No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fairlawns Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
178 Little Aston Road Aldridge, Walsall, WS9 0NU
Independent and individual - A full range of facilities supported by personal service at reasonable prices

A choice of comfortable bedrooms suited to different needs and budgets. All bedrooms include Car Parking, Free WiFi, Free membership of Adult Health Club (extensive swim, steam and gym facilities - Aerobic/Free Weights). Flat screen TV (with Sky Sports) & comfortable beds. All bedrooms are strictly non-smoking.

The restaurant enjoys an excellent local reputation and has AA Rosettes for superior cuisine. Alongside the menu we offer a Dinner Express (three courses for £20) along with a comprehensive room service menu. Breakfast is cooked fresh to order, with Cereal and Juice buffet also available.

Close to the M5, M6, M6 (Toll), A38 and A5, and only 8 miles north of central Birmingham. Easy to travel to and from for Sutton Coldfield, Walsall, Brownhills, Cannock, Lichfield, West Bromwich and Birmingham.

Picture of Fairlawns Hotel & Spa, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely!
Beautiful hotel. good room good service. can't ask for more. would stay here again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
sarah m

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous break.

Reviewed by
Jeanette Bellis

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value!!
I loved Fairlawns. Everything was perfect. Lovely clean room (I only went for basic) with a gr8 layout, gr8 shower, decent hairdryer and even an iron and board.
The facilities were gr8. Very modern gym with friendly helpful staff.. and gr8 machines. The pool was lovely. So calm and relaxing. I loved the stream room. Partner tried the sauna which didn't appeal to me and he was impressed.
Food in the restaurant was lovely. Do book b4 your stay tho. They were very gid and managed to squeeze us in... but next time I will book a table in advance.

Reviewed by
Sue F

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Accommodation
Stayed here several times before. On this occasion I was upgraded to a Junior Suite which was a very pleasant surprise and much appreciated. Great leisure facilities and good restaurant, although just ate in the lounge bar which was more casual.

Reviewed by
Neville Greenwood

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
Absolutely beautiful we have booked for valentines getaway

Reviewed by
sarah m

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fairlawn's birthday visit
all round excellent stay, good service, friendly staff, good service in the retaurant, only fault was having to go through a lot of people using the gym/spa/keep fit, to get to your room, but this is not a complaint just an observation, enjoyed it very much.

Reviewed by
k jones

From Godalming, Reino Unido
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxing get away
We booked here as a last minute spa get away to get away from Christmas crazyness. We was really impressed by the quality of the room. We orderd food which was beautifully cooked. The spa facility I was really impressed by also, clean and tidy. In would onlubaay the areas for improved are the food is very expensive there. Also the staff did nor explain very well about the spa facilities and did not show is around. The staff at reception where very polite but once again did not explain where our room was very well or explain where the spa was we felt like whe had to figure things on our own. But the place was beautiful and even though we had one of the cheaper rooms you wouldn't have thought it. We will be back again

Reviewed by
verity c

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
Together with my partner we had a great time at the hotel, room was nice and clean, quiet, restaurant was nice, I would have like a bit more variety on food, as we had to order room service because the menu had more variety of food. The bar was nice, we payed for the drinks when we left the bar and next day when we check out we have been charged again for the bar. Rest of it was nice. We would like to go back as soon as we can.

Reviewed by
Roxana C

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have stopped at fairlawns on previous occassions and will continue too the staff are excellent and always go out there way to help you thank you all for making our stay special.

Reviewed by
Paul Mosedale

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fairlawns hotel
excellent well run hotel.Friendly,helpful well-trained staff.Exceptionally high cleanliness standards.Stayed many times with never a bad experience.Highly recommended

Reviewed by
KATHRYN I

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next