No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ravensdene Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
55 Consett Road , GATESHEAD, NE11 0AN
The Ravensdene Lodge Hotel is in a perfect location situated 5 minutes from both Newcatle City Centre and Metro Centre. Whether arriving by road, ferry, train or plane getting to us couldn't be any simpler.

At the heart of the transport links yet set in a leafy suburb we can provide the best of both worlds. For business visitors , the Team Valley Estate is conveniently situated 2 minutes away. At the Ravensdene Lodge we take great pride in the food we offer. From the breakfast buffet with fresly cooked full English breakfast to a late night snack, you can be assured of our commitment to quality and value for money at all times. It is a perfect venue for a business gathering. Whether you require facilities for a small conference or a large presentation you can be assured of our best.
Picture of Ravensdene Lodge Hotel, GATESHEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ravensdene Lodge Hotel
Nice little hotel, with spacious rooms and polite helpful staff
The only two things I take against is there was some for of machinery noise at night which later stopped and the room door was a bit loose and not securely looking

Reviewed by
N Hamada

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Accommodation was fairly basic but adequate. Perhaps when a couple book into a room a second chair could be provided rather than having to lie on the bed. It was quite noisy during the night with guests arriving back late and talking which I appreciate is not the hotels fault but gave us a disturbed night. We had a meal which was reasonable and the price good.

Reviewed by
Alan W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor
Floodlight lit room, leaky tap/shower attachment, pathetic dribble from shower, wifi not working in room as stated in advertising. No offer of a room change, but another man next day did!

Reviewed by
Anthony T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as bad as you think
The staff were excellent, cannot fault the service at all. The room however was not very clean the television did not work and the shower only had two temperatures scolding or freezing. We ended up with double the amount of beds to people, there was limited rooms available online and between we booked 2 double rooms 1 single room and a room that slept 3, as this was all that was available to cater our group of 8. When we arrived each room had at least 3 if not more beds in, we could have all fit it two rooms feel like we may have paid more that needed.

Reviewed by
R Lant

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Positive is that older staff were fantastic
Young staff couldn't have been any lazier

Reviewed by
Tony B

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired but very clean
This hotel is ideal if you just need a bed and a bathroom. Decor is very tired and scruffy but the room and corridors were very clean. Doors in corridors could do with something to stop them banging. Staff lovely.

Reviewed by
A West

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
Very friendly.manager a lovely woman.staff very happy and courteous. Good stay.told friends.

Reviewed by
i doherty

From carlisle, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Review
Friendly staff, great parking, not too far from the city centre. Hotel just a little run down and basic. Floor boards very squeaky and room door seemed a little warn out.

Reviewed by
S block

From Aylesford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ravensdene hotel would not stay again
The ravensdene hotel was dirty noisy and not good value for money. please do not stay if you want some peace and quiet its full of very noisy young people. some were even fighting inside the hotel. got woken up at 3.30 am by 3 girls fighting. never will I stay again wasn't even cheap at £75 pounds per night just for a room even the bath was filthy

Reviewed by
steve w

From southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good food pleasant staff
Happy weekend nice comfy bed warm clean room

Reviewed by
S Robertson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next