No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ravensdene Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
55 Consett Road , GATESHEAD, NE11 0AN
The Ravensdene Lodge Hotel is in a perfect location situated 5 minutes from both Newcatle City Centre and Metro Centre. Whether arriving by road, ferry, train or plane getting to us couldn't be any simpler.

At the heart of the transport links yet set in a leafy suburb we can provide the best of both worlds. For business visitors , the Team Valley Estate is conveniently situated 2 minutes away. At the Ravensdene Lodge we take great pride in the food we offer. From the breakfast buffet with fresly cooked full English breakfast to a late night snack, you can be assured of our commitment to quality and value for money at all times. It is a perfect venue for a business gathering. Whether you require facilities for a small conference or a large presentation you can be assured of our best.
Picture of Ravensdene Lodge Hotel, GATESHEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good food pleasant staff
Happy weekend nice comfy bed warm clean room

Reviewed by
S Robertson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean hotel, worth the money.
This hotel was easy to find. The receptionist was helpful and polite. The room was spacious, clean and warm. There was all the necessities needed, towels, soaps etc. The beds were clean and comfortable. Apart from the television socket, there was only one other plug socket in the room, not ideal when two phones need charging and you still want to watch TV. The walls were very thin so if you have noisy guests next door it would disturb you if you were a light sleeper, but luckily for us it didnt bother us. This hotel was ideal for our one night stay.

Reviewed by
K John

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great customer service
we had booked to stay in ravensedene as we had stayed here the past two years for whilst we have been up for the football. unfortunately this year we couldnt stay at the ravensdene due to a roof leak and seven rooms were unstayable. claire the receptionist was so helpful and worked very hard to put us up in another hotel for the inconvenience. big thank you to claire. the past two years the hotel has been a fantastic stay

Reviewed by
Paul V

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't be put off by the exterior of the hotel
The exterior and hallways of the hotel are not much to look at but the rooms themselves are fine. I was staying at the hotel with 3 female friends, two of which were pregnant. The entrance was not obvious and we ended up being escorted into the building by some drunk young men who also offered to escort us up to our rooms. The hotel was fine overall but we will be trying a different hotel on our next visit.

Reviewed by
S o'connor

From Dunblane, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

average

Reviewed by
Donald A

From Ambleside, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gateshead
Very comfortable hotel

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Barmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

minibreak3
Large comfortable room, easy to park and easy to reach Newcastle

Reviewed by
PAUL H

From Seascale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Random little weekend to Newcastle
AFTER booking The Ravensdene, I then read the comments and panicked a little! Once I arrived at the hotel tho I really didn't understand what people where moaning about! It was a little difficult to find the hotel but once we where their we where welcomed by the receptionist who spoke very politely and was very nice when checking us in! The room we stayed in was more then we where expecting for just somewhere to sleep after out night out! It was clean and warm, at one point it was very warm as we weren't aware that the radiators where already on! Once they where turned off tho it was fine! The shower was fantastic for the money we paid, I love a powerful shower and that is what we got! The food was a little disappointing but if that's all I've got to complain about then I'm happy with that! Newcastle City centre is literally a 5/10 taxi ride away. I would definitely stay in the hotel again and would recommend anyone who asked me!

Reviewed by
Paul Stirling

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
A Nice friendly hotel, clean rooms and all you need.
Breakfast was not great and staff a little inattentive for this, (basically left to fend for yourself!!)
Close enough to the City and affordable

Reviewed by
C Watson

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab little hotel great value!
We stayed here as we were going to the metro arena for a gig. First of all the staff were super helpful giving us tips on taxi's. The hotel seemed pretty standard we opened our room door only to find the most beautiful 4 poster bed! The room was lovely very clean and the bed was epic. To get a taxi to the metro center was only £6.50 and we simply got the metro to the main train station which toke 3 mins the arena is only a 10 min walk away from there. If your looking for a clean pleasant hotel away from the noise of the city center then this is the hotel for you. It's quiet and saved us alot of money! I can't say what the food is like as we ate out while shopping but the choice seemed pretty good. All round good experience would stay again for sure!

Reviewed by
H Sheridan

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next