Artto Hotel

3

39 Hope Street, Glasgow, G2 6AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (144)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Donaldson

  • January 2015

Good value fog money

Welcoming & friendly staff, nice reception, bar.

All you need for an overnight stay, shower leaking at hose, but still gave good power, grout a bit grubby in places, has been nicely decorated when first done but could be doing with a freshen up. Sheets & towels nice, clean & fresh although mattress springs were a but uncomfortable in places, acceptable for an overnight stay, but wouldn't want to sleep on it more than that.

  • A Skelton

  • December 2014

Great hotel

This hotel was excellent value for money.

Great location and friendly staff. Room was clean

  • andrew m

  • December 2014

Would definitely go back there.

Nice, clean, modern hotel with helpful and courteous staff.

Would go back.

  • Ann R

  • December 2014

Artto Hotel

Linen and towels were very clean.

Room was ok, bed was comfy. Shower was great with good water pressure and hot water.

  • James M

  • December 2014

Artto

Great wee hotel right in the centre of Glasgow.

Has everything you could want in a hotel - good staff, good food, late bar etc. Only down side for me is that the beds could be a bit more comfortable. Would still recommend it though, and will definitely stay here again.

  • Susan C

  • November 2014

Glasgow's Friendly Hotels

Can't praise the staff highly enough for their easy going helpful friendliness.

I can't believe the room was worth the £300 plus it was originally advertised at, there weren't even towels. But it was very good with all the expected facilities. We had dinner there on arrival which was very convenient and good value and the generous breakfast set us up for the day.

  • william d

  • November 2014

NOT 4 STAR QUALITY FOR LESS PRICE AS IMPLIED

My experience of the hotel is that it is a basic standard suited more to the business orientated stayer.

I called the hotel in advance expressing concern over previous poor reviews including no towels, broken TV, used underwear in drawers. They assured me I would receive good service. My experience was a broken TV, light not working in bathroom, intumescent fire strip missing from a section of door to increase fire damage in case of fire and a cable running from phone out the door and into the cleaners store with copper wire exposed through.

The duvet was tiny so it was difficult to get comfortable. There were no additional covers to secure. In the middle of the night another guest was banging on a door and trying to open a handle. This was not the hotels fault, just added to a poor nights sleep exacerbated by tiny duvet. On the plus side the staff were extremely helpful, polite and deserve better management support, in my opinion. On the basis of the nice staff I would stay again. But because there is currently a poor response to review criticism to sort out repairs and broken equipment I won't rebook here. The glossy brochure boasts 4 star quality stay for significantly less than a 4 star price. If the management promptly sorted out problems highlighted through constructive criticism they could potentially back this. Sadly they are not at this point in time.

  • C Dummett

  • November 2014

Very basic hotel

Very disappointing no towel in room when we arrived at7pm, no hot water for a shower in the morning, no cooked breakfast available as chef phoned in sick, and to finish it all someone's underwear left in draws.

So overall disappointed.

  • G Delaney

  • November 2014

lovely hotel in great city centre location

the bar is a nice relaxed, comfy atmosphere, the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Would definitely stay again.

  • A Walker

  • October 2014

really good central accommodation

Enjoyed the cooked breakfast.

The bar was quite lively with a good atmosphere. The room was very comfortable and really quiet ensuring a good night's sleep.