Chimney Corner Hotel

2

630 ANTRIM ROAD, NEWTOWNABBEY, BT36 4RH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rachel M

  • April 2015

cheap but wouldn't recommend

Cheap to stay in but 1st bedroom we were given like a sauna and radiator unable to turn off.

Got moved thankfully though bathroom radiator stuck on full heat. Whole hotel too warm as heating on 24/7.food poor at breakfast and rafters restaurant only adequate.

  • MIKE WALTON

  • April 2015

Chimney Corner Hotel

Very good value of money and friendly staff.

  • L J

  • April 2015

Good place to stay

Definitely recommended

  • Stephen M

  • March 2015

The Chim

Great wee place to stay if working close by, if wanting to have a v v cheap stay relatively close to Belfast.

Spotlessly clean, if a little tired. Rooms dated but perfectly adequate (need scarf for draught at window tho'). Once you do that - you will be as roasty toasty as possible.

Main meals are good, desserts really bad. Customer service 2nd to none - outstanding.

  • Amanda J

  • March 2015

Cheap and Comfortable

I was a bit worried after reading some reviews of this hotel but I need not have been concerned.

Whilst the rooms are a bit tired and dated. It was very clean and comfortable and great value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a nightclub beside the hotel so expected some noise from this but didn't hear anything. We also dined in the restaurant and the food was excellent. Good location for getting to Belfast Centre too.

  • a kerr

  • February 2015

Place to stay in Belfast

The customer service we got from all members of staff was second to none.

I will defiantly go back again the next time I'm in Belfast!. The price of the place is great value for money and would be willing to pay more for the service we recived. Great work guys!!!

  • J Harkin

  • February 2015

Lovely!

The rooms we're warm and I really felt at home.

Everything was clean and functional, though the walls are a bit thin and you can hear people in the halls but they pass quickly. The staff we're fantastic. They gave very clear directions to our room, helped us find out bus times and instructed us where to find a bus on the Sunday also which was very helpful. They were very welcoming and I'm very happy with the customer service we received. The hotels price is fantastic and very affordable. I will defiantly stay there again if i ever find myself in belfast.

  • Caroline R

  • January 2015

Good quality two star hotel near Belfast

Suitable for mid week stay over for meetings.

  • kurtis s

  • January 2015

Ok

  • W Hughes

  • December 2014

First appearances can be deceptive!

I was visiting Belfast for a family occasion, and booked the Chimney Corner Hotel because of its location.

Arrived on a dark, wet evening, and initially thought the hotel was very drab. The room could certainly do with a makeover, but first appearances can be deceptive.

The carpet had recently been renewed and was clean and fresh, the coloured bathroom suite was dated but clean, the fixed shower was dated but heat and pressure was very efficient, and the bed was most comfortable, and linen spotless. I therefore have no complaints about the accommodation. Breakfast was served in very pleasant bright surroundings, overlooking the countryside, as opposed to looking at four walls. Service was excellent, and there was a good choice on the menu. The food was prepared freshly cooked, and hot. It makes a difference when staff are cheery and enthusiastic, and is a good start to your day. Unfortunately, the nature of my visit didn't allow me time to explore the other facilities available. The ages of the staff were varied, but I found they were all friendly, efficient and enthusiastic. I would certainly recommend this hotel to prospective guests.