Reviews - Fairlawns Hotel & Spa


178 Little Aston Road Aldridge, Walsall, WS9 0NU

Price From 188 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Baker

  • August 2014

A great trip away

We had a great time during our stay, clean comfortable rooms with a high quality onsuite.

Only downside is no fridge in the room, but we did enjoy the complimentary kitkat with the coffee making. Yum. Breakfast was very nice, but be aware the cooked veggie breakfast does not have any veggie sausages so is the same as the full english but without the sausage and bacon and with more egg, fried bread and mushrooms. We had a sandwich at the bar which we thought was a bit expensive until it arrived. It ha to be one of the nicest sandwiches I have ever had. Cheese and pickle with the cheese and pickle mixed together in good quantities in some granary bread. All I can say is Yum. If you go the spa is good, gym has lots of equipment and the pool is a good temperature for actual swimming rather than lazing. If you want to get warm the saunas and steam rooms are very good and the ice bucket after was invigerating. It just needs a hot tub to make it perfect. Overall a brilliant night away for us in well maintained grounds, would cerrtainly go again and would recomend to anyone looking for a relaxing get away.

  • Kirsty C

  • August 2014


Lovely hotel, great food, friendly staff.

Well worth the money.

  • Carol Orr

  • August 2014

Nice rooms and friendly bar

A bit difficult to find with Sat Nav but lovely grounds and hotel, not staying long enough to try out the Spa!

  • T Woodhouse

  • August 2014

Great Hotel

We were in the area to visit relatives for the weekend an enjoyed our stay at the fairlawns.

The room was clean and well presented and breakfast provided a good selection for all tastes. We made use of the spa on both days which was also spotless and a pleasure to use. The hotel was busy on the Saturday night with a wedding and golden wedding but this had no effect on us as our room was very quiet. This is third time we have stopped here and it will be considered the next time we are in the area.

  • Mary K

  • August 2014

Avoid rooms above the function suite

Stayed here on many occasions and always found it very satisfactory.

This time I failed to read the small print on the confirmation which indicated the room would be affected by disco noise. The noise was excessive - we couldn't watch tv or have a conversation but it stopped at midnight. The revelries continued til 1 so not appropriate for those needing r and r. Staff were pleasant but unable to offer alternative accommodation.

  • Johnny H

  • August 2014

Great stay

Fantastic stay.

Lovely service and food at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Only drawback was a wedding that went on til 2am and was a little noisy. Other than that - tip top

  • Noel M

  • August 2014

Very pleasant and helpful staff.

They couldn't do enough for us.

  • M Alders

  • July 2014

Pleasant but pricey

  • Alan Lacey

  • June 2014

Excellent small hotel

A real find - and a welcome change from the corporate chains.

Great welcome, reburbished room , comfortable bed. Excellent in every respect

  • Sybil Spence

  • May 2014

Relaxing experience

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, accommodation was spacious with a touch of luxury.

Very relaxing.