No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cambridge Belfry - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Back Lane,Great Cambourne , Cambridge, CB23 6BW
In 2013, The Cambridge Belfry unveiled a newly refurbished University Suite conference room, health club and restaurant, part of a £150,000 refurbishment investment.

The hotel has upgraded its 250-capacity University Suite conference and events room, opening up to larger weddings, corporate conferences and banqueting events. The Cambridge Belfry has long been a popular venue for corporate events, due to its out-of-city, yet accessible location.

The hotel’s bar and restaurant have been given a fresh look and modern feel with a new, open-plan design. The refurbished bar area offers a 48-table capacity, giving more guests the chance to relax and take in the hotel’s stunning lakeside views with a drink and light bar snack.

After a long business day, the brand new health club facilities give guests a more comfortable and relaxing experience. Along with state-of-the-art gym and changing facilities, The Cambridge Belfry is also the ideal spot for a relaxing afternoon in the jacuzzi, sauna, steam room or indoor swimming pool.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.’
Picture of The Cambridge Belfry - QHotels, Cambridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Cleanliness
The room was fab but not very clean, there was makeup under the desk chair, sticky residue on the tv stand, mud on the suitcase shelf and cobwebs in the room. A great hotel just the cleaning that let them down.

Reviewed by
Andy S

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice clean hotel but most importantly although very busy insulation between rooms was very good and I had a great night's sleep. Bar staff very attendant - would stay again

Reviewed by
R Weaver

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whilst we were very happy with the customer service in reception and restaurant, the service in the spa was below satisfactory. On arrival we were told there were no towels but that they would be brought to us poolside. After changing and waiting 20-25 mins, no towels were brought - we asked a member of staff we saw who went and checked, and returned to say that everyone was busy, and some would be brought to us eventually. We decided then not to wait, changed back again and left!
There was also a problem with the room - a coffee/tea stain was down one wall by the bedside table/radiator. When going down for dinner we reported this to reception who said it would be dealt with. It wasnt, and was still there when we checked out!

Reviewed by
Karen S

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok hotel
Good service. Limited character.

Reviewed by
Christopher G

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Fantastic night stay was upgraded to the pent house suit as it was a special occasion staff where out of this world our evening meal was the best I have had in a long time.

Reviewed by
LISA CAREY

From NORWICH, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Staff, lovely room, good food and not over priced.
I didn't use any of the leisure facilities, but will try to remember to make time on my next stay.

Reviewed by
L Woods

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff very helpful , pleasant accomadation , good food

Reviewed by
DAWN TIBBLES

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel staff very friendly, rooms great and amenities super but menu choice limited.

Reviewed by
A Bloomfield

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel, Quality Price
We stayed February 14, We had a quality time, Hotel is very clean, Staff are very nice, Price is very reasonable, Room was very clean, Pool was cool that's the only negative I could remark on. I'd stay again I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
Kevin O'Connor

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, luxurious rooms
Very nice hotel, clean, modern and lovely rooms. Nice big beds and cosy feel, would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Harriet H

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next