Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Fornham All Saints Hotels > The Suffolk Hotel Golf & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Suffolk Hotel Golf & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Fornham St. Martin,Bury St. Edmunds,Suffolk , Bury St Edmunds, IP28 6JQ
Situated only 5 minutes from Bury St, Edmunds, The Suffolk Hotel,Golf and Spa is the complete package. From pampered days our Elemis Spa, relaxing in the Leisure Club, dining in our restaurant to challenging your abilities at golf on our 18 hole Championship Golf course, you will find that the Suffolk Hotel and Spa is the perfect place for the whole family.

A warm welcome and a fantastic location are the first two things guests will notice about the Suffolk Hotel and Spa. Located on the outskirts of the historic town Bury St. Edmunds, the hotel has first-rate facilities including a golf course, a leisure club with swimming pool, sauna, steam room and our Inspired spa which is Bury St Edmunds only stockist of Elemis.

We offer FREE wifi and parking to all guests of the hotel.

Our great locations means that we are an ideal base for exploring Bury St Edmunds, East Anglia and the surrounding counties, including the sights of historic Cambridge, Newmarket Race Course and the nearby Ely Cathedral.

Picture of The Suffolk Hotel Golf & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel, Bury St Edmunds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best of Suffolk at a fraction of the price
The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate my gluten free husband. They only found out when we booked a meal and then went out to buy some bread so that he could have toast in the morning.
All the staff were very friendly. A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
J Sizeland

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again!
Dirty scruffy unkempt. Need I say more.

Reviewed by
Joanne D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mr and Mrs from South tyneside
First impression was good. Reception staff very welcoming, the rooms and corridors we found very tired looking, in need of redecoration, changed room after first night because the mattress was well past its sell by date. The next one was fine and we received an upgrade, only ate breakfast which was excellent. The waitress were particularly helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Margaret J

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were professional and friendly

Reviewed by
Jean S

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight
We were stopping off overnight as part of a longer journey. This hotel provided a good sized, well-equipped room that was perfect for our needs.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If, we had paid the full price, we would have been very angry. Cracked window, toilet seat broken, surround toilet unsavoury, cleaners do not pay attention to detail, bathroom door needs cleaning, as with bathroom floor and surrounding areas. Breakfast was vey poor, sausages awful, we both would not select the bacon, scrambled egg was revolting, mushrooms well!!!
We arrived late, the porter was very good and polite. Waitresses very polite also. Same everything was so poor. Area in hallways, reception very, very poor, carpets dirty, chairs in dining room dirty, cracks in walls, dining area must not have had a makeover for years and it shows.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Twitchett

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired
Good customer service which made up for a very tired hotel. So much of the hotel is in need of attention; from little things like bathroom basin plug chain broken to swimming pool sides damaged and falling apart. The whole hotel had a run down feel and many areas smelt of damp.
Bedroom was largely clean and comfortable and the food was good value. We would stay again but wouldn't have high expectations of any improvement - so much needed work that £1000s needed spending. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Andy T

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly hotel
The customer service and friendly staff at this hotel can't be faulted. The pool is a lovely size and there are great views of the golf course. The hotel generally seems tired and really could do with some maintenance, but it was perfectly clean and I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
D Nixon

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room and a very good breakfast

Reviewed by
Paul B

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent couple of days
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room a bit tatty around the edges but clean and spacious. Resturant was adequate and food not too bad. Would use again

Reviewed by
Tony C

From Buntingford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next