No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ainley Top , Huddersfield, HD3 3RH
Conveniently located just off the M62, Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax is perfectly situated for those wishing to visit the quirky market towns and riverside villages that surround the area or for those wishing to plan conferences, meetings or events in any of the 15 meeting rooms or private banqueting facilities.

All bedrooms include en-suite facilities, a welcome refreshment tray, free Wi-Fi, a flat screen LCD television, 24 hour room service, hair dryer and trouser press. All rooms have ample workspace for those visiting on business and rooms can be upgraded to Sky TV to watch latest game.

Guests can also enjoy the use of our games room which has a pool table, darts, air hockey table and a football table.

The Olympic Bar & Grill offers excellent dining in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere and for those hot, lazy summer evenings, take advantage of dining in the courtyard. All residents will have access to complementary car parking and use of the Health Club.

Picture of Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean and great value
We stayed at Cedar Court for 3 nights in August. The room was well decorated and a good size. The bathroom was tired but functional and very clean.
The room was south facing and caught all the sun, it was therefore very hot even during the night.
There was sufficient storage and all the faclities you would expect of a 4 star hotel.
It was great value for money, well located and I would definitely stay again.
We did not eat in the hotel.

Reviewed by
Roger W

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convienient stopover with gym.
Good room, convienient to the motorway, friendly staff.
However - lousy wi- fi -in room- staff did not seem bothered ....' it's been like that for a while in those rooms, I suppose we should do something about it. ........., you can send your emails from the bar' ......

Reviewed by
david w

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff
The staff were all most helpful and friendly which made up for the tired and worn out facilities. There was nothing really 'wrong' with the hotel, the room, restaurant or bar areas but it all just looked and felt really worn out and in need of investment.
First impressions give an air of luxury and the public areas had been given more thought and money than the rooms.
The beds were hard and the pillows very small and mean but the duvet was nice and the curtains were good quality - they met and were dark enough! the bathroom was eclectic but the shower was hot with intermittent pressure. It was all just adequate for an over night stay to break up a journey. I wouldn't like to have come here as the main highlight of a break!
There was a wedding going on during our stay, but we had no noise from that, other than their guests not being too considerate coming back but that's hotels for you.
The spa facilities were disappointingly closed (which was the main attraction of the hotel) but the proximity to the motorway was a relief after a long long journey. No noise from the motorway and easy parking.
Breakfast was fine - cooked breakfast was available if you wanted it, with a good selection. Continental breakfast had a very good selection of fruits, cereals and breads with jams and spreads. Coffee, tea and fruit juice etc. However we were 'seated' and all bunched in together which wasn't pleasant being as though there was plenty of room in the restaurant.
I wouldn't rush back here but it met the basic needs of travelers, with the website photos promising a lot more luxury than they could provide. Just looked tired and past it...

Reviewed by
Julie W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cearder Court Huddersfield
The bed was like sleeping on concrete. The bath took an age to fill. The staff were not very helpful. The breakfast was not worth the money as it was barley warm.

Reviewed by
Lawrence P

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

too pricey
much as we enjoyed our stay we feel for the quality of the room and the price of it was too high. It did not match the photo shown online it was very much smaller than shown. We actually thought it was standard.

Reviewed by
rachael booth

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price, plus a pool and sauna
Faded charm, but well worth the money at £55. It was handy for what I wanted, but a very hot day so missed the aircon! Staff very accommodating and public areas comfortable. Wifi free but slow. Pool is quite small, jacuzzi smaller, steam room tiny but sauna reasonable. Breakfast was mixed, hot buffet dried out but fruit good and haddock very tasty. Avoid the black pudding - tasteless. room a fair size, bed comfortable, not many frills but I wasn't looking for any.

Reviewed by
A Monaghan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, the dinner was lovely. And the spa area was good. Bed was a little firm but overall a good stay

Reviewed by
Kristy J

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A tired hotel
Having seen the programme hotel inspector they would have a field day on the rooms. Mould in the bathroom, clearly a no smoking room that had previously been a smoking one. Thread bare carpets and generally tired furniture with marks on walls etc.Only plus point TV was new.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location but would not stay again
The location of this hotel is great - close the the M62, Huddersfield and Halifax.
We booked breakfast when we arrived, but were not down on the list the following morning, The breakfast was all overcooked - beyond edible, and the services was unfriendly and miserable.
The room itself was of a good size, but very worn and tired looking, To say that this was supposed to be a 4* little things like the batteries in the remote being held in with electrical tape was extremely disappointing. I would rate this hotel at 2/3* at the very most.

Reviewed by
A Hickman

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable bed.
Great nights sleep after a long drive from Kent, staff very helpful and friendly. The only down side if I have to mention one is that the rooms could do with an overhaul, the bathroom vinyl was very slippery when wet, but I will be returning.

Reviewed by
Keith B

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next