No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Artto Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
39 Hope Street , Glasgow, G2 6AE
The Artto Hotel is a contemporary hotel that offers comfort and relaxation with individually designed, well appointed rooms.

Our attention to detail and emphasis on excellent customer service will ensure a very pleasant stay.

The Artto Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable stay in the city. The bedrooms have been designed with clean crisp lines and soft woods, simple yet modern. White duvets are accentuated with colourful throws and soft furnishings, creating a relaxing bedroom environment.

Favourably located in the heart of the city, opposite Central Station, the Artto is a 5 minute walk from George Square, Royal Concert Hall, Buchannan St Shopping and only 2 miles away from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Picture of Artto Hotel , Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel. Friendly staff, very clean, ideal for the traveller and good value for money.

Reviewed by
L Ridgers

From Bramhall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hobsons choice
Disappointing standards in many regards,

Reviewed by
Martin P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dredful, I would have accepted at least a 200% increase not 500.% £60 a night would be too much.
I stayed here for the Commonwealth Games. £590 single for two nights ! without breakfast, which I was charged extra for, although I had already paid extra .Dirty rooms ,stained walls, room hardly bigger than beds, No storage ,a cup of tea at beginning of breakfast no more .No sleep, bars and drunks below till 3am. very busy road, no AC windows did not open. No radio nor clock. At the Olympics I paid the same for four people in two rooms at the Millennium Copthorne Hotel at The Chelsea Football ground fabulous. I booked Glasgow within 30 mins and went, train, games tickets and hotel which I thought was £60 a night!

Reviewed by
sheila c

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Room was much smaller than I expected and there was a very strong smell of curry throughout. I stayed in an attic room and every time a vehicle went past outside my room shook. I thought I was getting a bargain based on the reduced rate advertised on late rooms however even with the reduction I felt I didn't get value for money. In addition to all of this, there seemed to be a lot of work being done in the hotel which involved the lifts- I was in the 4th floor and each time I went up the lift I was having to struggle my way through junk and workmen- not impressed

Reviewed by
Amanda P

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and pleasant
We arrived late at night from the airport. So we were glad to get our room keys straight away. The room was small but comfortable.

Reviewed by
A Hunter

From Innerleithen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate

Reviewed by
A Leigh

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful staff!
The Glasgow banter made for great entertainment when checking in/out, losing key etc. Our room was a bit noisy due to work going on at Central Station, but obviously that is not the hotel's fault & the central location is great.

Reviewed by
David W

From Alford, Regno Unito
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel
The hotel is located in a fantastic area of glasgow, All staff are extremely friendly and helpful and chatty, ive stayed there four times now and would stay and recomend the hotel to friends and family

Reviewed by
paul mountain

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, poor breakfast
Stayed here for 1 night, smallish room but adequate. Bed was quite uncomfortable, mattress could be done with upgrade as felt springs. Paid an extra £10 each for breakfast which was disappointing...the cooked breakfast was self serve, but not a lot to choose from...the only type of eggs were scrambled which were cold, as were the beans. Considering there is a Wetherspoons a few doors down from the hotel, I would recommend anyone having breakfast there instead as would be considerably less money.

Reviewed by
Nicola W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value, very helpful staff
We travelled into Glasgow by train, hotel 200 yards from Central Station. Our room at the rear of hotel, so little traffic noise. we were bothered by noise from the outside bar, and adjoining restaurants, especially the crashing of bottles into the nearby bottle banks. I,m sure in cooler weather this would not be a problem as the double glazing works well. Most of the noise ceased by 11 pm, so if you are staying out late in won't be a problem.
Overall, great value. Bar meals for two plus wine for £16.99, not to be missed. Lovely staff, nothing to much trouble,very clean everywhere.

Reviewed by
J C

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next