No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chimney Corner Hotel

2Irish Tourism board Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
630 ANTRIM ROAD , NEWTOWNABBEY, BT36 4RH
Orginally built as a nineteenth century coaching house, the Chimney Corner Hotel continues to offer guests a warm personal welcome. Only fifteen minutes from Belfast International Airport and Belfast City Centre, and within easy reach of all ferry terminal, the Chimney Corner is the perfect location for individual guests or conferences and seminars.

Chimney Corner Hotel guests have long recognised the good value the hotel has to offer; that’s why they keep coming back. All 62 rooms have en suite bathrooms along with direct dial telephone, television, radio, trouser press and coffee/tea making facilities.

But the Chimney Corner is about a lot more than great value accommodation. Here guests can combine the demands of a working day, with the pleasures of a full service restaurant and an outstanding night club.
Picture of Chimney Corner Hotel, NEWTOWNABBEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Wouldn't recommend for families as can be noisy due to niteclub but ideal for couples or friends going for a nite out

Reviewed by
Angela M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
we were really impressed at what we got for our money..the staff were very friendly and helpful and suggested day trips shopping etc which we availed of ..all within 15 mins drive..we will definitely be back

Reviewed by
j shanley

From mullingar, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Achieved a purpose
We were looking a room at a cheap price and this hotel certainly offered that. We weren't expecting much as we knew was only a 2* hotel. Met all our expectations for being a 2* hotel.

Reviewed by
J Quinn

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value of money
Rooms were clean and bathroom seems to be renovated.

Reviewed by
J ALBINO

From Brazil
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
Very pleasant, fairly average in terms of room size and facilities.

Reviewed by
S Bevan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not happy
The hotel is old and needs a major refurbishment. I ordered a medium steak and I had it served well done which I was not happy with. And the £15.50 was very tough.

Reviewed by
P Gwanzura

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hair raising - - - - - - Not
When contacted reception to ask if hairdryer was available we were told that due to health and safety issues all hair dryers had been removed from rooms. No hair dryer available for guests. Similarly the room did not have remote control for TV and when contacted reception staff did not bring to room but rather asked that we call down to collect. No lifts and we both suffer poor health so this was inconvenience.

Reviewed by
J Bardon

From downpatrick, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent cheap hotel
This hotel is a no frills place, it's an good place to crash have a bar meal and a pint. Room was very clean but basic but that's reflected in the price.

Reviewed by
E Almack

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay at the Chimney Corner Hotel , well situated for Newtownabbey, , Belfast and the coast. I just wished the WiFi connection had been better: I could only connect in the entrance lobby, but apart from that a comfortable and friendly place .

Reviewed by
Suzanne A

From OXFORD, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is very good value for money and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
karen c

From Limavady, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next