No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Quies

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
26 Mountwise, Newquay, TR7 2BJ
Alexandra, Will and family extend a warm welcome to all those choosing to holiday at The Quies Hotel. Our hotel is ideally situated for your holiday accommodation in Newquay, Cornwall being only a 2 minute walk from Newquay town centre, beaches, bus station, railway station and taxi ranks. Newquay airport is approximately 15 minutes drive from the hotel.

The Quies Hotel Newquay enjoys perfect holiday views of the sea and coastline from its central location in Newquay. The name 'Quies' relates to small islands which can be seen from the Hotel.

We have doubles, twins and family suites available, most rooms have king size beds plus we have a four poster for that special occasion. Our breakfast room which offers a wonderful view of Newquay Bay, compliments our comfortable lounge. We have a games room with Pool table, a football table and Playstation

We provide a full English Breakfast and vegetarians are catered for.
Picture of The Quies, Newquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recomended
Only a 1 day stay, but what a great place! Really friendly staff (owner, waitresses, cleaning staff et al!) Great room really comfy bed decorated to a high level. Thankyou - you made our anniversary!

Reviewed by
Del Anderson

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic family friendly accommodation, can't fault it!
Very warm welcome, accommodating with young children, really made me feel that the comfort and enjoyment of our stay with the Quies was their priority. They succeeded because our stay was brilliant, we definitely recommend and will re-visit. Great location within Newquay, great facilities and space, loved it all. Thankyou

Reviewed by
K Allen

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem
A Great find and would recommend to all

Reviewed by
P Mackenzie

From Fairford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
Loved our stay. Rooms modern, clean and spacious.
Staff friendly, welcoming, professional and helpful.
Location is great for Newquay. Quiet area, yet close to everything you could went, all within walking distance.
Breakfast included, and was generally pretty good.
Would stay again.
Good egg.

Reviewed by
Matt R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant!

Reviewed by
Nicola H

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, lovely room, comfy bed, clean. Lots of nice touches like honesty bar and providing facilities for take aways. Really felt relaxed and at home. Car park awkward to navigate. Will def be back.

Reviewed by
G Roche

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really fab!
Fab location 2 min walk into centre, immaculate newly refurbished rooms with modern squeaky clean bathrooms! Great games room and lovely gesture to offer DVDs to watch in room. The owners see delightful. Helpful if you need it but leave you alone to enjoy stay if you don't need any help. Breakfasts were fantastic. Fresh and great choice. Even for fussy veggies! Paid for budget room but was upgraded to a beautiful room. Totally unexpected. Thank you for a great stay. Have already recommended to friends.

Reviewed by
L J

From Wirral, England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2night stay
Could not wish for a better place to stay for the weekend. Very friendly and great location. We stayed on the top floor, views were amazing and the room was great. The bed wad slightly hard for me my but my partner had a great sleep, but each to there own. Facilities were great, staff where friendly and the cleanliness was really good. Breakfast in the morning was perfect really relaxing atmosphere and the food wad really good. All in all a great place to stay and will be going back again. 10 out of 10 :)

Reviewed by
paige rugman

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay was ok . The only thing we didnt like was some other guest had just left there table on finishing there breakfast .the waitress took crockery from the table and started spraying the table with some kind of cleaning fluid .they dont do eveing meal so their was no rush we was still eating our breakfast .

Reviewed by
C Rogers

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Limited parking spaces, but very clean &
well equiped. Pool table , table top arcade
games and more 4 children & adults.

Reviewed by
Dean H

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next