No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Devoncove Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
931 Sauchiehall Street, West End , Glasgow, G3 7TQ
Close to the SECC and Kelvingrove Park, 15 minutes' from Glasgow city centre and the West End. It has limited free car parking and good public transport links to all areas of Glasgow by bus or subway.

Devoncove Hotel is in Glasgow’s Sauchiehall Street, near to museums, shops, restaurants and great nightlife.

The 3-star budget hotel has free Wi-Fi, LCDTV's and a bar and a new restaurant serving meals. A 24-hour reception desk is also available.
Credit or Debit card pre authorisation is compulsory for ALL bookings
cash payments also require card pre auth which may take up to 2 weeks to drop off

Hotel Rooms: 83
Picture of Devoncove Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 209 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devoncove Hotel
When we arrived, the TV in our room was faulty and the staff could not resolve the problem, so they upgraded us to a better room at no extra cost. The breakfast was excellent, and the hotel was ideal for visiting the botanic gardens, Oran Mor and Kelvin Park.

Reviewed by
Helga M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Arrived at the hotel to be put in a room with no bath . But the staff sorted that within minutes . Top marks. First night - day at the hotel was a bit faulty towers, heating and hot water not working. I was a bit mad about this as we had drove 10 hours, that all we wanted was a hot bath and a nice warm room, but it was all sorted the next day. ( Late afternoon ) so all is good. We was only staying the one night but out flat was not going be ready till Wednesday . So we had to stay . Extra 3 nights. Over all a good hotel . Just a few hiccups.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From Mountain Ash, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel ok parking bad
room ok staff friendly in a good location car park is a nightmare and bar in entrance foyer so not suitable to sit and relax with a drink

Reviewed by
ken b

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for SECC.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Car parking
The real problem with this hotel is the car parking, this is the only reason I would not stop here again

Reviewed by
n street

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for 39 pound a night with hugh breakfast
Room deposit came as a shock as this is extra to the nightly fee, late rooms did not tell us about this. You do get the money at the end of your stay though after they check your room.

Reviewed by
Andy C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and welcoming staff
My husband and I stayed for 1 night when visiting Glasgow for basketball game at emirates arena. Staff friendly and welcoming - nothing too much trouble. Room very clean and comfortable. We had everything for a relaxing break - tv, dvd player, hairdrier and bathroom clean. Breakfast in morning - continental and cooked. Good value products used - hot and tasty. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. We will be back and will stay for longer next time.

Reviewed by
S McGregor

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
Lovely hotel would stay again

Reviewed by
L Smith

From Forres, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

devoncove hotel
very small room with small TV and could have been cleaner
small bath room with shower in bath would have preferred no bath and just a walk in shower
key fob only worked now and then

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to The Hydro
Quick service and allocated a room. Very polite and also handed over WiFi password. Told where our room was and left to it. Nothing a problem. Breakfast next morning was ok . Next time get the toast first. Over all I would stay there again

Reviewed by
nyree doyle

From Gretna, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next