No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fairlawns Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
178 Little Aston Road Aldridge, Walsall, WS9 0NU
Independent and individual - A full range of facilities supported by personal service at reasonable prices

A choice of comfortable bedrooms suited to different needs and budgets. All bedrooms include Car Parking, Free WiFi, Free membership of Adult Health Club (extensive swim, steam and gym facilities - Aerobic/Free Weights). Flat screen TV (with Sky Sports) & comfortable beds. All bedrooms are strictly non-smoking.

The restaurant enjoys an excellent local reputation and has AA Rosettes for superior cuisine. Alongside the menu we offer a Dinner Express (three courses for £20) along with a comprehensive room service menu. Breakfast is cooked fresh to order, with Cereal and Juice buffet also available.

Close to the M5, M6, M6 (Toll), A38 and A5, and only 8 miles north of central Birmingham. Easy to travel to and from for Sutton Coldfield, Walsall, Brownhills, Cannock, Lichfield, West Bromwich and Birmingham.

Picture of Fairlawns Hotel & Spa, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a superior room and got a suite with a balcony patio - making it good value. Really friendly staff. Arrived too late for dinner unfortunately so can't comment on food. Liked that the hotel was pet friendly and it had nice grounds for exercising the pooch in the morning.

Reviewed by
M Wilson

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best in the West Midlands
Wonderful experience from start to finish, reception was much accommodating, the little personal touches to their services made it all the better.
Superior room was luxurious, and midnight sandwiches were fit for royalty!
Hot breakfast started the day off well, full of flavour and goodness.
The spa section of the hotel is amazing, the best i have seen in the Midlands. With multi steam and spa rooms, and hydro therapy services, it recharged us mind, body and spirit and left us yearning for a return visit.
For the price, this is a hidden gem, and i would recommend you book yourself and a loved one for a special treat that you will cherish and remember. We are looking forward to our return visit already!!

Reviewed by
Ravi Kumar

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairlawns
As always a pleasant stay. Good food, nice rooms and excellent leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
Stephen K

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in Walsall
Good hotel and leisure facilities. I had the Greek Saled in my room for an evening meal which was nice. Breakfast was ok and of a reasonable quality. Although as I was eating at the end of the breakfast session a few things could have been topped up rather than left empty.
Check in was slow whilst another guests query was being dealt with. This in itself I dont mind but the amount of time it took to resolve waiting for a senior member of staff on the phone whilst the receptionist did little and before another member of staff came was disappointing.
I accept this issue may have been a one off but did not enhance my experience at the hotel.

Reviewed by
John C

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
Very enjoyable and relaxing break. Rooms lovely, food lovely, staff lovely

Reviewed by
Kath M

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trapped in the Bathroom
While the hotel itself was lovely, and the majority of the staff were welcoming and helpful, there is always the odd exception. Unfortunately the exception in this case ended up with me being trapped in a bathroom. Apparently, while the fancy, practically transparent, glass sliding doors looked trendy, the quality just wasn’t quite there. I mean, honestly, who wants to use a bathroom with a see-through door anyway?
Fortunately, while I began to panic, the friend I was staying with calmly called down to reception to get someone to come fix it. Lord only knows how long I would have been stuck in there otherwise.
Anyway the handy man arrived, explained that the door had come off of its runners, and that was that. On the bright side, given the inconvenience and to be quite honest the embarrassment of the experience (I was only half dressed as the handy man rescued me), I thought we might at least get a discount on the stay, or a free treatment in the spa, or hell even a free drink at the bar, but no, nothing.
In fact the all the woman on reception had to say was ...
“Will you be checking out now?”
Charming.

Reviewed by
Charlotte T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Upgrade
Upgrade was most welcome and made for a good one night stay. Food very good and reasonable price.

Reviewed by
R Rawsthorne

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well presented hotel with lovely friendly, polite and helpful staff. Room was fab and food was of a high quality and very yummy.

Reviewed by
Rachel W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
We stayed in the superior double and we love it.

Reviewed by
M Naheem

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very attentive staff who made you feel welcome and valued. Excellent food quality and a great comfortable night's sleep.

Reviewed by
Claire A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next