No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Waltons Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
North Road , nottingham, NG7 1AG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Situated in the historic Park area of the city of Nottingham, The Walton Hotel provides the perfect retreat. Built as a hunting lodge to the castle's deer park in the early 1800's this unique residence has retained many of its original features whilst offering all the conveniences of modern living such as FREE WI-FI internet connection.

This prestigious and secluded location is amazingly just 5 minutes walk from the vibrant centre of Nottingham. Here you'll find a superb range of shops, bars, pubs, restaurants, theatres and the city's historic castle.

Beautifully decorated throughout, Walton's offers 16 stunning single, double and family rooms, a lively bar and stylish restaurant serving a delicious menu. You can also relax in a spacious patio area overlooking the Nottingham landscape.

The Walton is the perfect setting for private parties and weddings, all tailor-made to meet your requirements.
Picture of Waltons Hotel, nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed our wedding night
We looked at all the photos on the website and it looked perfect to stay on our wedding night the hotel is beautiful but our room was a disappointment it was very clean but tiny, nothing was made that little bit special for us I wasn't expecting anything too crazy but something would have been nice, and then the view out the window was shocking on a flat top roof with dirty rages and a wall. We were both looking forward to staying after a long day but it was a big disappointment the staff were very friendly and helpful but I have emailed them before writing this review and have heard nothing back

Reviewed by
c roberts

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value boutique hotel
This is the second time we stayed here in the past five months and we were a little concerned to see that recent reviews were oscillating between very good and bad following a change on ownership.
We needn't have worried - our room was as good as last time, the reception staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was significantly better with hot food cooked to order. The friendly waiter explained that renovation work was being carried out to all the bedrooms and elsewhere in the hotel, which bodes well.

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly proffessional staff.
Friendly proffessional staff.

Reviewed by
S Fellows

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place!
Incredibly friendly place, from point of arrival to departure. Very comfortable, clean and nice sized room. Large bathroom. Great bar and bar area, with fantastic terrace bar area too. Very nice breakfast indeed. On-site parking which was a big bonus. Hotel's in a lovely quiet area but only a short walk into city centre - around 10 mins at a steady pace. Basically, top stuff all round!

Reviewed by
Mark H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely old fashioned hotel in a nice location at the entrance to The Park . Staff couldn't have been more helpful.
We gather it has very recently changed hands and looks set to improve further - the new chef was due to arrive next week. I'm sure the new owner will be looking to lift The Walton to the next level. I hope it is done sympathetically and doesn't price me out!.

Reviewed by
Graham Powell

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
We were pleasantly surprised by the value for money offered by this hotel. The overnight rate was excellent for such a good quality hotel situated so close to Nottingham city centre. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly and attentive and the breakfast choice was very good. We would definitely stay there again should we need to revisit Nottingham.

Reviewed by
Stephen Merrifield

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay with friendly and helpful staff, and a gorgeous room with terrace.

Reviewed by
Emma H

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Totally impressed
It was like a step back in time but with all the mod cons. We could not fault any of it. Literally when we arrived to when we checked out the whole experience was 10/10. Most definitely will look forward to staying at the Walton's again in the not too distant future. Well done and thanks to all the staff who made our stay a most memorable one.

Reviewed by
Timothy O

From BUXTON,, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel
Stayed in room 32. Lovely décor. really quiet as requested, large bathroom. staff were amazing, really helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was fantastic, perfect presentation, staff could not have been more professional and welcoming.
Only one request; that the bedroom lights could be switched off from the bedside rather than having to get up to switch the light on and off.
Look forward to returning again soon.

Reviewed by
M Fox

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Find in Nottingham
A lovely small hotel - some of the furnishings and decor was a little worn - but everything was clean and the staff were very helpful. The food and service were excellent - food well presented and very tasty. The bed was extremely comfortable!

Reviewed by
Patricia D

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next