No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Imperial Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue , Brighton & Hove, BN3 2GU
The Imperial Hotel in Brighton & Hove, mixes tradition and function with a light, fresh airiness. It’s ideal position – at the end of the broadest of avenues – with it’s uncluttered outlook by the sea, is situated alongside Hove Promenade and The Lawns.

This functional, exceptionally good value Hotel is of the Regency period; its high ceilings and spacious bar and lounge are noticeable, as is its
still, calm ambience. The Imperial provides an excellent level of customer service and its conference facilities, coupled with a smart bar and an attractive restaurant, make it an equally popular venue for a variety of functions.

Ample Parking is available on the street and surrounding areas using our low cost residential permit scheme at just £7.00 per day. The Imperial Hotel is the perfect choice whether you are visiting for pleasure or business!
Available FREE WIFI.

Picture of Imperial Hotel, Brighton & Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 244 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and convenient location
Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Walking distance to shops and theatre

Reviewed by
Teresa D

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over Night Stay
The hotel is not the most modern however it feels homely, very clean and most of all the staff are great, both welcoming, helpful and friendly, Bruno in particular was the shining star!

Reviewed by
Simon E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Imperial Hotel
Can't complain, lovely room, clean, very cheap, tea and coffee in the room, en suite, would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Richardson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Imperial Hotel
A perfectly adequate hotel, I was looking for no frills accommodation which was clean, quiet enough, and had all that I required for a short four night business stay.
A little more tea, milk & sugar would have been welcome; but that's not a complaint.

Reviewed by
Shane T

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed, lack of competent staff, totally disorganised run hotel needs a complete refurb!
On arrival we was giving keys to a room that had not been cleaned, reception staff lacked communicating with their house keeping staff on rooms that had been cleaned and handed over for the next guests.
As for breakfast the waiter took our order at 9am we did not get our breakfast until 10:45am, he,the waiter kept apologising saying that all the guests came down at once putting pressure on the chef to get the food cooked on time! This was a very poor excuse, as for when running a hotel it is paramount to have the capacity to cater for a good service to your customers.
So our experience at the Imperial was well below par, the management needs to get a Gripped PRONTO!!!

Reviewed by
Simon C

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room on the 4th floor
Well I would have to say firstly that our room on the fourth floor was extremely disappointing and nothing like those shown on the Webb page. Small with not very clean carpet although the linen on the bed was clean and fresh, the window was in poor condition with flaking paint and all skirting boards need a clean. On entry room had musty smell and cheaply furnished. The bathroom was ok but again floor tile grouting and skirting could do with steam cleaning. On a better note the room was quite so slept quite well, check-in was fine and we found good parking close by and were able to purchase a parking permit from reception.

Reviewed by
Shirley B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal placed for shopping in Brighton
Room was of a good standard much bigger than expected. Crisp white sheets. Reception Staff very helpful. Wished I had booked another night. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Tinia Bartlett

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff nice, hotel dated

Reviewed by
A Stokes

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Imperial Hotel Hove
Great experience. Lovely room with brass bed and huge bathroom with spa bath.
Very clean, welcoming staff who could not do enough to help.
Very good English breakfast.
A major plus for anyone who is used to paying excessive parking costs when staying in Brighton, the hotel provides on street parking tickets at £7.00 per day.
Last time I stayed in Brighton I spent £100 in the NCP over a three night stay.

Reviewed by
David C

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for my needs
Booked purely as an overnight bed - very central, clean, and booking and arrival details handled very smoothly and quickly - absolutely no complaints and recommended.

Reviewed by
G HEATH

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next