No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Forstal Road Sandling, Maidstone, ME14 3AQ
Village Maidstone is situated on the banks of the River Medway and is perfectly located to explore Kent and beyond. Dover and the Channel Tunnel are just too handy making this an ideal venue for an en-route stop to Europe. Explore some of the pretty Kent villages or visit one of the loveliest castles in the World, offering breathtaking views and beautifully landscaped gardens.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Maidstone.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay
As a quick stop over what a great place to stay, room was as expected, clean tidy and up together. Breakfast staff were so pleasant made me feel really welcome which doesn't take much but is rare in most hotels. Reception was a quick check in so no complaints at all. Will stay here again when I'm in the area.

Reviewed by
K Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Stayed here a couple of times. I usually stay in travelodges and its a world of difference for the same price range. would definitely stay again. good experience.

Reviewed by
D Ritchard

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Urban Resort Maidstone - Great Value Stay
Decent hotel close to motorway links, great value and a large modern gym. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
T Russell

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay.
Very comfortable accommadation and very handy for touring Kent and for Dover ferries.

Reviewed by
Neil P

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Been to much better Premier Inns
Was very disappointed with the quality of the room and breakfast. Stayed for a function, room was OK but was expecting it to be a bit more upmarket due to price we paid. Had to get a tissue to clean some marks off tiles in bathroom and the hot water was warm, not boiling, as sticker warned! Breakfast was buffet which we expected but not exceptionally warm.
Carpet in the corridor was stuck down with back tape!
Best bit was the food provided for the Christmas function; very good quality and tasty. Shame breakfast not same!

Reviewed by
Tracey C

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone
Clean, large room but we could not get the thermostat to work so had to open the window in the end to cool down!

Reviewed by
A Pound

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No room at the Inn
Despite having bookied in advance - the rooms had been double booked and we were shipped off to another hotel 14 miles away, which defeated the whole purpose of our original booking.
Although the hotel paid for Dinner in a way of an apology - the whole experience and inconvenience was very frustrating!!!!

Reviewed by
A Maher

From Heywood, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Urban Resort Maidstone
Good value for money hotel and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Angela S

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth while as long as you get a deal!
I had a lovely stay with my daughter at this hotel, the staff that checked us in was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble!!
We did get this stay on a late deal so was a cheap price, but that being said I wouldn't have been happier paying any more!! The rooms were a bit shabby in places, the TV control was filthy and had to clean it, but this was only little things and didn't affevt the overall stay.

Reviewed by
Lucy G

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we stayed in was very stylish, clean and came with a very comfortable bed. It was lovely to be able to have drinks in our room and the nice touch of it being Starbucks was good. The inclusion of the biscotti was a good extra touch. Unfortunately we'd forgotten our gym stuff but it was great to know we could have used the gym facilities. I'd definitely recommend a stay to friends.

Reviewed by
F Griffith

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next