No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Duke of Leinster Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
20 Leinster Gardens, London, W2 3AN
A beautiful building with a rich history situated in leafy Leinster Gardens in Bayswater, this is the Duke of Leinster Hotel. The wonderful sights and pleasures of London can be reached within moments on the underground. Bayswater and Queensway Tube Stations are conveniently located just 5 min walk from the hotel as well as the famous greenery of Hyde Park. Regular services of the Heathrow Express will whisk you to the Airport from nearby Paddington Station in just 15 min. Our 36 modern en suite guest rooms are all equipped with a range of facilities for a comfortable stay. Our dedicated reception team provides outstanding customer service to both leisure and business customers. Tickets to attractions and sightseeing tours can be arranged directly at reception.
Picture of Duke of Leinster Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
53% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At £78 for a double, great value
a comfortable stay in great location

Reviewed by
Philip T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small
Small cramped hotel room, very basic but clean

Reviewed by
Daniel s

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money ...
... compared to the normal ridiculous prices in London

Reviewed by
David L

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standard of accomodation.
Hi,the staff at our hotel were really friendly and helpful,other than that i do not understand how it got a 4 star rating.I stay in hotels all the time in all countrues so always go 4 star and this most definately wasnt.The room was ting with peeling paint on the windows,really dated furniture and massive gaps in the window frames,very scruffy accomodation,it would really put me off booking with late rooms again if this is the general rating standard.Regards Vivian.

Reviewed by
vivian perry

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value Hotel within walking distance of Marble Arch. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was smallish but well equipped with tv, fridge,safe and telephone. Would happily recommend to anyone looking at a reasonably priced hotel for a visit to the capital.

Reviewed by
N Fermor

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location
Pricey for a small room
Struggle for space at breakfast,have to sit at reception
A full English would have been good
Surrounding streets resident parking only, expect to pay around £30 toto park in q parks/nap
2 tubes nearby (queens way/bayswater)

Reviewed by
Stuart D

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Good service and value for money.

Reviewed by
Ameer Siyad

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London stay
Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and well equipped. Our room was next to the breakfast serving room so it was quite noisy in the morning and we expected more of a selection for breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Allwood

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Duke of Leinster Hotel
The room was quite snug but the bed was comfy. The shower was hot and powerful. Breakfast is fairly basic but to be honest it did the job. The hotel is close to the Central Line and really convenient for travelling to many tourist spots.
Overall, it was fairly basic but it did the job so I was pleased.

Reviewed by
Kathryn S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Above average for price I paid
Room a bit small for a double but most importantly for me was quiet. Breakfast ordinary but not unusual these days - coffee terrible but again not that important to me.

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next