Reviews - Fairlawns Hotel & Spa

4

178 Little Aston Road Aldridge, Walsall, WS9 0NU

Price From 225.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (49)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • MARK S

  • January 2016

excellent

Excellent all round

  • Elizabeth T

  • January 2016

Enjoyed our stay.

We had a 2 nights stay at the Fairlawns.

The breakfasts were very good. Our evening meal on the first night was disappointing, the portions were very small. The dessert I ordered was Sticky toffee pudding, it was served without cream or ice cream. I had to ask for some ice cream, and got a very tiny scoop. In contrast the Cheese board ,my partner ordered was excellent. The room was what we requested, quiet, and looking out over the garden. We were given an up grade on arrival to a four poster room,- excellent. We used the Spa facilities, swimming pool and indoor amenities were excellent. We did wonder why we had to go out in the cold night air, in our swimming costumes, to the steam rooms via a walk way.

  • K L

  • December 2015

Lovely hotel

First impressions count for a lot.

Lovely setting and very pleasant welcome. The rooms were good sized, clean and tidy. We visited the bar and another freindly greeting. Good selection of beers, wines and spirits. Menu was good, a bit of a wait for our meal which was good, though mine was rather salty. I like to put my own salt on, if it needs it. Comfortable beds, but pillows had little give. Pleasant stay!

  • David Lancaster

  • October 2015

Good stay

Fairlawns was welcoming, comfortable and offered food and drink of high quality.

  • C Freeman

  • October 2015

Family val was a real ball with the help of the staff at Fairlawns. Thankyou

The staff were friendly, helpful and made the night.

  • S Wilson

  • September 2015

Great place for the night

Was worried when the booking said that there might be noise from the disco room, there was a wedding on and there was very little noise.

Room was good for the night.

  • Whitney J

  • August 2015

Nice hotel but overpriced

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

However for the price paid the level of service was not as I would have liked. Room was clean nice bathroom but poor flushing toilet.

Room was clean and comfortable but outdated decor, terribly small sized television for the size of the room with little choice of television stations. Not the most accessible room with a lift only taking me part of the way and had to pull a lot of luggage down the remaining corridors and up hidden stairways without any offer of assistance, no prior warning and no questions asked about whether guests had any mobility issues.

Would stay here agin but not for this price.

  • Gerwyn M

  • July 2015

Lovely spa hotel

Lovely standard of hotel.

Friendly staff, great rooms. Lovely beds. Lunch took a little while to arrive and wasn't anything special. Lovely breakfast the next morning, however.

  • L Ward

  • July 2015

Fairlawns Hotel & Spa

Fabulous hotel- you can tell it is privately owned by the personal, friendly service.

  • Sarah M

  • May 2015

lovely

Lovely place love this place but sometimes needs booking in advance