You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ravensdene Lodge Hotel


55 Consett Road, GATESHEAD, NE11 0AN

Price From 56.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (36)

53% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Thomas S

  • September 2016

Ravensdene Lodge Hotel not so great...

I arrived at 7pm Thursday evening - was greeted by a friendly receptionist who gave me my key and directed me to the room.

I was told right away the kitchen was closed for the night so couldn't get any food. When i got in to the room my 1st sight was an un-made bed. I looked around and the bins were full, a used dirty coffee cup and dirty towels left on the side of the bath. Basically it looked as someone had checked out earlier and they had no bothered to clean the room. Disgraceful really. I got in to the other bed (lucky there was two) and turned on the TV to find there was NO SOUND on it. So had a nice relaxing evening staring at a muted TV... Was a cheap room booked on late rooms the night before but still would have expected it to be at least cleaned before my arrival... Wouldn't recommend or stay there again.

  • David P

  • September 2016

Ravensdene Lodge Hotel

Very basic room, obviously overpriced due to great north run, very hot room with only window screwed shut.

  • G Miles

  • September 2016

from the outside

From the outside it doesn't look great.

There is a function room close to the road and when you drive pass it, it looks as if the hotel is closed. Something need to be done about this.

  • roy s

  • July 2016

7 day stay

Staff were friendly and helpful , The hotel is run down and scruffy, not even basic maintenance carried out, in our bathroom the sink plug was so worn water ran away, the shower leaked everywhere the top was missing from bath tap.Breakfast has to finish by 9am If disabled be aware disabled access only applies to the ground floor.

  • Zoe-Ann C

  • July 2016

They say you get what you pay for but this was terrible

We'll where should I start, I booked 3 rooms but when getting to the room i was staying in I noticed that one of the beds had a dip in it there for the mattress has gone then after settling in I went to put the to in and that wasn't working after getting ready Sbd going out to the event we was going to we returned and the room was freezing only to find that even tho the window was closed it actually wasn't as it didn't close properly the fan in the bathroom takes half hour to shut up after you switch the light off as well.

I understand that the hotel can't do much about the noise of other ppl returning but it's was horrible so much noise I think I had about 2 hours sleep.. As well the lamps where hanging off the wall.

When going to reception in the morning to tell them I had to sleep with 2 covers and I was still freezing They replied with should of told night porter and moved room it was silly o'clock in the morning really!.

  • Margaret S

  • July 2016

Business Stay

Very average hotel

  • Clive A

  • June 2016

contracters stay

the hotel it self was ok , a bit like a ghost town , staff was brilliant ,but overhall if you want a reasonable price hotel and are contracting this is the one to go for

  • John Kimberley

  • June 2016

Great Value

This was a last minute booking, just 2 hours prior to arrival.

I was meet by a very pleasant gentleman who took customer service very seriously. He was having to look after the bar well as the reception and was very apologetic at keeping me waiting. On check in I was shown to my room, unlike many other places will just hand you a key and point to the stairs. The room was very clean and furnished in a modern style. There is a large car park.

  • barry m

  • June 2016

Was value for money. handy to get to. ..


  • Philip R

  • June 2016

Ravensdene Lodge Hotel

Excellent hotel for the price , would use again , 5 star.