No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ainley Top , Huddersfield, HD3 3RH
The Cedar Court Hotel is Huddersfield's only 4 star hotel and is conveniently located just off the M62 making it ideally situated for those wishing to visit this large market town. This family owned hotel offers a truly Yorkshire welcome.

With 113 bedrooms including new superior bedrooms and following a recent refurbishment of the public areas, a new Lounge, Bar and Restaurant facilities.

Residents can also enjoy the leisure facilities at the hotel which includes an indoor heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, gym, sauna and steam room. We also have FREE WIFI throughout the hotel and FREE car parking facilities.

The hotel is perfectly located for visiting Castle Hill, Eureka Museum, John Smith's Stadium, Holmfirth - the setting for the popular BBC sitcom Last of the summer wine, Huddersfield's markets and the Pure North Cider Press. For those wishing to venture a little further, the hotel is also situated halfway between Leeds & Manchester making the Cedar Court Huddersfield the ideal base.

Huddersfield is a large market town and the town is known for its part in the industrial revolution, the birthplace of Rugby League and the birthplace of the British Prime Minister, Harold Wilson.
Picture of Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas stop over.
I stayed at the hotel over Christmas, when I first arrived I had to change rooms as the lights were not working in the room and it also smelt of smoke/musty smell.
I did not get room service on Christmas day.
On the Saturday after a night of snow the hotel had not arranged for anyone to clear snow from the car park or the paths leading to the car park, it was very slippery underfoot and was very difficult trying to walk with a suitcase, effort should have been made to clear the paths as this was 11am in the morning.

Reviewed by
J Stokes

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield
Thanks

Reviewed by
Azhar Mahdi

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

xmas jaunt
Top room and service !

Reviewed by
steven johnson

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel good location!

Reviewed by
N Newcombe

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
I booked a superior room at this hotel, I do not know what was suppose to be superior about the room it was the same as a friends room that was not a superior, the only differance was 2 bottles of water, most expensive water I have ever bought. Evening meal that we had was poor vegetables were as raw then as when they came out of the ground, breakfast was ok, reception service could also have been better.

Reviewed by
S Holt

From Rawcliffe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just need somewhere to stay over night and it was perfect for that
N/A.

Reviewed by
K Woodbine

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Party Nights
This is a very good hotel to stay. Our only problem was that this time of year it is a big venue for Christmas Parties (which is great if you are at the party) which if you are on the wrong side is not good news. Sadly you can hear the party in full swing.
We did complain to reception and to be fair they did move us to another room (there were 3 parties that night) which turned out to be ok. We could not hear a thing and have booked that room for when we stay over Christmas.
I would certainly recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Reviewed by
B Bassett

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll be back!
Very lavish hotel at a sensible price. Helpful and friendly staff....we will be back!

Reviewed by
angela a

From Coleford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the hotel to be reasonable. The hotel did look a bit dated upon entering, rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. The only points I would make are that when we arrived, after 7pm it was dark and I only found out the next morning that there were signs up talking about a £100 fine! Did bring it up with reception as no one mentioned it to us upon arrival. We also requested a wakeup call, which never happened. Sorry to say that there were no defining points about our stay and don't think we would return.

Reviewed by
P Bulloch

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had a very nice stay. very polite staff and room very warm and cosy. clean in all areas
we were down in huddersfield for a family funeral. with family stayed here too. we all had a nice comfortable time here at this sad time. breakfast was to all our liking, something for all tastes. lovely dinner menu too. didnt use the pool, but looked very welcomeing for another occassion. very good location by the motorway. we travelled from scotland. we would recommend ceder court to all.

Reviewed by
jacqueline Lund

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next