No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ravensdene Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
55 Consett Road , GATESHEAD, NE11 0AN
The Ravensdene Lodge Hotel is in a perfect location situated 5 minutes from both Newcatle City Centre and Metro Centre. Whether arriving by road, ferry, train or plane getting to us couldn't be any simpler.

At the heart of the transport links yet set in a leafy suburb we can provide the best of both worlds. For business visitors , the Team Valley Estate is conveniently situated 2 minutes away. At the Ravensdene Lodge we take great pride in the food we offer. From the breakfast buffet with fresly cooked full English breakfast to a late night snack, you can be assured of our commitment to quality and value for money at all times. It is a perfect venue for a business gathering. Whether you require facilities for a small conference or a large presentation you can be assured of our best.
Picture of Ravensdene Lodge Hotel, GATESHEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

average

Reviewed by
Donald A

From Ambleside, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gateshead
Very comfortable hotel

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Barmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

minibreak3
Large comfortable room, easy to park and easy to reach Newcastle

Reviewed by
PAUL H

From Seascale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Random little weekend to Newcastle
AFTER booking The Ravensdene, I then read the comments and panicked a little! Once I arrived at the hotel tho I really didn't understand what people where moaning about! It was a little difficult to find the hotel but once we where their we where welcomed by the receptionist who spoke very politely and was very nice when checking us in! The room we stayed in was more then we where expecting for just somewhere to sleep after out night out! It was clean and warm, at one point it was very warm as we weren't aware that the radiators where already on! Once they where turned off tho it was fine! The shower was fantastic for the money we paid, I love a powerful shower and that is what we got! The food was a little disappointing but if that's all I've got to complain about then I'm happy with that! Newcastle City centre is literally a 5/10 taxi ride away. I would definitely stay in the hotel again and would recommend anyone who asked me!

Reviewed by
Paul Stirling

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
A Nice friendly hotel, clean rooms and all you need.
Breakfast was not great and staff a little inattentive for this, (basically left to fend for yourself!!)
Close enough to the City and affordable

Reviewed by
C Watson

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab little hotel great value!
We stayed here as we were going to the metro arena for a gig. First of all the staff were super helpful giving us tips on taxi's. The hotel seemed pretty standard we opened our room door only to find the most beautiful 4 poster bed! The room was lovely very clean and the bed was epic. To get a taxi to the metro center was only £6.50 and we simply got the metro to the main train station which toke 3 mins the arena is only a 10 min walk away from there. If your looking for a clean pleasant hotel away from the noise of the city center then this is the hotel for you. It's quiet and saved us alot of money! I can't say what the food is like as we ate out while shopping but the choice seemed pretty good. All round good experience would stay again for sure!

Reviewed by
H Sheridan

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice size room. Mattress was uncomfortable though. Friendly staff. Expected a cooked breakfast :(

Reviewed by
Yvonne G

From York, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
I would not recommend this hotel to be honest. I was greeted by a drunk man shouting obscenities in the bar when I arrived, then once in the room had to remove a big spider from the bath and 15 dead wasps from the carpet. I had to move the bed to check there were no more wasps under there and found it really filthy underneath. The TV had no remote and upon request the lady from reception came and tried two remotes, neither of which worked. So I couldn't even watch TV. To be fair the lady did offer me a free drink as compensation but that's not the point. If I had paid £125 full price I would have been hopping mad! As it was I would rather have paid more and got a better room somewhere else. I would recommend you do the same.

Reviewed by
Simon S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
When we arrived staff were fantastic.went for meal in bar which was all cooked fresh and to a high quality.the only thing that let the hotel down was the shower and the mattresses,other than that will be using this hotel again and again.

Reviewed by
Darren Ord

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly hotel with good clean rooms.
A nice cheap hotel the only criticism is the breakfast at the weekend should be later.

Reviewed by
Steve T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next