Reviews - Fairlawns Hotel & Spa


178 Little Aston Road Aldridge, Walsall, WS9 0NU

Price From 186.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Richardson

  • April 2015

Fairlawns Hotel & Spa

Great service!

  • M Smith

  • March 2015

A SPA retreat with one steam room working!

I chose fairlawns SPECIFICALLY because it was supposed to be Specialist spa hotel.

I had hurt my back and was in a lot of pain so I thiught 3 days of steam sauna and relaxation would be helpful. To cut a long story short there was only one steam room working in the main building and in the sauna complex the rooms were literally cold. There was building work taking place in the corridor along from my room of which I was not advised which started around 9am with loud banging and walking down the corridor was literally like being outside. When I advised the duty manager about the sauna situation he told me that the health club area was not his responsibility!. I was in too much pain and too frustrated to even bother complaining I checked out first thing Friday morning to go home and get some peace and quiet. Obviously not going back there again

  • sarah m

  • March 2015


Beautiful hotel.

good room good service. can't ask for more. would stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Jeanette Bellis

  • February 2015

Fabulous break.

  • Sue F

  • January 2015

Fantastic value!!

I loved Fairlawns.

Everything was perfect. Lovely clean room (I only went for basic) with a gr8 layout, gr8 shower, decent hairdryer and even an iron and board.

The facilities were gr8. Very modern gym with friendly helpful staff.. and gr8 machines. The pool was lovely. So calm and relaxing. I loved the stream room. Partner tried the sauna which didn't appeal to me and he was impressed.

Food in the restaurant was lovely. Do book b4 your stay tho. They were very gid and managed to squeeze us in... but next time I will book a table in advance.

  • k jones

  • January 2015

fairlawn's birthday visit

all round excellent stay, good service, friendly staff, good service in the retaurant, only fault was having to go through a lot of people using the gym/spa/keep fit, to get to your room, but this is not a complaint just an observation, enjoyed it very much.

  • Neville Greenwood

  • January 2015

Superb Accommodation

Stayed here several times before.

On this occasion I was upgraded to a Junior Suite which was a very pleasant surprise and much appreciated. Great leisure facilities and good restaurant, although just ate in the lounge bar which was more casual.

  • sarah m

  • January 2015

lovely hotel

Absolutely beautiful we have booked for valentines getaway

  • verity c

  • January 2015

Lovely relaxing get away

We booked here as a last minute spa get away to get away from Christmas crazyness.

We was really impressed by the quality of the room. We orderd food which was beautifully cooked. The spa facility I was really impressed by also, clean and tidy. In would onlubaay the areas for improved are the food is very expensive there. Also the staff did nor explain very well about the spa facilities and did not show is around. The staff at reception where very polite but once again did not explain where our room was very well or explain where the spa was we felt like whe had to figure things on our own. But the place was beautiful and even though we had one of the cheaper rooms you wouldn't have thought it. We will be back again

  • Roxana C

  • December 2014


Together with my partner we had a great time at the hotel, room was nice and clean, quiet, restaurant was nice, I would have like a bit more variety on food, as we had to order room service because the menu had more variety of food.

The bar was nice, we payed for the drinks when we left the bar and next day when we check out we have been charged again for the bar. Rest of it was nice. We would like to go back as soon as we can.