No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Quies

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
26 Mountwise, Newquay, TR7 2BJ
Alexandra, Will and family extend a warm welcome to all those choosing to holiday at The Quies Hotel. Our hotel is ideally situated for your holiday accommodation in Newquay, Cornwall being only a 2 minute walk from Newquay town centre, beaches, bus station, railway station and taxi ranks. Newquay airport is approximately 15 minutes drive from the hotel.

The Quies Hotel Newquay enjoys perfect holiday views of the sea and coastline from its central location in Newquay. The name 'Quies' relates to small islands which can be seen from the Hotel.

We have doubles, twins and family suites available, most rooms have king size beds plus we have a four poster for that special occasion. Our breakfast room which offers a wonderful view of Newquay Bay, compliments our comfortable lounge. We have a games room with Pool table, a football table and Playstation

We provide a full English Breakfast and vegetarians are catered for.
Picture of The Quies, Newquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, lovely room, comfy bed, clean. Lots of nice touches like honesty bar and providing facilities for take aways. Really felt relaxed and at home. Car park awkward to navigate. Will def be back.

Reviewed by
G Roche

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really fab!
Fab location 2 min walk into centre, immaculate newly refurbished rooms with modern squeaky clean bathrooms! Great games room and lovely gesture to offer DVDs to watch in room. The owners see delightful. Helpful if you need it but leave you alone to enjoy stay if you don't need any help. Breakfasts were fantastic. Fresh and great choice. Even for fussy veggies! Paid for budget room but was upgraded to a beautiful room. Totally unexpected. Thank you for a great stay. Have already recommended to friends.

Reviewed by
L J

From Wirral, England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2night stay
Could not wish for a better place to stay for the weekend. Very friendly and great location. We stayed on the top floor, views were amazing and the room was great. The bed wad slightly hard for me my but my partner had a great sleep, but each to there own. Facilities were great, staff where friendly and the cleanliness was really good. Breakfast in the morning was perfect really relaxing atmosphere and the food wad really good. All in all a great place to stay and will be going back again. 10 out of 10 :)

Reviewed by
paige rugman

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay was ok . The only thing we didnt like was some other guest had just left there table on finishing there breakfast .the waitress took crockery from the table and started spraying the table with some kind of cleaning fluid .they dont do eveing meal so their was no rush we was still eating our breakfast .

Reviewed by
C Rogers

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Limited parking spaces, but very clean &
well equiped. Pool table , table top arcade
games and more 4 children & adults.

Reviewed by
Dean H

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional facilities
Ideally located for the town centre, I was bery impressed with the facilities at the Quies. Every need was accommodated, and the games room went down particularly well with the kids! The standard of accommodation and cleanliness was excellent.

Reviewed by
L Millar

From Bo'ness, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely welcome , staff could not have been pleasant and helpful. Food wad great a very good choice . Our room was very clean and comfortable. Will definately be returning .

Reviewed by
Scott M

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation
What a great place, rooms were lovely very friendly staff. My husband and I stopped one night on the30/06 and could not fault it. We were made very welcome from the moment we walked in until we left. Would certainly recommend this fab B & B.

Reviewed by
jane hughes

From wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel and owners, everything you could want was provided- a real gem! :)
I stayed here for 1 night with my partner and all i can say is we didnt want to leave!! What a super hotel and the owners were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. From before we arrived they had said they would reserve us a parking space as i am heavily pregnant so that was a help.
We had everything we could possibly have asked for provided including a separate leisure/games room with free pool table and other games, Playstation and games,drinks to buy (at very reasonable rates), free internet use and printer,films to borrow and watch in your room. You could help yourself to any teas/coffees/mineral waters/juices free any time of day and even heat your takeaways up in the dining room area and sit there and eat them at night.
The room was wonderful, a huge comfy bed and very good size room. Lovely crisp clean furnishings and amazing bathroom.
The dining room was very pleasant too, nice and spacious and waitress service in the morning who brought tea/ coffee and took your orders. We both had the Full English and agree it was one of the best we have ever had in a hotel anywhere -unfaultable! You also had the choice of various cereals, yoghurt, fresh melon and toast and spreads and croissants and pastries too, needless to say we left there absolutely stuffed!!
Both myself and my partner have said we would like to return as soon as we can and stay longer this time, it was such a lovely relaxing place to be, none of the direct hustle and bustle of Newquay yet close enough to be able to walk into town in just a couple of minutes.
We really can't praise the hotel an owners highly enough and can't wait to go back! :)

Reviewed by
sarah macpherson

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
We have stayed at the quies before and we went again this year and they remembered us which was brilliant. It's a fantastic hotel and we would always go there if travelling to Newquay. It's like a home the warm welcome and there's nothing they won't do for you. Service and cleanliness is amazing, we loved every part of our stay.

Reviewed by
S Burton

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next