No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ainley Top , Huddersfield, HD3 3RH
The Cedar Court Hotel is Huddersfield's only 4 star hotel and is conveniently located just off the M62 making it ideally situated for those wishing to visit this large market town. This family owned hotel offers a truly Yorkshire welcome.

With 113 bedrooms including new superior bedrooms and following a recent refurbishment of the public areas, a new Lounge, Bar and Restaurant facilities.

Residents can also enjoy the leisure facilities at the hotel which includes an indoor heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, gym, sauna and steam room. We also have FREE WIFI throughout the hotel and FREE car parking facilities.

The hotel is perfectly located for visiting Castle Hill, Eureka Museum, John Smith's Stadium, Holmfirth - the setting for the popular BBC sitcom Last of the summer wine, Huddersfield's markets and the Pure North Cider Press. For those wishing to venture a little further, the hotel is also situated halfway between Leeds & Manchester making the Cedar Court Huddersfield the ideal base.

Huddersfield is a large market town and the town is known for its part in the industrial revolution, the birthplace of Rugby League and the birthplace of the British Prime Minister, Harold Wilson.
Picture of Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield
Welcoming at reception, the place is dated and the duvet on the bed was unironed and scruffy. It was value for money but a shame about the housekeeping. The breakfast was good. Just felt that the decor needed to be brought up to date. The place felt unloved.

Reviewed by
S Stott

From France
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice and clean,value for money

Reviewed by
J Nanuwa

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Getting Tired
The whole place is in need of a refresh and upgrade,prices ok for what you get,TV a pain to get channels otherwise an average hotel.

Reviewed by
Rob Lee

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield
Probably the worst hotel I have stayed in for many years.

Reviewed by
P Brown

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal place to stay!!
£39 for a Saturday night in a hotel like this is great quality, use of Gym and pool as well as a lovely clean room. Can't ask for anymore.

Reviewed by
leon M

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing Anti Climax
I have been looking forward to staying at this hotel for many years. Finally having the opportunity and the hotel having room me and my partner booked in for one night.
I contacted the hotel prior to arriving and asked if they did gluten free breakfast options, I have a severe allergy, I was told that "yeah, we do that stuff, bread and that." The member of staff did point out she didn't know what it was but I could ask when I booked in and speak to someone else.
We booked in and I asked the lady on reception, she told me to ask in the morning at breakfast. I explained I would like to know in advance so I could make arrangements otherwise, a queue was forming. She called a member of staff over and they advised they would ask the head chef. I waited a little longer and then was told to go to my room and someone would call me.
We got to our room, there was no bulb in the uplighter, no batteries in the remote control. I went to run a bath, the bath had a black scum line around the top and there was mould on the handle of the bath. My partner opted for a shower, the temperature of the water was not consistent.
We then got a call from the staff member about breakfast, I was advised I could have the bread, mushrooms and tomatoes and hash browns but they would need to cook them in a separate fryer. I asked if there was any meat options. I was told, after another wait while he consulted the chef, I could have the bacon and that but not the sausage, I asked what the "that" he said just the bacon.
Whilst I don't expect everywhere to cater, hence the phone call prior to booking in, I do expect, when establishments say they cater for gluten free, the staff to be aware of the alternatives and show a little more understanding. I felt very embarrassed and had to make alternative arrangements. This was more so disappointing as the restaurant looked beautiful and the breakfast smelled delicious.
When we got up and were packing to check out in the morning we noticed that the pipe at the back of the toilet was leaking badly and the water was running under the skirting board. We did report this when we left but unfortunately the receptionist was busy so we didn't get to discuss our other issues.
The room was aesthetically pleasing and the bed very comfortable. Such a shame that we had the other issues whilst we were there.
Not sure I would want to stay again but I do like to give a second chance just in case it was "one of those things"

Reviewed by
jacqueline w

From Knottingley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield
Used for an overnight stay whilst we attended a nearby party. Chosen for convenience, price and availability of swimming pool. Only disappointment was breakfast: Scrambled egg going hard in the serving dish and low quality sausages and bacon. Staff were helpful and cheerful.

Reviewed by
Simon P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent get away from busy working schedule
Perfect accommodation for a couple wanting to get away from city life for a night or weekend, great customer service skill by the staff very helpful and accommodating for our every need.
The staff ensured we made made aware of the free Wifi code and pin so we could enjoy the Internet whilst at the hotel a great gym, swimming pool and bar at the hotel to help us relax and feel at home and the breakfast was first class.
Much appreciated will be staying here again.
Thanks
S Khan

Reviewed by
S Khan

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel
Very impressed with the deco & location.
Finishing touches were all there
Decent size tv, toiletries in the bathroom,
Even a hot chocolate drink -Fantastic
I have been visiting different hotels recently got to admit
This was & has been the BEST ONE so far

Reviewed by
S Rehman

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and good quality

Reviewed by
A Dobbie

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next