No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Walton Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
North Road , nottingham, NG7 1AG
Situated in the historic Park area of the city of Nottingham, The Walton Hotel provides the perfect retreat. Built as a hunting lodge to the castle's deer park in the early 1800's this unique residence has retained many of its original features whilst offering all the conveniences of modern living such as FREE WI-FI internet connection.

This prestigious and secluded location is amazingly just 15 minutes walk from the vibrant centre of Nottingham. Here you'll find a superb range of shops, bars, pubs, restaurants, theatres and the city's historic castle.

Beautifully decorated throughout, Walton's offers 15 stunning single, double and family rooms, a lively bar and stylish restaurant serving a delicious menu. You can also relax in a spacious patio area overlooking the Nottingham landscape.

In the morning, the Walton serves a wide range of breakfast choices. The Park Terrace Restaurant and Bar offers traditional lunch and evening menus, with dishes prepared using seasonal produce. The bar also features an extensive wine list.

The Walton is the perfect setting for private dining or functions, all tailor-made to meet your requirements.
Picture of The Walton Hotel, nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely disappointing.. would not stay there again
It may just have been my room but I don't believe they should make this room available to anyone.
The room (30) is on the front of the hotel. The window does not close properly and so there is no soundproofing from the outside terrace bar below or the street. The heating was off so the room was cold, they did bring me fan heater which whilst it worked was filthy. The TV buttons worked for volume only, the lamp by the bed did not work. Food ordered to room was quick and very good. Wine selected was not available. Noise from the terrace bar went on quite late and then there was screaming and shouting in the street very late which woke me up. The description of luxurious single bed of superior quality is very misleading. Shower was fine and water pressure quite good.

Reviewed by
Tara B

From , England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel, friendly staff

Reviewed by
S Smith

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hotel with character
Enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Waltons Hotel. My room was small but comfortable and the hotel is full of character. The food was excellent (I recommend the porridge with cinnamon, honey and cream for breakfast!) and my restrictive gluten-free diet was well catered for.
Overall I was very happy and would certainly stay again. There were some minor down points, but they didn't really spoil the experience. I arrived late on my first night and fancied a glass of wine after the bar had closed - imagine my surprise when the night porter got me a miniature bottle of red - cold, straight from the fridge! There were a couple of times during my stay when I couldn't get hold of a member of staff (including Sat a.m. when I needed to check out!).
For the coeliacs out there, I found the restaurant staff were accommodation and the chef clearly had a good knowledge of what was required. I always take with me my own gluten-free bread, porridge and lactose-free milk, so I don't know what they would have provided themselves.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it! Such a nice hotel. Comfortable rooms!
Really liked it would recommend it highly. Quality rooms and service. Very pleased.

Reviewed by
S Lotay

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed here after working in Nottingham. The room was a good size, and a nice bedroom. I quite liked the decor. It's also in a nice part of Nottingham as well so it has that going for it. However there was no soap in the room, and the complementary water bottles had both been drunk out of and not replaced, not a massive issue but perhaps indicative of my experience later on. When I got back from my work it was about quarter to 11 and there was a party on downstairs, that's fine, I thought being a hotel the music would stop at 11, it didnt but thought it would stop at 12, it didnt. I dont mind the fact it was happening, I just thought someone would have told us that there will be a party on till the small hours and your room is above the disco. Had a pretty a average breakfast, though the woman working was very friendly and I thought she purposefully didnt want to ask us if we had slept well! I wouldn't never stay there again, i'd just give somewhere else a try if i had to stay in nottingham because i thought on the whole it was pretty average.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Night Break
I booked a two night break as a treat for my partners birthday. The hotel is lovely- nice and clean and the staff are very polite and helpful. On our first night we had a three course evening meal in the restaurant, the food was absolutely delicious and very good value for money. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
A Longshaw

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a friendly hotel close to centre
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. Great bed and shower. The breakfast offered a wide choice. The location of the hotel is spot on. It took about a ten min walk to shops and taxi was a fiver back from centre.

Reviewed by
J Clarke

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I used to be a regular guest 4 years ago and having returned recently I can honestly say that the standards have not faltered and I really enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
Mary E

From Ipswich, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel price through late rooms very good. We had dinner in the hotel on Saturday afternoon 3courses for £12 very good. Overall pleased and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Steve J

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont stay here!!
We came back to this hotel as we had enjoyed staying here last year
The staff are pleasant and helpful, breakfast quite good and the first night
was fine. But, oh dear me, the second night was awful!! There was a private party
on downstairs and our room was directly above the music! We could not
even hear the tv in our room because the music was so loud! By midnight
I had to find the manager to complain. He said be would try to find another
room but did not do so I had to complain again at 1 am when the noise carried on.
Eventually, it stopped at 2am and he offered a small reduction
on the price, but this did not compensate for the loss of sleep!
The next day another member of staff told me that they only had licence till 12.30
Knowing this did not help ! I cannot see why the didnt give our room to partyguests
Who stayed overnight and locate us elsewhere - simple logic and consideration
This was disappointing as I was hoping to book a stay for a group if us in this hotel for the summer
Better planing and more consideration for guests is needed!

Reviewed by
S Toole

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next