Reviews - The Cambridge Belfry - QHotels

4

Back Lane,Great Cambourne, Cambridge, CB23 6BW

Price From 241.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard Latham

  • July 2015

The room was getting tired and dated, with particular the bathroom.

other than that would use again.

Service good, easy to find, good gym and relatively quite.

  • R Gallacher

  • July 2015

Shabby and badly managed

We have stayed here on several occasions and always found it convenient.

We have never eaten in the hotel as it did not suit our schedules but we're able to do so this time. The sole evening meal we had was disappointing:- the meat dishes were dry the meat tough. We have previously found that rooms near the lifts were noisy from the lift mechanics so I requested a room away from them. The room was in need of refurbishing; both chairs were stained and dusty, the desk had a broken leg, the bathroom has dirty corners, the hand-held shower in the bath had a broken bracket and the overall impression was of bad management. It is not what we expect from a 4-star hotel which was expensive (for us over £500.00 for 4 nights). Don't put me in the draw for your voucher, I would not use.

  • Elissa V

  • June 2015

Bad service

Wrong food orders.

Waited 1 1/2 hrs for someone to provide a breakfast menu. Room not cleaned for 2nd night.

  • Zoe Richards

  • May 2015

Super hotel

Fantastic stay and the staff were really helpful and friendly

  • J Linden

  • April 2015

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Enjoyable stay with only a couple of very minor issues.

Facilities were good and the staff were friendly and helpful. Bus service into Cambridge close by.

  • Jennifer A

  • February 2015

Perfect!

Absolutely loved our stay- couldn't ask for more!

  • Joanne D

  • February 2015

Getting tired

Gym appalling.

Room dirty. Shower seen better days. Not out of choice will I stay again. Perhaps management should visit crowne plaza nec birmingham to see how it should be !!

  • G Smith

  • February 2015

Weekend break in Cambridge

Hotel very good.

Handy for park and ride for journey into Cambridge. Will stay again.

  • Patrick G

  • December 2014

not a 4 star hotel - very worn furnishings in rooms and worn carpets, mouldy shower

Very austere hotel, great staff definitely not the 4 star treat we were hoping for.

Would have paid extra 10 pound a night to get a proper 5 star in Cambridge. Very disappointing especially as we were so looking forward to our stay. In two words Needs Refurb!!!!

  • D Vitalis

  • December 2014

Totally value for money

This hotel is really good value for money.

Staff are pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located close to morrisons for easy of picking up stuff you may need. Rooms are extremely good standard. Only downside is that one of our rooms was extremely cold and heater didn't work but staff stepped up and provided another heater. Can't stress on how great the staff are and they make this property what it is. Great job guys