No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Artto Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
39 Hope Street , Glasgow, G2 6AE
The Artto Hotel is a contemporary hotel that offers comfort and relaxation with individually designed, well appointed rooms.

Our attention to detail and emphasis on excellent customer service will ensure a very pleasant stay.

The Artto Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable stay in the city. The bedrooms have been designed with clean crisp lines and soft woods, simple yet modern. White duvets are accentuated with colourful throws and soft furnishings, creating a relaxing bedroom environment.

Favourably located in the heart of the city, opposite Central Station, the Artto is a 5 minute walk from George Square, Royal Concert Hall, Buchannan St Shopping and only 2 miles away from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Picture of Artto Hotel , Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Stayed here for a night out. Room was very clean, helpful staff on checking in and out. Friendly bar staff too when I tried to go elsewhere but too busy to move.

Reviewed by
R Green

From Carluke, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable standard of hotel, central location and all round good value

Reviewed by
Tom L

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GREAT LOCATION AND SERVICE
The hotel is situated on Hope Street which is just perfect for shopping, restaurants, visitor attractions etc. It is on a main thoroughfare with buses passing the door but with the double glazing we didn't hear any noises from the street. Our room was near the lift but again no noise. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us as we plied them with questions on Glasgow attractions and specific location of shops we wanted to visit. All in all we had a great time in the city and this location was just perfect. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
C McDonald

From DUNDEE, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bed uncomfortable, lift noisy at night-time. staff very friendly,
Breakfast ok, would have liked tea in a tea pot, not just a cup.
all staff friendly, willing to please.
Lift very noisy at night-time , repeatedly hearing - DOORS OPENING.
very convenient to the station

Reviewed by
susan s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
This is a perfect central location for an overnight stay. The accodation is good and very clea and staff very friendly

Reviewed by
Beth D

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was basic, bathroom could do with an upgrading bug on the whole great value for money. Good central location. You get what you pay so if just a bed for the night your looking for its ok. Hotel up upbove Indian restaurant which I did not relies when booking

Reviewed by
J Bailey

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Very well situated beside the central station in city centre, room was clean and bright, bar welcoming and open all hours, superb breakfast with fresh food cooked to order as well as buffet., good location and value for money. Internet didn't work during my stay.

Reviewed by
Martin W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central hotel
A pleasant room with nice bathroom. Hotel opposite Central station - great. Breakfast poor.

Reviewed by
A Fyfe

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay Artto Hotel Glasgow
The hotel was lovely and the room was just as nice. The staff were polite and helpful. What let it down was breakfast. The lady who was seeing to the breakfast was most helpful but there was no bowls for the cereal when I pointed this out the lady brought only two bowls and the next three customers also had to ask for bowls the lady never worked out she needed to get more bowls for customers and have them ready. The chef sat on a seat infront of the hotplate and when told got up and brought out bacon 3 slices at a time. I didn't like the idea that the breakfast was being controlled that only when a customer came there was some food put in the dishes. There was no cornflakes and the Lady offered to get some but again the cereals were not checked like the bowls. It was dissapointing to say the least this was 8 o'clock in the morning. When I went to pay for breakfast at reception there was no card machine in use and I had to pay by cash luckily I had cash and was able to do this. The hotel was lovely but I don't beleive that they don't know that food and .dishes need topped up before customers have to ask.

Reviewed by
Janice Muir

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine but wouldn't go back
Room was cold because window wouldn't close properly which also made it noisier. Phoned at 10pm to say it was cold and could they put the heating on. The next morning awoke to a very cold room and when I phoned was told the boiler was broken. On the plus side though all the staff I encountered were very polite and helpful, including bringing up an electric heater.

Reviewed by
Sarah L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next