Devoncove Hotel

3

931 Sauchiehall Street, West End, Glasgow, G3 7TQ

Price From 58.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (187)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anne R

  • April 2015

Room to front of hotel.

Decor a bit tired but bed was clean and comfy, had a good nights sleep. Car Parking to back of hotel which is always a bonus. All in all good value for what we paid.

  • R Midgley

  • April 2015

Good Value Stay

We found the Devencove to be a really good value stay in the nicest part of Glasgow, by the park and museum.

The staff were friendly and obliging and the food passable. We moved to a back room after one night which proved to be much quieter away from traffic noise. The family room was spacious and comfortable.

  • k eede

  • April 2015

  • richard p

  • April 2015

Devoncove Hotel

Budget and happy.

Cold and noisy rooms but besides that, no issues.

  • henry connolly

  • April 2015

room 212

tv did not work right, broken buttons, light bulbs missing from lights, tv remote fixed to the wall with no batteries, bedding very poor standard, did not try the food, they tried to take the payment at 9am on the day without asking or contact.

Will not use again and do not recommend.

  • Myra Mackay

  • April 2015

Excellent service

Great hotel to stay in as it is in walking distance to the SECC.

Staff very helpful and an excellent hot breakfast.

  • Kevin P

  • March 2015

Cheap and cheerful

Good size room reasonable price with breakfast included ideal for a overnight £5 in a taxi from central station.

  • Fiona Hogg

  • March 2015

Devoncove Hotel

I booked this hotel for accommodation after attending an event at the SECC.

Its just over a mile from Glasgow Central train station and just a 10 min walk from the SECC. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and I had no issues during my stay. It is an older style building but the room was functional, clean and warm. The shower is very powerful and hot. The bed was comfortable and there were also good stocks of tea/coffee in the room. The TV was small but again, fit for the purpose of a little tv watching before bed. Breakfast in the morning was self service buffet - again all very nice / no complaint. My only small feedback would be that I would have perhaps liked a chain to pop on the door in the room. The door did have a lock but the extra security of a chain would have been nice. Would I stay again - yes.

  • I CAMPBELL

  • March 2015

Good Cheap Accomodation in a Great Area

Definitely recommend.

  • David C

  • March 2015

Pleasant enough!

The Devoncove was decent value for money, in a great location.

It was only let down by little things like the buttons on the TV not working and no remote, but overall it was fine as a base for a Glasgow trip.