No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chimney Corner Hotel

2Irish Tourism board Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
630 ANTRIM ROAD , NEWTOWNABBEY, BT36 4RH
Orginally built as a nineteenth century coaching house, the Chimney Corner Hotel continues to offer guests a warm personal welcome. Only fifteen minutes from Belfast International Airport and Belfast City Centre, and within easy reach of all ferry terminal, the Chimney Corner is the perfect location for individual guests or conferences and seminars.

Chimney Corner Hotel guests have long recognised the good value the hotel has to offer; that’s why they keep coming back. All 62 rooms have en suite bathrooms along with direct dial telephone, television, radio, trouser press and coffee/tea making facilities.

But the Chimney Corner is about a lot more than great value accommodation. Here guests can combine the demands of a working day, with the pleasures of a full service restaurant and an outstanding night club.
Picture of Chimney Corner Hotel, NEWTOWNABBEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Place to stay in Belfast
The customer service we got from all members of staff was second to none. I will defiantly go back again the next time I'm in Belfast!! The price of the place is great value for money and would be willing to pay more for the service we recived. Great work guys!!!

Reviewed by
a kerr

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely!
The rooms we're warm and I really felt at home! Everything was clean and functional, though the walls are a bit thin and you can hear people in the halls but they pass quickly! The staff we're fantastic! They gave very clear directions to our room, helped us find out bus times and instructed us where to find a bus on the Sunday also which was very helpful. They were very welcoming and I'm very happy with the customer service we received. The hotels price is fantastic and very affordable! I will defiantly stay there again if i ever find myself in belfast!

Reviewed by
J Harkin

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality two star hotel near Belfast
Suitable for mid week stay over for meetings.

Reviewed by
Caroline R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok

Reviewed by
kurtis s

From newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First appearances can be deceptive!
I was visiting Belfast for a family occasion, and booked the Chimney Corner Hotel because of its location. Arrived on a dark, wet evening, and initially thought the hotel was very drab. The room could certainly do with a makeover, but first appearances can be deceptive.
The carpet had recently been renewed and was clean and fresh, the coloured bathroom suite was dated but clean, the fixed shower was dated but heat and pressure was very efficient, and the bed was most comfortable, and linen spotless. I therefore have no complaints about the accommodation.
Breakfast was served in very pleasant bright surroundings, overlooking the countryside, as opposed to looking at four walls. Service was excellent, and there was a good choice on the menu. The food was prepared freshly cooked, and hot! It makes a difference when staff are cheery and enthusiastic, and is a good start to your day.
Unfortunately, the nature of my visit didn't allow me time to explore the other facilities available. The ages of the staff were varied, but I found they were all friendly, efficient and enthusiastic. I would certainly recommend this hotel to prospective guests.

Reviewed by
W Hughes

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay!
Very comfortable, hot water, warm room, tidy bed. Lovely roaring log fire in bar. Lovely beer in bar. Good food - had breakfasts and a dinner. Very good taxi ordering!

Reviewed by
K Rees

From Glynrhedyn, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel next to a disco on a friday night car park was like a war zone, police had to be called
Would not sty here again, I have never seen scenes like it in my whole life, only on tv in war movies. After an hour of fighting in the car park requested hotel porter to call police to put a halt to the dreadful and horrific scenes in the car park. did not calm down until about 02.30 in the morning and did not get to sleep until after 03.00.

Reviewed by
I Diggle

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best suited for younger people.
The hotel is ok for basic accommodation, needs refurbishing.Our room was at the front and car park and road noisy it was especially noisy on the Saturday night due to night club. We did not sleep until 4 am. Car doors banging and shouting outside window. There was also people up all night going in and out of rooms near ours banging and shouting on other nights. Broken glass in car park.

Reviewed by
M Annan

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst hotel ever
Absolutely dreadful hotel, unclean room, faulty hotel equipment and rude hotel manager and reception staff, will never stay here again, advise to anyone, avoid at all costs

Reviewed by
t relph

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant for the price
People at reception were very helpful, even printed out my boarding pass. Bed was a little bit hard but that is personal preference. I am 6 foot 2 and I had to bend down for the shower, that was my main issue with the place but for the price, I can put up with it. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
P Williams

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next