No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Artto Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
39 Hope Street , Glasgow, G2 6AE
The Artto Hotel is a contemporary hotel that offers comfort and relaxation with individually designed, well appointed rooms.

Our attention to detail and emphasis on excellent customer service will ensure a very pleasant stay.

The Artto Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable stay in the city. The bedrooms have been designed with clean crisp lines and soft woods, simple yet modern. White duvets are accentuated with colourful throws and soft furnishings, creating a relaxing bedroom environment.

Favourably located in the heart of the city, opposite Central Station, the Artto is a 5 minute walk from George Square, Royal Concert Hall, Buchannan St Shopping and only 2 miles away from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Picture of Artto Hotel , Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best feature was city location.
Would have been annoyed if had paid full price, value based on discounted price.

Reviewed by
elizabeth m

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location and top drawer staff
This was a great location to get around Glasgow. Went to the hydro and easily walked back. Bar had nice atmosphere and staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was fine bed a bit uncouth and bathroom could do with a revamp, bath chipped. However it was clean and served our needs. Would definitely go back

Reviewed by
GRAEME B

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Good location. Very friendly staff.
Clean and pleasant room.
We had an issue with our TV but thee was a staff member close by and he helped us straigh away.
The tap in the bathroom was broken but we passed this on to the receptionist who said she would look into it.

Reviewed by
L McDonald

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly delightful
I booked this hotel before reading the reviews and they were very mixed so i went with split minds but when we arrived we were welcomed very well and the room was very clean and good value for money i also liked the twenty four hour bar for people staying there. We also left our stuff in our room which they were very polite and got it from our room for us after check out.

Reviewed by
Kirsten Mains

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, great location, but....
Although our stay was very pleasant and the accommodaions of this hotel are pretty good, we did have an issue with one of the concierges calling to our room's phone at around 4 in the morning, and given the laughter that was heard on the back, he must've been with someone playing us a prank or something.

Reviewed by
M Letelier

From Chile
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
the artto hotel is a very nice well run hotel. i found the staff very nice and helpfull .close two city centre but not two close. reception and bar open 24 hours. i would stay in the artto again no problem.

Reviewed by
danny main

From elgin, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Service!
Great

Reviewed by
STEVEN D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel sold itself as a 'Quality Boutique Hotel at a rack rate of £365, it was in fact a very second rate cheap hotel that had had a 'lick of paint' in a very dubious part of Glasgow, where when walking out I felt extremely uncomfortable (the hotel is in the middle of Glasgows red light district, I will never stay here again

Reviewed by
Rich Hill

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central and quiet!
We were welcomed by friendly and efficient staff. Room at the back was super quiet despite being within a minute of Central Station. Excellent stay.

Reviewed by
J D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing
having stayed in various hotels within Glasgow, gave this a try following offer on late deals, disappointing room, clearly needing redecoration, situated in a very noisy area.

Reviewed by
a watt

From dundee, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next