ABBOTS MEAD HOTEL

4

9-10 St. Julians Friars, SHREWSBURY, SY1 1XL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • victoria s

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel

Great location, in town centre.

Lovely room, clean and welcoming. Very good customer service. And the breakfast was lovely. Thought it was a little pricey, however can't fault anything.

  • I Efans

  • March 2015

An excellent overnight stay

This Hotel is centrally placed at Shrewsbury and offers really good accomodation.

  • L Taylor

  • March 2015

Excellent value for money

Nice and friendly and clean would definitely recommend.

  • Andrew R

  • February 2015

Not the best value for price

Parking could be an issue, double parking, if you are on the front row, you may be blocking a vehicle getting out, if on the back row, you may well be blocked in.

The room has a very small TV and has limited tea making facilities. We felt it was not good value for the price.

  • A Collett

  • February 2015

Enjoyable stay

It was a lovely hotel with friendly staff.

Would recommend and we are going to stay there again.

  • Sean S

  • December 2014

Friendly welcome, great service

Hotel is a little dated but the welcome was warm and genuine, the room was clean and comfortable, it's well located in the centre of town and parking is interesting.

I would have liked a vegetarian option at breakfast but what I had (poached eggs, mushrooms, toast) was freshly cooked and delicious. Breakfast service was exceptional

  • Andrea Southall

  • December 2014

ABBOTS MEAD HOTEL

Stayed at hotel a couple of years ago so didn't hesitate to book again - clean, warm room and good welcome from owners.

  • Mark T

  • October 2014

Reception looks dated don't let it put you off the rooms are clean & fine, breakfast is great

  • Laura P

  • October 2014

Abbotsmeade hotel

All round lovely experience.

The family and their team were very welcoming, and made you feel relaxed. The food was beautiful, we had the full english breakfast, and there was plenty on offer. We like coming through to Shrewsbury, and we will definately be booking up with friends in the near future.

  • Keith D

  • September 2014

First class stay ,easy to find with directions supplied by the owners.

Close to the town centre and places to eat. Breakfast first class as was the service.