No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Artto Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
39 Hope Street , Glasgow, G2 6AE
The Artto Hotel is a contemporary hotel that offers comfort and relaxation with individually designed, well appointed rooms.

Our attention to detail and emphasis on excellent customer service will ensure a very pleasant stay.

The Artto Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable stay in the city. The bedrooms have been designed with clean crisp lines and soft woods, simple yet modern. White duvets are accentuated with colourful throws and soft furnishings, creating a relaxing bedroom environment.

Favourably located in the heart of the city, opposite Central Station, the Artto is a 5 minute walk from George Square, Royal Concert Hall, Buchannan St Shopping and only 2 miles away from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Picture of Artto Hotel , Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 139 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Price ok for what you get, rooms well used and in need of upgrade

Reviewed by
Elaine L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay to attend a conference.
Ideal central Glasgow location and a good price. Room comfortable but not plush. No plug in the sink and the bedside light didn't work. Otherwise fine for a one night stay.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth R

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My hotel room was okay but the television didn't work and the reception moved me to another room. This room was at the top of the hotel, like an attic room very small and not comfortable. I decided to stay in my original room. (TV not fixed because late in the evening.) Duvet on bed needed changing as looked old and worn out.

Reviewed by
Beatrice Okoro

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrto Hotel
Perfectly good for an overnight stay, good location, perhaps explain the parking cost a little better - I thought it was 'over-night', but was actually 24 hrs from time of check-in which was better than expected.

Reviewed by
S Gibbs

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting hotel, staff were great but let down by the standard of room. The rooms were grubby and badly finished and the bathroom horrid. My shower head had been pulled from the wall and stuck back in the hole. As for the battle of the Karaoke bars across the street, don't expect a decent nights sleep!

Reviewed by
D Miller

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, good hotel
My 2nd time here.
The staff are excellent and the rooms are good. All the basics are included and a hotel bar is on site

Reviewed by
S Eaton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was tidy. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
Amy G

From buckie, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
booked this hotel as it was close to where I wanted to be the staff were very friendly ,the room was quite small but was ok as I was on my own room was nice and clean

Reviewed by
linda l

From Fort William, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel. Friendly staff, very clean, ideal for the traveller and good value for money.

Reviewed by
L Ridgers

From Bramhall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hobsons choice
Disappointing standards in many regards,

Reviewed by
Martin P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next