No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Weston Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Mill Lane,Bulkington, Coventry, CV12 9RU
The Best Western Weston Hall Hotel is a grade 2 listed Manor House in the heart of Bulkington village, lovingly restored to it's original glory, set in seven acres of grounds. All of our 36 bedrooms are twins or doubles, we also have four poster rooms all offering modern facilities.The hotel is situated close to the M6 and M69 motorways, yet in a peaceful setting, making it ideal for conferences. We offer a selection of conference rooms which can cater for anything from 2 to 200 persons. We also have parking for up to 250 vehicles, with easy access to the NEC and Birmingham Airport.
Picture of Best Western Weston Hall Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly staff. an enjoyable stay. hotel is beautiful.

Reviewed by
J Littlewood

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception area poorly attended and customers are kept waiting for ages for service.

Reviewed by
C Ezekwe

From Isleworth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet location on the outskirts of Bedworth. Decent friendly staff. Room a little dated but provided everything I needed. Good selection of food and beers available in bar and restaurant. Good hearty breakfast.

Reviewed by
SHAUN P

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weston Hall 2 Night Stay
Took a little while for some one to appear to book us in. The staff were friendly and efficient. The was room clean, had a very good bed but the veiw from the window was the roof of the function room. The room was quite apart from saturday night when the disco throb from the function room went on till quarter past twelve. We were offered the option of an alterative smaller room. The breakfast service was very swift with a good selection of options. Breakfast to the intrusive sound of Radio One did not improve the otherwise relaxed ambiance of the hotel.

Reviewed by
M Scott

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel & good service, shame about the rooms
The hotel overall was very nice, in a pretty remote location around 10 minutes easy drive from Nuneaton. The service was very good and friendly.
My only disappointment was the room really - I had booked a single but it seemed very small. It's quite old school to say the least. But I managed to work in there, shower in the there and had a really peaceful nights sleep, so apart from the aesthetics, it did it's job perfectly!

Reviewed by
L Drake

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Bedroom furniture rather tired. Overall good value for money. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Broseley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff. Food excellent, and plenty of it. Room furniture rather tired, mattress quite uncomfortable (Room 1).

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Broseley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay
Very enjoyable stay at this very charming hotel.
After a very long and tiring day , we were greeted by the lovely hotel receptionist who could not do enough for us.
The hotel was very busy that night with 2 large party's, however this did not affect the service we received.
After a great nights sleep , we enjoyed a very tasty breakfast and afterwards sat with coffee in the beautiful grounds and enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Reviewed by
marsha l

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
Stayed here on a business trip. Staff very friendly and attentive. The food was superb and probably the best I have eaten in any hotel to date. The room was comfortable and had everything you could need.
Only two points to note, Internet signal didn't reach and also they had a problem with a broken toilet waste pipe but I mentioned it to reception and they were going to get it sorted immediately, as it would not have ever been in a place they would normally notice so it can't be held against them.
Would definitely recommend the hotel and stay again.

Reviewed by
Chris E

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Could do no better good vfm

Reviewed by
s brandist

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next