No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ainley Top , Huddersfield, HD3 3RH
The Cedar Court Hotel is Huddersfield's only 4 star hotel and is conveniently located just off the M62 making it ideally situated for those wishing to visit this large market town. This family owned hotel offers a truly Yorkshire welcome.

With 113 bedrooms including new superior bedrooms and following a recent refurbishment of the public areas, a new Lounge, Bar and Restaurant facilities.

Residents can also enjoy the leisure facilities at the hotel which includes an indoor heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, gym, sauna and steam room. We also have FREE WIFI throughout the hotel and FREE car parking facilities.

The hotel is perfectly located for visiting Castle Hill, Eureka Museum, John Smith's Stadium, Holmfirth - the setting for the popular BBC sitcom Last of the summer wine, Huddersfield's markets and the Pure North Cider Press. For those wishing to venture a little further, the hotel is also situated halfway between Leeds & Manchester making the Cedar Court Huddersfield the ideal base.

Huddersfield is a large market town and the town is known for its part in the industrial revolution, the birthplace of Rugby League and the birthplace of the British Prime Minister, Harold Wilson.
Picture of Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 139 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
Staff extremely helpful as we did not know the area at all. The hotel is very conveniently situated lots of parking and would certainly stay again when in the area

Reviewed by
patricia turner

From plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Stayed at this hotel staff very friendly accommodation very good for the price, so convenient for two centre and local restaurant. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
S J

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A reasonably pricedhotel but the rooms and the hallway decor is now looking a little tired.

Reviewed by
James Brooks

From Skipsea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was nice but it wasn't warm enough...especially in the morning! This was the only downside to my stay.
The quality of the food in the restaurant was good and I would recommend eating there.
The staff were friendly and welcoming and the hotel was generally clean and a nice place to be

Reviewed by
Kirsty H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing long weekend
The staff were accommodating and helpful, The room was dated, but spotlessly clean, lack of sockets, but the staff gave me an extension cable. The housekeeping staff were really lovely and helpful and generous with provisions when i asked for extra. The pool is very small, but clean. All in all a very pleasant stay, and I would recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
norma conway

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Every thing was good, the staff were excellent.
Excellent stay.

Reviewed by
F HILL

From CAMBRIDGE, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cedar Court Convenience
Pleasant stay and well situated between Huddersfield and Halifax. No hassle and two good nights sleep. Good parking. Good breakfasts even if a little on the expensive side, especially if you do not pre-pay!

Reviewed by
P Herrington

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in Yorkshire
The hotel was fine for us as we were visiting family and friends in the immediate area. Rooms were a little tired and the shower ran a bit hot and cold but it was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Great pub food nearby at the Nags Head.

Reviewed by
Nicholas Chandler

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good quality for very reasonable price
We stayed one Saturday night in a double room for £39 which was great value. The room was spacious, well appointed and clean. The bed was firm which we like, and en suite was good with a powerful shower. We had read some poor reviews about the swimming pool and food but did not use either so cannot comment.

Reviewed by
Jenny D

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel bad reception
If we have any difficulty in receiving data or receive payment from customers. The right thing to do is to contact the customer. For if they have access to information of booking the also access the contact information of customers.

Reviewed by
Luzia Andre Da Costa

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next