You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Chimney Corner Hotel



Price From 79.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • T Fisher

  • August 2016

Room review

I was given a newly upgraded room as my original room smelled of smoke (from previous user).

The new room was a significant improvement in terms of decor and general standard and is worthy of note.

  • Ray Harley

  • August 2016

Chimney Corner Hotel

Very helpful and friendly with an excellent breakfast; had a nice view of the playing fields from my window too.

  • Gavin W

  • July 2016

On track for excellence?

Very comfortable NEW room , very well appointed - but not quite finished so perhaps it was released to service early as it certainly was good enough for use but still lacked a few final touches.

If the plan is to complete the few remaining details in slow time, I'd say it was on-track for excellence. I slept very well - the best for weeks. Not too far from the city, so it took only ~15 mins for me to get to my meeting.

  • Charlene M

  • July 2016

Worth no more than 2 stars

Stayed here for my birthday last weekend receptionist when we arrived explained where everything was from the bar to the breakfast room.

We didn't stay in to eat dinner but our breakfast was great. Unfortunately I had the worst nights sleep ever. I woke up a few times with a sore back & when we lifted the mattress we could see plainly that the divan part was busted as if someone had jumped on it & it sunk. We told the new receptionist on check out that bed was broke all we were given was a "I'm so sorry" breakfast great but bed very small for 2 people & definitely wouldn't go back unless newer & larger beds were in rooms

  • Leslie J M

  • April 2016

Value Chimney Corner

Great price.

Staff very friendly. Bright comfortable and clean room. Only 15 mins drive to City Centre or Airport.

  • Mike Bingham

  • March 2016

Nice place

Room a little on the basic side but food was very nice.

Service excellent.

  • James G

  • February 2016

Chimney Corner Hotel

It's only a two star hotel but enjoyed my stay and staff where first class

  • D Farry

  • January 2016

Very pleasant budget country hotel

This is an excellent budget price country hotel about 9 miles from Belfast Intl.

Airport very easy to find on the A6 to Larne. It's obviously busy with only 3 rooms left when I booked. It is budget hotel with good parking off main road. It has a cosy if slightly old fashioned feel about it. I got a spacious double bedroom with ensuite facilities sparkling clean comfortable and warm with free tea/coffee making facilities and TV. There is a nice restaurant and bar downstairs with excellent friendly staff ( hope the bar lady enjoys her NYC forthcoming trip) . Breakfast was freshly cooked Full Irish with tea or coffee .and at £6 ...great value for money.I would recommend it as excellent value for money and very convenient for the Airport or Belfast City Centre or beyond .

  • james d

  • October 2015

Budget Hotel

The hotel is nice enough.

It provides acceptable accommodation at a competitive price. Could it be better. Yes. Need it be better. No - that would just be bells and whistles and put the room price up. A big plus is that the bathrooms have a bath, so one can soak rather than just shower.

  • Daniel C

  • October 2015

Short stay.

Very basic accommodation, limited facilities.

I had the last room along the landing and was furthest away from reception and the restaurant. Room was tidy but very dated and paintwork in places flaked. No trouser press in the room as indicated in the information. Was disturbed by cleaning staff at 10am using a pass key. I had the chain lock on at the time luckily.

It is beside the Malusk playing fields and was woken by the noise from a football match being played at the time. Value for money for just getting your head down somewhere. Room was cosy and heating was comfortable.