You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Beaulieu Hotel

3

Beaulieu Road Beaulieu, New Forest, Southampton, SO42 7YQ

Price From 221.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Glynis R

  • June 2016

Family friendly hotel. Staff very friendly, breakfast was excellent.

I phoned in advanced and stated as a disabled person I required a twin room.

I was given one on the ground floor, but was unable to shower as I couldn't get into the bath. I felt they'd not taken my request seriously for a disabled friendly room. My granddaughter cut her toe on a rogue tile in the swimming pool and my 21 month grandson turned over in bed, the flimsy bed guard did not stop him from falling out of bed and he caught his left eye resulting in bruising.

  • SUE S

  • August 2015

Beaulieu hotel

Beaulieu hotel

  • Ian T

  • March 2015

Business stay in the New Forest

Lovely Hotel, superb food, but let down by terrible mobile phone access.

Shame, because the hotel is great.

  • Gail A

  • November 2014

Nice hotel, lovely food.

Had difficulty finding this hotel as the postcode given was not correct.

Follow the website directions not the postcode. Once found it is a lovely hotel. Small pool. Not really big enough to swim much, ok if you are the only one in there, steam room nice but remember to switch it on as take 10 minutes to warm up. Lovely food, took thr £20 for three courses meal deal. Smoked pulled pork with chutney and walnut loaf, Ballantine of chicken stuffed with pistachio nuts serviced with mash and chateney carrots, followed by bitter chocolate tart with kirsch ice cream. High standard of food, great value and nice atmosphere in the restaurant. Good selection of tea and coffee facilities with nice biscuits. Very good experience for a flying visit. Would visit this hotel again,

  • Alex K

  • October 2014

Last minute night away with children

Great value with children in tow night away In New forest

  • Susan L

  • September 2014

Short break in New Forest

The hotel is very well placed in the New Forest.

You walk out the door and it's forest all around. Very peaceful and relaxing but only a short drive from Lyndhurst. Food was good and the room was comfortable. There is also an indoor swimming pool which although not large is nice for a relaxing dip. Will go back in the future for another break.

  • Dawn P

  • August 2014

Hotel facilities

Hotel a bit old fashion Wi fi and steam room not working at the time of my visit, nice pub next door with very good food

  • Leo Hayman

  • August 2014

Fantastic 2nd visit

Hotel staff could not do enough to help.

The whole weekend was very special. We took our 2 dogs and felt very welcome.

  • James B

  • August 2014

Wonderful location, could be cleaner

Goes without saying that this hotel is in a fabulous location...simply stunning.

Breakfast was good, but it always amazes me how hotels etc often fail on the basics. In this case it was simple cleanliness....everyone checks the bathroom, and often it is the shower head that people check first. In our room it was not only filthy dirty, but also extremely worn with many of the nozzles broken. Not so much a shower as a heavy drip. This is an easy, cheap fix...so how does it get missed. Also on our visit there were notices saying the water was contaminated, but you could ask for bottled water from reception. No...customer service dictates that (a) the bottles should already be in the room and (b) the notice should be on display by the sink to remind you BEFORE you clean your teeth with the contaminated water from the tap. Despite this I would definitely stay here again...they are small gripes that just took the shine off an otherwise pleasant nights stay.

  • D Spencer

  • August 2014

Great location but very poor accommodation

This hotel has a great location , however it's the only positive thing I can say about the hotel.

The room are very old and need redecoration . The staff were not particularly polite or helpful. Breakfast was very disappointing the food was not fresh particularly the fruit. I would not recommend this hotel.