No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Artto Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
39 Hope Street , Glasgow, G2 6AE
The Artto Hotel is a contemporary hotel that offers comfort and relaxation with individually designed, well appointed rooms.

Our attention to detail and emphasis on excellent customer service will ensure a very pleasant stay.

The Artto Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable stay in the city. The bedrooms have been designed with clean crisp lines and soft woods, simple yet modern. White duvets are accentuated with colourful throws and soft furnishings, creating a relaxing bedroom environment.

Favourably located in the heart of the city, opposite Central Station, the Artto is a 5 minute walk from George Square, Royal Concert Hall, Buchannan St Shopping and only 2 miles away from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Picture of Artto Hotel , Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very handy hotel for those heading into Glasgow.
I was visiting Glasgow to cover Scotland's Soccer team and booked the hotel last minute.
Credit to the staff they were all very friendly and personable to me. The room was modern, clean, and had all the necessary requirements. The shower was nice, the bathroom was good also. The price was good, and I would stay there again. The location is also handy given it is 2 minutes from the train station.

Reviewed by
Kristan H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A single room for one night in the attic.for the price it was ok

Reviewed by
sammy l

From london, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central for everything....
We stayed here as we were going to a concert @ the hydro and it was handy for station and nightlife afterwards, our room was not large but enough for what we needed it was clean and warm en suit was clean and bright I did have a mishap with the shower the head wasn't in fitting properly when I put water on and it soaked me and bathroom but all was well after that, other reviews said there was a strong smell from the Indian but we only had a faint smell in lift at end of the night but nothing to complain about we were on third floor and at the back was fine, I am a regular weekend visitor to Glasgow and would stay again if price was right...

Reviewed by
E Caldwell

From Dollar, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel !

Reviewed by
Robert G

From Kilwinning, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
The hotel is excellently located in the centre of the city. The deal I got made it very good value for money. Rooms are large enough and fitted out adequately. It is clean and reception staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
M Neal

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast
offer of standard of breakfast poor on first morning. We did comment and were told it depends which chef is on. Breakfast on day 2very good.

Reviewed by
p ferrie

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A few improvements to make it perfect
Although the room was very small and not big enough to have a cupboard I thought it was well designed and bright. The two improvements that would have made it even better would be firstly to have a better choice of channels on the tv and secondly a bedside light that worked.

Reviewed by
D B

From , England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern accommodation. I had a single room on the top floor but there was a lift. Room was generous in size and clean with a smallish but adequate shower room. Located across thre road from the railway station so very convenient for travel. Bar with restaurant on ground floor but no noise from there. Friday night party nearby but did not go on too late and Saturday night was quiet.
No meals taken. Breakfast was extra.

Reviewed by
Margaret F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pretty good
Upon arrival I wad checked in early, which was fantastic. The room was pretty bog standard. Had everything we needed, though it was cold and the bar across the road was pretty noisy. We were not disturbed by any one while we were there. The cleaners came everyday. It wasn't too bad at all.

Reviewed by
Helen B

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location central to everything

Reviewed by
Ryan Abram

From Ballymena, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next