Reviews - The Walton Hotel


North Road, nottingham, NG7 1AG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Mike B

  • October 2015

Fantastic hotel

OK, they're refurbishing and renovating so there's bound to be mess.

Except you don't notice because the hotel is so welcoming. Log fires, friendly staff, fantastic food. Recommended if you need to stay in Nottingham

  • Chris H

  • August 2015

Hotel Undergoing Refurbishment

Definitely a quirky hotel.

The rooms are not your run of the mill type but each has it's own charm. The building is currently undergoing extensive refurbishment but that did not detract from the visit. Hopefully I will visit when the works are completed as it is a unique building and will look stunning once finished.

  • Paul A

  • August 2015

The Walton Hotel

Good location on the edge of the Park, but close to the City Centre.

Hotel undergoing renovation which will lift it to a very high standard. Bags of character and very helpful staff.

  • Melanie H

  • July 2015

Don't go

Bad service in a worn out hotel

  • S Rafferty

  • June 2015

Value for money

Bit dated but still nice.

Quite pricey but would stay again

  • K Thomas

  • May 2015

Like a guest in a stately, palatial home

My hotel room at The Walton was so beautiful, I couldn't resist filming it.

There was so much attention to detail. With on site and off site parking, big reception rooms with open fireplace, complimentary continental breakfast...and excellent customer service, I simply couldn't ask for more. Having stayed in at least 4 different hotels in this month alone (April 2015), The Walton is the hotel I will remember the most...for great reasons too. Well done to the staff and management of The Walton.

  • Deborah S

  • April 2015


Absolutely awesome

  • Louise Clayton

  • April 2015

Hotel under renovation not stated on website when booking.

Understaffed and staff un happiness showed very apparent. Room ok but very tiny, noisy night from people talking in corridors and banging doors. Breakfast service appalling

  • Roger F

  • February 2015

This Hotel has really improved

This Hotel has been undergoing some refurbishment and has really improved.

Food excellent and a really nice cosy bar area with open fires. Friendly staff and the place has much more character than your glass and plastic high rise chain hotels. Great choice.

  • Colin L

  • February 2015

Generally happy, couple issues

Stayed one night in Feb 15, clearly a lot of refurbishment has been done and this was ongoing while we stayed.

I would say when done it will be a nice boutique hotel. OUr room was complete and had nice decor. Positives: Pleasant receptionist, parking available, walk into the centre, nice bar areas and a lovely breakfast. Negatives: Not sure if its U bend plumbing issue but the bathroom had a sewage smell, which wasn't very pleasant. Also smelt it downstairs at the back of the Hotel. Mentioned it to receptionist in the morning just said that they would look into it, bit disappointing. Would stay again if the smell issue was sorted out.