You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Devoncove Hotel

3

931 Sauchiehall Street, West End, Glasgow, G3 7TQ

Price From 66.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a blair

  • August 2016

Devoncove Hotel

Very good hotel with top staff.

  • kerry c

  • July 2016

Relaxing stay

Have stayed here before and will stay again (soon) - great spot up the West End (bus stop right outside the hotel - only £2 from city centre) - lovely reception area and welcome from staff.

I was on the 3rd floor in a lovely cosy room with everything I needed. Good breakfast as well - excellent value for money. A gem of a hotel!

  • R Bradley

  • July 2016

Really nice place

Good location.

Friendly staff. Clean, mostly quiet room, but sometimes could hear TV or voices of room next door. On nice quiet street with bus stops nearby. Would be my first choice if stay in Glasgow again.

  • Gary M

  • June 2016

Devoncove Hotel

The welcome was pleasant and informative.

The room was standard, but toilet door had a large dent and broken shards of splintered wood were sticking out. The shower ran hot and cold constantly. The food was ok, however there were no plates or cutlery when we were at the counter.

  • L Adams

  • June 2016

Fab stay just needs TLC

Our stay was very good, the staff were all lovely, helpful and friendly.

The room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good also. The only thing that lets it down a bit was the hotel needs some TLC. The en-suite floor tiles were cracked, a damp patch on the roof of the bedroom above the window nothing a bit of love and paint wouldnt fix. The room had laminate floor on one side carpet on the other and a metal divider between them which i caught my foot on once or twice and no electric till 7:15 AM.

  • Danielle F

  • May 2016

Recommended for no-frills stay

Very good customer service, friendly staff who responded swiftly to queries.

Room good value overall.

  • E Macnair

  • April 2016

Excellent Budget Accommodation

Great value and in a great location for the West End and access to the city using the rail network (only 5 mins away)

  • K Macindoe

  • April 2016

Would not go back to this hotel as it's overpriced.

This is a only 2 star hotel, which has poor standard of bathroom finish and facilities, average standard of bedroom facilities with a lumpy mattress and thin walls so hear the noise next door.

The breakfast is good but the dining rooms are cold. But, it's handy for Kelvin Hall and Byre Road.

  • Iain M

  • March 2016

Devoncove Hotel

Poor front of house staff queried something at front desk and they were very unhelpful.

  • Kate W

  • March 2016

Excellent

Really enjoyed my stay here.

The staff were very helpful and my room was lovely. Ideal base for a stay in Glagow