Reviews - Fairlawns Hotel & Spa


178 Little Aston Road Aldridge, Walsall, WS9 0NU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (50)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • December 2014

fairlawns hotel

excellent well run hotel.Friendly,helpful well-trained staff.Exceptionally high cleanliness standards.Stayed many times with never a bad experience.Highly recommended

  • Rhys H

  • November 2014

off the beaten track

its worth travelling the extra few miles from the M6 to stay at this Hotel and Spa.

I had a great room and made full use of the gym which was of a very good. Breakfast was excellent and was pleasantly surprised to find it covered inn the cost. hope to stay here again

  • Brenda P

  • October 2014

Exceptional customer service

This is the second time we have been to the Fairlawns but the first time we have stayed for the night.

The event was my mother's 80th birthday party and I cannot praise the staff highly enough. They were extremely attentive, absolutely nothing was too much trouble and all done with a smile and the utmost courtesy. The accommodation was extremely good for the price and the food was absolutely delicious. Planning to go back with the girls for a spa break - woohoo

  • Grant C

  • October 2014

Great spa hotel

Great hotel, friendly staff, high spec rooms, great spa facilities, great restaurant, free parking, free wifi, free sky tv, everything you could want!

  • jo D

  • October 2014


Loved the hotel.

Easy to find.Slightly rural but still accessible to main attraction.Great spa and fitness center however opens too late in morning for business travellers sadly. 7am sounds early and on dark mornings is early however it's nice to get a half-hour swim in from 6am if we can..... Great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Angela N

  • September 2014

fanatsic night away..will def return and recommend

what a fantastic hotel.

we booked 6 rooms for my sisters hen nite and the hotel was fantastic. we provided decorations which the staff the staff then decorated the room with. the staff were polite and attentive and even remembered what we were doing for the hen night and asked about it the next morning. use of the spa until 4 on the day we left was fantastic and the breakfast was delicious. although they are obviously having some work done in some parts of the hotel, this did not impair the visit. I would like to pass on my sincere thanks to all the staff for making the visit so enjoyable. we will def be visiting again.

  • Roy S

  • September 2014

The best boiled eggs and soldiers

They don't boil eggs nice and runny with soldiers toasted to the right brown crunchy-ness found anywhere else.

We only stayed one nights B& B and tested eggs out to find how good the chef and table staff were. They're mind readers here knowing precisely what pleases. We've stayed at other hotels at other hotels in same price range failing miserably to match up. No breakfast buffets here, staff wait to cook each breakfast to your individual need.

  • Alexandra S

  • September 2014

Excellent hotel made for a lovely weekend

Service very good but discreet.

Food was excellent. Spa was wonderfully relaxing - would definitely stay here agin.

  • J Boutabba

  • September 2014

value for money

It was great to be able to use the Spa on the eve of our arrival and the folowing day.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • A Baker

  • August 2014

A great trip away

We had a great time during our stay, clean comfortable rooms with a high quality onsuite.

Only downside is no fridge in the room, but we did enjoy the complimentary kitkat with the coffee making. Yum. Breakfast was very nice, but be aware the cooked veggie breakfast does not have any veggie sausages so is the same as the full english but without the sausage and bacon and with more egg, fried bread and mushrooms. We had a sandwich at the bar which we thought was a bit expensive until it arrived. It ha to be one of the nicest sandwiches I have ever had. Cheese and pickle with the cheese and pickle mixed together in good quantities in some granary bread. All I can say is Yum. If you go the spa is good, gym has lots of equipment and the pool is a good temperature for actual swimming rather than lazing. If you want to get warm the saunas and steam rooms are very good and the ice bucket after was invigerating. It just needs a hot tub to make it perfect. Overall a brilliant night away for us in well maintained grounds, would cerrtainly go again and would recomend to anyone looking for a relaxing get away.