Reviews - Bartley Lodge Hotel

3

Cadnam New Forest, Hampshire, SO40 2NR

Price From 355.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Sharma

  • May 2015

Great hotel, lovely rooms but note food is last served 9:30!

  • GAVIN WILL

  • March 2015

Staying in Bognor Regis

Hidden Gem.

First Class Service.. made welcome on arrival. Room was of very high standard and size. En-suite was excellent size with all facilities. Great Food Choice and very well presented when served up. Great Portions. Vegetables just right. Staff took time out to make sure your stay would be as nice as possible. Welcomed change to stay in a Small Hotel offering better personal service than some of the Multi National Hotels I have stayed at. Will certainly use again when in this area.

  • Sarah R

  • February 2015

Bartley Lodge Hotel

Weekend Escape

  • stephen E

  • February 2015

Good value

A quick one night stopover was very pleasant with a good atmosphere and great value for money at £40 for a single room (upgraded to a double FOC) and £8 for a full breakfast in a n excellent restaurant

Definitely return

  • Mark D

  • January 2015

Wondeful comfy bed

Overall okay.

A little on the tired side, but good value for money. Bed was super comfy. Room was let down by bathroom. Uber small and could do with a deep clean with bleach. Food was disappointing. Microwaved lasagne tasting like sawdust. Come on guys, 1980's cuisine is long gone.

  • R Davies

  • January 2015

Great Country hotel

I recently spent 2 very pleasant nights here.

Great service and for the amount I spent excellent value money. Exceptional service at breakfast both mornings - which was a such a stand out it deserves an extra mention. Very nice pool. The room was very clean. The only reason I've marked the room down for was the its TV and WiFi. WiFi was a little spotty and the TV no program guide on it. These are minor quibbles - as I plan to stay again next time I'm in the area

  • M Wiliams

  • January 2015

Bartley Lodge Hotel

Single room was adequate, but stains on carpet near hospitality tray and TV bracket being insecure let it down along with, tiny on suite shower and toilet space would not suit over average size person.

Restraunt food served fast but taste was bland and meal was not very warm suggesting micro wave heated. Noticed on entering other dinners had left meals should have taken hint and eaten else where. Breakfast was excellent and unexpected given the previous evenings experience.

  • gary n

  • December 2014

winter get away

Lovely grounds, lovely staff, very nice room, but uncomfortable bed and turns out it would've been cheaper to book elsewhere

  • ASIM N

  • December 2014

High quality and Excellent Value

I stayed only a short time for work but found the hotel to be classy, clean and good value.

I liked the way they didn't switch the heating off overnight as they do in many lower quality hotels. I can't comment on the food as I didn't have time for any. I would like to return with family for a minibreak as its on the edge of the New Forest and a destination in itself.

  • Ian J

  • December 2014

Astor House

The room was described as a small single and it was.

Sufficient for my purposes for a one night stay.