No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Walton Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
North Road , nottingham, NG7 1AG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Situated in the historic Park area of the city of Nottingham, The Walton Hotel provides the perfect retreat. Built as a hunting lodge to the castle's deer park in the early 1800's this unique residence has retained many of its original features whilst offering all the conveniences of modern living such as FREE WI-FI internet connection.

This prestigious and secluded location is amazingly just 15 minutes walk from the vibrant centre of Nottingham. Here you'll find a superb range of shops, bars, pubs, restaurants, theatres and the city's historic castle.

Beautifully decorated throughout, Walton's offers 15 stunning single, double and family rooms, a lively bar and stylish restaurant serving a delicious menu. You can also relax in a spacious patio area overlooking the Nottingham landscape.

In the morning, the Walton serves a wide range of breakfast choices. The Park Terrace Restaurant and Bar offers traditional lunch and evening menus, with dishes prepared using seasonal produce. The bar also features an extensive wine list.

The Walton is the perfect setting for private dining or functions, all tailor-made to meet your requirements.
Picture of The Walton Hotel, nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Night Break
I booked a two night break as a treat for my partners birthday. The hotel is lovely- nice and clean and the staff are very polite and helpful. On our first night we had a three course evening meal in the restaurant, the food was absolutely delicious and very good value for money. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
A Longshaw

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I used to be a regular guest 4 years ago and having returned recently I can honestly say that the standards have not faltered and I really enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
Mary E

From Ipswich, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a friendly hotel close to centre
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. Great bed and shower. The breakfast offered a wide choice. The location of the hotel is spot on. It took about a ten min walk to shops and taxi was a fiver back from centre.

Reviewed by
J Clarke

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Bar staff very rude and unhelpful!

Reviewed by
G S

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel price through late rooms very good. We had dinner in the hotel on Saturday afternoon 3courses for £12 very good. Overall pleased and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Steve J

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont stay here!!
We came back to this hotel as we had enjoyed staying here last year
The staff are pleasant and helpful, breakfast quite good and the first night
was fine. But, oh dear me, the second night was awful!! There was a private party
on downstairs and our room was directly above the music! We could not
even hear the tv in our room because the music was so loud! By midnight
I had to find the manager to complain. He said be would try to find another
room but did not do so I had to complain again at 1 am when the noise carried on.
Eventually, it stopped at 2am and he offered a small reduction
on the price, but this did not compensate for the loss of sleep!
The next day another member of staff told me that they only had licence till 12.30
Knowing this did not help ! I cannot see why the didnt give our room to partyguests
Who stayed overnight and locate us elsewhere - simple logic and consideration
This was disappointing as I was hoping to book a stay for a group if us in this hotel for the summer
Better planing and more consideration for guests is needed!

Reviewed by
S Toole

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and comfortable night
When booking this hotel I made a request for a long bed as my husband is very tall, on arriving at the hotel we were up-graded to a king size bed. The room was very large, the bed very comfy and the hotel quiet. Then had the most delicious breakfast with proper sausages and bacon. We will certainly be returning on our next trip to Nottingham.

Reviewed by
Yvonne C

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location, Great Value
I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Walton's Hotel - the room was really nice and having parking on site was incredibly convenient! Service was very friendly and the food tasty.
I would stay here again if work takes me back to Nottingham!

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The reviews of this hotel were all correct. The hotel beautiful, our room very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The food was wonderful too so we stayed an extra night and plan to use this hotel again when next we visit our daughter.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline G

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, good food, top room
A very nice friendly hotel.The restaurant menu was excellent . We had the honeymoon suite, which had an enormous comfortable bed! Tapas in the bar on the second night were also excellent, which we enjoyed with a nice bottle of Pinot Noir. Will definately be back

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Wallsend, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next