Reviews - Devoncove Hotel


931 Sauchiehall Street, West End, Glasgow, G3 7TQ

Price From 114.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (99)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lesley D

  • November 2015

Devoncove Hotel

Welcoming hotel.

  • Richard A

  • November 2015

Good Value

Booked for a night while attending a show at the Clyde Auditorium.

This is a fraction of the price of the Hotels next to the SECC, and is only a 10-15 minute walk away. The Hotel was clean (apart from the carpet outside the dining room) but quite dated in the hallways, lift etc. The room was fairly modern but required minor maintenance (some lights not working, bathroom needs regrouting etc). Breakfast was excellent, with very efficient and friendly staff. Overall I'm happy with my stay for what I paid.

  • Peter C

  • October 2015

Excellent stay at last minute

Very friendly and engaging staff, jovial even at night.

Excellent room and very clean and tidy. Small issues with roadwork outside but not intrusive. Would definitely stay again especially at a very reasonable price, especially after the issues with payment and the very quick notification from the hotel and resolution.

  • Nicola Clark

  • October 2015

Comfortable inexpensive city break

Very enjoyable stay at The Devoncove hotel, staff were very pleasant and approachable.

Room was very clean as was the hotel itself

Although there is work being done in the hotel we weren't disturbed in anyway, except the bar was closed for renovation. The breakfast room was newly opened after renovation whilst we stayed and it is spacious and smartly decorated and breakfast was top class

  • G Smeaton

  • October 2015

Smeaton review

We loved our stay in Devoncove Inn

  • lee c

  • September 2015

devoncove double ensuite room

Only stayed one night following a concert, OK for a nights sleep wouldn't stay for any length of time, the room was small, moderately clean but dated.

Housekeeping banging like what one could only imagine a police raid would sound like at 09.00 am was an awful start to the day. Friendly reception though.

  • F McKay

  • September 2015

Tired and in need to some TLC

Booked to stay one night.

Hotel is undergoing a refurb so some excuse for shabby appearance. Room was decent size but very tired, curtain poor cheap quality and coffee spills up the wall. Bedding was clean but bed had a missing castor so dipped slightly at one end. Bathroom towels spotless but sink looked like it would come of the wall if slightest weight put on it. Corner bath and dark wood skirtings etc make this hotel look very tired. Staff were friendly and breakfast options were good - can only hope that the refurb brings this hotel up to date as location is ideal for getting into city centre. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking tenement flats and skip outside.

  • L Mackay

  • September 2015

Rude, obnoxious reception staff

Met by a rude man at reception to tell me my card had been declined and that they were going to cancel my room in front of family, friends and a queue of other hotel guests.

He said I was e-mailed twice which I repeatedly told him I wasn't. Then given twin rooms instead of doubles and told to "speak to the travel agent I'd booked with" but that it would be a waste of time because they have no double rooms free. Only to realise that all along it was his error and he failed to notice there was another guest under the same name. Disgusted at the staff here. Would not go again!

  • S Job

  • September 2015

Large rooms, excellent value for money

Booked through Laterooms and was worried it would be rough because it was so cheap, but it was very good.

Nice area with good restaurants. Lovely big room with a sofa in it and bathroom with bath. Friendly personal service. Very impressed.


  • August 2015

Affordable and comfortable stay

Booked a single room for £32 on a Sunday night.

On arrival was provided with a double room which was welcomed. Receptionist was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and tidy. Bed comfy. Shower warm and functioning properly. The hall adjacent to the room was a bit noisy when other guests walked up and down. Checked out at 0645 but the staff let me have a continental breakfast before I left which was appreciated. Overall a no frills but value for money stay with helpful staff and a comfortable room.