No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ainley Top , Huddersfield, HD3 3RH
Conveniently located just off the M62, Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax is perfectly situated for those wishing to visit the quirky market towns and riverside villages that surround the area or for those wishing to plan conferences, meetings or events in any of the 15 meeting rooms or private banqueting facilities.

All bedrooms include en-suite facilities, a welcome refreshment tray, free Wi-Fi, a flat screen LCD television, 24 hour room service, hair dryer and trouser press. All rooms have ample workspace for those visiting on business and rooms can be upgraded to Sky TV to watch latest game.

Guests can also enjoy the use of our games room which has a pool table, darts, air hockey table and a football table.

The Olympic Bar & Grill offers excellent dining in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere and for those hot, lazy summer evenings, take advantage of dining in the courtyard. All residents will have access to complementary car parking and use of the Health Club.

Picture of Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

if customer service is.nor a prime consideration - a place to stay
Decent location and amenities for the area. Below par Customer Service let's it down.

Reviewed by
Patrick R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast i thought was for early risers ie business people

Reviewed by
carole k

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel room we stayed in did not represent anything near the photographs we had been shown. Furthermore, the room had flaking pieces of wallpaper and one of the shower knobs fell off when we were using it. You could also hear everything going on either side of you and outside both in the corridor and outside the hotel where we heard a man saying he was about to ring the police because one of the ventilation shaft covers had been removed. When we went downstairs to ask for directions to a restaurant, three members of staff were talking among themselves and failed to acknowledge us for approximately 2 minutes whilst they finished their conversation. When we asked if they would book us a taxi, they provided us with the number but nothing more. The lift also made a disturbing screeching noise whenever we got in it which didn't assure us that it was entirely safe. We didn't want to risk trying the food. Overall, I would not recommend this place to stay.

Reviewed by
Matthew M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Below expectations.
Hotel was having problems with hot water system so couldn't have a shower. Staff were aware of the problem but unsympathetic. When paying the bill requested a reduction and was told it wasn't something they'd do. Won't be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Mike Anthony

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was fine but the service in therestaurant was poor and very slow.
No hot water one night and the offer of using the shower facilities in the gym was not acceptable alternative. If everyone in the hotel had done this is would be chaos as the ladies changing facilities only had 2 showers which while adequate for the small leisure facilities could not haave accomodated everyone. Restaurant very slow and poor service. Reception staff robotic.
On the positive the bar staff were very pleasant and efficient

Reviewed by
E Griffiths

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap room but dated hotel.

Reviewed by
Sean P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dire! experience not to be repeated
I booked this hotel as it was the nearest to where I wanted to be the next day. I was ignored at reception when trying to check in, one receptionist was on the phone but the other would not make eye contact and just carried on with what she was doing. I made it clear I wanted wifi in the room and the first room I was given was Ok but the wifi connection was poor so I asked for another room which they were happy to do. However, this was in a very poor state of repair, old and shabby, mismatched curtains, no mixer control on the bath but not a problem as the pressure was poor and no hot water in the morning. The wifi signal was better but kept dropping and then the provider would not let you back in. On check out, in response to the regulation question "was everything OK for you" I said No actually it wasn't, the receptionist just ignored it and ased for my pin number! Like a sketch from faulty towers. However, the restaurant staff were great and the food they provided was good.

Reviewed by
G YEO

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel to stay in
The room was a little tired. there was a large crack in sink. Not enough Tea making facilities or plug sockets. Room was clean and comfortable though.

Reviewed by
D Martin

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

21st century update needed!
The hotel looks nice from the outside but needs major money spending on modernising internally. The mattress in our room must have been 15 years old and we could feel every spring. The rubber non-slip mat hanging in the bathroom was dirty and old and there was a hole in the door where a hook should have been. The staff were friendly and breakfast was passable but again the decor was right out of the eighties.

Reviewed by
Paul F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield
Bathroom is in dire need on an upgrade and only 1 socket for charging electrics, not great. Has great potential and a great price but whole place feels like it needs a revamp.

Reviewed by
douglas turner

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next