No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Limehouse

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
469-475 THE HIGHWAY, LONDON, E1W 3HN
Choose the well-connected Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Limehouse DLR and 5 miles from London-City Airport. The modern Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse lies just outside the City of London and the Congestion Charge zone in the East London district of Limehouse. It's just a short walk to Docklands Light Railway (DLR) links for 20-minute journeys to central London and London-City Airport . The Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse's 4 meeting rooms can be tailored to meetings for up to 20 people. You can hop on the DLR train for 5 minutes to Canary Wharf and Bank stations , and get to exhibitions and conferences at ExCel exhibition centre in just 13 minutes. There's wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Drive just 10 minutes to The O2 arena in Greenwich for live music and entertainment. You can buy a London Travelcard to get to the city's sights .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Limehouse, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a perfect stop for a one night stay to go to the 02 arena, not far from it at all.
The staff were great! Free breakfast was a good range! Would stay again! :)

Reviewed by
Tara H

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wont be staying here again
Booked 2 double rooms. Upon arrival told that there were only twin rooms available. No apology. Considering the room rate for regular bookings was £385 per night, I was disgusted with the lack of care, and ultimately how basic the accommodation was. This was the first time I booked a room through a comparison type site, and the first time I trusted another hotel chain. I will not be making that mistake in the future. I shall stick to my regular chain.

Reviewed by
Ben Keene

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great values for money
Hotel was good value for money, very basic, clean and comfortable, ideal for visiting the O2, great for a one night stay but wouldn't want to stay any longer. Breakfast was pretty basic but ok, parking was a little misleading as it isn't £10 for 24hrs it's £10 for an overnight stay. Housekeeping were a little eager knocking at our door before 9am which I didn't think was appropriate as we were only staying for one night and check out wasn't unit 12pm. Staff on reception were really friendly when checking in & out. Khalid on reception made us feel very welcome and made sure we knew everything we needed to know.

Reviewed by
Kirsty A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Ideal if you just need somewhere to stay at get ready. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Chloe O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn is an excellent hotel ... As I travel for bussiness I usually stay at holiday inns as I can expect excellent service and lovely rooms

Reviewed by
A Black

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Near to Olympic Park
We stayed at the hotel prior a run at the Olympic park. We managed to get a parking space (10 Gbp per night) then walked a short distance to an Italian restaurant for tea.
The room was quiet and the beds comfortable. The breakfast had variety and gave us a good start to the day.

ManagementResponse

Dear Victoria E, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear your positive comments about our clean and comfortable rooms as well as the breakfast selection. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Victoria E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night for the O2
The hotel was very good. Room was just perfect for a 1 night stay. Taxi ride to the O2. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect spot for visiting the O2. Breakfast was excellent for a buffet style arrangement. We came down with less than an hour before service finished but everything was being replenished. Very good value.

Reviewed by
Jocelyn T

From Hindhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good, but..
Travelling 3 hours to get to the hotel, we got lost in the last 5 mins!
Very poorly sign posted - please fix!
Taking our 19 month toddler with us, we found the room, despite being a family room, child unfriendly. The kettle and telephone were placed in not the best location.
Apart from that, very good.

ManagementResponse

Dear Nadim H, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
nadim h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good good good
The only point which could've been better was if we'd been in a room further away from the lift, or the inconsiderate guests who woke us at silly-o'clock having a loud chat hadn't been there the same night as us!!
Very nice breakfast and really helpful staff, very welcoming and a nicely laid out.

Reviewed by
Annie F

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Helpful, Quiet, Perfect
Exactly what you need for a business trip, well located for road travel and a decent carpark with space for large vans. Rooms are quiet, staff are excellent and go out of there way to help. We needed breakfast earlyer than the usually serve and it was not a problem at all.

Reviewed by
J Clark

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next