No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ainley Top , Huddersfield, HD3 3RH
The Cedar Court Hotel is Huddersfield's only 4 star hotel and is conveniently located just off the M62 making it ideally situated for those wishing to visit this large market town. This family owned hotel offers a truly Yorkshire welcome.

With 113 bedrooms including new superior bedrooms and following a recent refurbishment of the public areas, a new Lounge, Bar and Restaurant facilities.

Residents can also enjoy the leisure facilities at the hotel which includes an indoor heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, gym, sauna and steam room. We also have FREE WIFI throughout the hotel and FREE car parking facilities.

The hotel is perfectly located for visiting Castle Hill, Eureka Museum, John Smith's Stadium, Holmfirth - the setting for the popular BBC sitcom Last of the summer wine, Huddersfield's markets and the Pure North Cider Press. For those wishing to venture a little further, the hotel is also situated halfway between Leeds & Manchester making the Cedar Court Huddersfield the ideal base.

Huddersfield is a large market town and the town is known for its part in the industrial revolution, the birthplace of Rugby League and the birthplace of the British Prime Minister, Harold Wilson.
Picture of Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Great hotel bit out from everything though but would stay again.

Reviewed by
C Wilson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Excellent accomodation and place for a Holiday,Honeymoon and any type of Parties
Lovely and Excellent Hotel

Reviewed by
Marvin Alvin Moyo

From Vasteras, Sweden
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well-positioned hotel in need of some attention
The hotel is ideally-placed to investigate Huddersfield and the surrounding area. It is easy to find and the surrounding roads are good. The public areas of the hotel are impressive, but our room was distinctly tired. It was in need of redecoration, and the carpet and furniture were worn. It did not feel like a four star hotel, and I would have been very upset if we had paid the full price for our stay. The buffet breakfast, the only food we ate in the hotel, had been sitting around for far too long by the time we got to it. When the hotel is quiet they would do better to cook the food to order.

Reviewed by
Martin Broadley

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield
The Hotel Internet for the rooms at the back of the hotel was next to NOTHING. Had trouble all weekend trying to get Hotel Internet. In the end I was using 3G off my phone.Sat Night /Sun Morning in the early hours there was raised voices between a guest and hotel staff which woke me up.his spoilt a nice relaxing weekend

Reviewed by
D Miller

From Dalbeattie, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faulty towers
Noisy lift, dated rooms and furnishings, some of the staff would benefit from customer service training. This hotel is rated 4 star i would like to know how it got this rating.

Reviewed by
P carter

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield
Welcoming at reception, the place is dated and the duvet on the bed was unironed and scruffy. It was value for money but a shame about the housekeeping. The breakfast was good. Just felt that the decor needed to be brought up to date. The place felt unloved.

Reviewed by
S Stott

From France
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice and clean,value for money

Reviewed by
J Nanuwa

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Getting Tired
The whole place is in need of a refresh and upgrade,prices ok for what you get,TV a pain to get channels otherwise an average hotel.

Reviewed by
Rob Lee

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield
Probably the worst hotel I have stayed in for many years.

Reviewed by
P Brown

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal place to stay!!
£39 for a Saturday night in a hotel like this is great quality, use of Gym and pool as well as a lovely clean room. Can't ask for anymore.

Reviewed by
leon M

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next