Reviews - Artto Hotel


39 Hope Street, Glasgow, G2 6AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (94)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kristan H

  • April 2014

A very handy hotel for those heading into Glasgow.

I was visiting Glasgow to cover Scotland's Soccer team and booked the hotel last minute.

Credit to the staff they were all very friendly and personable to me. The room was modern, clean, and had all the necessary requirements. The shower was nice, the bathroom was good also. The price was good, and I would stay there again. The location is also handy given it is 2 minutes from the train station.

  • L McDonald

  • April 2014

Lovely hotel

Good location.

Very friendly staff. Clean and pleasant room. We had an issue with our TV but thee was a staff member close by and he helped us straigh away. The tap in the bathroom was broken but we passed this on to the receptionist who said she would look into it.

  • M Letelier

  • April 2014

Nice hotel, great location, but....

Although our stay was very pleasant and the accommodaions of this hotel are pretty good, we did have an issue with one of the concierges calling to our room's phone at around 4 in the morning, and given the laughter that was heard on the back, he must've been with someone playing us a prank or something.

  • Kirsten Mains

  • April 2014

Perfectly delightful

I booked this hotel before reading the reviews and they were very mixed so i went with split minds but when we arrived we were welcomed very well and the room was very clean and good value for money i also liked the twenty four hour bar for people staying there.

We also left our stuff in our room which they were very polite and got it from our room for us after check out.

  • danny main

  • April 2014

weekend away

the artto hotel is a very nice well run hotel.

i found the staff very nice and helpfull .close two city centre but not two close. reception and bar open 24 hours. i would stay in the artto again no problem.


  • April 2014

Fantastic Service!


  • a watt

  • April 2014


having stayed in various hotels within Glasgow, gave this a try following offer on late deals, disappointing room, clearly needing redecoration, situated in a very noisy area.

  • Rich Hill

  • April 2014

The Hotel sold itself as a 'Quality Boutique Hotel at a rack rate of £365, it was in fact a very second rate cheap hotel that had had a 'lick of paint' in a very dubious part of Glasgow, where when walking out I felt extremely uncomfortable (the hotel is in the middle of Glasgows red light district, I will never stay here again

  • Hannah F

  • April 2014

Excellent customer service

Excellent customer service with extremely friendly and helpful staff.

We had some free food with our drinks and the bar staff were lovely. Beds very comfortable. Room was quite small and basic but had everything we needed. Location was great. Cost was good on the week days but expensive for the Friday and Saturday night in comparison to other hotels where our colleagues were staying at the same price with breakfast included (which we didn't have included in our price).

  • J D

  • April 2014

central and quiet!

We were welcomed by friendly and efficient staff.

Room at the back was super quiet despite being within a minute of Central Station. Excellent stay.