No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Devoncove Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
931 Sauchiehall Street, West End , Glasgow, G3 7TQ
Close to the SECC and Kelvingrove Park, 15 minutes' from Glasgow city centre and the West End. It has limited free car parking and good public transport links to all areas of Glasgow by bus or subway.

Devoncove Hotel is in Glasgow’s Sauchiehall Street, near to museums, shops, restaurants and great nightlife.

The 3-star budget hotel has free Wi-Fi, DVD LCDTV's and a bar and lounge serving hot ready meals. A 24-hour reception desk is also available.

Hotel Rooms: 83
Picture of Devoncove Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 210 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Devoncove Hotel, excellent value for money
This hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious, the staff were very friendly and helpful, just what we needed for our short stay in Glasgow. We will definitely stay here again, excellent value.

Reviewed by
Steve Winning

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Hotel was excellent, service was fantastic. Very close to the hydro.

Reviewed by
F Anderson

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Me and my husband had a great two night stay in the hotel, rooms were very spacious, comfy bed and covers, all the things we needed all ready in the room ie iron, ironing board, kettle, hair dryer. Great breakfast on both mornings, varied choice. Not the poshest hotel but definatley value for money.

Reviewed by
A Wilkinson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devoncove - a good value hotel right in the centre of Glasgow!
Stayed in the Devoncove one night and found it to be very good value. Iron, board and hair drier provided in room which was great. Excellent breakfast, both cooked and uncooked items, although it would have been good to have a croissant or pastry option for those not wanting toast. All in all, well worth the money!

Reviewed by
Ann S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for gig
This is my second visit to this hotel and I will book again. Can't think of anything negative. Excellent value for money, warm, spacious comfortable room and a good feed at breakfast.
Smooth check-in and check- out and friendly staff. Great location for the West End and also for the centre as there is a bus stop right outside. Looking forward to my next visit.

Reviewed by
kerry c

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Commonwealth Games Visit.
Hotel room was comfortable. Was only there for 2 nights to visit commonwealth games, so only there from late in the evening until after breakfast. For the price of the room, the shower was very poor in my particular room, with little running water. Breakfast was fine, but nothing special Staff were helpful.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok

Reviewed by
m o hare

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying an extra night
We were in glasgow visiting a sick relative and wanted to stay an extra night.
staff really tried to sort this out and managed to offer someone a double room
so we could keep our twin .thank you devoncove.

Reviewed by
j white

From south cerney, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for Kelvingrove
Good location and a friendly clean place. Breakfast was varied and good.

Reviewed by
Tim L

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

parking is a nightmare
Advertised parking but very few spaces. Even getting a parking space on the street is virtually impossible .I wanted to cancel my booking as I had been waiting to park my car for over one hour but was told i would be charged..breakfast one person dishes out one item at a time to every guest . Im a frequent traveler but will never stay here again . Stressful experience !!!!

Reviewed by
C E

From Hope Valley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next