No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ainley Top , Huddersfield, HD3 3RH
The Cedar Court Hotel is Huddersfield's only 4 star hotel and is conveniently located just off the M62 making it ideally situated for those wishing to visit this large market town. This family owned hotel offers a truly Yorkshire welcome.

With 113 bedrooms including new superior bedrooms and following a recent refurbishment of the public areas, a new Lounge, Bar and Restaurant facilities.

Residents can also enjoy the leisure facilities at the hotel which includes an indoor heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, gym, sauna and steam room. We also have FREE WIFI throughout the hotel and FREE car parking facilities.

The hotel is perfectly located for visiting Castle Hill, Eureka Museum, John Smith's Stadium, Holmfirth - the setting for the popular BBC sitcom Last of the summer wine, Huddersfield's markets and the Pure North Cider Press. For those wishing to venture a little further, the hotel is also situated halfway between Leeds & Manchester making the Cedar Court Huddersfield the ideal base.

Huddersfield is a large market town and the town is known for its part in the industrial revolution, the birthplace of Rugby League and the birthplace of the British Prime Minister, Harold Wilson.
Picture of Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ejoyable stay
Staff very professional and efficient. This was our second visit to Huddersfield Cedar Court. Room was in need of refurbishment, but very comfortable. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Jennifer D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went to the swimming pool, sauna & jaccuzzi area at 5:15pm to use the facilities before getting ready to go out but were told there was no access after 5pm. This was very dissapointing considering check in time is 2pm and there was no mention of this when we booked.

Reviewed by
D Chadwick

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stay
Enjoyed the spa, steam room and jacuzzi.
Stayed in superior room loved it. Beds really comfortable.
Staff professional and helpful could not do enough for us.
Swimming pool small but enough for the kids to play around in safely.
Definitely will stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Wedderburn

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

certain areas are tired looking and need renewing.

Reviewed by
p holroyd

From bempton bridlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean and great value
We stayed at Cedar Court for 3 nights in August. The room was well decorated and a good size. The bathroom was tired but functional and very clean.
The room was south facing and caught all the sun, it was therefore very hot even during the night.
There was sufficient storage and all the faclities you would expect of a 4 star hotel.
It was great value for money, well located and I would definitely stay again.
We did not eat in the hotel.

Reviewed by
Roger W

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional & disappointing
The room was functional - the bathroom was in need of the grout/sealant being redone so you feel it's clean. I ordered breakfast in the room using the over the door handle card then found out the next morning when chasing my breakfast that they had not collected the card when it was delivered there was no butter or jam/marmalade with the toast. If you are going to order breakfast to the room I would say order by phone might be safer.

Reviewed by
Moira M

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convienient stopover with gym.
Good room, convienient to the motorway, friendly staff.
However - lousy wi- fi -in room- staff did not seem bothered ....' it's been like that for a while in those rooms, I suppose we should do something about it. ........., you can send your emails from the bar' ......

Reviewed by
david w

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff
The staff were all most helpful and friendly which made up for the tired and worn out facilities. There was nothing really 'wrong' with the hotel, the room, restaurant or bar areas but it all just looked and felt really worn out and in need of investment.
First impressions give an air of luxury and the public areas had been given more thought and money than the rooms.
The beds were hard and the pillows very small and mean but the duvet was nice and the curtains were good quality - they met and were dark enough! the bathroom was eclectic but the shower was hot with intermittent pressure. It was all just adequate for an over night stay to break up a journey. I wouldn't like to have come here as the main highlight of a break!
There was a wedding going on during our stay, but we had no noise from that, other than their guests not being too considerate coming back but that's hotels for you.
The spa facilities were disappointingly closed (which was the main attraction of the hotel) but the proximity to the motorway was a relief after a long long journey. No noise from the motorway and easy parking.
Breakfast was fine - cooked breakfast was available if you wanted it, with a good selection. Continental breakfast had a very good selection of fruits, cereals and breads with jams and spreads. Coffee, tea and fruit juice etc. However we were 'seated' and all bunched in together which wasn't pleasant being as though there was plenty of room in the restaurant.
I wouldn't rush back here but it met the basic needs of travelers, with the website photos promising a lot more luxury than they could provide. Just looked tired and past it...

Reviewed by
Julie W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cearder Court Huddersfield
The bed was like sleeping on concrete. The bath took an age to fill. The staff were not very helpful. The breakfast was not worth the money as it was barley warm.

Reviewed by
Lawrence P

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

too pricey
much as we enjoyed our stay we feel for the quality of the room and the price of it was too high. It did not match the photo shown online it was very much smaller than shown. We actually thought it was standard.

Reviewed by
rachael booth

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next