No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Star Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
5 North Street, Nafferton, , Driffield, YO25 4JW
Located in Nafferton village The Star Inn is less than 1 mile from Nafferton Rail Station. The A614 is just 300 metres away. These 3-star quality rated chalets all have a private entrances, LCD-TV coffee making facilities and en-suite bathrooms with complementary toiletries, hair-dryer. A full English breakfast is served in the restaurant which is located in the main pub building across the courtyard. An extensive menu offers many traditional pub favourites along with some selected Greek dishes chosen by Spiros the resident chef. A full traditional Greek menu is available every Friday and Saturday evenings. On Sundays a traditional Sunday roast is served using all locally sourced produce. During the week The Star Inn’s darts and pool teams meet to play their league games. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in public areas and guests can relax with a drink or enjoy a game of pool or darts in the bar area. Local shops are within a 5-minute walk and the market town of Driffield is a 5-minute drive away. The seaside resort of Bridlington is a 20-minute drive away Whitby, Scarborough are all within easy driving distance .Cities of Hull and York are only 40 minutes away.
Picture of The Star Inn, Driffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night at the Star Inn
From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a treat. Lynne is a lovely host, the locals were very friendly and the food (dinner & breakfast) was excellent. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Virginia A

From Cottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good host food was very good

Reviewed by
M Colley

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar area is OK, but not that relaxing - rooms were just the job for an overnight stay as working locally. Fantastic breakfast. Really friendly hosts.

Reviewed by
Oliver M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean family room
Family friendly, helpful and friendly staff, clean and tidy accommodation, we would recommend yo friends and will be staying again

Reviewed by
J Schack

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room great for price,good breakfast and excellent greek food

Reviewed by
brian p

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

average. should do more with the pub, needs brightening up throughout.

Reviewed by
d dutton

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was not visited by the staff during the duration of our stay. The bins were not emptied and the bathroom was not freshened up. One would expect this when we were paying £65.00 per night.

Reviewed by
S Monico

From Polegate, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
We were going to see Kasabian at Bridlington Spa and this was a very useful place to stay.
We were made to feel very welcome and the room was tidy and spacious. The only issue I had was getting the temperature right in the shower.
The breakfasts were very good.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
John Mcbey

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value!
A lovely warm welcome. Great value for money, comfy bed and yummy breakfast.
They also made breakfast later for us as we had a late gig the night before . Friendly staff. Will definately stay again.

Reviewed by
Helen Emslie

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next