. Were we told this upon checking in, at around 5pm, we would have taken the opportunity to go back out and get something to eat at this point. I felt very annoyed at this point, and having discussed this with my wife, we agreed that we would wait until 9 to try again. I did also ask for some ice and a couple of extra pillows from reception, which arrived within about 15-20 mins, but when they did, this prompted us to have another grump once the ported had left. The pillows and ice arrived, and was brought with an apology about how long it took to come, which wasn't very long at all to be honest, but what was said next brought up some ire. They recommended us getting a takeaway instead of waiting until 9pm, which I then asked do you have any copies of menus. No was the reply, can't you google some. We are not local to the area and don't know anywhere, and also we would have had to pay for the wifi to be able to do this. Knowing we were hungry and wanting food, could the porter not have helped us in our situation and done this. It is a 4 star hotel after all, is it not. We are not helpless or anything, but bearing in mind that the hotel was not able to provide food to the non-function guests, surely they should have provided GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE and helped us out. Upon checking out the following morning, we were asked if everything was ok, to which we replied no, for the lack of food provision, to which we were replied back to, well there was a function on. We promptly left after paying the accommodation, very unhappy and annoyed that it spoiled our stay. We have discussed at length the customer service we received at the hotel, and are very annoyed. I, myself, have worked in four star hotels, were we have used the restaurant as a function room, and our room service, nor our lounge service was interrupted, and have still managed to provide the same level of service for our non-function guests as well as function guests. Also on a side note away from the lack of food, our hotel room was on the back of the restaurant, about 50ft and to the left hand side, and we could feel the bass from the DJ vibrating in our room until 12pm. Surely it would be a good idea to base your non-function guests away from any possible noise disruption.

If you cannot provide the same level of CUSTOMER SERVICE to non-function guests at the same time as having 2 functions, then surely the correct thing to do is make the hotel not available to anyone not attending the functions, and then you can concentrate on your functions, and not have to deal with very upset and disconcerted customers like myself. I look forward to receiving your reply with interest

Jonathan Kaye

  • C Mitchell

  • December 2015

Great stay

Comfortable hotel that was clean with courteous staff and brilliant food and a great cost, couldn't fault it

  • A Cooper

  • November 2015

Room a bit tired but otherwise a nice hotel

Really nice hotel, peaceful and quiet and with a huge bed.

However, quite a few things in room didn't work as well as they should - water not as hot as it should have been (not really hot enough to have a bath), not enough shower gel or shampoo, and the hairdryer didn't work. Neither did a couple of plug points. Food at the bar was very good and the staff were friendly.

  • p holroyd

  • October 2015

furnishings getting tired carpets very worn but we only slept there (bed not the best) so served a purpose for the money.

  • Hannah W

  • September 2015

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

Good Hotel