No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ravensdene Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
55 Consett Road , GATESHEAD, NE11 0AN
The Ravensdene Lodge Hotel is in a perfect location situated 5 minutes from both Newcatle City Centre and Metro Centre. Whether arriving by road, ferry, train or plane getting to us couldn't be any simpler.

At the heart of the transport links yet set in a leafy suburb we can provide the best of both worlds. For business visitors , the Team Valley Estate is conveniently situated 2 minutes away. At the Ravensdene Lodge we take great pride in the food we offer. From the breakfast buffet with fresly cooked full English breakfast to a late night snack, you can be assured of our commitment to quality and value for money at all times. It is a perfect venue for a business gathering. Whether you require facilities for a small conference or a large presentation you can be assured of our best.
Picture of Ravensdene Lodge Hotel, GATESHEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

arriving late due to the weather the young lady on reception could not have been more helpful knowing i had early start gave me a room where i would not be disturbed as there was a wedding party staying aswell.room was clean bed comfortable breakfast was good couldnt fault it and would stay again

Reviewed by
Graham F

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic
Room was basic but clean. Heating didn't come on till 5pm. Even then radiator in bathroom did not come on at all. There was a wedding on the night we stayed however the only noise was from guests making their way to their room after the reception. Staff were pleasant and helpful. We had supper and breakfast and both were ok. Overall the hotel is in need of a refurbishment. The public areas could have been cleaner. Might stay here again but probably not recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Caroline T

From Kinross, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ravensdale
Very satisfied with rooms and courtesy of staff.

Reviewed by
m m

From Skegness, England
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short not sweet.
Noisy at night / early morning...3 am being woken up. Then I had a wake up call at 6,20 am which I never booked!
I was pretty tired leaving, having a 6 hour drive ahead of me left me feeling rather disappointed that I hadn't managed to get more sleep.

Reviewed by
Tim McCarthy

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly reception
Was late getting up so missed breakfast, but the receptionists were pleasant and one of them made me a cup of coffee in the morning which was nice.
Room was big, clean, can't complain. Shower was pretty rubbish no power at all that was my only complaint.

Reviewed by
A Dickinson

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced, uncomfortable, well worn

Reviewed by
Stephen T

From Australia
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible Nights stay
The room we stayed in was fairly decent. It was clean and spacious with large TV. However the bathroom was a disappointment as the shower was not very powerful with only a trickle of water coming from the shower, The temperature went from ok to boiling hot then to freezing cold. There were also hairs in the bathroom sink. The light was also faulty, in the middle of the night a loud bang came from the bathroom light, this was very firghtening when this happened and happened a number of times. Our nights stay was very very miserable, the other guests were extremely noisey running up and down the hall, doors banging, loud music, screaming, shouting, singing and banging on the walls, This went on until 4:45am, I called reception on numerous occassions with no answer and even went down in my pyjamas but no one was around. Our stay was miserable and we left very very tired, I would not reccommend this hotel. On check out the receptionist barely looked up from her computer and certainly did not ask how our stay was. I have wrote an email of complaint which has not even been aknowledged. We were very unhappy with this hotel.

Reviewed by
L Nimmo

From Prestonpans, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stop over.
The hotel was very good ,except outside our room was the place where smoker go to smoke as the bar was open to 4am and this was a weekend we were kept awake most of the night by very loud revellers. A sign in this area asking patrons to please be quiet would be helpful.Would stop again if offered a room on the other side.

Reviewed by
Janet H

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

January blues
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Claire suggested options regarding food, the food was all of a good quality and the portions served were huge. Claire was also very helpful with advice regarding local public transport options. The room was large although the bed was average sized.

Reviewed by
Steven S

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget stay with extra appeal
The first thing about the room was the feel which was on the one hand upper class but on the other "student" furnishings's. However this was not a major issue as it gave the room its own identity and feel. There was also only one empty plug socket which for the modern traveler is not enough, and for me meant i could charge my phone or laptop but not both which was annoying. My biggest gripe however was the TV which, although it worked, had a remote control that either was incompatible, or the TV was broken. Either way I had to change the channels manually which got very tedious very quickly. I even changed the remote and this didn't work, so it needs addressing. The food was excellent, and the bar was quite comfortable. However on the second night I think it was open bar night as there were a lot of locals in. It did feel a little intimidating, but not to the point that I felt threatened. In summary good value, but definite room for improvement.

Reviewed by
David Lunn

From York, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next