No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fairlawns Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
178 Little Aston Road Aldridge, Walsall, WS9 0NU
Independent and individual - A full range of facilities supported by personal service at reasonable prices

A choice of comfortable bedrooms suited to different needs and budgets. All bedrooms include Car Parking, Free WiFi, Free membership of Adult Health Club (extensive swim, steam and gym facilities - Aerobic/Free Weights). Flat screen TV (with Sky Sports) & comfortable beds. All bedrooms are strictly non-smoking.

The restaurant enjoys an excellent local reputation and has AA Rosettes for superior cuisine. Alongside the menu we offer a Dinner Express (three courses for £20) along with a comprehensive room service menu. Breakfast is cooked fresh to order, with Cereal and Juice buffet also available.

Close to the M5, M6, M6 (Toll), A38 and A5, and only 8 miles north of central Birmingham. Easy to travel to and from for Sutton Coldfield, Walsall, Brownhills, Cannock, Lichfield, West Bromwich and Birmingham.

Picture of Fairlawns Hotel & Spa, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff food was great. Beautiful room definatley recommend you to stay here

Reviewed by
james g

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairlawns = paradise
From check in to departure, my stay was perfect
Room was pure luxury and very comfortable bed also
room cleaned to perfection
Restaurant food was always exquisite
10/10 is not enough!!!

Reviewed by
Caroline Anne Matthews

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairlawns
I stopped for 2 nights on business and can't find fault. I visit frequently and didn't manage to use the leisure facilities this time. Breakfast was great!

Reviewed by
S Kirby

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay with a massage thrown in.
Quick and easy check in, receptionist very helpful. I had accidentally booked 2 rooms and she was straight onto Late rooms who promptly cancelled the second room with no extra cost. I had a lovely Swedish back massage which was very relaxing and the leisure facilities are second to none. I shall be returning for a spa break with my daughter very soon. Thanks to all the staff at Fairlawns xx

Reviewed by
D Walton

From Dudley, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairlawns
I stay here quite a lot and really like the hotel. Breakfast was a little chaotic this time around but a lot of guests did seem to land at the same time.

Reviewed by
Stephen K

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not rate this Hotel any higher, everything was perfect.

Reviewed by
William B

From Rushden, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always super
I always try and stay at The Fairlawns when in the area on business. Lovely hotel

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money package
Stayed with my wife on a dinner, bed and breakfast deal, booking 24 hours earlier. Very good value, with 3 course evening meal included. Also took advantage of health club when we arrived that was very well equipped.
Keep on with these types of offers and I am sure you will be able to pick up more guests.

Reviewed by
T Smith

From Bilston, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly nice place to stop
So somewhere between late rooms.com and reception the booking got lost, and the first room wasn't made up, and only one bag made its way from 44 to 50 the first time around, but the staff were cheerful, wanted to sort things out, we're able to tell me about their oddest gin in the bar, served my breakfast outside even though the tables weren't made up and confessed that they too loved the triple cooked chips. I'm not going to visit Walsall for fun, but I'd stay here again next time I have to stay over. Good value too (although I'd stayed in London the previous night, so was still reeling).

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Four star? NEVER!!!!!!!!!!
This was our first stay at this hotel and to rate it as a 4 star is nothing less than fraud. It should be 5 Star at the very least. From the moment we arrived we were treated to 5 star service from every member of staff and being guests of the hotel we were allowed use of the Spa facilities which were the best I've ever experienced with a fantastic range of treatments. The restaurant is worth a visit on it's own. The menu selection and quality of cuisine was outstanding. It's a shame that the Late Rooms rating system only goes up to 6, as this hotel is a 10 plus. Can I give the manager one piece of advice? Please stop advertising your hotel. The fewer people who know about you the better it will be for those of us who have found you.

Reviewed by
Bernie V

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next