Artto Hotel

3

39 Hope Street, Glasgow, G2 6AE

Price From 187.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (144)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Matthews

  • March 2014

Room improvements

There was mould around the bath and edges of the tiles, this should be removed.

Although the shower curtain was clean it smelt strongly of damp. In view of the weather in Glasgow it would be very useful to have had hooks for wet or heavy coats longer than shirt length.

  • Peter P

  • March 2014

What a surprise

I did not know this hotel in the middle of Glasgow existed - but the staff are very nice, the room was warm and comfortable, and I'll be back.

  • John F

  • March 2014

Not impressed

Very disappointed this time.

Unable to have a shower as it was not working and one of the tap heads came off in my hand. Also had difficulty with the wash basin plug. Breakfast is very average. Probably wont stay again.

  • john eaglesham

  • March 2014

Very Handy for Central Station with out Paying Central Hotel Prices

Nice handy hotel for Central Railway Station.

We only stayed one night in this hotel as we were moving on in the morning, staff in the hotel were very nice and attentive the hotel is starting to show that it is needing a bit of T.L.C . I am not sure if they have had a burst pipe at sometime or if it is rising damp but there are plenty of area's that the dampness can be seen which spoils this hotel. It wouldn't stop me staying in this hotel again as there was only a little bit showing in the bathroom of our room but there was plenty showing outside in the hallways.

  • l smith

  • March 2014

just the job

good location will stay again nice staff reasonable price drinks in bar and seems very lively no faults at all

  • Edith N

  • February 2014

City Centre

Right in the middle of Glasgow at the weekend, it was quite noisy but what else could one expect.

It was very convenient. Clean, comfortable room and bathroom with shower. We had a problem with our kettle but this was rectified immediately and pleasantly. We paid extra for breakfast which was worth it. Very friendly staff.

  • Margaret F

  • February 2014

Modern accommodation.

I had a single room on the top floor but there was a lift. Room was generous in size and clean with a smallish but adequate shower room. Located across thre road from the railway station so very convenient for travel. Bar with restaurant on ground floor but no noise from there. Friday night party nearby but did not go on too late and Saturday night was quiet. No meals taken. Breakfast was extra.

  • David L

  • February 2014

Artto Hotel Glasgow City Centre

Nice hotel, reasonable value for money but no hot water in the morning.

  • V Barbour

  • February 2014

Very warm welcome by really friendly staff..LOVED that every room had a bath a real luxury nowadays

It's easy to be negative if something is wrong and when I arrived at the hotel my room was freezing as the bedroom window had been left open all day and although the heating was put on in the room immediately it was obvious that it would take a while for the room to heat up and it was freezing outside but the young man on the desk went above and beyond by sourcing a heater for me that would heat the room up quickly and it did...

so it's not about always getting it right it's about how you put it right when it has gone wrong and this was first class. Well done Arrto. I'll be back.

  • c Nicolson

  • January 2014

Shower was filthy, felt dirtier coming out than going in.

Surfaces in room were sticky. Tv channel selection was poor. Room was far smaller than expected for the price we paid.