No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Limehouse

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
469-475 THE HIGHWAY, LONDON, E1W 3HN
Choose the well-connected Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Limehouse DLR and 5 miles from London-City Airport. The modern Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse lies just outside the City of London and the Congestion Charge zone in the East London district of Limehouse. It's just a short walk to Docklands Light Railway (DLR) links for 20-minute journeys to central London and London-City Airport . The Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse's 4 meeting rooms can be tailored to meetings for up to 20 people. You can hop on the DLR train for 5 minutes to Canary Wharf and Bank stations , and get to exhibitions and conferences at ExCel exhibition centre in just 13 minutes. There's wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Drive just 10 minutes to The O2 arena in Greenwich for live music and entertainment. You can buy a London Travelcard to get to the city's sights .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Limehouse, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Near to Olympic Park
We stayed at the hotel prior a run at the Olympic park. We managed to get a parking space (10 Gbp per night) then walked a short distance to an Italian restaurant for tea.
The room was quiet and the beds comfortable. The breakfast had variety and gave us a good start to the day.

Reviewed by
Victoria E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night for the O2
The hotel was very good. Room was just perfect for a 1 night stay. Taxi ride to the O2. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect spot for visiting the O2. Breakfast was excellent for a buffet style arrangement. We came down with less than an hour before service finished but everything was being replenished. Very good value.

Reviewed by
Jocelyn T

From Hindhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good, but..
Travelling 3 hours to get to the hotel, we got lost in the last 5 mins!
Very poorly sign posted - please fix!
Taking our 19 month toddler with us, we found the room, despite being a family room, child unfriendly. The kettle and telephone were placed in not the best location.
Apart from that, very good.

ManagementResponse

Dear Nadim H, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
nadim h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good good good
The only point which could've been better was if we'd been in a room further away from the lift, or the inconsiderate guests who woke us at silly-o'clock having a loud chat hadn't been there the same night as us!!
Very nice breakfast and really helpful staff, very welcoming and a nicely laid out.

Reviewed by
Annie F

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Facilities
Not able to get an iron in my room as they didn't have enough available.
Severe lack of drinks available at the bar.
Air conditioning not working in room.

ManagementResponse

Dear Simon Riches, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and our Bar was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Simon Riches

From Pershore, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
Very good accommodation. Lovely clean bedding and comfortable bed. A nice variety at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Christine Holland

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable no frills accommodation
Clean, comfortable budget accommodation near Limehouse. Efficient and pleasant staff. Breakfast was basic but we were only staying one night so not a problem.

ManagementResponse

Dear Judi K, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities at the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Judi K

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful, lovely place and lovely peole
We found the Holiday Inn Express a delight. Very friendly, very clean, lovely food and a great base to visit London. We felt looked after and welcome. It was easy access to underground and had parking at a reasonable rate. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Wendy W

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, cheap stay
Overall a good experience, especially considering the price. A little outside the city center but good access to tube stations. Staff were friendly, however not very enthusiastic. The room was clean and a good size, the TV had a good selection of channels. There wasn't much choice at breakfast, however I'm complaining as it was free. If I was going to the O2 I would consider staying again.

Reviewed by
p wright

From Sandbach, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay there again
Once you've got across the busy oncoming lane of the A13 to get nto the hotel, everything was fine from there onwards. Staff were pleasant and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Lots of continental breakfast foods but just sausages, scrambled egg and beans for a cooked breakfast - but that was good enough.
Note my friends who stayed at the hotel lthe same as us got it cheaper booking direct than with LateRooms.com!

Reviewed by
Catherine L

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next