Reviews - Artto Hotel


39 Hope Street, Glasgow, G2 6AE

Price From 83.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (93)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul S

  • September 2015

Great wee hotel in a perfect location

Having stayed in this hotel before it's always my first choice when in Glasgow as its ideally situated for all the pubs and clubs and gig venues I like to visit.

The staff were very helpful even changing my room from a twin to a double at short notice and on arrival even though they were very busy as a bus load of Bavarian stamp collectors had just arrived for a convention they were always calm and polite. The rooms are clean and simple and all you really needs from. Hotel like this and I would recommend people to stay here but advice not during the stamp collector season as it gets but busy and those philatelists are a wild bunch who like to party hard!.

  • M P

  • July 2015

Wouldn't stay again

Booked single room paid to upgrade immediately and the double wasn't much bigger net curtains filthy and hanging off rail in places, had to sleep on top of duvet as the mattress had no padding and every spring could be felt without even lying on the bed.

The staff were lovely but they are let down buy the hotel. I needed somewhere near the station so that was why I booked, didn't know hotel at all. I got up in the morning tried to run a hot bath and surprise no hot water at all.

  • Chick Mckenna

  • July 2015

Birthday treat

Good location.

Friendly staff. Bathroom needs a little sprucing up. Bed was ok for me but for some the springs just a little too obvious. Cost was just about right for location and standard.

  • Adam K

  • July 2015

Lovely staff, great locale

The staff are fabulous and very helpful, the fixtures themselves are a bit tired.

I had a king sized bed made from two singles pushed together. Nothing wrong with that but mattresses a bit old and had given in the middle leaving a hard ridge in the middle with soft either side. Room was also a bit stuffy but to be fair I didn't ask for a fan.

  • i wade

  • July 2015

Artto Hotel

My room was beside the lift so was disturbed all through the night.

Room was in need of Tlc. Bed was uncomfortable , springs sticking through. Dissapointed. I have stayed in cheaper hotels and had better accommodation in Glasgow.

  • Jennie M

  • June 2015

Good value hotel for business travel

Very well located if you arrive by mainline train services or from the airport via the bus link.

Clean quiet comfortable hotel with nice staff. No good if you want a "hotel experience" but if you just want somewhere sensibly priced and pleasant to sleep while travelling on business or visiting Glasgow as a tourist, it's a good choice. You won't enjoy the continental breakfast if you've ever had breakfast on the continent, go for the cooked version.

  • David T

  • May 2015

Room practical, but needed a decorator and a visit from Benson Beds

  • hazel m

  • March 2015

One night stay

For the money hotel was first class.

Rooms needed a bit of tender loving care. Bathroom especialy.

  • John Robertson

  • March 2015

Poor Room Quality

The bath had rusty bits on it and was non usable the bathroom ceiling was disgusting the soap dispenser kept falling of.

The noise and music was to loud double glazed window did not hold back noise from the outside smoking booth.

  • Ann W

  • March 2015

Nice little hotel

This small hotel is conveniently placed near the Central Station in Glasgow.

Although small the room was comfortable and clean. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We did not eat there but the menu looked OK but basic. We would stay there again.