No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Star Inn

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
5 North Street, Nafferton, , Driffield, YO25 4JW
Located in Nafferton village The Star Inn is less than 1 mile from Nafferton Rail Station. The A614 is just 300 metres away. These 3-star quality rated chalets all have a private entrances, LCD-TV coffee making facilities and en-suite bathrooms with complementary toiletries, hair-dryer. A full English breakfast is served in the restaurant which is located in the main pub building across the courtyard. An extensive menu offers many traditional pub favourites along with some selected Greek dishes chosen by Spiros the resident chef. A full traditional Greek menu is available every Friday and Saturday evenings. On Sundays a traditional Sunday roast is served using all locally sourced produce. During the week The Star Inn’s darts and pool teams meet to play their league games. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in public areas and guests can relax with a drink or enjoy a game of pool or darts in the bar area. Local shops are within a 5-minute walk and the market town of Driffield is a 5-minute drive away. The seaside resort of Bridlington is a 20-minute drive away Whitby, Scarborough are all within easy driving distance .Cities of Hull and York are only 40 minutes away.
Picture of The Star Inn, Driffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly place to stay
The owners made us very welcome and our room had everything we needed. We had to leave before breakfast so we were offered a packed lunch - a most welcome surprise and we were very grateful! Thank you.

Reviewed by
Judy H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!!
We stayed at the Star Inn for one night as it was close to Bridlington Spa where we were going to see a concert. The hotel was great value for money, it had everything that we needed and was nice and clean. The pub that the hotel is attached to is a lovely little local pub with a friendly atmosphere. The hostess was great and made us feel very welcome (she also makes a fabulous breakfast), would definitely recommend this hotel!

Reviewed by
Ann S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Delightful family run hotel with a 'taste of greece' - The owners spent a long time in Corfu (Spiros comes from ther) and have pictures!! Really well looked after - the room is in a separate block across the car park but it was warm and comfortable.

Reviewed by
John C

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Star Service at The Star
Stayed here whilst visiting relatives in the area.
Room basic but perfectly adequate for a short stay.
Landlady Lynne and her family very friendly and welcoming.
I only had cereal and toast for breakfast but husband's cooked breakfast looked lovely and he said it was good.
We ate Spiro's Greek food each evening -fab and I would recommend this even if not staying at The Star.

Reviewed by
Karen N

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night at the Star Inn
From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a treat. Lynne is a lovely host, the locals were very friendly and the food (dinner & breakfast) was excellent. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Virginia A

From Cottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good host food was very good

Reviewed by
M Colley

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar area is OK, but not that relaxing - rooms were just the job for an overnight stay as working locally. Fantastic breakfast. Really friendly hosts.

Reviewed by
Oliver M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean family room
Family friendly, helpful and friendly staff, clean and tidy accommodation, we would recommend yo friends and will be staying again

Reviewed by
J Schack

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room great for price,good breakfast and excellent greek food

Reviewed by
brian p

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

average. should do more with the pub, needs brightening up throughout.

Reviewed by
d dutton

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next