No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Devoncove Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
931 Sauchiehall Street, West End , Glasgow, G3 7TQ
Close to the SECC and Kelvingrove Park, 15 minutes' from Glasgow city centre and the West End. It has limited free car parking and good public transport links to all areas of Glasgow by bus or subway.

Devoncove Hotel is in Glasgow’s Sauchiehall Street, near to museums, shops, restaurants and great nightlife.

The 3-star budget hotel has free Wi-Fi, LCDTV's and a bar and a new restaurant serving meals. A 24-hour reception desk is also available.
Credit or Debit card pre authorisation is compulsory for ALL bookings
cash payments also require card pre auth which may take up to 2 weeks to drop off

Hotel Rooms: 83
Picture of Devoncove Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
We now tend to stay at the Devoncove when in Glasgow as it's a friendly unfussy hotel with great staff, it's also great value for money and has parking. ( many West End hotels don't )

Reviewed by
WILLIAM MCDICKEN

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good room, good value. Pity about the idiot who kicked off down the hall. It seemed the staff dealt well with it. Please oil the fire door in the basement level and it would have been a better sleep. Clean room and bedding.

Reviewed by
M Wood

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent as usual

Reviewed by
simon taggart

From Stranraer, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid week stop over
Last minute decision to stop over in Glasgow and chose this hotel because it was cheap and I knew where it was having walked past several times years ago. Wasn't disappointed. Large comfortable room, everything you would expect from an upmarket hotel and located smack bang between the city centre and the West End.

Reviewed by
Doug M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

must leave deposit £50 which if returned you get back in few days
RUDE service (both at night and in the morning), avoiding eye contact !?! No heating in room!!!! I had to ask for another room. Very thin duvet!!! Otherwise good value for money.

Reviewed by
aneta g

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devoncove Hotel
When we arrived, the TV in our room was faulty and the staff could not resolve the problem, so they upgraded us to a better room at no extra cost. The breakfast was excellent, and the hotel was ideal for visiting the botanic gardens, Oran Mor and Kelvin Park.

Reviewed by
Helga M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Arrived at the hotel to be put in a room with no bath . But the staff sorted that within minutes . Top marks. First night - day at the hotel was a bit faulty towers, heating and hot water not working. I was a bit mad about this as we had drove 10 hours, that all we wanted was a hot bath and a nice warm room, but it was all sorted the next day. ( Late afternoon ) so all is good. We was only staying the one night but out flat was not going be ready till Wednesday . So we had to stay . Extra 3 nights. Over all a good hotel . Just a few hiccups.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From Mountain Ash, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel ok parking bad
room ok staff friendly in a good location car park is a nightmare and bar in entrance foyer so not suitable to sit and relax with a drink

Reviewed by
ken b

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for SECC.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Car parking
The real problem with this hotel is the car parking, this is the only reason I would not stop here again

Reviewed by
n street

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next