No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Artto Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
39 Hope Street , Glasgow, G2 6AE
The Artto Hotel is a contemporary hotel that offers comfort and relaxation with individually designed, well appointed rooms.

Our attention to detail and emphasis on excellent customer service will ensure a very pleasant stay.

The Artto Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable stay in the city. The bedrooms have been designed with clean crisp lines and soft woods, simple yet modern. White duvets are accentuated with colourful throws and soft furnishings, creating a relaxing bedroom environment.

Favourably located in the heart of the city, opposite Central Station, the Artto is a 5 minute walk from George Square, Royal Concert Hall, Buchannan St Shopping and only 2 miles away from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Picture of Artto Hotel , Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
the artto hotel is a very nice well run hotel. i found the staff very nice and helpfull .close two city centre but not two close. reception and bar open 24 hours. i would stay in the artto again no problem.

Reviewed by
danny main

From elgin, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Service!
Great

Reviewed by
STEVEN D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel sold itself as a 'Quality Boutique Hotel at a rack rate of £365, it was in fact a very second rate cheap hotel that had had a 'lick of paint' in a very dubious part of Glasgow, where when walking out I felt extremely uncomfortable (the hotel is in the middle of Glasgows red light district, I will never stay here again

Reviewed by
Rich Hill

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central and quiet!
We were welcomed by friendly and efficient staff. Room at the back was super quiet despite being within a minute of Central Station. Excellent stay.

Reviewed by
J D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing
having stayed in various hotels within Glasgow, gave this a try following offer on late deals, disappointing room, clearly needing redecoration, situated in a very noisy area.

Reviewed by
a watt

From dundee, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
Excellent customer service with extremely friendly and helpful staff. We had some free food with our drinks and the bar staff were lovely. Beds very comfortable. Room was quite small and basic but had everything we needed. Location was great. Cost was good on the week days but expensive for the Friday and Saturday night in comparison to other hotels where our colleagues were staying at the same price with breakfast included (which we didn't have included in our price).

Reviewed by
Hannah F

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice for short stay
Surly reception was more than made up for by the unexpected upgrade to double room after booking single. Warm, comfy bed was just right.
Receptionist in morning was vey friendly and helpful. A credit to the hotel.
Would stay again.
Best tip: don't book breakfast through website. Pay on checkout as it's slightly cheaper.
Overall good hotel in great central location.

Reviewed by
Iain D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

attic accommodation
Food and service was good but location of room in attic meant I banged my head on the ceiling several times.

Reviewed by
Brenda B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff
I find the girls that do reception and bar to be absolutely wonderful, they have looked after me by volunteering to change my room and helping me get on line by coming up to the room with a cable for me. Always good for a chat at the bar too.

Reviewed by
derek forsyth

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Front of house was great - the room was poor

Reviewed by
James F

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next