Artto Hotel

3

39 Hope Street, Glasgow, G2 6AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (144)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a watt

  • April 2014

disappointing

having stayed in various hotels within Glasgow, gave this a try following offer on late deals, disappointing room, clearly needing redecoration, situated in a very noisy area.

  • Rich Hill

  • April 2014

The Hotel sold itself as a 'Quality Boutique Hotel at a rack rate of £365, it was in fact a very second rate cheap hotel that had had a 'lick of paint' in a very dubious part of Glasgow, where when walking out I felt extremely uncomfortable (the hotel is in the middle of Glasgows red light district, I will never stay here again

  • Hannah F

  • April 2014

Excellent customer service

Excellent customer service with extremely friendly and helpful staff.

We had some free food with our drinks and the bar staff were lovely. Beds very comfortable. Room was quite small and basic but had everything we needed. Location was great. Cost was good on the week days but expensive for the Friday and Saturday night in comparison to other hotels where our colleagues were staying at the same price with breakfast included (which we didn't have included in our price).

  • J D

  • April 2014

central and quiet!

We were welcomed by friendly and efficient staff.

Room at the back was super quiet despite being within a minute of Central Station. Excellent stay.

  • Brenda B

  • April 2014

attic accommodation

Food and service was good but location of room in attic meant I banged my head on the ceiling several times.

  • Iain D

  • April 2014

Nice for short stay

Surly reception was more than made up for by the unexpected upgrade to double room after booking single.

Warm, comfy bed was just right. Receptionist in morning was vey friendly and helpful. A credit to the hotel. Would stay again. Best tip: don't book breakfast through website. Pay on checkout as it's slightly cheaper. Overall good hotel in great central location.

  • derek forsyth

  • March 2014

staff

I find the girls that do reception and bar to be absolutely wonderful, they have looked after me by volunteering to change my room and helping me get on line by coming up to the room with a cable for me.

Always good for a chat at the bar too.

  • James F

  • March 2014

Front of house was great - the room was poor

  • Natalie T

  • March 2014

Simple,clean and comfy

No frills single room, but clean with all you need.

Friendly staff, great location and an ok breakfast.

  • Victoria G

  • March 2014

Appalling

Toilet would not flush - health hazard.

Brown stains on ceiling. Window opened fully without a safety catch - so if staying with children in room 104 you would need to be vigilant . Severely chipped enamel bath. Will never use hotel again - this is the first review I have left regarding accommodation but felt the need to after our stay there.