No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fairlawns Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
178 Little Aston Road Aldridge, Walsall, WS9 0NU
Independent and individual - A full range of facilities supported by personal service at reasonable prices

A choice of comfortable bedrooms suited to different needs and budgets. All bedrooms include Car Parking, Free WiFi, Free membership of Adult Health Club (extensive swim, steam and gym facilities - Aerobic/Free Weights). Flat screen TV (with Sky Sports) & comfortable beds. All bedrooms are strictly non-smoking.

The restaurant enjoys an excellent local reputation and has AA Rosettes for superior cuisine. Alongside the menu we offer a Dinner Express (three courses for £20) along with a comprehensive room service menu. Breakfast is cooked fresh to order, with Cereal and Juice buffet also available.

Close to the M5, M6, M6 (Toll), A38 and A5, and only 8 miles north of central Birmingham. Easy to travel to and from for Sutton Coldfield, Walsall, Brownhills, Cannock, Lichfield, West Bromwich and Birmingham.

Picture of Fairlawns Hotel & Spa, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best boiled eggs and soldiers
They don't boil eggs nice and runny with soldiers toasted to the right brown crunchy-ness found anywhere else. We only stayed one nights B& B and tested eggs out to find how good the chef and table staff were. They're mind readers here knowing precisely what pleases. We've stayed at other hotels at other hotels in same price range failing miserably to match up. No breakfast buffets here, staff wait to cook each breakfast to your individual need.

Reviewed by
Roy S

From Weston super mare, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
It was great to be able to use the Spa on the eve of our arrival and the folowing day.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Boutabba

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel made for a lovely weekend
Service very good but discreet. Food was excellent. Spa was wonderfully relaxing - would definitely stay here agin.

Reviewed by
Alexandra S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great trip away
We had a great time during our stay, clean comfortable rooms with a high quality onsuite. Only downside is no fridge in the room, but we did enjoy the complimentary kitkat with the coffee making. Yum.
Breakfast was very nice, but be aware the cooked veggie breakfast does not have any veggie sausages so is the same as the full english but without the sausage and bacon and with more egg, fried bread and mushrooms.
We had a sandwich at the bar which we thought was a bit expensive until it arrived. It ha to be one of the nicest sandwiches I have ever had. Cheese and pickle with the cheese and pickle mixed together in good quantities in some granary bread. All I can say is Yum.
If you go the spa is good, gym has lots of equipment and the pool is a good temperature for actual swimming rather than lazing. If you want to get warm the saunas and steam rooms are very good and the ice bucket after was invigerating. It just needs a hot tub to make it perfect.
Overall a brilliant night away for us in well maintained grounds, would cerrtainly go again and would recomend to anyone looking for a relaxing get away.

Reviewed by
A Baker

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely hotel, great food, friendly staff. Well worth the money!

Reviewed by
Kirsty C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice rooms and friendly bar
A bit difficult to find with Sat Nav but lovely grounds and hotel, not staying long enough to try out the Spa!

Reviewed by
Carol Orr

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
We were in the area to visit relatives for the weekend an enjoyed our stay at the fairlawns. The room was clean and well presented and breakfast provided a good selection for all tastes. We made use of the spa on both days which was also spotless and a pleasure to use. The hotel was busy on the Saturday night with a wedding and golden wedding but this had no effect on us as our room was very quiet. This is third time we have stopped here and it will be considered the next time we are in the area.

Reviewed by
T Woodhouse

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid rooms above the function suite
Stayed here on many occasions and always found it very satisfactory. This time I failed to read the small print on the confirmation which indicated the room would be affected by disco noise. The noise was excessive - we couldn't watch tv or have a conversation but it stopped at midnight. The revelries continued til 1 so not appropriate for those needing r and r! Staff were pleasant but unable to offer alternative accommodation.

Reviewed by
Mary K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Fantastic stay. Lovely service and food at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Only drawback was a wedding that went on til 2am and was a little noisy. Other than that - tip top

Reviewed by
Johnny H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and helpful staff. They couldn't do enough for us.

Reviewed by
Noel M

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next