No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marygreen Manor Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
London Road , Brentwood, CM14 4NR
Located in the heart of the Essex countryside just 2 minutes’ from the M25 and close to Brentwood Railway Station, this Tudor Manor House offers luxury accommodation, an AA Rosette awarded restaurant, free Wi-Fi, free parking and is within easy reach of Central London.

All 44 en-suite rooms are individually designed and furnished offering sumptuous relaxation and exceptional modern amenities, including 24 hour room service, free Wi-fi, free mineral water, complimentary fresh fruit and LCD TVs.

Awarded an AA Rosette, Tudor’s Restaurant has garnered an impressive reputation for serving immaculately presented, award winning cuisine. The talented kitchen team combine delicate flavours and textures, utilising the finest seasonal ingredients, to craft a range of exciting dishes and to provide an extraordinary gastronomic experience.

The Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Brentwood just minutes from the M25 Junction 28. Close to Brentwood main line train station with direct links to Stratford and Liverpool Street and within easy driving distance of Stansted Airport, Lakeside and Blue Water shopping centers.

Picture of Marygreen Manor Hotel, Brentwood at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel - Good Value
Nice Hotel and staff very polite. I found everything very dark and the decor dated. What was quaint "black and white" tudor decor is now very old fashioned. Room was very clean and had everything for a comfortable stay, but I was a little disappointed at the room being outside around a central lawn. Any room with an outside door tends to feel cold.

Reviewed by
Philip COZENS

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old fashioned hotel comfortable in a lived in way
Beautiful property within walking distance of the Brentwood (20 minutes with a couple of hills!). Hotel.s around here are expensive and this one is certainly competitive. Didn't eat here but the food looked good with a good choice and not ridiculously expensive

Reviewed by
james s

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
I booked this for a friend. He was kept awake by a wedding party on the Sunday night but I suppose this is the luck of the draw. Apart from that he enjoyed his stay.

Reviewed by
Z Carter

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
We stayed here for a single night mid-week break.
The room was really nice and clean, and looked out over the central courtyard garden.
It's a really beautiful Tudor style hotel, and the food in the restaurant was top quality with a really attentive waiter.
We'd definitely stay here again, and would even consider going back purely to eat in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Luke B

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MaryGreen Manor Review
The hotel is lovely, quite old fashioned but I think that is part of its charm. The building is beautiful and the gardens immaculate. We had a garden room which was pleasant but I do think the rooms could do with updating. The room was very clean. We only stayed for one night for a party so didnt really spend much time at the hotel but I would say it was a quirky place to stay. Breakfast was slight dissapointing, with a bufett style hot and cold. we thought it was help yourself but we were then told to wait to be served. Whilst we were enjoying time with our friends over breakfast we were asked to move from the roo.m which depsite understaning, we felt a little rushed out.

Reviewed by
J Rattray

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality Hotel
Good rooms, comfortable bed and a good location with only a 20 minute walk into the town centre of Brentwood. Everything you need for a business stop over. Not cheap but overall good value.

Reviewed by
Glenn Harris

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nick Kingscott review
The whole experience was brilliant. The room was very nice and the staff were extremely helpfully and friendly.

Reviewed by
Nicholas Kingscott

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice
A lovely olde World hotel, nice comfortable rooms and good breakfast. My only complaint was that the barman refused to serve me with a Bucks Fizz though he was quite happy to pour a sparkling wine?

Reviewed by
K Dellbridge

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect hotel for a weekend away!
Lovely hotel with fab character. Would be happy to stay their again.

Reviewed by
Helen F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights stay
All very good, room clean and tidy - with free bottled water and toiletries. Very comfortable with air conditioning and a large bed.
Breakfast was great and actually worth the money.
Good location and easy to find. My only quibble would be that there needs to be more front of house staff.

Reviewed by
Benjamin Bowles

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next