You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Artto Hotel


39 Hope Street, Glasgow, G2 6AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Elaine B

  • June 2016

Comfortable, value for money hotel.

Super hotel, really close to Central Station.

Great comfortable, clean room. Loads of fluffy towels and great shower. Ideal place to stay for one or two nights. Staff were lovely. I couldn't get my TV to work and a lovely female staff member got it sorted immediately. My only problem was the Velux window which was propped up with a wee metal bar and maybe needs a joiner to check it out but that was a very minor thing. I certainly would stay there again.

  • Roberta B

  • June 2016

Artto Hotel

Nice, clean, big room.

Great central location to explore the city from.

  • alexander mckenzie

  • February 2016

Jan and Alex galston Ayrshire

We have stayed at this hotel a few times staff very friendly rooms very clean it's also very close to train station and shopping pubs clubs restaurants aswell.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Robert M

  • February 2016

Happy, clean and comfortable

Clean room, happy and friendly staff who were also very helpful

  • S Dickson

  • January 2016

Nice hotel.

The staff at check in were lovely and helpful, the room comfy and clean.

We didn't turn the t.v on nor did we try the kettle - we just used the room to sleep in and apart from roadworks at a stupid time on Saturday morning everything was fine. Obviously roadworks cannot be avoided and this hotel is right in the centre of town, so ultimatly a decent stop over if you are attending a gig/club or shopping break.

  • Daniel L

  • December 2015

Very reasonable

The rooms were a little tatty and threadbare - but certainly not uncomfortable, and better than anything else you would get for the same price in that part of the city.

Great location.

  • Elizabeth D

  • December 2015

Great location Great customer service

Lovely one night stay at the Artto.

Really friendly staff and room was clean with everything I needed. Small TV, hair dryer and tea and coffee

Spent the evening in the bar downstairs. Great selection of whiskies😀 Each time I went to the bar, the staff remembered my previous order and couldn't be more accommodating and chatty.

We had dinner next door at their Indian restaurant (party of 3) and was able to take our drinks through with us. Again service and quality was fantastic.

Will definitely stay at Artto again

  • Paul S

  • September 2015

Great wee hotel in a perfect location

Having stayed in this hotel before it's always my first choice when in Glasgow as its ideally situated for all the pubs and clubs and gig venues I like to visit.

The staff were very helpful even changing my room from a twin to a double at short notice and on arrival even though they were very busy as a bus load of Bavarian stamp collectors had just arrived for a convention they were always calm and polite. The rooms are clean and simple and all you really needs from. Hotel like this and I would recommend people to stay here but advice not during the stamp collector season as it gets but busy and those philatelists are a wild bunch who like to party hard!.

  • M P

  • July 2015

Wouldn't stay again

Booked single room paid to upgrade immediately and the double wasn't much bigger net curtains filthy and hanging off rail in places, had to sleep on top of duvet as the mattress had no padding and every spring could be felt without even lying on the bed.

The staff were lovely but they are let down buy the hotel. I needed somewhere near the station so that was why I booked, didn't know hotel at all. I got up in the morning tried to run a hot bath and surprise no hot water at all.

  • Chick Mckenna

  • July 2015

Birthday treat

Good location.

Friendly staff. Bathroom needs a little sprucing up. Bed was ok for me but for some the springs just a little too obvious. Cost was just about right for location and standard.