No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodlands Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Gelderd Road Morley, Leeds, LS27 7LY
Woodlands Hotel is a stylish contemporary hotel surrounded by picturesque grounds with complementary car parking and Wi-Fi for all guests.

Woodlands is just minutes away from the main motorway networks, moments from Elland Road Football stadium and is only 10 minute's drive from Leeds City Centre.

All 23 bedrooms are individually designed with luxury furnishings and offer a relaxing environment. As well as having complementary Wi-Fi, bedrooms have Free view, a DVD Player and an en-suite bathroom. A selection of our deluxe
and luxury bedrooms also offer Jacuzzi or standalone baths, and stunning views of the gardens.

The extremely popular Mulsanne restaurant offers a varied menu using local and seasonal produce which has won the hotel numerous awards. The
restaurant is situated overlooking the stunning Woodlands gardens and is perfect for an intimate meal or to celebrate that special occasion.

Woodlands Hotel is also one of Yorkshire's favorite wedding venues catering for up to 200 people.

It's easy to see why Woodlands guests chose to return time and time again.
Picture of Woodlands Hotel, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
After a really long day I returned to this hotel after staying previously in a really nice but small room, this time I had a large room with a jacuzzi and was the best end to my day. Couldn't fault my nights sleep in a fab room and lovely surroundings - the next stay is now booked fingers crossed for a room like this again!

Reviewed by
Vicki A

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely return visit
This was our third visit to Woodlands over a period of 8 years and it did not disappoint. We stayed at the hotel midweek. The restaurant served the best hand cut chips we have ever had and the rest of the evening meal was very good. Breakfast was a full Yorkshire (other options ie for continental etc were available). We were upgraded to a deluxe double, room 6, a strangely shaped but well-spaced room. Bathroom was a bit small but it had a lovely whirlpool bath which worked perfectly. The bottom shower seal could have done with a good bleaching and scrub but everything else was clean. The bed was standard double with comfortable bedding and decent pillows. The room was very warm even with windows open but a fan was provided in the room. Our only issue was the intermittent wi-fi which did not reach to our room. This meant I could not do important work in the evening and had to do it down in reception where wi-fi signal was stronger. All in all, a good stay in a solid hotel with attentive staff. Thank you.
Room Tip: Email in advance to check suitability for you personal requirements.

Reviewed by
Annette C

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night
Room smaller than expected (8) however spotless. We attended a wedding reception and the arrangements were flawless, the food excellent and staff very good. Breakfast was excellent and service very good. Major plus was the bed was exceedingly comfortable although a standard double (we have a super king at home!) so had a great nights sleep, would stay again!!

Reviewed by
Liam Fletcher

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woodlands boutique hotel, Leeds
Hotel setting and surroundings are fantastic. Decor is beautiful and the rooms have been cleverly designed to maximise the available space. The restaurant menu unfortunately doesn't live up to the standards the hotel deserves. Very few options to choose from and does encourage one to think of venturing into the city and one of vast number of restaurants for similar money.

Reviewed by
Lee O'Brien

From Batley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Had a lovely stay here, came up for a wedding. Room was lovely, only real downside that it was soo hot and being on the ground floor with patio doors I couldn't open a window. Wasn't until the morning when I opened the wardrobe did I find a fan!! Other than that is was fab :)

Reviewed by
L Wharton

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our anniversary
We visited the hotel for our anniversary, checked in and the room was lovely with a nice view. We loved the jacuzzi bath as it felt very luxurious. The room was very clean and tidy with lots of thoughtful touches. The bed was extremely comfortable and we both slept well. However, we were woken up by the window cleaner who was very loud. The only other thing is that we would have liked to have had a later check out time as we would have enjoyed a longer lie in. Overall, an very enjoyable experience.

Reviewed by
Jonathan R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

March 2014 one night stay
The hotel is of very good taste in terms of surroundings, décor, and service. The bed was very comfortable and amenities very good. The only thing that could have been better for me was the size of the room. I had a double bed in a very small room. A single bed would have been more suitable fore that room. However, my colleague had the opposite, hers was very big and luxurious. I think I was just unlucky that most rooms were full that night. Nevertheless, it was perfectly adequate.

Reviewed by
S Hanham

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what was Expected
My Wife and I usually book good quality Hotels on a Sunday Night as they are usually quieter and as we are in the licencing trade we like a bit of peace and quite. unfortunately a wedding was in process and our room was not quite ready so our bags were dumped behind reception and we were sent to the bar which was full of the wedding party guests and a piano playing out. It would of been nice to have been told that the wedding was on when booking as we would have gone elsewhere and not paid £130 to become gate crashers. Once we got to our room, without baggage which was still behind reception that I had to retrieve, We were put into a very nice room but there was no mini bar or free DVD playing facility as advertised. All in all very disappointing. I must say though the food was excellent and would call again but only for lunch not to stay.

Reviewed by
A Pollard

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

greta little hotel on the outskirts of leeds - country meets town !
Could improve night service

Reviewed by
PETER JOHNSON

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Room & bathroom cold had to get extra heaters in to warm up room. Jacuzzi bath had pubic hair in it and the jacuzzi didn't work properly. The shower was Luke warm & trickled out, did mention it when checked out but receptionist didn't seem that concerned. Also the lounge was shut due to the marquee being refurbished so it was used as a store room. Was disappointed as the country house experience was a bit of a let down as had come away for my birthday.

Reviewed by
Chris L

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next