No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Duke of Leinster Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
20 Leinster Gardens, London, W2 3AN
A beautiful building with a rich history situated in leafy Leinster Gardens in Bayswater, this is the Duke of Leinster Hotel. The wonderful sights and pleasures of London can be reached within moments on the underground. Bayswater and Queensway Tube Stations are conveniently located just 5 min walk from the hotel as well as the famous greenery of Hyde Park. Regular services of the Heathrow Express will whisk you to the Airport from nearby Paddington Station in just 15 min. Our 36 modern en suite guest rooms are all equipped with a range of facilities for a comfortable stay. Our dedicated reception team provides outstanding customer service to both leisure and business customers. Tickets to attractions and sightseeing tours can be arranged directly at reception.
Picture of Duke of Leinster Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
53% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too small for comfort
Friendly welcome. Very clean. Smallest double I've ever stayed in, like a boat cabin or a cell. Unbearably hot too. Nowhere to work or put things. Not the bargain it appeared on laterooms.

Reviewed by
Anthony T

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Notice stop over
It was great to get a room so late at night in an area which could be found easily. Thanks for being so accommodating.

Reviewed by
Lucy C

From Bradford, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal
Great value for money for 5 of us travelling to london. Hotel was in great location and the staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Jamie M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location, great value for money
Great location in central london. Near bus stops and beautiful Hyde park. Rooms being brought up to very high standards. Close to Oxford Tube bus stop.

Reviewed by
D Garman

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact and... compact
Very friendly staff and convenient to stay, but tiny room and even smaller shower room. Very hot, but 2 desk-top fans made up for the heat. Very basic, but reasonable value for money. I cannot over-emphasise that the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, including minding our bag while we went off to Chelsea.

Reviewed by
Philip B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freindly and warm as usual
I have been staying here every week for the last couple of months and they are always very pleasant and helpful

Reviewed by
Simon S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, Great receptionists.
The room we were in, 506, was very small and airless but a fan was provided. The breakfast area was very small but functional. Continental breakfast was basic but adequate.

Reviewed by
J Drew

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Consistently good delivery of customer service
I have now stayed at this hotel half a dozen times in the last two months and the staff are always welcoming and pleasant. The rooms are pretty well appointed especially the recently redecorated ones that are very comfortable and great value for money. The full cooked breakfast is served with a smile and there is good buffet selection of pastries and cereals. staff are exceptionally friendly and where possible have upgraded me. A very good mid priced hotel.

Reviewed by
S Stimpson

From , England
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel
This is a good budget hotel. It had everything you needed. It's only a 5 minute walk from nearest tube station Lancaster gate. The only thing I was disappointed about was the breakfast. It said breakfast included but if you wanted a cooked breakfast you had to pay extra for it.

Reviewed by
darren m

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for!
Four ladies stayed at this hotel one one room, which is fair enough if you received a room like the one in the gallery. We didn't. The room was quite cramped including the ensuite. There was a double and two single beds in a room smaller than my own bedroom at home! It was difficult to walk past the end of the bed to get to the ensuite. Not much room to swing a cat let alone four ladies. The room was really hot despite the radiator not being on and it being January. Breakfast was adequate and staff very friendly and accommodating. Quiet area and no desturbed sleep. Taking all this into consideration, for what we wanted the room for - just to sleep I feel we got good value for money.

Reviewed by
Dibbs Middleditch

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next