No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ainley Top , Huddersfield, HD3 3RH
Conveniently located just off the M62, Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax is perfectly situated for those wishing to visit the quirky market towns and riverside villages that surround the area or for those wishing to plan conferences, meetings or events in any of the 15 meeting rooms or private banqueting facilities.

All bedrooms include en-suite facilities, a welcome refreshment tray, free Wi-Fi, a flat screen LCD television, 24 hour room service, hair dryer and trouser press. All rooms have ample workspace for those visiting on business and rooms can be upgraded to Sky TV to watch latest game.

Guests can also enjoy the use of our games room which has a pool table, darts, air hockey table and a football table.

The Olympic Bar & Grill offers excellent dining in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere and for those hot, lazy summer evenings, take advantage of dining in the courtyard. All residents will have access to complementary car parking and use of the Health Club.

Picture of Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

too pricey
much as we enjoyed our stay we feel for the quality of the room and the price of it was too high. It did not match the photo shown online it was very much smaller than shown. We actually thought it was standard.

Reviewed by
rachael booth

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price, plus a pool and sauna
Faded charm, but well worth the money at £55. It was handy for what I wanted, but a very hot day so missed the aircon! Staff very accommodating and public areas comfortable. Wifi free but slow. Pool is quite small, jacuzzi smaller, steam room tiny but sauna reasonable. Breakfast was mixed, hot buffet dried out but fruit good and haddock very tasty. Avoid the black pudding - tasteless. room a fair size, bed comfortable, not many frills but I wasn't looking for any.

Reviewed by
A Monaghan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, the dinner was lovely. And the spa area was good. Bed was a little firm but overall a good stay

Reviewed by
Kristy J

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A tired hotel
Having seen the programme hotel inspector they would have a field day on the rooms. Mould in the bathroom, clearly a no smoking room that had previously been a smoking one. Thread bare carpets and generally tired furniture with marks on walls etc.Only plus point TV was new.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location but would not stay again
The location of this hotel is great - close the the M62, Huddersfield and Halifax.
We booked breakfast when we arrived, but were not down on the list the following morning, The breakfast was all overcooked - beyond edible, and the services was unfriendly and miserable.
The room itself was of a good size, but very worn and tired looking, To say that this was supposed to be a 4* little things like the batteries in the remote being held in with electrical tape was extremely disappointing. I would rate this hotel at 2/3* at the very most.

Reviewed by
A Hickman

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable bed.
Great nights sleep after a long drive from Kent, staff very helpful and friendly. The only down side if I have to mention one is that the rooms could do with an overhaul, the bathroom vinyl was very slippery when wet, but I will be returning.

Reviewed by
Keith B

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
James F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday night stay
Staff at the bar were friendly but reception and waitering staff need to improve.
Room and hotel were clean but in need of a some TLC, the hotel is run down and looking past it's sell by date.
I paid £35 for the room but I would'nt have paid anymore.
Food was well presented, but dry and the gravy was full of salt.

Reviewed by
Jodie B

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very thrilled with our stay and would go again :)

Reviewed by
david d

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Clean, comfortable hotel. Swimming pool and gym welcoming to guests. I look forward to stopping again.

Reviewed by
V Sawka

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next