Duke of Leinster Hotel

4

20 Leinster Gardens, London, W2 3AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (65)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • TONY HARTE

  • March 2015

A Welcoming Smile

I don't know about you, but if, on walking into a building for the first time after a long journey, you are met with a genuinely warm and welcoming smile - then you are bound to feel better.

The size of a lobby means little to me. The size of the welcome means more. Compared with many other hotels - in this rather up-market part of town, the Duke of Leinster lacks a little style and substance. There are dozens and dozens displaying more art, aesthetics and architecture. (And certainly with far better lifts and dining areas). But if you need a comfortable bed for the night, a good breakfast and a friendly approach to life, all at a reasonable price, then you could do much worse than this place.

  • T SMITH

  • March 2015

A very enjoyable stay

Despite the room being small it was clean and comfortable.

The staff were very polite and helpful, would stay here again.

  • A Warden

  • March 2015

nice Hotel Breakfast needs more work

The hotel was good room clean with all you need but the breakfast was very poor small room and poor quality and choice of hot food

  • Philip T

  • February 2015

At £78 for a double, great value

a comfortable stay in great location

  • Daniel s

  • January 2015

Small

Small cramped hotel room, very basic but clean

  • David L

  • January 2015

Good value for money ...

...

compared to the normal ridiculous prices in London

  • vivian perry

  • January 2015

standard of accomodation.

Hi,the staff at our hotel were really friendly and helpful,other than that i do not understand how it got a 4 star rating.I stay in hotels all the time in all countrues so always go 4 star and this most definately wasnt.The room was ting with peeling paint on the windows,really dated furniture and massive gaps in the window frames,very scruffy accomodation,it would really put me off booking with late rooms again if this is the general rating standard.Regards Vivian.

  • N Fermor

  • January 2015

Really good value Hotel within walking distance of Marble Arch.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was smallish but well equipped with tv, fridge,safe and telephone. Would happily recommend to anyone looking at a reasonably priced hotel for a visit to the capital.

  • Stuart D

  • January 2015

Great location

Great location

Pricey for a small room

Struggle for space at breakfast,have to sit at reception

A full English would have been good

Surrounding streets resident parking only, expect to pay around £30 toto park in q parks/nap

2 tubes nearby (queens way/bayswater)

  • Ameer Siyad

  • January 2015

Value for money

Good service and value for money.