No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodlands Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Gelderd Road Morley, Leeds, LS27 7LY
Woodlands Hotel is a stylish contemporary hotel surrounded by picturesque grounds with complementary car parking and Wi-Fi for all guests.

Woodlands is just minutes away from the main motorway networks, moments from Elland Road Football stadium and is only 10 minute's drive from Leeds City Centre.

All 23 bedrooms are individually designed with luxury furnishings and offer a relaxing environment. As well as having complementary Wi-Fi, bedrooms have Free view, a DVD Player and an en-suite bathroom. A selection of our deluxe
and luxury bedrooms also offer Jacuzzi or standalone baths, and stunning views of the gardens.

The extremely popular Mulsanne restaurant offers a varied menu using local and seasonal produce which has won the hotel numerous awards. The
restaurant is situated overlooking the stunning Woodlands gardens and is perfect for an intimate meal or to celebrate that special occasion.

Woodlands Hotel is also one of Yorkshire's favorite wedding venues catering for up to 200 people.

It's easy to see why Woodlands guests chose to return time and time again.
Picture of Woodlands Hotel, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Nice hotel. Just outside the city but close enough for easy access. Nice breakfast - cooked to order. Lovely staff. Nice rooms. Very powerful shower! Lots of free parking.

Reviewed by
Dan M

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Noisy
Suite 16 above disco - not a relaxing experience!

Reviewed by
Matthew G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room at an incredible price. Service was very friendly and hotel was quiet.
Would recommend it to any one at this price. Fantastic value

Reviewed by
Stephen Arthur

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay at the Woodlands hotel. It was very quiet when we were there and sometimes the staff weren't always at the desk etc and we had to wait for someone to appear. However, the staff were really friendly, the room was lovely and the food brilliant. Had the best nights sleep in a long time in the very comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
K Westcott

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leeds Visit
This is a great find, lovely hotel with a wonderfully spacious room and bathroom. The breakfast was really good - qualify ingredients.

Reviewed by
Jackie C

From Egham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

woodlands
all ok
bar area very dark and was unable to read some paperwork

Reviewed by
d oleary

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel review
Upgraded room fab!

Reviewed by
moira f

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, the biggest bath I have ever seen !!!
We stayed here for 2 nights to visit our daughter who is studying in Leeds. There was a wedding going on when we arrived, so we were given a different room to the one we booked, we were told because it would be quieter. The room was on the small size, we were told if we didn't like it we could change rooms for the second night, but it was nothing to complain about so we decided to stay put for the second night. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, bathroom clean and toiletries supplied, the bath was soooo big and deep, total luxury. Breakfast choice was good and tasted really nice we had continental and cooked. The second night we had dinner in the restaurant, again the food was first rate.

Reviewed by
Carol P

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and peaceful with good friendly staff

Reviewed by
Gary W

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant country hotel
Hotel is in a great location for Leeds, but is just far enough in to the country to be quiet. The quality of the hotel is to a high standard, although the shower room in my room was very small and the sink almost impossible to use! Great food and friendly staff. Will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Martin C

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next