No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Artto Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
39 Hope Street , Glasgow, G2 6AE
The Artto Hotel is a contemporary hotel that offers comfort and relaxation with individually designed, well appointed rooms.

Our attention to detail and emphasis on excellent customer service will ensure a very pleasant stay.

The Artto Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable stay in the city. The bedrooms have been designed with clean crisp lines and soft woods, simple yet modern. White duvets are accentuated with colourful throws and soft furnishings, creating a relaxing bedroom environment.

Favourably located in the heart of the city, opposite Central Station, the Artto is a 5 minute walk from George Square, Royal Concert Hall, Buchannan St Shopping and only 2 miles away from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Picture of Artto Hotel , Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
Beds mattresses were in poor condition all of us woke up with sore backs . One room to the back of hotel you could clearly hear loud music until early hours of morning (104) Breakfast was a major disappointment . There was no menu to choose from we were not informed of caked breakfast options just a cooked breakfast not impressed by this hotel will not be back

Reviewed by
William R

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
This is perfect for a one night city stay as the accomodaiton is spotlessly clean and has good facilities. It is also 2 mins walk away from the main railway station

Reviewed by
Beth D

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal choice
The room we got was very spacious and very clean .The location is perfect for getting around glasgow .Was an ideal choice for what i was looking for .Would recommend to friends looking for an over night stay in Glasgow to enjoy the night life and do some shopping the next day as my wife and I did .

Reviewed by
F More

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At least it is reasonably priced and central.
The single room on top floor was rather basic, it may be that other rooms were better. The toilet seat was falling off. Not too noisy though considering the location. The staff were also friendly. Breakfast was ok, although a large soup bowl of scrambled egg was quite a surprise.

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An ideal base for a Glasgow city break
An excellent break in a comfortable modern hotel with neighboring first class Indian and Italian restaurants. The reception and breakfast staff were exceptionally helpful and welcoming. The hotel was very conveniently located close to Central tation and within minutes walking distance to the city attractions.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

box room
they were not joking when they said a box room, as it truly was a box.

Reviewed by
a watson

From , England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and very central
I stayed here one night and would definitely return. The location is very good and the car park (NCP) is also very close too. Parking was only £8 for a full day.

Reviewed by
S Taylor

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unlucky
The recent bad weather had caused the antenna to fall down so there was no TV signal in the rooms. The shower in our room did not get warm so I had to have a cold shower. I forgot to ask what the problem was with the shower.

Reviewed by
Steven S

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value basic accomodation
This city centre hotel provided basic anonymous accommodation, well suited to a female travelling on her own. The decor was a bit shabby but scrupulously clean and adequate. I was concerned that it may be noisy due to traffic but I slept well and was unaware of traffic or noise from departing pub goers.

Reviewed by
C West

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant loacation, great service
Our trip was for a weekend of xmas shopping, the location was fantastic, we got the train to Glasgow, so 2 mins walk and we were at the hotel. The staff were all fantastic at the hotel and really made our stay better. The room overlooked the main road so was slightly noisy but didnt affect our sleep. The shower was very powerful (although this meant the shower head wouldnt stay where it was supposed to which resulted in a rather wet bathroom!) so it was very refreshing. We had clean towels every day and the room was comfortable (although it was slightly smaller than we imagined it would be).
All in all a very good stay.

Reviewed by
Sophie M

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next