You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fairlawns Hotel & Spa

4

178 Little Aston Road Aldridge, Walsall, WS9 0NU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (41)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah M

  • May 2015

lovely

Lovely place love this place but sometimes needs booking in advance

  • Stephen K

  • April 2015

Fairlawns

My stay was very pleasant as usual - lovely room, good service and noce surroundings.

Slightly perturbed by finding a very large wasp on the bed when I checked in and then another one when I retired for the evening. Strange since no windows were open and I haven't seen a wasp this year - maybe something to do with aircon or vents. It was room 27 - I told the staff who said they would look at it.

  • J Hornagold

  • April 2015

Value for money

Great hotel with lovely spa.

Amazing value for money

  • J Hornagold

  • April 2015

Not as enjoyable as my last stay

Although the hotel has great staff, a lovely spa and is great value I was not happy that as a business traveller my room was above the hotel function room.

One evening there was a weeding reception and I was unable to do my work due to the loud music (and it wasn't good music!) coming through the floor into my room. My previous stay was at the back of the hotel which was perfect. Hopefully my next stay will be better

  • C Richardson

  • April 2015

Fairlawns Hotel & Spa

Great service!

  • M Smith

  • March 2015

A SPA retreat with one steam room working!

I chose fairlawns SPECIFICALLY because it was supposed to be Specialist spa hotel.

I had hurt my back and was in a lot of pain so I thiught 3 days of steam sauna and relaxation would be helpful. To cut a long story short there was only one steam room working in the main building and in the sauna complex the rooms were literally cold. There was building work taking place in the corridor along from my room of which I was not advised which started around 9am with loud banging and walking down the corridor was literally like being outside. When I advised the duty manager about the sauna situation he told me that the health club area was not his responsibility!. I was in too much pain and too frustrated to even bother complaining I checked out first thing Friday morning to go home and get some peace and quiet. Obviously not going back there again

  • sarah m

  • March 2015

lovely!

Beautiful hotel.

good room good service. can't ask for more. would stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Jeanette Bellis

  • February 2015

Fabulous break.

  • Sue F

  • January 2015

Fantastic value!!

I loved Fairlawns.

Everything was perfect. Lovely clean room (I only went for basic) with a gr8 layout, gr8 shower, decent hairdryer and even an iron and board.

The facilities were gr8. Very modern gym with friendly helpful staff.. and gr8 machines. The pool was lovely. So calm and relaxing. I loved the stream room. Partner tried the sauna which didn't appeal to me and he was impressed.

Food in the restaurant was lovely. Do book b4 your stay tho. They were very gid and managed to squeeze us in... but next time I will book a table in advance.

  • k jones

  • January 2015

fairlawn's birthday visit

all round excellent stay, good service, friendly staff, good service in the retaurant, only fault was having to go through a lot of people using the gym/spa/keep fit, to get to your room, but this is not a complaint just an observation, enjoyed it very much.