No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ravensdene Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
55 Consett Road , GATESHEAD, NE11 0AN
The Ravensdene Lodge Hotel is in a perfect location situated 5 minutes from both Newcatle City Centre and Metro Centre. Whether arriving by road, ferry, train or plane getting to us couldn't be any simpler.

At the heart of the transport links yet set in a leafy suburb we can provide the best of both worlds. For business visitors , the Team Valley Estate is conveniently situated 2 minutes away. At the Ravensdene Lodge we take great pride in the food we offer. From the breakfast buffet with fresly cooked full English breakfast to a late night snack, you can be assured of our commitment to quality and value for money at all times. It is a perfect venue for a business gathering. Whether you require facilities for a small conference or a large presentation you can be assured of our best.
Picture of Ravensdene Lodge Hotel, GATESHEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as bad as you think
The staff were excellent, cannot fault the service at all. The room however was not very clean the television did not work and the shower only had two temperatures scolding or freezing. We ended up with double the amount of beds to people, there was limited rooms available online and between we booked 2 double rooms 1 single room and a room that slept 3, as this was all that was available to cater our group of 8. When we arrived each room had at least 3 if not more beds in, we could have all fit it two rooms feel like we may have paid more that needed.

Reviewed by
R Lant

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Positive is that older staff were fantastic
Young staff couldn't have been any lazier

Reviewed by
Tony B

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired but very clean
This hotel is ideal if you just need a bed and a bathroom. Decor is very tired and scruffy but the room and corridors were very clean. Doors in corridors could do with something to stop them banging. Staff lovely.

Reviewed by
A West

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
Very friendly.manager a lovely woman.staff very happy and courteous. Good stay.told friends.

Reviewed by
i doherty

From carlisle, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Review
Friendly staff, great parking, not too far from the city centre. Hotel just a little run down and basic. Floor boards very squeaky and room door seemed a little warn out.

Reviewed by
S block

From Aylesford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ravensdene hotel would not stay again
The ravensdene hotel was dirty noisy and not good value for money. please do not stay if you want some peace and quiet its full of very noisy young people. some were even fighting inside the hotel. got woken up at 3.30 am by 3 girls fighting. never will I stay again wasn't even cheap at £75 pounds per night just for a room even the bath was filthy

Reviewed by
steve w

From southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good food pleasant staff
Happy weekend nice comfy bed warm clean room

Reviewed by
S Robertson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean hotel, worth the money.
This hotel was easy to find. The receptionist was helpful and polite. The room was spacious, clean and warm. There was all the necessities needed, towels, soaps etc. The beds were clean and comfortable. Apart from the television socket, there was only one other plug socket in the room, not ideal when two phones need charging and you still want to watch TV. The walls were very thin so if you have noisy guests next door it would disturb you if you were a light sleeper, but luckily for us it didnt bother us. This hotel was ideal for our one night stay.

Reviewed by
K John

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great customer service
we had booked to stay in ravensedene as we had stayed here the past two years for whilst we have been up for the football. unfortunately this year we couldnt stay at the ravensdene due to a roof leak and seven rooms were unstayable. claire the receptionist was so helpful and worked very hard to put us up in another hotel for the inconvenience. big thank you to claire. the past two years the hotel has been a fantastic stay

Reviewed by
Paul V

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't be put off by the exterior of the hotel
The exterior and hallways of the hotel are not much to look at but the rooms themselves are fine. I was staying at the hotel with 3 female friends, two of which were pregnant. The entrance was not obvious and we ended up being escorted into the building by some drunk young men who also offered to escort us up to our rooms. The hotel was fine overall but we will be trying a different hotel on our next visit.

Reviewed by
S o'connor

From Dunblane, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next