Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Fornham All Saints Hotels > The Suffolk Hotel Golf & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Suffolk Hotel Golf & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Fornham St. Martin,Bury St. Edmunds,Suffolk , Bury St Edmunds, IP28 6JQ
Situated only 5 minutes from Bury St, Edmunds, The Suffolk Hotel,Golf and Spa is the complete package. From pampered days our Elemis Spa, relaxing in the Leisure Club, dining in our restaurant to challenging your abilities at golf on our 18 hole Championship Golf course, you will find that the Suffolk Hotel and Spa is the perfect place for the whole family.

A warm welcome and a fantastic location are the first two things guests will notice about the Suffolk Hotel and Spa. Located on the outskirts of the historic town Bury St. Edmunds, the hotel has first-rate facilities including a golf course, a leisure club with swimming pool, sauna, steam room and our Inspired spa which is Bury St Edmunds only stockist of Elemis.

We offer FREE wifi and parking to all guests of the hotel.

Our great locations means that we are an ideal base for exploring Bury St Edmunds, East Anglia and the surrounding counties, including the sights of historic Cambridge, Newmarket Race Course and the nearby Ely Cathedral.

Picture of The Suffolk Hotel Golf & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel, Bury St Edmunds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely time thank you
Fair to say hotel could do with a little revamping but the staff were really helpful and pleasant . Our room was lovely with lovely views. Value for money was excellent. Would stay again!

Reviewed by
S Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very tired hotel
The room was very nice and clean, but
bathroom tiles had lots of mould, and shower wasn't very good.

Reviewed by
Karen Coates

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick stop off
I found the hotel very clean and tidy with friendly staff in every part. Some things could do with updating but for the price I paid it was a bargain! Loads of parking which is always good and it was easy to find.

Reviewed by
G Dobson

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was was in need of some serious updating. Paint coming off the walls,stained carpets, holes in the ceiling with buckets collecting leaking water, overall very disappointing. On the plus side good location for the town and local attractions.

Reviewed by
M Elliott

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So much that needs attention
This please needs a lot spending on it if it is ever going to be decent - everywhere you look something needs attention. We did not have the evening meal but saw that there was very limited choice but tried the breakfast and ended up sitting on dirty chairs trying to eat microwaved bacon and anemic sausages. On the plus side the swimming pool was quite decent but the sauna was not very hot at all. As a cheap place to stay for one night and you don't need to eat then it is probably ok as the room seemed quite clean but will never stay there again.

Reviewed by
K Flint

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty carpets, very poor internet access and mobile phone signal

Reviewed by
Allan B

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby and poorly maintained hotel. Golf course poorly maintained.Staff very helpful and friendly but need training in maintaining a professional approach to customers. Limited menu for dinner, poorly cooked and presented. To cap it all woken up at 0300 by fire alarm and surprise, surprise there was no fire! Needs investment to bring it up to scratch.

Reviewed by
RODNEY ANGUNAWELA

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luke's experience
was easy to find, the room we had was standard so we had the basic bits you would expect like tea bags, kettle, little shampoos e.c.t.The staff were friendly and give clear directions to the room, the facilities were good too. room services was quick, overall , good stay. quick mention, you can get wake-up calls but if you put the breakfast card on the door at the same time you can have breakfast in bed.

Reviewed by
l higgs

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Arrived at 5 pm on Tuesday to be totally amazed by the difference between the online photo of the Hotel and what I saw.........looks like it hadn't been decorated throughout since the 70's........furnishings in the reception and bar/ clubhouse where very dated .......my room was comfortable.....I looked out over the championship golf course......which again is in need of some major investment....as a golfer I was not impressed and the icing on the cake was a wedding had happen over the bank holiday weekend and the main area of the hotel had several tables still propped up with dirty linen on them......if you are thinking of having a Break at this Hotel.........Think Again......

Reviewed by
A Greer

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing, expected better !!!!!!!
Needs updating badly. Carpets dirty and stained. My disabled mother had her own room a few doors from ours and one evening the night porter checked a couple into her room number, they opened the door while she was in her nightwear and using her oxygen, I heard her shouting my name and she was in a terrible state, having a panic attack. When I reported this the following day, all they said was sorry but don't know how that happened.
The only positives were that the breakfast was quite good and was nice to be able to use the gym and pool/jacuzzi.

Reviewed by
J Cave

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next