Reviews - The Quies


26 Mountwise, Newquay, TR7 2BJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Janet C

  • September 2015

Nice hotel

The hotel is on the road so a lot of noise from traffic and drunks.

The poached eggs were perfect but the scrambled eggs were dry and gray, the plastic cereal containers could do with a clean. The room we had was clean, we would stay again.

  • Robert S

  • September 2015

Great hotel,very clean,good size rooms,great location,lovely staff,great breakfast.

  • Sophie g

  • June 2015

Would come back

Very good value accommodation.

Clean spacious room, good bed and bed linen. Very good breakfast . A few personal touches like DVD's and an honesty bar make this hotel a cut above others .Central location. Warm welcome. Pleasantly surprised

  • m Cotton

  • November 2014

We had a lovely stay at the quies hotel..

Would definitely recommend to friends and family. It was clean,very comfortable and food was lovely... The staff were very friendly and made everyone feel welcome... Lovely stay

  • Del Anderson

  • August 2014

Highly recomended

Only a 1 day stay, but what a great place.

Really friendly staff (owner, waitresses, cleaning staff et al!) Great room really comfy bed decorated to a high level. Thankyou - you made our anniversary!

  • K Allen

  • July 2014

Fantastic family friendly accommodation, can't fault it!

Very warm welcome, accommodating with young children, really made me feel that the comfort and enjoyment of our stay with the Quies was their priority.

They succeeded because our stay was brilliant, we definitely recommend and will re-visit. Great location within Newquay, great facilities and space, loved it all. Thankyou

  • Matt R

  • June 2014

excellent hotel

Loved our stay.

Rooms modern, clean and spacious. Staff friendly, welcoming, professional and helpful. Location is great for Newquay. Quiet area, yet close to everything you could went, all within walking distance. Breakfast included, and was generally pretty good. Would stay again. Good egg.

  • P Mackenzie

  • June 2014

Little Gem

A Great find and would recommend to all

  • Nicola H

  • May 2014


  • G Roche

  • April 2014

Great value, lovely room, comfy bed, clean.

Lots of nice touches like honesty bar and providing facilities for take aways. Really felt relaxed and at home. Car park awkward to navigate. Will def be back.