No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Artto Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
39 Hope Street , Glasgow, G2 6AE
The Artto Hotel is a contemporary hotel that offers comfort and relaxation with individually designed, well appointed rooms.

Our attention to detail and emphasis on excellent customer service will ensure a very pleasant stay.

The Artto Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable stay in the city. The bedrooms have been designed with clean crisp lines and soft woods, simple yet modern. White duvets are accentuated with colourful throws and soft furnishings, creating a relaxing bedroom environment.

Favourably located in the heart of the city, opposite Central Station, the Artto is a 5 minute walk from George Square, Royal Concert Hall, Buchannan St Shopping and only 2 miles away from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Picture of Artto Hotel , Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value basic accomodation
This city centre hotel provided basic anonymous accommodation, well suited to a female travelling on her own. The decor was a bit shabby but scrupulously clean and adequate. I was concerned that it may be noisy due to traffic but I slept well and was unaware of traffic or noise from departing pub goers.

Reviewed by
C West

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant loacation, great service
Our trip was for a weekend of xmas shopping, the location was fantastic, we got the train to Glasgow, so 2 mins walk and we were at the hotel. The staff were all fantastic at the hotel and really made our stay better. The room overlooked the main road so was slightly noisy but didnt affect our sleep. The shower was very powerful (although this meant the shower head wouldnt stay where it was supposed to which resulted in a rather wet bathroom!) so it was very refreshing. We had clean towels every day and the room was comfortable (although it was slightly smaller than we imagined it would be).
All in all a very good stay.

Reviewed by
Sophie M

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay recommended
Great central location,staff were fantastic.rooms clean. The Indian buffet next door was yummy would certainly go back

Reviewed by
m webster

From Forfar, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for the price!
Lovely hotel, staff very helpful, spotlessly clean and tidy.
Only downside it was a little cold through the night (I couldn't find thermostat) and my room was situated above the beer garden, it wasn't too noisy but you could hear chatter once TV turned off. Overall couldn't recommend more very central and a great price 😃

Reviewed by
c m

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fine
I had been worried having read a number of negative reviews but I needn't have been. This place is fine - especially given the price, It's not 5 Star luxury but it's everything you need, with nothing you don't. Yes, the room is tiny but if you're out and about all day and just need somewhere to crash when you're done then this place is totally fine. It's clean, warm, dry and bang in the heart of Glasgow city. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A BEATTIE

From , England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
my wife and I have used the artto for a number years we find it really handy for the city centre the staff are friendly and the hotel clean

Reviewed by
george wyndham

From Kilwinning, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very handy hotel for those heading into Glasgow.
I was visiting Glasgow to cover Scotland's Soccer team and booked the hotel last minute.
Credit to the staff they were all very friendly and personable to me. The room was modern, clean, and had all the necessary requirements. The shower was nice, the bathroom was good also. The price was good, and I would stay there again. The location is also handy given it is 2 minutes from the train station.

Reviewed by
Kristan H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A single room for one night in the attic.for the price it was ok

Reviewed by
sammy l

From london, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central for everything....
We stayed here as we were going to a concert @ the hydro and it was handy for station and nightlife afterwards, our room was not large but enough for what we needed it was clean and warm en suit was clean and bright I did have a mishap with the shower the head wasn't in fitting properly when I put water on and it soaked me and bathroom but all was well after that, other reviews said there was a strong smell from the Indian but we only had a faint smell in lift at end of the night but nothing to complain about we were on third floor and at the back was fine, I am a regular weekend visitor to Glasgow and would stay again if price was right...

Reviewed by
E Caldwell

From Dollar, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel !

Reviewed by
Robert G

From Kilwinning, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next