You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Crown & Cushion Hotel

3

23 High Street, Chipping Norton, OX7 5AD

Price From 78.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter C

  • May 2016

Cold and in-inviting

Not the experience we were expecting, cold room and tired , although the bathroom had been modernised, but was very small and badly appointed.

Quite disappointing all round for what we paid!

  • Neil L

  • January 2016

Warm and Friendly

Arrived on a cold Saturday afternoon and given a warm reception and a lovely room.

Tried the bar food which was wonderful. Service was good and bar staff very attentive. Breakfast on Sunday morning was a carvery which was good, Monday morning was a slow service and unfortunately the waitress got a few orders incorrect and plates were cold

  • Susan B

  • January 2016

friendly and festive

Lovely log fire in the bar and little touches such as clementines and chocolate coins in the lounge to add to the Christmas spirit.

The hotel was festively and tastefully decorated. Service excellent: friendly and efficient.Reasonable prices for food and drink unlike some Cotswold hostelries.Pool was warm and inviting unlike a previous visit. Only drawback was the bedroom lighting. Two bedside lamps did not provide adequate illumination for reading. A central light would be welcome.

  • Maria A

  • January 2016

Nice place

Just one night stay.

Had a good time there. If i would come back to the region i would stay here!

  • s clarke

  • October 2015

Crown & Cushion Hotel

Cold room central heating did not come on till 6, evening meal food was cold and then tasteless, squeaky bed ,you needed to be very short to fit in the shower which was broke

  • Bruno Diaz

  • September 2015

Good people, good vibes

Nice stay in this lovely hotel.

Met some locals at the bar and had a nice meal with them. The told me to go for the fillet steak. What a meal. Perfectly cooked. The room was good size and very traditional. Go for the 4 poster. Lovely!

  • MARIA AMELIA

  • September 2015

Fantastic! I will be back next week!

Really nice hotel.

The bed was comfy and the room nicely decorated. The bar was nice and very inviting. I had a couple of drinks with my friends. The breakfast was really nice and actually a surprise for me. Both the quality and the variety were there. Just stayed one night, but i'll be back for sure. Ps. Try the delicious liquor coffes. Delicious.

  • Robert P

  • August 2015

comfortable, on the ball staff, reasonable overall

Welcoming and attentive staff, we had a room with a great view but the room is in need of updating and some new shower curtains.

Lovely outside area for whirling away the evening and good base for oxford.

  • Julia V

  • May 2015

Crown & Cushion Hotel

The hotel is well positioned in the centre of Chipping Norton.

My room was clean and comfortable but the TV was in a separate room off the bedroom which wasn't ideal. The hotel could do with a general tidy up decoratively but staff were helpful and I would stay again.

  • robert k

  • April 2015

Not the best ive stayed in by any means.

If you have leg trouble go for a high room number as we had 35+ stairs to climb to a low room number.

the hair drier was pointless as the socket was nowhere near a mirror and the kettle had to be put on the floor or the bed to use it. the light switches were hidden behind the headboard, very strange. the hot water supply was hit and miss, if hot in shower then cold in handbasin and visa versa. the window was a poor fit as the wind whistled through all night therefore little sleep.on the plus side we had a good view and the food was adequate although no sausages on day two and eggs were left to get hard. all in all not a very pleasant stay.