You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

4

Ainley Top, Huddersfield, HD3 3RH

Price From 107.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keith L

  • March 2015

Excellent gateway to the Yorkshire Dales and/or The Pennine Moors

Not a treking holiday hotel, more for touring with ample car parking facilities.

  • Z Hambleton

  • March 2015

Weekend stay

Reception staff didn't welcome me particularly well, it was just routine.

The room was nice, there was no air conditioning, however there was a fan in the room. The room must have been facing a party room, on Saturday evening the music was very loud and I struggled to sleep. This went on later than 23:00.

  • A Smith

  • March 2015

convienient

Massive crack in wash basin water continually drained away,very dirty hook used to hang towel from.No facility to purchase forgotten toiletries at reception ie Razor

  • Debbie B

  • March 2015

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

Bar food expensive for what you got but was nice enough room comfortable, no air conditioning only a radiator, lighting in room was poor, no bright light in front of dressing table, lights next to bedside didn't work, big lamp failed to work also.

light in wardrobe kept turning on and off all the time which was very annoying during the night

TV had good selection of channels.

Ample space in the room.

Bed was comfortable although was marks on pillow case and duvet cover.

bathroom facilities good.

  • C Wilson

  • March 2015

Weekend away

Great hotel bit out from everything though but would stay again.

  • Marvin Alvin Moyo

  • February 2015

Very Excellent accomodation and place for a Holiday,Honeymoon and any type of Parties

Lovely and Excellent Hotel

  • D Miller

  • February 2015

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

The Hotel Internet for the rooms at the back of the hotel was next to NOTHING.

Had trouble all weekend trying to get Hotel Internet. In the end I was using 3G off my phone.Sat Night /Sun Morning in the early hours there was raised voices between a guest and hotel staff which woke me up.his spoilt a nice relaxing weekend

  • Martin Broadley

  • February 2015

Well-positioned hotel in need of some attention

The hotel is ideally-placed to investigate Huddersfield and the surrounding area.

It is easy to find and the surrounding roads are good. The public areas of the hotel are impressive, but our room was distinctly tired. It was in need of redecoration, and the carpet and furniture were worn. It did not feel like a four star hotel, and I would have been very upset if we had paid the full price for our stay. The buffet breakfast, the only food we ate in the hotel, had been sitting around for far too long by the time we got to it. When the hotel is quiet they would do better to cook the food to order.

  • P carter

  • February 2015

Faulty towers

Noisy lift, dated rooms and furnishings, some of the staff would benefit from customer service training.

This hotel is rated 4 star i would like to know how it got this rating.

  • Rob Lee

  • January 2015

Getting Tired

The whole place is in need of a refresh and upgrade,prices ok for what you get,TV a pain to get channels otherwise an average hotel.