No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fairlawns Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
178 Little Aston Road Aldridge, Walsall, WS9 0NU
Independent and individual - A full range of facilities supported by personal service at reasonable prices

A choice of comfortable bedrooms suited to different needs and budgets. All bedrooms include Car Parking, Free WiFi, Free membership of Adult Health Club (extensive swim, steam and gym facilities - Aerobic/Free Weights). Flat screen TV (with Sky Sports) & comfortable beds. All bedrooms are strictly non-smoking.

The restaurant enjoys an excellent local reputation and has AA Rosettes for superior cuisine. Alongside the menu we offer a Dinner Express (three courses for £20) along with a comprehensive room service menu. Breakfast is cooked fresh to order, with Cereal and Juice buffet also available.

Close to the M5, M6, M6 (Toll), A38 and A5, and only 8 miles north of central Birmingham. Easy to travel to and from for Sutton Coldfield, Walsall, Brownhills, Cannock, Lichfield, West Bromwich and Birmingham.

Picture of Fairlawns Hotel & Spa, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming staff. Excellent food. Very comfortable beds.

Reviewed by
Claire A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
Thin walls and an over amorous couple... Needless to say, none of us got any sleep!!

Reviewed by
S J

From England
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a good experience
The first night was terrible, the fan in the bathroom was very noisy and took an age to stop after the door was shut, the room was positioned close to the spa facility and we were kept awake by the noise of a fan running all night.We called the duty manager but he could not resolve this, so the first night was extremely uncomfortable. We were put in another room the next day which was much quieter and the rest of the stay was ok. On leaving I was surprised to find I had been charged for meals that we hadn't had, this according to the management is standard practice as most of their guests go down for breakfast! I booked room only without breakfast, as I left every morning before the breakfast bar opened. After the fiasco with the extra charges, I felt it necessary to bring up the first night and lack of sleep and requested a refund for one night, this was another battle and they reluctantly discounted the 1st night accommodation by 50%.On a positive note, the room service was good, and the staff were courteous, the food in the restaurant was OK, I didn't try any of the spa facilities, though my partner did on one day, and she said they were good.

Reviewed by
James M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5* quality at 3* prices
Excellent.
I arrived late evening after a long hard drive in fog. I was met by a super friendly efficient receptionist, who quickly booked me in and made me welcome. The restaurant meal was fabulous. Far better than I expected. real gourmet food.
Breakfast the following morning was equally super quality and plentyful.
The room was huge and spotless. The ensuite had an amazing huge rainfall shower. Just the thing to wake you in a morning.
I cant wait for the chance to return...

Reviewed by
A COOPER

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very nice, staff lovely, food great. Will try pool on my next visit.

Reviewed by
L Nelson

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed at Fairlawns twice, the first room was very good @ £75.00 but the second a single room was fine but small and this should be reflected in the price

Reviewed by
Chris Blackledge

From Caton. Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location, staff were friendly, professional and helpful. Cleanliness was excellent.
Spa was also fantastic & I really was impressed by the professionalism of the staff in both the hotel & spa. I would definately stay again; my only dissappointments were 'no bath' in the room - which i had hoped for and I still had to pay £20.00 for breakfast despite not having any on the second morning. I had spent a considerable amount on room service and i think i should have been refunded for breakfast as I just didn't feel like it when the time came. I had to pay because it was on my original booking - surely you can be refunded if you change your mind.

Reviewed by
Wendy C

From Lichfield, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4