No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Artto Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
39 Hope Street , Glasgow, G2 6AE
The Artto Hotel is a contemporary hotel that offers comfort and relaxation with individually designed, well appointed rooms.

Our attention to detail and emphasis on excellent customer service will ensure a very pleasant stay.

The Artto Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable stay in the city. The bedrooms have been designed with clean crisp lines and soft woods, simple yet modern. White duvets are accentuated with colourful throws and soft furnishings, creating a relaxing bedroom environment.

Favourably located in the heart of the city, opposite Central Station, the Artto is a 5 minute walk from George Square, Royal Concert Hall, Buchannan St Shopping and only 2 miles away from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Picture of Artto Hotel , Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NOT 4 STAR QUALITY FOR LESS PRICE AS IMPLIED
My experience of the hotel is that it is a basic standard suited more to the business orientated stayer.
I called the hotel in advance expressing concern over previous poor reviews including no towels, broken TV, used underwear in drawers. They assured me I would receive good service.
My experience was a broken TV, light not working in bathroom, intumescent fire strip missing from a section of door to increase fire damage in case of fire and a cable running from phone out the door and into the cleaners store with copper wire exposed through.
The duvet was tiny so it was difficult to get comfortable. There were no additional covers to secure.
In the middle of the night another guest was banging on a door and trying to open a handle. This was not the hotels fault, just added to a poor nights sleep exacerbated by tiny duvet.
On the plus side the staff were extremely helpful, polite and deserve better management support, in my opinion.
On the basis of the nice staff I would stay again. But because there is currently a poor response to review criticism to sort out repairs and broken equipment I won't rebook here.
The glossy brochure boasts 4 star quality stay for significantly less than a 4 star price. If the management promptly sorted out problems highlighted through constructive criticism they could potentially back this. Sadly they are not at this point in time.

Reviewed by
william d

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic hotel
Very disappointing no towel in room when we arrived at7pm, no hot water for a shower in the morning, no cooked breakfast available as chef phoned in sick, and to finish it all someone's underwear left in draws.
So overall disappointed.

Reviewed by
C Dummett

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel in great city centre location
the bar is a nice relaxed, comfy atmosphere, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
G Delaney

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good little hotel
Staff were pleasant and courteous. Location of the hotel is excellent, the only bug bear is the beds were too soft, but that's just a personal preference. They also could have told me how to make the lights work without me having to ring reception.

Reviewed by
Michael L

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really good central accommodation
Enjoyed the cooked breakfast. The bar was quite lively with a good atmosphere. The room was very comfortable and really quiet ensuring a good night's sleep.

Reviewed by
A Walker

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Price ok for what you get, rooms well used and in need of upgrade

Reviewed by
Elaine L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay to attend a conference.
Ideal central Glasgow location and a good price. Room comfortable but not plush. No plug in the sink and the bedside light didn't work. Otherwise fine for a one night stay.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth R

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My hotel room was okay but the television didn't work and the reception moved me to another room. This room was at the top of the hotel, like an attic room very small and not comfortable. I decided to stay in my original room. (TV not fixed because late in the evening.) Duvet on bed needed changing as looked old and worn out.

Reviewed by
Beatrice Okoro

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrto Hotel
Perfectly good for an overnight stay, good location, perhaps explain the parking cost a little better - I thought it was 'over-night', but was actually 24 hrs from time of check-in which was better than expected.

Reviewed by
S Gibbs

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting hotel, staff were great but let down by the standard of room. The rooms were grubby and badly finished and the bathroom horrid. My shower head had been pulled from the wall and stuck back in the hole. As for the battle of the Karaoke bars across the street, don't expect a decent nights sleep!

Reviewed by
D Miller

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next