No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fairlawns Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
178 Little Aston Road Aldridge, Walsall, WS9 0NU
Independent and individual - A full range of facilities supported by personal service at reasonable prices

A choice of comfortable bedrooms suited to different needs and budgets. All bedrooms include Car Parking, Free WiFi, Free membership of Adult Health Club (extensive swim, steam and gym facilities - Aerobic/Free Weights). Flat screen TV (with Sky Sports) & comfortable beds. All bedrooms are strictly non-smoking.

The restaurant enjoys an excellent local reputation and has AA Rosettes for superior cuisine. Alongside the menu we offer a Dinner Express (three courses for £20) along with a comprehensive room service menu. Breakfast is cooked fresh to order, with Cereal and Juice buffet also available.

Close to the M5, M6, M6 (Toll), A38 and A5, and only 8 miles north of central Birmingham. Easy to travel to and from for Sutton Coldfield, Walsall, Brownhills, Cannock, Lichfield, West Bromwich and Birmingham.

Picture of Fairlawns Hotel & Spa, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid rooms above the function suite
Stayed here on many occasions and always found it very satisfactory. This time I failed to read the small print on the confirmation which indicated the room would be affected by disco noise. The noise was excessive - we couldn't watch tv or have a conversation but it stopped at midnight. The revelries continued til 1 so not appropriate for those needing r and r! Staff were pleasant but unable to offer alternative accommodation.

Reviewed by
Mary K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Fantastic stay. Lovely service and food at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Only drawback was a wedding that went on til 2am and was a little noisy. Other than that - tip top

Reviewed by
Johnny H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and helpful staff. They couldn't do enough for us.

Reviewed by
Noel M

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant but pricey

Reviewed by
M Alders

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent small hotel
A real find - and a welcome change from the corporate chains. Great welcome, reburbished room , comfortable bed. Excellent in every respect

Reviewed by
Alan Lacey

From Sunbury on Thames, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing experience
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, accommodation was spacious with a touch of luxury. Very relaxing.

Reviewed by
Sybil Spence

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday treat
We thought the service was really personal and great. We were upgraded it's the first two story hotel room we have ever stopped in. Facilities and food were super too.

Reviewed by
Matthew O

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Personal Touch
Great hotel with excellent fitness and spa facilities.
Not stayed here for several years - but has the same personal touch. Very friendly staff which is geat bonus. Lovely rooms and in close reach of the West Midlands area.

Reviewed by
phil j

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay. Recommend if you like to book your hotels with a decent gym, great food & service
Really nice family run hotel. I book my hotels with gym facilities and because it's part of a spa hotel its got ample equipment, all in great condition. The food is much better than you find in many hotels and the room I booked was compact but has everything you need for a nights stay, Overall I'd highly recommend this hotel for a nights stay.

Reviewed by
Simon Browning

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at Fairlawns
Hotel was easy to find with plenty of parking. All very well organised, the room was well equipped although for some people it may be difficult access because it was at the top of the building and the stairs are narrow. My only complaint was that the mattress was soggy on one side it needed either turning or replacing, I reported it on my way out. Spa was very well equipped with a great pool and steam room, and the food was excellent freshly cooked both for dinner and breakfast. I would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next