Reviews - Arora Hotel Manchester


18-24 Princess Street, Manchester, M1 4LG

Price From 223.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Coulthard

  • November 2015

Arora Hotel Manchester


  • Laura S

  • October 2015

One night break

Conveniently situated in the city centre, the Arora is situated in a quiet location.

Staff were friendly and the room very spacious and clean.

  • R Bowman

  • October 2015

Arora Hotel Manchester

Excellent hotel

  • Noma N

  • May 2015

Great place, great location

Not impressed with the 'fitness room'.

Barely had enough space for the 4 treadmills they put in there. Everything else was fantastic, the staff was lovely and friendly. When we had to leave though, we ended up paying £35 for parking, after being told that parking would be discounted to £16, but when we got the the parking, we had to pay an extra £19 pounds, on top of the £16 we had already paid at reception.

  • Sarah R

  • April 2015

Clean, quite and comfortable

The lady at reception was very helpful, the room was clean and quiet with cosy beds.

  • B Saini

  • April 2015


Should improve quality of food specialy breakfast

  • Colin S

  • March 2015

Still waiting for my money back

I had my debit card swiped on Friday 27th February as I booked in, this I was told was for incidentals, my bank account dropped by £300.

My card was again swiped when I booked out on Sunday 1st March, At that point I did not realise that the initial £300 was still missing from my account then a second 300 came out. I rang Arora on Monday to check what was happening, a manager apologised to me and promised that it would be sorted last night and I will get a phone call from them telling me that the money has been refunded. Now on Tuesday evening and the money is still missing from my bank account, just about to ring them again. I had a weekend booked at the Arora via Laterooms which I have now cancelled, I have stayed there two or three times a year for about five more!!!!

  • E Kakorina

  • February 2015

Great stay!

Excellent hotel in a middle of Manchester.

Very welcome and helpfull staff. Room was very spacious and nicely decorated. Would definetly recommend to have breakfast as it was amazingly delicious!

  • Joanne M

  • February 2015

Fantastic Hotel

Fantastic hotel in a great location for Manchester City Centre.

Parking was easy and a safe place to leave the car for the weekend. Reception staff made us feel very welcome.. Rooms were nice and a decent size. We would recommend this hotel and stay again ourselves if visiting Manchester.

  • J Deeley

  • February 2015

Stay at the Acora

Great rooms, breakfast fantastic, menu at night not so good for vegetarians.

Cocktails at night great .