No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cambridge Belfry - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Back Lane,Great Cambourne , Cambridge, CB23 6BW
In 2013, The Cambridge Belfry unveiled a newly refurbished University Suite conference room, health club and restaurant, part of a £150,000 refurbishment investment.

The hotel has upgraded its 250-capacity University Suite conference and events room, opening up to larger weddings, corporate conferences and banqueting events. The Cambridge Belfry has long been a popular venue for corporate events, due to its out-of-city, yet accessible location.

The hotel’s bar and restaurant have been given a fresh look and modern feel with a new, open-plan design. The refurbished bar area offers a 48-table capacity, giving more guests the chance to relax and take in the hotel’s stunning lakeside views with a drink and light bar snack.

After a long business day, the brand new health club facilities give guests a more comfortable and relaxing experience. Along with state-of-the-art gym and changing facilities, The Cambridge Belfry is also the ideal spot for a relaxing afternoon in the jacuzzi, sauna, steam room or indoor swimming pool.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.’
Picture of The Cambridge Belfry - QHotels, Cambridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
Absolutely loved our stay- couldn't ask for more!

Reviewed by
Jennifer A

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break in Cambridge
Hotel very good. Handy for park and ride for journey into Cambridge. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
G Smith

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Getting tired
Gym appalling. Room dirty. Shower seen better days. Not out of choice will I stay again. Perhaps management should visit crowne plaza nec birmingham to see how it should be !!

Reviewed by
Joanne D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a 4 star hotel - very worn furnishings in rooms and worn carpets, mouldy shower
Very austere hotel, great staff definitely not the 4 star treat we were hoping for. Would have paid extra 10 pound a night to get a proper 5 star in Cambridge. Very disappointing especially as we were so looking forward to our stay. In two words Needs Refurb!!!!

Reviewed by
Patrick G

From Helensburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Totally value for money
This hotel is really good value for money. Staff are pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located close to morrisons for easy of picking up stuff you may need. Rooms are extremely good standard. Only downside is that one of our rooms was extremely cold and heater didn't work but staff stepped up and provided another heater. Can't stress on how great the staff are and they make this property what it is. Great job guys

Reviewed by
D Vitalis

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel
Great breakfast. Room a bit tired but okay. Quiet... Which is good... Would stay again .

Reviewed by
jo D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Belfry 21-22 Sept 2014
Very pleasant. Nice spacious rooms. Nice grounds. Staff pleasant. Breakfast good.

Reviewed by
S CAMPBELL

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hotel that is always aware of its responsibilities to the client
The staff in the Cambridge Belfry were without exception extremely well trained and helpful whatever the situation or need. The only caveat I had was perhaps the dinner menu became a little samey after a few days and there could have been a more regular 'daily special' choice.

Reviewed by
T Moseley

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Cleanliness
The room was fab but not very clean, there was makeup under the desk chair, sticky residue on the tv stand, mud on the suitcase shelf and cobwebs in the room. A great hotel just the cleaning that let them down.

Reviewed by
Andy S

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice clean hotel but most importantly although very busy insulation between rooms was very good and I had a great night's sleep. Bar staff very attendant - would stay again

Reviewed by
R Weaver

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next