No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Reem Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
50-51 Princes Square, London, W2 4PX
Set in the heart of bustling Bayswater, yet quietly tucked away in the relative tranquillity of Prince’s Square, this hotel truly offers the best of both worlds. The city and commercial areas are a short tube journey away, and a leisurely stroll will bring you to many shops and restaurants, thus making the area very attractive to business or leisure travellers. A pleasant walk through Hyde Park, with its fountains and the famous Serpentine, will lead you to the Albert Memorial and the magnificent Royal Albert Hall. The Whiteley’s complex situated just 5 minutes walk from the Hotel in lively Queensway, boasts a host of shops and restaurants to cater for every taste, and open till late. Another one of the Royal Parks, Kensington Gardens, home of the beautiful Kensington Palace, is nearer still and leads down to the chic Kensington High Street. All comfortable en-suite guest rooms are equipped with a range of amenities for your convenience. Welcome to our relaxing hotel located in the hearth of central London with 40 rooms and a lift for easy access.
Picture of Reem Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, but avoid the basement rooms!!
We chose this hotel due to the great reviews. When we arrived we were impressed by the reception area and the friendliness of the staff. We were told were were in room 1 on the 'lower ground floor'. Basically, we were in the basement. We booked a double room but were clearly in a single with an extra bed pushed up against the single. When the door opened it almost touched the bed. The bed itself was small. I am 6ft tall and my feet stuck out of the end of the bed. The decor was very tired throughout the room, but the room was clean. The bathroom was tiny - washing at the basin (which was cracked) your back was pressed against the door. The bathroom however was clean with a nice shower. A big problem was the noise from the rooms above. Our sleep was interrupted by people walking, and when they used the water it was very loud indeed. The breakfast was very good. It was classed as continental, and there was everything you would hope for including hot sausage and eggs, which were really tasty. Again, the staff here were very good.
Overall, we got this hotel really cheap at short notice, and perhaps this is why we got the worst room available. I would imagine if you had any room except ours (room 1) it would have been great value and worth recommending to others. Other reviews say that the rooms have been refurbished - hopefully they will address room 1 next.
Summary - location was great, staff were great, breakfast was great, but the lower ground floor rooms are very poor.

Reviewed by
Philip B

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect weekend stay excellent value for money
Lovely hotel, all of the staff were very friendly and helpful, we are a student couple and the standard greatly exceeded our expectations for the price we paid, would definitely stay again, only negative, the room was a little bit small though there was an extra bed (triple room) the bathroom was small also but very modern and clean, we only stayed one night so size was not an issue anyway. Great choice at breakfast too

Reviewed by
C Isaac

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reem Hotel Overnight Stay
We thought it was in a lovely area in a nice street and that from the front it looked like one of the nicest buildings from the outside. We were warmly welcomed at reception which was a nice open, well lit space. We were very happy with our room. Nice decor, high ceilings. Although it wasn't a large room it had a feeling of space. Breakfast was served in a pleasant dining area and the waiting staff were efficient and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Mark Ramsay

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reem hotel review
Hotel is in a lovely quiet spot, not far from Hyde park with easy access to Bayswater tube station - 5 mins walk.
Hotel reception is tiny but pleasant friendly staff. We were on the top floor and the room was quite small for the two of us with two single beds pushed together. Room was as clean as it could be but needed decorating with a large patch of damp round window and top of wall. Bathroom was better than expected however shower took a while to heat up and water pressure wasn't great!
The continental breakfast that's offered is quite poor considering they charge £9 each with little choice and the cheapest version of cereals offered.
However a room to sleep in, the beds were comfy, it was quiet too then it was ok for the money and it's 3 star rating. I do feel though that it doesn't warrant spending over £100 a night. We were there for three nights the weekend of Nottinghill Carnival

Reviewed by
R Powell

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury in the centre of London
Small but luxury! We had a wonderful stay a this hotel and will return! Modern, clean and well managed. Double room is small but well laid out. Loved our stay - great location! we felt safe in this area which was perfect.

Reviewed by
Josie L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Young couple .. One night stay.
My fiance and i stayed in this hotel for one night.. We omly paid £60 and for a hotel in Nottinghill and a short walk (15 mins) from Portobello Market and Museum of brands, packaging and old stuff, it was good value. Small rooms, basic, ok view. Reception and front door very presentable. All staff were very very friendly nice kind and helpful. Even after we checked out at 10pm they were more than happy to let us keep our luggage at the hotel and after walking a longgg way we went back and they were happy for us to sit and have a rest! Smiles all round! I probably wouldn't have wanted to stay there for a week just because the room was so small and the bathroom smaller... But for 1 or 2 nights its perfect. They didnt have AirCon but provide you with a fan which was fine and done us nicely. They provide hangers, tea, coffee, shampoo (not conditioner) shower gel, towels, etc. Would stay again. Also very very good location. 6 mins walk from Bayswater Tube and a whole street of restaurants shops clothes shops food shops (tesco sainsbury) pubs take aways etc and then the other direction of the hotel (towards portobello market) there are more restaurants, greek tavernas shops etc etc we also walked about 20 mins and were at Kensington Gardens!! So I'd say 10 out of 10 for location.

Reviewed by
Emma M

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You know your in for a good stay when you arrive and both reception staff are outside the front of the building smoking. The reception area looks nice but once you pass this into the corridor or the lift the true state of the hotel is visible - it needs updating, its boiling hot and the rooms are really small - a travelodge would have been far better value for money. Not to mention you can hear everything in all the rooms around you.

Reviewed by
A Noott

From Penryn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reem Hotel.
Is excellent. Good spot . Nice as anywhere I've stayed on business in London. Will def use again and recommend to coleagues.

Reviewed by
James C

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and great location
We wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful in London and I was sceptical as it was so reasonable especially for London. The hotel was clean the staff very friendly room was very small but was great for just a place to lay our heads. We were about 5 mins from bayswater tube and about 10-15 freon notting hill tube. Continental Breakfast was included and for an extra £2.50 you could have a dull English, great value for money and definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
M Teague

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasantl surprised
Martin and I were very impressed with the hotel - I remarked to Adam at the desk how it looked decorated recently and new carpet etc. The faciltes for the money were firstclassand we ere very happy and pleased with everything

Reviewed by
harold c

From Sawbridgeworth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next