You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.



9-10 St. Julians Friars, SHREWSBURY, SY1 1XL

Price From 128.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jonathan L

  • September 2016

Nice Hotel

I stayed for 2 nights and found Abbots Mead Hotel to be a perfect little hotel located centrally close to lots of restaurants.

For the price the rooms were excellent - clean, well kept and the hotel staff were really good to deal with. I'll definitely stay again on my next trip.

  • Paul P

  • June 2016

My recent visit.

I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel.All the facilities mentioned in the guide were exactly as described.There was an excellent choice for breakfast.The staff were excellent.

  • B lloyd

  • May 2016

excellent location. ideal for short break. clean, welcoming.

Very pleasant overnight stay.

Friendly staff, everywhere was clean and an excellent breakfast included. Room had everything needed but a little small. No problems with our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • m beddows

  • December 2015

hotel location is excellent, Room is of high standard however the fan in the bathroom was loud.

  • michael aldridge

  • December 2015


Just stayed for one night, room was clean and comfortable, tea and coffee facilities always a bonus, location was perfect for access to the town centre, staff was helpful and pleasant, a good hearty breakfast ln pleasant surrounding before check out at 11, on leaving we were allowed to leave the car on the premises while we strolled round town ...

what's not to like.

  • W Edwards

  • December 2015

Abbots Mead

A fairly basic but comfortable and clean hotel.

The double room was pleasant, if a tad small getting round the bed on one side and the TV was tiny up on the wall (not that we bothered with TV) but the room was comfortable and the mattress superb. Staff helpful and friendly and an excellent breakfast. I would stay again.


  • August 2015

Compact room with everything you need, perfect location, food clean, excellent customer service!!

Would recommend this hotel its location, cleanliness and customer service is excellent.

The rooms are compact but with everything you need. Breakfast was also very good in a lovely room with lovely customer service making us feel very welcome!. Great find would definitely stay again!!!

  • A Cowley

  • May 2015


A great weekend and a very friendly hotel.

  • C McVicar

  • April 2015

Appreciated being Welcomed though late. Good breakfast

Room small and adequate as a bednight which was my requirement.

  • victoria s

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel

Great location, in town centre.

Lovely room, clean and welcoming. Very good customer service. And the breakfast was lovely. Thought it was a little pricey, however can't fault anything.