No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Artto Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
39 Hope Street , Glasgow, G2 6AE
The Artto Hotel is a contemporary hotel that offers comfort and relaxation with individually designed, well appointed rooms.

Our attention to detail and emphasis on excellent customer service will ensure a very pleasant stay.

The Artto Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable stay in the city. The bedrooms have been designed with clean crisp lines and soft woods, simple yet modern. White duvets are accentuated with colourful throws and soft furnishings, creating a relaxing bedroom environment.

Favourably located in the heart of the city, opposite Central Station, the Artto is a 5 minute walk from George Square, Royal Concert Hall, Buchannan St Shopping and only 2 miles away from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Picture of Artto Hotel , Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 142 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
Very disappointed this time. Unable to have a shower as it was not working and one of the tap heads came off in my hand. Also had difficulty with the wash basin plug. Breakfast is very average. Probably wont stay again.

Reviewed by
John F

From Linlithgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Handy for Central Station with out Paying Central Hotel Prices
Nice handy hotel for Central Railway Station. We only stayed one night in this hotel as we were moving on in the morning, staff in the hotel were very nice and attentive the hotel is starting to show that it is needing a bit of T.L.C . I am not sure if they have had a burst pipe at sometime or if it is rising damp but there are plenty of area's that the dampness can be seen which spoils this hotel. It wouldn't stop me staying in this hotel again as there was only a little bit showing in the bathroom of our room but there was plenty showing outside in the hallways.

Reviewed by
john eaglesham

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Centre
Right in the middle of Glasgow at the weekend, it was quite noisy but what else could one expect? It was very convenient. Clean, comfortable room and bathroom with shower. We had a problem with our kettle but this was rectified immediately and pleasantly. We paid extra for breakfast which was worth it. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Edith N

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm welcome by really friendly staff..LOVED that every room had a bath a real luxury nowadays
It's easy to be negative if something is wrong and when I arrived at the hotel my room was freezing as the bedroom window had been left open all day and although the heating was put on in the room immediately it was obvious that it would take a while for the room to heat up and it was freezing outside but the young man on the desk went above and beyond by sourcing a heater for me that would heat the room up quickly and it did... so it's not about always getting it right it's about how you put it right when it has gone wrong and this was first class. Well done Arrto. I'll be back.

Reviewed by
V Barbour

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Artto Hotel Glasgow City Centre
Nice hotel, reasonable value for money but no hot water in the morning.

Reviewed by
David L

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms lovely and clean.stayed there three or four times cant say anything bad about the hotel .

Reviewed by
j shields

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean basics, noise room out side, from bars, bed comfortable, we where not in room as out at Celic connection a good hotel for being central, overall quite happy

Reviewed by
A Guthrie

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city break
We stayed for one night at Artto hotel, found it to be middle of the road. Room was clean however beds were on the small side, bathroom basic and clean (although some small chips from the floor tiles noticeable) and no toiletries provided other than a hand wash dispenser fitted on to the wall. The hotels official website stated there was a private heated smoking area for the use of guests, however does not state that after 10pm you have no access to this therefore you have to smoke outside on the street (obviously if you are a non smoker you wont be bothered!). It's fine as a pit stop between a night out and heading home but wouldn't be inclined to stay longer or for any other purpose. Good location though but if you want a quiet night make sure you are given a room at the rear as the front faces directly onto Hope street with all its bars and of course the train station.

Reviewed by
S Brown

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Artto
Excellent standards and very clean and very kind and helpful staff

Reviewed by
m lee

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower was filthy, felt dirtier coming out than going in. Surfaces in room were sticky. Tv channel selection was poor. Room was far smaller than expected for the price we paid.

Reviewed by
c Nicolson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next