No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Forstal Road Sandling, Maidstone, ME14 3AQ
Village Maidstone is situated on the banks of the River Medway and is perfectly located to explore Kent and beyond. Dover and the Channel Tunnel are just too handy making this an ideal venue for an en-route stop to Europe. Explore some of the pretty Kent villages or visit one of the loveliest castles in the World, offering breathtaking views and beautifully landscaped gardens.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Maidstone.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charged extra for a family room but exactly the same as a double
I found that booking online said that only family rooms were left at £142 per night rather than the double which is £102. Upon arrival my room was identical to the double my friends were sharing down the hall. Either they moved me to a double and didn't have the courtesy to refund me the difference or the "family" room is a con.

Reviewed by
Kate W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday Night Stay
Everything I would expect. i.e. clean and fit for purpose although somewhat overpriced. I paid £104 for night B&B. I paid less for a better stay at Eastwell Manor. I would say in the region of £70 would have been better. Breakfast was ok but very limited Continental selection with no cheeses or meats to choose from or brown breads. Had to make do with self service English breakfast which included choices of black pudding and eggs that had been on display to long. Reminded me of breakfast on a large cruise ship.
I don't wish to be over critical but a Premier Inn would be much better value for overnight stay.
Oh yes and the Starbucks in main reception is priced at Airport levels with Latte's priced at 50p more than I pay in Canary Wharf.

Reviewed by
C Creasy

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worried
Having read some of the bad reviews, I wasn't sure of what to expect, however it was a pleasant experience after all. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful.
I wouldn't stay at the full rate but was happy with the deal I'd got so I would stay again at the lower price.
Bit of a delay in answering email query though. A quicker response would be more helpful.

Reviewed by
Margaret N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Urban - Great fun!
We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel and would definitely return. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I needed to print documents and they were very accommodating. The only drawbacks were that the room was very warm and breakfast starts quite late on the Sunday. We were staying at the Village Urban during a conference so the late start was an issue and in fact my husband had to forfeit breakfast due to the time! The gym is impressive. The breakfast and restaurant was good too. I especially liked the Starbucks! All in all it was a great time.

Reviewed by
J Agboke

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed very comfy , Great selection at breakfast !

Reviewed by
SANDRA AULD

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Day Break
I have stayed at this hotel three previous times, it provides excellent value for money with the use of the swimming pool and gym included in the price, plus allows us to view different parts of Kent. Staff are always very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
JAMES S

From Harpenden, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Really pleased with the hotel & it's staff very friendly. Will stay again

Reviewed by
mandy k

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a family
We were looking for somewhere fairly simple but with a pool for the children. This was ideal. The room was a typical room for this kind of hotel and maybe the bath could have done with a better clean, but other than this the hotel was exactly what we wanted. The pool was much bigger than expected, and the gym and changing room facilities were brilliant. We spent time in the pool with children in the morning and late afternoon and they loved it. There was also a Starbucks in the foyer for that early morning espresso! The location was perfect for travelling to Maidstone and Chatham etc. We were given an 'Upper Deck' room which was supposed to be a higher standard than others . I'm not sure about that but we were away from the main road so heard no road noise.
Overall this was a ideal family hotel and I felt that given the pool and gym facilities it was a good deal.

Reviewed by
Collette R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All staff were polite, very helpful and cheery. The food in the grill and pub area was good quality and couldn't quibble with cost. Ollie in the grill was our attentive waiter, he made our evening with his polite and professional yet smiling manner. The pool area was clean and safe. The staff in all areas were cheerful and helpful. We will be going back and have recommended to our family.

Reviewed by
a wheeler

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
This is a good hotel to relax as it has great facilities on site to us at your leisure

Reviewed by
chanel w

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next