Reviews - Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield


Ainley Top, Huddersfield, HD3 3RH

Price From 202.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (128)

66% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P carter

  • February 2015

Faulty towers

Noisy lift, dated rooms and furnishings, some of the staff would benefit from customer service training.

This hotel is rated 4 star i would like to know how it got this rating.

  • Rob Lee

  • January 2015

Getting Tired

The whole place is in need of a refresh and upgrade,prices ok for what you get,TV a pain to get channels otherwise an average hotel.

  • S Stott

  • January 2015

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

Welcoming at reception, the place is dated and the duvet on the bed was unironed and scruffy.

It was value for money but a shame about the housekeeping. The breakfast was good. Just felt that the decor needed to be brought up to date. The place felt unloved.

  • J Nanuwa

  • January 2015

nice and clean,value for money

  • P Brown

  • January 2015

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

Probably the worst hotel I have stayed in for many years.

  • jacqueline w

  • January 2015

Disappointing Anti Climax

I have been looking forward to staying at this hotel for many years.

Finally having the opportunity and the hotel having room me and my partner booked in for one night. I contacted the hotel prior to arriving and asked if they did gluten free breakfast options, I have a severe allergy, I was told that "yeah, we do that stuff, bread and that." The member of staff did point out she didn't know what it was but I could ask when I booked in and speak to someone else. We booked in and I asked the lady on reception, she told me to ask in the morning at breakfast. I explained I would like to know in advance so I could make arrangements otherwise, a queue was forming. She called a member of staff over and they advised they would ask the head chef. I waited a little longer and then was told to go to my room and someone would call me. We got to our room, there was no bulb in the uplighter, no batteries in the remote control. I went to run a bath, the bath had a black scum line around the top and there was mould on the handle of the bath. My partner opted for a shower, the temperature of the water was not consistent. We then got a call from the staff member about breakfast, I was advised I could have the bread, mushrooms and tomatoes and hash browns but they would need to cook them in a separate fryer. I asked if there was any meat options. I was told, after another wait while he consulted the chef, I could have the bacon and that but not the sausage, I asked what the "that" he said just the bacon. Whilst I don't expect everywhere to cater, hence the phone call prior to booking in, I do expect, when establishments say they cater for gluten free, the staff to be aware of the alternatives and show a little more understanding. I felt very embarrassed and had to make alternative arrangements. This was more so disappointing as the restaurant looked beautiful and the breakfast smelled delicious.

When we got up and were packing to check out in the morning we noticed that the pipe at the back of the toilet was leaking badly and the water was running under the skirting board. We did report this when we left but unfortunately the receptionist was busy so we didn't get to discuss our other issues. The room was aesthetically pleasing and the bed very comfortable. Such a shame that we had the other issues whilst we were there. Not sure I would want to stay again but I do like to give a second chance just in case it was "one of those things"

  • S Rehman

  • January 2015

Fantastic Hotel

Very impressed with the deco & location.

Finishing touches were all there

Decent size tv, toiletries in the bathroom,

Even a hot chocolate drink -Fantastic

I have been visiting different hotels recently got to admit

This was & has been the BEST ONE so far

  • leon M

  • January 2015

Ideal place to stay!!

£39 for a Saturday night in a hotel like this is great quality, use of Gym and pool as well as a lovely clean room.

Can't ask for anymore.

  • A Dobbie

  • January 2015

Excellent value and good quality

  • S Khan

  • January 2015

Excellent get away from busy working schedule

Perfect accommodation for a couple wanting to get away from city life for a night or weekend, great customer service skill by the staff very helpful and accommodating for our every need.

The staff ensured we made made aware of the free Wifi code and pin so we could enjoy the Internet whilst at the hotel a great gym, swimming pool and bar at the hotel to help us relax and feel at home and the breakfast was first class. Much appreciated will be staying here again. Thanks

S Khan