No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fairlawns Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
178 Little Aston Road Aldridge, Walsall, WS9 0NU
Independent and individual - A full range of facilities supported by personal service at reasonable prices

A choice of comfortable bedrooms suited to different needs and budgets. All bedrooms include Car Parking, Free WiFi, Free membership of Adult Health Club (extensive swim, steam and gym facilities - Aerobic/Free Weights). Flat screen TV (with Sky Sports) & comfortable beds. All bedrooms are strictly non-smoking.

The restaurant enjoys an excellent local reputation and has AA Rosettes for superior cuisine. Alongside the menu we offer a Dinner Express (three courses for £20) along with a comprehensive room service menu. Breakfast is cooked fresh to order, with Cereal and Juice buffet also available.

Close to the M5, M6, M6 (Toll), A38 and A5, and only 8 miles north of central Birmingham. Easy to travel to and from for Sutton Coldfield, Walsall, Brownhills, Cannock, Lichfield, West Bromwich and Birmingham.

Picture of Fairlawns Hotel & Spa, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay. Recommend if you like to book your hotels with a decent gym, great food & service
Really nice family run hotel. I book my hotels with gym facilities and because it's part of a spa hotel its got ample equipment, all in great condition. The food is much better than you find in many hotels and the room I booked was compact but has everything you need for a nights stay, Overall I'd highly recommend this hotel for a nights stay.

Reviewed by
Simon Browning

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at Fairlawns
Hotel was easy to find with plenty of parking. All very well organised, the room was well equipped although for some people it may be difficult access because it was at the top of the building and the stairs are narrow. My only complaint was that the mattress was soggy on one side it needed either turning or replacing, I reported it on my way out. Spa was very well equipped with a great pool and steam room, and the food was excellent freshly cooked both for dinner and breakfast. I would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation super breakfast

Reviewed by
Sean M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To stay or not to stay....?
STAY!
This hotel is superb. Starting from arrival to the minute you leave. The staff are more than helpful and every one goes that extra mile. Evening meal was delicious and the breakfast was exactly what you would expect....
Although this hotel was off the beaten track I'd discibe it as a hidden gem.
Reasonably priced, beutiful surroundings with a spa that doesn't break to bank...........one word to summarise “Quality“

Reviewed by
Gary P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

should have taken my swimming gear!
A bit steep for my business budget but would be good for a leisure break. Food Ok and service very good but restaurant a bit bright and 'canteeny'

Reviewed by
A White

From Southwell, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff food was great. Beautiful room definatley recommend you to stay here

Reviewed by
james g

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairlawns = paradise
From check in to departure, my stay was perfect
Room was pure luxury and very comfortable bed also
room cleaned to perfection
Restaurant food was always exquisite
10/10 is not enough!!!

Reviewed by
Caroline Anne Matthews

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairlawns
I stopped for 2 nights on business and can't find fault. I visit frequently and didn't manage to use the leisure facilities this time. Breakfast was great!

Reviewed by
S Kirby

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay with a massage thrown in.
Quick and easy check in, receptionist very helpful. I had accidentally booked 2 rooms and she was straight onto Late rooms who promptly cancelled the second room with no extra cost. I had a lovely Swedish back massage which was very relaxing and the leisure facilities are second to none. I shall be returning for a spa break with my daughter very soon. Thanks to all the staff at Fairlawns xx

Reviewed by
D Walton

From Dudley, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairlawns
I stay here quite a lot and really like the hotel. Breakfast was a little chaotic this time around but a lot of guests did seem to land at the same time.

Reviewed by
Stephen K

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next