The Bath Hotel

3

54 Bath Road, Reading, RG1 6PG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (46)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • gerald kelly

  • February 2015

The Bath Hotel

The shower didn't work it was very basic not soundproff you could hear the people next door.

  • Elizabeth R

  • February 2015

Friendly and helpful satff

The staff at the hotel were all helpful and friendly.

The hotel itself feels a little dated in terms of its décor and furnishings. It is, however, clean and cared for and it is well situated for the town centre.

  • K Bestwick

  • December 2014

Generally very good.

Help with bags on arrival. Clean comfy room. No extra toilet roll. Clean towels every day but not necessary. Could have Green scheme in operation. Nice breakfast room, but loud radio in kitchen not necessary. Good parking, convenient position. Quiet at night.

  • Simon Webb

  • November 2014

Nice staff, nice room, would stay again!

  • Robert J

  • November 2014

Have stayed here several times and always had good service.

Basic but clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, good value for money and easy access to central Reading and business parks.

  • Christine Russell

  • November 2014

Room very clean should have 4stars

  • P Alvey

  • October 2014

Good value

I wanted a cheap overnight hotel as I had an early start in the morning.

The Bath Hotel was clean, warm and welcoming. Free off street parking and wifi is also a bonus. I wouldn't stop on a leisure break but working in Reading the location on the main road was excellent and not noisy. Only disappointed I left at 6.45am which was too early for breakfast on a Saturday. It's a shame the couldn't have left out some bread so I could have made some toast myself. Yes I would stop again, good value for people needing somewhere to rest their head when working away.

  • Peter K

  • July 2014

Way better than I expected

Normally when I stay in hotels of this nature, they are well worn and quite unpleasant experiences.

I have to say I was really impressed with this hotel. The rooms were clean and pleasant and not noisy. There was only one down-side- the Wi-Fi access (in my room) was very weak and kept dropping out, but other than that I would stop again.

  • t miller

  • July 2014

Dirty

Very disappointed at the fact my shower was filthy, the half used sachets of shower gel and shampoo from previous guest show that the bathroom was not cleaned prior to my stay, which is a shame as the location of this hotel was perfect for me and I'd of stayed again otherwise...

  • John Buckworth

  • July 2014

Never Again!

I was staying for 4 nights - decided after seeing the outside of the building to Book 1 night £80.

Went to the room and could not believe the state - crisps - hairs stains on the beds which could be seen through the blankets - shower - also had missed a good clean for a long time - which is totally unacceptable stood in the room for a few minutes walked back to reception give them the key back and went to find another Hotel - I did not complain at the time as it was after 7.00 pm 285 miles from home and my aim was to find a decent Hotel.......which I did . I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone!