No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Forstal Road Sandling, Maidstone, ME14 3AQ
Village Maidstone is situated on the banks of the River Medway and is perfectly located to explore Kent and beyond. Dover and the Channel Tunnel are just too handy making this an ideal venue for an en-route stop to Europe. Explore some of the pretty Kent villages or visit one of the loveliest castles in the World, offering breathtaking views and beautifully landscaped gardens.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Maidstone.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth while as long as you get a deal!
I had a lovely stay with my daughter at this hotel, the staff that checked us in was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble!!
We did get this stay on a late deal so was a cheap price, but that being said I wouldn't have been happier paying any more!! The rooms were a bit shabby in places, the TV control was filthy and had to clean it, but this was only little things and didn't affevt the overall stay.

Reviewed by
Lucy G

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we stayed in was very stylish, clean and came with a very comfortable bed. It was lovely to be able to have drinks in our room and the nice touch of it being Starbucks was good. The inclusion of the biscotti was a good extra touch. Unfortunately we'd forgotten our gym stuff but it was great to know we could have used the gym facilities. I'd definitely recommend a stay to friends.

Reviewed by
F Griffith

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Restaurant food not value for money. The lamb was not cooked as asked the first time and came with food which i asked not to accompany the meal and had to ask for a steak knife. Hardly any edible lamb on the plate even when cooked further. The starter chicken liver pate had two tiny slices of baguette without butter and cost more than have paid for in other hotels. Breakfast fine. Would use the accommodation but not the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Steven M

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lots of little things could've been better.
As someone who visits Madistone half a dozen times each year, I stay here reasonably regularly, and this was by far the most dissatisfying visit. There were a lot of little things that generally irritated me:
- The pillows, while usually not great as they are far too soft, were more so this time around;
- There was only one plug socket available. First world problems - yes. But on a business trip when I need to plug my laptop in, charge my phone and preferably have a desk light on at the same time, this seems like a bit of an oversight.
- The sign in the shower advising me to ensure that the shower curtain should be tucked inside the shower seemed a touch misplaced seeing as it didn't exist. In its place was a glass sheet that did not seem to fit the purpose, and as a result, I spent a while using the complementary towels to mop up the water.
- When I mentioned these things to the man on reception, he offered a cursory "Sorry. That'll be £xxx.xx Please."
Like I said, nothing major to bother me, just lots a few little things that made my stay a bit worse and left a bad taste in the mouth when there wasn't a sincere apology afterwards.

Reviewed by
P K

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looking tired but generally OK
The Village looks quite hard worn but is generally at an acceptable standard. The gym/pool are extensive, but also look quite hard-used.

Reviewed by
E T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend, one night stay
Just the one night stay. Staff friendly and efficient. Upper Deck room very nice. Did not have time to try the leisure facilities. Good quality breakfast ... Evening meal in the restaurant was very good too but a tad pricey for the quantity. Overall a very relaxed and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
tina j

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Retreat
Stayed for a night, wish it could have been longer. Enjoyed a clean, comfortable room in a very relaxed environment. Leisure facilities and gym were excellent. Only slight complaint was that jacuzzi was out of action, my wife's favourite, and also room was too hot during the night, which made it quite a restless night. However, lovely setting and close to Medway , so a river walk was only two minutes away.

Reviewed by
Paul J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upper deck room, good facilities, room clean, fresh, comfprtable, staff - particularly reception len
A Surprise overnight stay for my husbands birthday, I mentioned this to staff on booking and they had a complimentary bottle of wine in the room. The finishing touch to a perfect overnight stay. Sky movies in the room excellent - well worth the £20 upgrade to upper deck

Reviewed by
Clare F

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charged extra for a family room but exactly the same as a double
I found that booking online said that only family rooms were left at £142 per night rather than the double which is £102. Upon arrival my room was identical to the double my friends were sharing down the hall. Either they moved me to a double and didn't have the courtesy to refund me the difference or the "family" room is a con.

Reviewed by
Kate W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday Night Stay
Everything I would expect. i.e. clean and fit for purpose although somewhat overpriced. I paid £104 for night B&B. I paid less for a better stay at Eastwell Manor. I would say in the region of £70 would have been better. Breakfast was ok but very limited Continental selection with no cheeses or meats to choose from or brown breads. Had to make do with self service English breakfast which included choices of black pudding and eggs that had been on display to long. Reminded me of breakfast on a large cruise ship.
I don't wish to be over critical but a Premier Inn would be much better value for overnight stay.
Oh yes and the Starbucks in main reception is priced at Airport levels with Latte's priced at 50p more than I pay in Canary Wharf.

Reviewed by
C Creasy

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next