Reviews - Fairlawns Hotel & Spa


178 Little Aston Road Aldridge, Walsall, WS9 0NU

Price From 189.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David Lancaster

  • October 2015

Good stay

Fairlawns was welcoming, comfortable and offered food and drink of high quality.

  • C Freeman

  • October 2015

Family val was a real ball with the help of the staff at Fairlawns. Thankyou

The staff were friendly, helpful and made the night.

  • S Wilson

  • September 2015

Great place for the night

Was worried when the booking said that there might be noise from the disco room, there was a wedding on and there was very little noise.

Room was good for the night.

  • Whitney J

  • August 2015

Nice hotel but overpriced

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

However for the price paid the level of service was not as I would have liked. Room was clean nice bathroom but poor flushing toilet.

Room was clean and comfortable but outdated decor, terribly small sized television for the size of the room with little choice of television stations. Not the most accessible room with a lift only taking me part of the way and had to pull a lot of luggage down the remaining corridors and up hidden stairways without any offer of assistance, no prior warning and no questions asked about whether guests had any mobility issues.

Would stay here agin but not for this price.

  • Gerwyn M

  • July 2015

Lovely spa hotel

Lovely standard of hotel.

Friendly staff, great rooms. Lovely beds. Lunch took a little while to arrive and wasn't anything special. Lovely breakfast the next morning, however.

  • L Ward

  • July 2015

Fairlawns Hotel & Spa

Fabulous hotel- you can tell it is privately owned by the personal, friendly service.

  • Sarah M

  • May 2015


Lovely place love this place but sometimes needs booking in advance

  • Stephen K

  • April 2015


My stay was very pleasant as usual - lovely room, good service and noce surroundings.

Slightly perturbed by finding a very large wasp on the bed when I checked in and then another one when I retired for the evening. Strange since no windows were open and I haven't seen a wasp this year - maybe something to do with aircon or vents. It was room 27 - I told the staff who said they would look at it.

  • J Hornagold

  • April 2015

Value for money

Great hotel with lovely spa.

Amazing value for money

  • J Hornagold

  • April 2015

Not as enjoyable as my last stay

Although the hotel has great staff, a lovely spa and is great value I was not happy that as a business traveller my room was above the hotel function room.

One evening there was a weeding reception and I was unable to do my work due to the loud music (and it wasn't good music!) coming through the floor into my room. My previous stay was at the back of the hotel which was perfect. Hopefully my next stay will be better