No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oakdene Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
98 Oak Street, Windermere , Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 1EN
Modern recently built very spacious apartment suites for those who require more than just one room. Each has its own beautiful lounge and fully fitted kitchen.PRIVATE PARKING on site, one car per apartment, with two bedrooms 1 Double and 1 Twin room and all but one having two bathrooms and two W.Cs. Situated in a quiet area off Windermere Village and only 200 yards from shops,pubs and restaurants. With excellent travel links, it is easily accessible with motorway access off M6 Junc(36) and bus and train station only 5 mins walk.
PLEASE NOTE;Check in time is strictly 16.00.Check out time is strictly 10.00 on day of departure to facilitate cleaning.

VERY IMPORTANT;If arriving later than 16.00 please call or e-mail the owners well in advance of your stay so we can arrange for someone to be here to check you in,it is advisable you do not leave this until the last minute as this could cause problems for yourselves and us.

Wi-Fi is free but can not be guaranteed.

STRICTLY NONE SMOKING.Continental Breakfast can be served in your apartment for an additional charge, ask for details on arrival.

ALL BANK HOLIDAYS ARE FOR 3 x THREE NIGHTS MINIMUM INCLUDING EASTER,XMAS AND NEW YEAR PERIODS/VALENTINES DAY ETC.

On arrival please knock on the door to the left of the Archway,directly opposite the Oakdene sign.

Please be aware a credit card handling fee of 3% for credit cards and 1.00GBP for each transaction on debit cards.
Picture of Oakdene Apartments, Bowness-on-Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful place to stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment and found it to be spotlessly clean and cosy. The rooms are tastefully furnished and well-equipped. The owner was extremely helpful both before our arrival and during our stay.
We could not have wished for a more prefect location in which to enjoy the pleasures of Windermere.

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for for your lovely review, it was lovely to have such nice people stay with us, and we do hope you will come again, we would love to welcome you back. Kind regards, Irene and Tony.

Reviewed by
Correen D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Apartment clean with everything needed for stay. Friendly welcome. Great value - able to get an apartment for cheaper than most hotel family rooms. Very comfortable

Reviewed by
c MULDOON

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a most marvelous joint. There is no better

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for your kind and glowing, review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and hope you will come back some day. My best wishes to you. Kind regards, Irene and Tony.

Reviewed by
e green

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Host can improve on customer service (Leave guests to be on arrival with quick induction and not so strict on arrival time).

ManagementResponse

I am sorry you were not happy staying here, but for little more than you would pay, per person for a bed in a mixed sex dormitory in a backpackers hostel, we give our guests an incredible amount of facilities, with two bedrooms and two bathrooms one with bath and shower. a full kitchen including dishwasher, and we even supply dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid dishcloth, tea-towel etc. Lounge with 3 piece leather suite Sky TV and DVD player. We also supply towels and give our guests free use of leisure center, with indoor pool, Parking and much more. I cannot win when it comes to explaining to guests how to use all those facilities, when I do guests like you, will complain, and if I leave guests to figure out how everything works on their own, they will complain. We are very flexible with check in time, and don't mind what time guests arrive as long as it is after 4 PM, (if guests arrive before then, if they come by car they are welcome to park their car and if they come by train they are welcome to leave their luggage, and if the apartment is ready they can book in early) all we ask is for guests to let us know what time they will arrive. For accommodation of the standard we offer for the £220 for two nights that you paid for 4 people, in August. We welcome constructive criticism, but in your case we feel it is neither fair nor warranted

Reviewed by
Petrus Linde

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for the Lakes
Perfectly located for getting around. Easy parking, clean and comfortable apartment. Great for a short break or longer. Wished we could have stayed longer. Many thanks Irene

Reviewed by
Jenny J

From Hayes, England
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely apartment with everything we needed

Reviewed by
T Moorcroft

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended.. Love to stay.

Reviewed by
GANGADHAR V

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location for Windermere village

Reviewed by
Joan K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late Autumn stay
This accommodation is excellent for people wanting a central location in the Heart of Windermere in the Lake District with the added flexibility of an apartment, rather than simply staying in a guest house or hotel. Our apartment was very clean and provided us with great flexibility given tis two bedrooms, two bathrooms and kitchen/diner/lounge area. Our teenagers appreciated the space to do their own thing and the free wi-fi! We appreciated the free parking space in an area where parking is at a premium.
Windermere village itself provides a wide range of shops, cafes and take always including a couple of small supermarkets to ensure that we were well catered for. There is long walk down to the lake but plenty of buses if the hill back proves too much.
The owners were very welcoming and helpful. The accommodation provides very good value for money.

Reviewed by
ALISON PRIESTLEY

From Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Widermere
Excellent accomodation for 2 couples.
Centrally located with all accomodation clean.

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for your kind review, We were delighted to have you stay with us, and hope you come back again sometime. Kind regards, Irene

Reviewed by
Bernard Walters

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next