No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ravensdene Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
55 Consett Road , GATESHEAD, NE11 0AN
The Ravensdene Lodge Hotel is in a perfect location situated 5 minutes from both Newcatle City Centre and Metro Centre. Whether arriving by road, ferry, train or plane getting to us couldn't be any simpler.

At the heart of the transport links yet set in a leafy suburb we can provide the best of both worlds. For business visitors , the Team Valley Estate is conveniently situated 2 minutes away. At the Ravensdene Lodge we take great pride in the food we offer. From the breakfast buffet with fresly cooked full English breakfast to a late night snack, you can be assured of our commitment to quality and value for money at all times. It is a perfect venue for a business gathering. Whether you require facilities for a small conference or a large presentation you can be assured of our best.
Picture of Ravensdene Lodge Hotel, GATESHEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable price
Me and my friend needed a hotel prior to a night out in Newcastle. We chose this one... £50 for a night on a Saturday. The room was clean, the bed was probably the comfiest I've ever been in... And we had everything we needed. Only downside was the rudeness of the reception staff. Teenage girl on her phone not really bothered about us at all...

Reviewed by
Scott E

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't expect sleep!
I booked into the Ravensdene Lodge Hotel to enjoy a weekend catching up with friends. It is not near the metro as it said on the advert - you have to take a bus to the metro station! Maybe it was just the weekend I stayed, but the hotel was packed full of hen weekends and stag weekends, who all came staggering back at all hours, meaning very little sleep was to be had!

Reviewed by
D Sutherland

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturdays is hen and stag nights
Do not stop at this hotel on Saturdays unless you are on a hen or stag night. We left the hotel at 4:10am due to the noise. We were not informed that the majority of people who stay on weekends are on stag and hen nights out. Phone in the room did not work so could not complaint to reception so got dressed and left. Spent the next 4 weeks making verbal complaint and although sympathetic after 4 weeks asked me to put it in writing and when I did, even though they had intimated they would give me a partial refund they refused.I had to make all phone calls. Only time I got a call back was when I left my work phone number and said ring before 4.30pm and they rang the number during the evening. Very good at talking but no action. Said they couldn't refund as I had not given them the chance to rectify the matter. Also told me there was no noise. Would you get up at 4:10am and drive 2 hours home on a whim. Also, was informed to read reviews in future when booking hotels. Nice.

Reviewed by
Jayne Smith

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The only thing that let this hotel down was I was looking forward to a full English breakfast instead I had to do with cereal and toast

Reviewed by
Carolyn Jasper

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

arriving late due to the weather the young lady on reception could not have been more helpful knowing i had early start gave me a room where i would not be disturbed as there was a wedding party staying aswell.room was clean bed comfortable breakfast was good couldnt fault it and would stay again

Reviewed by
Graham F

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic
Room was basic but clean. Heating didn't come on till 5pm. Even then radiator in bathroom did not come on at all. There was a wedding on the night we stayed however the only noise was from guests making their way to their room after the reception. Staff were pleasant and helpful. We had supper and breakfast and both were ok. Overall the hotel is in need of a refurbishment. The public areas could have been cleaner. Might stay here again but probably not recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Caroline T

From Kinross, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ravensdale
Very satisfied with rooms and courtesy of staff.

Reviewed by
m m

From Skegness, England
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short not sweet.
Noisy at night / early morning...3 am being woken up. Then I had a wake up call at 6,20 am which I never booked!
I was pretty tired leaving, having a 6 hour drive ahead of me left me feeling rather disappointed that I hadn't managed to get more sleep.

Reviewed by
Tim McCarthy

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly reception
Was late getting up so missed breakfast, but the receptionists were pleasant and one of them made me a cup of coffee in the morning which was nice.
Room was big, clean, can't complain. Shower was pretty rubbish no power at all that was my only complaint.

Reviewed by
A Dickinson

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced, uncomfortable, well worn

Reviewed by
Stephen T

From Australia
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next