No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Limehouse

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
469-475 THE HIGHWAY, LONDON, E1W 3HN
Choose the well-connected Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Limehouse DLR and 5 miles from London-City Airport. The modern Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse lies just outside the City of London and the Congestion Charge zone in the East London district of Limehouse. It's just a short walk to Docklands Light Railway (DLR) links for 20-minute journeys to central London and London-City Airport . The Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse's 4 meeting rooms can be tailored to meetings for up to 20 people. You can hop on the DLR train for 5 minutes to Canary Wharf and Bank stations , and get to exhibitions and conferences at ExCel exhibition centre in just 13 minutes. There's wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Drive just 10 minutes to The O2 arena in Greenwich for live music and entertainment. You can buy a London Travelcard to get to the city's sights .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Limehouse, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express London - Limehouse
Stayed in a twin room while in London to see the morrissey show at the O2. Couldn't fault the service or the hotel. Perfect Stella served at the bar and the room was spotless. They were happy to order us a taxi upon request. Breakfast was cooked to a good standard. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel

Reviewed by
Neil F

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Greated amazingly! treated exceptionally! Really helpfull friendly staff great weeked away.
Couldn't have been better the staff were so helpful we felt welcomed straight away was very clean would defiantly stay again

Reviewed by
T Lee

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a perfect stop for a one night stay to go to the 02 arena, not far from it at all.
The staff were great! Free breakfast was a good range! Would stay again! :)

Reviewed by
Tara H

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wont be staying here again
Booked 2 double rooms. Upon arrival told that there were only twin rooms available. No apology. Considering the room rate for regular bookings was £385 per night, I was disgusted with the lack of care, and ultimately how basic the accommodation was. This was the first time I booked a room through a comparison type site, and the first time I trusted another hotel chain. I will not be making that mistake in the future. I shall stick to my regular chain.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ben Keene, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the issues you had with the room allocation and the dissatisfaction you encountered with our service level. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Ben Keene

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great values for money
Hotel was good value for money, very basic, clean and comfortable, ideal for visiting the O2, great for a one night stay but wouldn't want to stay any longer. Breakfast was pretty basic but ok, parking was a little misleading as it isn't £10 for 24hrs it's £10 for an overnight stay. Housekeeping were a little eager knocking at our door before 9am which I didn't think was appropriate as we were only staying for one night and check out wasn't unit 12pm. Staff on reception were really friendly when checking in & out. Khalid on reception made us feel very welcome and made sure we knew everything we needed to know.

ManagementResponse

Dear Kirsty A, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement.We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing good value accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies if our housekeeping services may have caused you any inconvenience. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Kirsty A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Ideal if you just need somewhere to stay at get ready. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Chloe O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn is an excellent hotel ... As I travel for bussiness I usually stay at holiday inns as I can expect excellent service and lovely rooms

Reviewed by
A Black

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Near to Olympic Park
We stayed at the hotel prior a run at the Olympic park. We managed to get a parking space (10 Gbp per night) then walked a short distance to an Italian restaurant for tea.
The room was quiet and the beds comfortable. The breakfast had variety and gave us a good start to the day.

ManagementResponse

Dear Victoria E, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear your positive comments about our clean and comfortable rooms as well as the breakfast selection. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Victoria E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night for the O2
The hotel was very good. Room was just perfect for a 1 night stay. Taxi ride to the O2. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect spot for visiting the O2. Breakfast was excellent for a buffet style arrangement. We came down with less than an hour before service finished but everything was being replenished. Very good value.

Reviewed by
Jocelyn T

From Hindhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good, but..
Travelling 3 hours to get to the hotel, we got lost in the last 5 mins!
Very poorly sign posted - please fix!
Taking our 19 month toddler with us, we found the room, despite being a family room, child unfriendly. The kettle and telephone were placed in not the best location.
Apart from that, very good.

ManagementResponse

Dear Nadim H, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
nadim h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next