No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fairlawns Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
178 Little Aston Road Aldridge, Walsall, WS9 0NU
Independent and individual - A full range of facilities supported by personal service at reasonable prices

A choice of comfortable bedrooms suited to different needs and budgets. All bedrooms include Car Parking, Free WiFi, Free membership of Adult Health Club (extensive swim, steam and gym facilities - Aerobic/Free Weights). Flat screen TV (with Sky Sports) & comfortable beds. All bedrooms are strictly non-smoking.

The restaurant enjoys an excellent local reputation and has AA Rosettes for superior cuisine. Alongside the menu we offer a Dinner Express (three courses for £20) along with a comprehensive room service menu. Breakfast is cooked fresh to order, with Cereal and Juice buffet also available.

Close to the M5, M6, M6 (Toll), A38 and A5, and only 8 miles north of central Birmingham. Easy to travel to and from for Sutton Coldfield, Walsall, Brownhills, Cannock, Lichfield, West Bromwich and Birmingham.

Picture of Fairlawns Hotel & Spa, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairlawns
I stay here quite a lot and really like the hotel. Breakfast was a little chaotic this time around but a lot of guests did seem to land at the same time.

Reviewed by
Stephen K

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not rate this Hotel any higher, everything was perfect.

Reviewed by
William B

From Rushden, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always super
I always try and stay at The Fairlawns when in the area on business. Lovely hotel

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money package
Stayed with my wife on a dinner, bed and breakfast deal, booking 24 hours earlier. Very good value, with 3 course evening meal included. Also took advantage of health club when we arrived that was very well equipped.
Keep on with these types of offers and I am sure you will be able to pick up more guests.

Reviewed by
T Smith

From Bilston, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly nice place to stop
So somewhere between late rooms.com and reception the booking got lost, and the first room wasn't made up, and only one bag made its way from 44 to 50 the first time around, but the staff were cheerful, wanted to sort things out, we're able to tell me about their oddest gin in the bar, served my breakfast outside even though the tables weren't made up and confessed that they too loved the triple cooked chips. I'm not going to visit Walsall for fun, but I'd stay here again next time I have to stay over. Good value too (although I'd stayed in London the previous night, so was still reeling).

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Four star? NEVER!!!!!!!!!!
This was our first stay at this hotel and to rate it as a 4 star is nothing less than fraud. It should be 5 Star at the very least. From the moment we arrived we were treated to 5 star service from every member of staff and being guests of the hotel we were allowed use of the Spa facilities which were the best I've ever experienced with a fantastic range of treatments. The restaurant is worth a visit on it's own. The menu selection and quality of cuisine was outstanding. It's a shame that the Late Rooms rating system only goes up to 6, as this hotel is a 10 plus. Can I give the manager one piece of advice? Please stop advertising your hotel. The fewer people who know about you the better it will be for those of us who have found you.

Reviewed by
Bernie V

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a superior room and got a suite with a balcony patio - making it good value. Really friendly staff. Arrived too late for dinner unfortunately so can't comment on food. Liked that the hotel was pet friendly and it had nice grounds for exercising the pooch in the morning.

Reviewed by
M Wilson

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best in the West Midlands
Wonderful experience from start to finish, reception was much accommodating, the little personal touches to their services made it all the better.
Superior room was luxurious, and midnight sandwiches were fit for royalty!
Hot breakfast started the day off well, full of flavour and goodness.
The spa section of the hotel is amazing, the best i have seen in the Midlands. With multi steam and spa rooms, and hydro therapy services, it recharged us mind, body and spirit and left us yearning for a return visit.
For the price, this is a hidden gem, and i would recommend you book yourself and a loved one for a special treat that you will cherish and remember. We are looking forward to our return visit already!!

Reviewed by
Ravi Kumar

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairlawns
As always a pleasant stay. Good food, nice rooms and excellent leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
Stephen K

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in Walsall
Good hotel and leisure facilities. I had the Greek Saled in my room for an evening meal which was nice. Breakfast was ok and of a reasonable quality. Although as I was eating at the end of the breakfast session a few things could have been topped up rather than left empty.
Check in was slow whilst another guests query was being dealt with. This in itself I dont mind but the amount of time it took to resolve waiting for a senior member of staff on the phone whilst the receptionist did little and before another member of staff came was disappointing.
I accept this issue may have been a one off but did not enhance my experience at the hotel.

Reviewed by
John C

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next