No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chimney Corner Hotel

2Irish Tourism board Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
630 ANTRIM ROAD , NEWTOWNABBEY, BT36 4RH
Orginally built as a nineteenth century coaching house, the Chimney Corner Hotel continues to offer guests a warm personal welcome. Only fifteen minutes from Belfast International Airport and Belfast City Centre, and within easy reach of all ferry terminal, the Chimney Corner is the perfect location for individual guests or conferences and seminars.

Chimney Corner Hotel guests have long recognised the good value the hotel has to offer; that’s why they keep coming back. All 62 rooms have en suite bathrooms along with direct dial telephone, television, radio, trouser press and coffee/tea making facilities.

But the Chimney Corner is about a lot more than great value accommodation. Here guests can combine the demands of a working day, with the pleasures of a full service restaurant and an outstanding night club.
Picture of Chimney Corner Hotel, NEWTOWNABBEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New mattresses please
The mattress was that old and lumpy it was like sleeping on a sack of coal - not good

Reviewed by
Mark J

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this hotel was booked just as a get away with my husband for our anniversary the rooms were clean although there was a strong smell of dampness in the room i had to open both the bedroom and bathroom windows and spray stuff to try and get rid of it we went to the hotel bar for a quick drink before they closed which was a nice bar with friendly staff and people in it when the bar closed the barmaid told us we could go to the residence bar if we wanted so we decided to go for a quick drink the resident bar was a mess there were lots of guys (when i say loads there was at least 15 at 1 stage) running around the bar with no shoes on like they lived in the place, to me it seemed more like a halfway house for theses people we where only there 10 mins when another 2 groups of them came to check in they were noisey to say the least with all sorts of delivery men coming and going with food for them i would definately not stay here again and neither would i recomend it to any of my friends or family

Reviewed by
a lavery

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice loved the freeview television had a good choice enjoyed my stay nice clean room and bed

Reviewed by
alfred blodwell

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad word to say about this place, staff were friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast was good. The rooms are quite dated but clean and tidy. We arrived at about 9am, check in not being until 1pm but they were kind enough to find us an empty room straight away . Location isn't great, not much around. If using taxi I would recommended using the hotel approved service as much cheaper than others. Very pleased with the hotel, you can't go wrong for the price. There is a bus stop with buses to Belfast right outside

Reviewed by
Leah B

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
Brilliant price for a nights stay. The room is a little dated but you you cannot expect The Ritz the price you pay. Staff very, very friendly!

Reviewed by
C Smith

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Wouldn't recommend for families as can be noisy due to niteclub but ideal for couples or friends going for a nite out

Reviewed by
Angela M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
we were really impressed at what we got for our money..the staff were very friendly and helpful and suggested day trips shopping etc which we availed of ..all within 15 mins drive..we will definitely be back

Reviewed by
j shanley

From mullingar, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Achieved a purpose
We were looking a room at a cheap price and this hotel certainly offered that. We weren't expecting much as we knew was only a 2* hotel. Met all our expectations for being a 2* hotel.

Reviewed by
J Quinn

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value of money
Rooms were clean and bathroom seems to be renovated.

Reviewed by
J ALBINO

From Brazil
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
Very pleasant, fairly average in terms of room size and facilities.

Reviewed by
S Bevan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next